President Mahama revokes all public service appointments, recruitments made after December 7

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Kobina otumanyi 10 months ago

The way to go, JDM

• Kofi 10 months ago

Mahama. It remains Jean Mensah and her cohorts at the EC. Those TESCON goats. Sack them before I pop my champagne. Can't wait anymore. Jean Mensah voted for Bawumia

• 5 hours of fuel left to sabotage Mahama 10 months ago

NPP supporters are praying for dumsor to start. Very restless and wondering. These animals will bleed to death. Where is Bawumia the dancing goat

• Tanko. 10 months ago

Yes we pray for the Dumsers to come back, you evil aliens of Ghana have done worse. We are going to make Ghana a federal state in 2028. Wasteland people who think Ghana is for them.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. . . Burn all mosques

• Nana jauntuah 10 months ago

IT'S NOT TOO LATE TO REPENT

• Dr. Mash 10 months ago

May Almighty Allah forgive and guide you. AMEEN

• Yellow 10 months ago

This piece of trash cwants to burn mosques lol

• Bonanza 10 months ago

U Soo stupid

• Bright H 10 months ago

@Tanko,it is only an evil person like you who would pray for the come back of Dumsor. Is it not some misguided elements like Osafo Marfo and Ursula
    who declared that Ghana belonged to some people and for that matter they ...

• Smmmm 10 months ago

You talk too much. Do u even have bawumia type in your family. Idiot

• Wwwe 10 months ago

Abouabiba kwasiman Ur stupid ndc party were doing this hmm

• Opoku Amsterdam 10 months ago

Kofi ,I think you are an illetrate. Go and read and know how the head of the Electoral Commission can be sacked.No wonder you are an Ndc foolsoldier.

• Acheampong 10 months ago

My friend Koffi or whatever yr name can u tell me how Charlotte was sack by,yr president call Nana do u t remember? Whatever her name is so Jane adoukwow she will soo be gone end up in jail for 30 years by the law of the land ...

• JULIUS DEBRA IS BEHIND REVOKING PUBLIC SERVICE WORKERS 10 months ago

JULIUS DEBRA IS DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO GAIN ATTENTION FROM GRASSROOTS, GIVING THEM JOBS MAKING OTHER PUBLIC SERVANTS LOSE THEIR JOBS.

• Humour 10 months ago

Oh Kofi lolxx

• yan 10 months ago

Ibi like say Mahama Dem Trump be cousins. Dey de do almost the same things.

• Ablakwa the armed robber chasing pick pockets. 10 months ago

This be clear example of commot for there make I chop some.

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago

Mahama should have done this right after his inauguration

• Ivory Mensah 10 months ago

Wow !

• SAHEED ABDULKARIM 10 months ago

Apt....
    No more 11th hour appointments of saboteurs. Whoever is not happy with this decision should go to court

• Life 10 months ago

Excellent comment...

• Cee 10 months ago

They can burn the sea. Lol

• Medusa 10 months ago

The precedent has been set.

• Yaw 10 months ago

Aban fon

• Joyful New Year 10 months ago

Foolish man like you Yaw. Akuffo Addo self come turn president. Your moda. We go track u all down. Foooooooooooooooooooooooools

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago

And Emperor Jeremiah John Rawlings also became a President. What about that?

• Wenchi turns Green 10 months ago

Abrefa Busia started it with Apollo 658. That wele mouth bastard

• Kwasi Dwamena 10 months ago

This is noy fair. These are Ghanaians youth who hv secured employment. Why must their appointments b revoked. This ia not resetting. Mabre3 3gu. Whivh of. these politivians shd we believe. JDM stop dis .

• Justify your free SHS chains of A's 10 months ago

They have not been sacked. They should reapply for scrutiny of their credentials and a small justify your inclusion exams . Is this difficult if you know you are not an Osafo Mouthful protocol?

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 10 months ago

How were they recruited? Were they recruited fairly by you useless NPP Government? They collected Huge sums of money from them before they were recruited. Go for your monies or SUE them?

