The Minister did the right thing! Don't think knowledge resides only in your heads. What is two weeks, when you idiots have cowardly sat down for eight good years for Akuffo Addo every single water body we have in this country..???? Crazy fools!
TIRRANA 10 months ago
*** for Akuffo Addo to DESTROY every single water body we have in this country?
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper . Burn all mosques
Abdul Razak 10 months ago
What has the quran and the prophet got todo with this.You see you insult and disrespect us and when we try to fight back we become the perptrators.we live our prophet and we respect the quran so your piss won't budge us a bit.
Mary 10 months ago
@ Abdul. Please don't mind that fool. Treat him with the contempt he deserves. Never even bother to reply such fools including that idiot called Mumbi Saraki the suicide man
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago
galamsay is illegal. go and confiscate their machines and equipments asap and put them in storage. let them pay to come and retrieve them. give them 3 months. if they dont come to pick up. start auctioning the items. this regional minister is an idiot
Oklemekuku 10 months ago
You think so ? Two weeks is long enough to do more damage to the forests and water bodies
MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 10 months ago
No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one. Remember, you EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around..A country just added this skill into their schools curriculum(i'm on the project) - that's how you know it's an important skill. Skill-up, acquire this knowledge from the expert, make money & stay on top...job03i
Kwame 10 months ago
Yes his right to let them pack rather than burn their machines or destroy. They might use it in future for different purposes which will benefit the nation
Johnny 10 months ago
They say talk is so cheap.NDC said everything whilst Iin opposition now they are giving 2wks.Well the 2wks will come by all means.Is NDC aware all of a sudden the Galamseys have gone in for NDC membership card?
Stephano 9 months ago
You are not aware, the entire npp was involved in galamsey including your president? You didn't hear about "party hia sika"? Get the out of here.
Rexford Adu 10 months ago
Rightly said.
If the galamsey is a criminal offence why did the previous government arrest them? 10 months ago
Do we have to criticise anything because we are in opposition?
Just some few months ago we all saw what was happening to our waters and forests when a president who said he put his presidency on the line to fight galamsey.
The opposition should let us think. If they have nothing to talk about they should sleep.
Francis Mccarthyo 10 months ago
THE ASHANTI REGIONAL MINISTER IS SENSIBLE. 2 WEEKS TO PACK THEIR EXCAVATORS AND LEAVE. YOU NPP IDIOTS WITH MICRO- MINORITY CANNOT TELL NDC APPPOINTEES WHAT TO DO. YOU FOOOLS. BY THE WAY, WHERES NANA ADDO?
NPP is opposition bound 10 months ago
Galamseyers are not criminals…they’re are just one of the many jobless Ghanaians seeking to feed their families
Stone 10 months ago
You see why some of you are so stupid. You are saying illegal miners ie Galamseyers are not criminals but they want to feed their families. What do you understand by illegal? You want to tell us that armed robbers also want to feed their families so they are not criminals? So many foolish people like you are in ghana.
Emmanuel Avorkliyah 10 months ago
My views on what the New Ashanti Reginal Minister by giving the illegal miners two weeks to leave the forest or face the law are as follows:
Educating illegal miners to stop illegal mining in Ghana's forests and prevent wa ... read full comment
My views on what the New Ashanti Reginal Minister by giving the illegal miners two weeks to leave the forest or face the law are as follows:
Educating illegal miners to stop illegal mining in Ghana's forests and prevent water pollution is a multifaceted challenge that requires a combination of strategies. Here are some effective approaches:
Community Engagement and Awareness: Conduct extensive awareness campaigns to educate community members about the environmental and socio-economic impacts of illegal mining. This can be done through dialogue sessions, town hall meetings, and outreach programs1. Encouraging community participation and protecting whistleblowers is essential.
Strengthening Legal Frameworks and Enforcement: Review and strengthen existing mining laws and regulations to address deficiencies that enable illegal mining activities. This includes imposing stricter penalties on offenders, enhancing monitoring systems, and improving traceability mechanisms for illegal mining products1.
Development of Sustainable Livelihood Alternatives: Many individuals engage in illegal mining due to lack of alternative means of livelihood. The government should focus on developing sustainable livelihood alternatives for affected communities, particularly those living in mining areas1.