• Life 10 months ago

JDM did the right thing. when Nadaa was appointing 130 plus ministers including directors for non existent Keta port,where where u. Where are all the wasted monies for the cathedral pit,the pwalugu dam, etc...weldone JDM

• John 10 months ago

It's nonsense that someone who couldn't recruit because he couldn't pay suddenly recruits for someone to pay.
    Send them home

• Wwwe 10 months ago

Ofuibiba when Ur JDM embargoed employment for more than 3 yrs not npp who came and employed them fools

• Bongos 10 months ago

This is a liar . Ignore Ghanaweb and their fake news , there is nothing like that, pls ignore

• Life 10 months ago

Weldone ooo, weldone Mr Prez. Salute. May u live long and prosper Ghana. wishng u good luck and excellent health. Npp shd find the looted 58 million dollars they claim they used for the cathedral pit to pay these guys.naniama ...

@Life,your Mahama is setting a bad precident. After all 4 years is not a long time.

• Just look at that. 10 months ago

Minerals commission, cocobod, dvla, korle bu etc.

• Afrafrantor 10 months ago

Sack those who voted for Bawumia

• Citizen8 10 months ago

John Dramani Mahama appointed Domelevo as Auditor-General of Ghana on December 30, 2016, twenty-three (23) clears after he lost the 2016 elections.

• Life 10 months ago

Domelevo voluntarily left the post.it was Nana addo who recalled Domelovo then betrayed Domelevo
    Who on his right mind will accept recruitment by the mother serpent of corruption.

• Citizen8 10 months ago

You're a blatant and shameless liar. Domelevo never 'left the post' as you want readers to believe. Nana Addo asked him to retire when it was uncovered that he falsified his date of birth. Your Saints Mahama and Domelevo lack ...

• Kwabena 10 months ago

What about the chraj boss. Mr whittal
    He was appointed after 7th Dec 2016 by president mahama

• Wwwe 10 months ago

Animal the man who went on to change his date of birth and HV two passports papers

• bxydy 10 months ago

There's no timelines for recruitment of Ghanaians in public sector organisations. Any ghanaian can be employed at anytime once the person is qualified.So what's basis for the revocation of appointments.The basis needs to be s ...

• Life 10 months ago

U assume these recruitments where genuine...stop your naivete. the nation has defaulted in paying it's debts 1st time in our history.they gave people hair cuts,they destroyed everything....stop gaslighting Ghanaians.these guy ...

• FOYOOSIS 10 months ago

So is this letterhead an authenticated one issued by the Chief of Staff from office of the government?

If yes, why is it not shown in full and has blured words as if it's a typewriter produced letter? Don't they have comp ...

• OyeAck 10 months ago

You have done proper forensic verification on the so called letter. Kudos to you.

• Jomo Ghanatta 10 months ago

God bless Mahama.

• The Truth 10 months ago

Did I hear Ofosu Keakye talking about Jean Mensah can't be removed from office? Akufo Addo used Patapa approah to remove Charlotte Osei in a very illogical way. If NDC fails to do same, then they have already lost the trust o ...

• The Truth 10 months ago

Mahama should leave those unemployed yourh alone and concentrate on the removal of Jean Mensah and co at EC. Useless decision. Nothing prevents them from emplying NDC supporters who have the requisite qualification into state ...

• Sul 10 months ago

EXCELLENT.....THOSE STUPID PEOPLE WHO DID THOSE STUPID RECRUITMENTS MUST FACE PUNISHMENTS.

• .mr amin 10 months ago

Why wait till after the election before you make an appointment as long as you have the power go ahead and appoint not after you lost nana addo my foot

• bxydy 10 months ago

The chief of staff is not the president so on what basis,authority or law is he revoking appointments and recruitment.His own appointment was made after 7th December so he should equally terminate his own appointment.

• Zakarakis 10 months ago

Mahama is RESETTING GHANA. It is IMMORAL AND UNETHICAL for a government exiting power to INTENTIONALLY FRONT LOAD financial commitments to the in-coming government. Agyekum Kufuor when he was about leaving office committed t ...

• Joe 10 months ago

They should go to court. This is not right.

• Qwarshie 10 months ago

Mahama appointed Domelovo as Auditor Gerneral the night before the swearing of Nana Addo as president (6th January 2017)

• Newself 10 months ago

Yes. That was wrong then; and it is wrong today. JDM's action is right.

• Nanaaddomaametw3 10 months ago

Its sweeting me

• Kwame 10 months ago

Mahama is a thoef

Those affected should go to court for redress.Incompetent Mahama cannot make Ghana a Banana Republic.

• MAHAMA AND FAMILY SHALL SUFFER DECEIVING GHANAIANS 10 months ago

MAHAMA AND NDC IS GHANA'S PROBLEM

• Dpassy 10 months ago

What does it mean? That these recruits were not qualified to be recruited? or that they were foreigners? you with this flimsy excuse about payroll management processes and just tell us in the face that they were not NDC. GR ...

• Nuumo 10 months ago

That is excellent decision.
    The npp, since time immemorial has considered the NDC to weak in their democratic approaches when taking a decision., the reason for their nonsense decisions before exiting power. NDC please show ...

• Dpassy 10 months ago

What does it mean? That these recruits were not qualified to be recruited? or that they were foreigners? you with this flimsy excuse about payroll management processes and just tell us in the face that they were not NDC. GR ...

• Kwaky 10 months ago

Another stupid directive from a drunkard.

• Rusty 10 months ago

This is inhumane.
    They are all Ghanaians.
    You also recruited while leaving office in 2017 but Nana Addo retained all of them.

• MAY GOD PUNISH MAHAMA 10 months ago

MAY GOD PUNISH THIS HEARTLESS MAHAMA

• Kofi 10 months ago

The reset agenda on course,let Ghana work again

• Melee 10 months ago

That's good, Mr President. But you have also done appointments to positions that do not exist. If the PSC is not afraid, it should inform you. We're observing o

• Nana 10 months ago

Mr President come again, where did you please want those youth who are employed to go, to Donald Trump America USA or the where, And l hope those involved are Ghanaians

• Iddrisu Moro 10 months ago

These people were shouting 3y3 zu and s3 prrrrr s3 prrrrr.
    Thank God

• Kk 10 months ago

Mr. Mahama, remember that the stick which was used to beat Baah will be used to beat Barima.. U and the NDC will loose elections one day

• Yes 10 months ago

Thank you.

• Agreed 10 months ago

Agreed
    Ghana needs to be reset

• Missionary Thomas USA DC 10 months ago

This wicked Mahama and his crooks what do the take Ghanaians for. Isn't this same Mahama that appointment The Auditor General after he has lost the Election of 2016 and he sign also many road contracts. Is he now going to sac ...

• Richard Tuolong 10 months ago

When you throw a ball against the wall, it bounces back to you. OSarfo Marfo in Parliament in 2016/201 on same topic in my mind.

• Isaac 10 months ago

All these people are Ghanaians and how will you even know that these individuals belongs to NPP or NDC. Stop the hypocrisy and let them work because with your 24 hour economy you need to do more recruitment and I don't think ...

• Mental charter 10 months ago

Let's see how the courts responds to this

• Nonsense 10 months ago

When did you appoint CHRAJ head and Dumelevo in 2016. Those afftected must seek redress from the court

• Kojo 10 months ago

Good action. Why appoint so many after you lost

• ABREWA 10 months ago

Political talk. Try and see. Labor laws will catch you pants down.
    Where is your 24 hour Economy to absorb all those people?
    Where are your 2016 appointees?
    Easy man ! No rush!
    Stay calm and pray to God.

• Joy 10 months ago

Nana addo has done a lot to fall mahama governance. If mahama fails to listen to the wise people in Ghana trudt me he is going to perform bad than his first term. Mahama listen to wise men on grounds not your party members wh ...

• Mark 10 months ago

Thanks Sir. Also transfer all heads of institutions to other places. They have been strategically placed there to promote the past government interest.

• Ablakwa caught ooo 10 months ago

Didn't he mahama appoint chraj or CHRAJ chair after december 7 2016, mahama is failing already, judgement debts looming to take ghana back...you cannot revoke any duly processed appointment just because it's done after dec 7 ...

• J fuck 10 months ago

What kind of stupidity going on this tucking country

• Kojo Samuel. 10 months ago

Good work of you Mr. Defence Staff and your team. Peaceful. Ogyamanase yi Speaks.

• Me nte gyae 10 months ago

I foresee judgement debts in the offing because ex-president Nana Akufo Addo was substantive president of Ghana and his term ended 12 midnight 6th January, 2025. His presidential duties didn't end after Dec 7th, 2024, electio ...

• Rhoda 10 months ago

Did you agree to the Nyenahin Bauxite? Shut up. Thief

• Opoku 10 months ago

A good one there the npp did it to my daughter who was recruited even b4 election 2016 but was sack after they won the election so is tik for tak . U do me I do u that all

• Fiator 10 months ago

Guys, don't waste your energy here. Some bigots here only think anything done during npp's era only favored a selected section. Federal state system is breathing from within

• Opoku 10 months ago

When will heads of the security services be replaced? They are there still recruiting NPP good soldiers into the services. Nitiwul said a coup is possible. Is JM now looking for the new ones?

• Bro kwesi 10 months ago

What goes around,goes around.

• Watchman 10 months ago

Are these public servants from Ijebu? If they are Ghanaians, why revoke the appointments?

• Yaw 10 months ago

They are NPP thieves. Ijebu is better

• Stone 10 months ago

Ghana needs a 3rd force or a unity government to cater for the needs of every Ghanaian regardless of party affiliation because this doesn't make any sense. You are firing Ghanaians adding to unemployment and recruiting same G ...

• Yaw 10 months ago

@ Stone. We have suffered this for 8 years and you were quiet because you are NPP supporter

• Stone 10 months ago

Bro yaw...I am only looking for the way forward. NPP was wrong for sidelining NDC and that's always been the case government after government. That's not the way to go and it makes no sense that one should be unemployed or n ...

• S S 10 months ago

Thank you, the mindsets of our leaders are myopic and wickedness, why are you sacking them they should take the government to court after all we all Ghanaians irrespective of our political party interest however JM is not the ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 10 months ago

Let's stop the misplaced blame games, false accusations and replace them with facts! The Information Minister and Spokesperson for the Akufo Addo and NPP Transition Team, Fatima Abubakar, stated on Dec 18 that NO NEW WARRANTS ...

• Nii 10 months ago

So when Mahama was appointing Domelovo as the Auditor General in 2016 after he lost the elections where was his conscience?

• Northern Boy 10 months ago

Ghana must work for all. And I believe it's beginning to.

• Sumaila 10 months ago

ALL THOSE TO BE AFFECTED MUST SEEK LEGAL BACKING AND SUE THE GOVERNMENT

• Ga Mashie 10 months ago

They same people praising mahama today are the same person who will cry most when the table turn. Why do you sack people and replace them with different persons. Those who will replace should be very careful because their job ...

• Y3 nana nom 10 months ago

Hahaha, akoaa wein de3333, won ny3 serious koraa. Mahama and his stupidity again.

• Alberto 10 months ago

Is it a military takeover or a democratic takeover no wonder mahama invited a cou maker to his swearing in as president

• Abuada SK 10 months ago

Mr. President, you are absolutely wrong on this. These people are citizens who have waited all these years to get these jobs. Don’t politicize public positions and service. You are a president for the whole nation not just ...

• paa mills 10 months ago

This is pure populist approach and will not change the dynamics of the economy of Ghana. NDC and shallow thinkers should give us a break .

• Patty 10 months ago

It's wrong to conclude that those employed are NPP members. They are generally those who paid 15k or more for appointments. I think those who qualify must be allowed to continue. It will be a double tragedy for them to be sac ...

• .com 10 months ago

This may review why some gov. Workers were wrongly and forcely removed from gov.pay -roll in order for fixing unqualified ones.Iam still with NPP.

• ABREWA 10 months ago

Ghanaians must rise up and demonstrate against this barbaric agenda of Mahama’s NDC.
    Check what is happening in the USA now?
    All these workers are Ghanaians and cannot be sacked

Look at you enjoying the plush Jubilee ...

• Tsotsoo 10 months ago

I don't think this action is necessary. Youth unemployment in Ghana is high so whenever there are vacancies we should fix them. Mr President don't support all decisions taken by your Ministers because some are personal vende ...