Operation Clean the Water Bodies: Initiatives like "Operation Clean the Water Bodies" by the Minerals Income Investment Fund (MIIF) and the University of Mines and Technology (UMAT) aim to revive Ghana’s polluted rivers through eco-friendly solutions. This project has already shown promising results in reducing turbidity and contamination levels in key rivers2.
Collaborative Efforts: Engage local chiefs, youth, and community leaders in the fight against illegal mining. Their involvement can help protect lands, forests, and water bodies, making it a collective responsibility rather than relying solely on security agencies3.
By combining these strategies, it is possible to educate illegal miners and encourage them to adopt sustainable practices, ultimately protecting Ghana's forests and water bodies from pollution2.
What do you think about these approaches?
Kwaku 10 months ago
So Inusah Fuseini who chastised the Minister on Joy News File on the Saturday is now an NPP member right?
We live to see.
So Inusah Fuseini who chastised the Minister on Joy News File on the Saturday is now an NPP member right?
We live to see.
Kofi 10 months ago
He hasn't erred,someone has looked on for eight years and he needs to apply strategies to get them knowing the powers behind that
Kay 10 months ago
He thinks the way he talks on his tongue is the same thing on the ground.pomposity nkoaa.nkwasia fans sei.when he talks saliva nkoaaa.t3b3t3b3
Oklemekuku 10 months ago
That was the dumbest thing I've ever heard from a government official. Does he know the damage those criminals will unleash on the virgin forests and water bodies in two weeks?
Kobina Boafo 10 months ago
Cowardly Ghanaians
Ndc clan 10 months ago
USE AIRSTRIKE ON THEM
ROGUE LAWYER 10 months ago
The minister is 10000% right,
why should he give criminals 2weeks to stop illegality ?
those who are blaming the minister are nation wreckers and could be hired by the criminals to do the media propaganda .
The minister ... read full comment
those who are blaming the minister are nation wreckers and could be hired by the criminals to do the media propaganda .
The minister must take note that criminals are people you should not give them 1inch.
The moment you consider them , they would take that leniency advantage to advance the tactics.
tackle them head on- and uproot them head on.
no room for justifications.
we are all watching the colour of the water bodies
Ghanawatch 10 months ago
The government should declare a state of emergency and use the army to crack down heavily on galamsayers.Chiefs who have given lands for galamseying should be destooled.
KWASI IN EUROPE 10 months ago
Inusah Fuseini is a big fool. If he knows how to end galamsey why did he not end it?
Big joe 10 months ago
Ah, how many days do you suggest, is it today galamsey issues started to stop it ?.
Kwasea ba, he supposed to give even 3 days momentum. If NDC fails to halted galamsey they may ease only one term in government
Ah, how many days do you suggest, is it today galamsey issues started to stop it ?.
Kwasea ba, he supposed to give even 3 days momentum. If NDC fails to halted galamsey they may ease only one term in government
Truth alone 10 months ago
Minister you have done well
Even when you want to kill a fowl you offer it water
Busanga ideas-Talensi Junction 10 months ago
He's also into every government official is a galamsey business executive
Baba 9 months ago
Do you expect home to start throwing bombs and granades at them? What's wrong with your head? Is it the not the same thing the professor of forestry did? He didn't send army into the forest. The first step is to give notice by way of warning. What did you do when you minister of lands? You all the soldiers in Ghana for 8 years and yet did nothing.
Carry on Young Minister. The Yong shall grow.
The Minister did the right thing! Don't think knowledge resides only in your heads. What is two weeks, when you idiots have cowardly sat down for eight good years for Akuffo Addo every single water body we have in this countr ...
What has the quran and the prophet got todo with this.You see you insult and disrespect us and when we try to fight back we become the perptrators.we live our prophet and we respect the quran so your piss won't budge us a bi ...
galamsay is illegal. go and confiscate their machines and equipments asap and put them in storage. let them pay to come and retrieve them. give them 3 months. if they dont come to pick up. start auctioning the items. this reg ...
No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give ...
Rightly said.
Just some few months ago we all saw what was happening to our waters and forests when a president who said he put his presidency on the line to fight galamsey. ...
You see why some of you are so stupid. You are saying illegal miners ie Galamseyers are not criminals but they want to feed their families. What do you understand by illegal? You want to tell us that armed robbers also want t ...
Educating illegal miners to stop illegal mining in Ghana's forests and prevent wa ...
We live to see.
Cowardly Ghanaians
USE AIRSTRIKE ON THEM
The minister ...
Do you expect home to start throwing bombs and granades at them? What's wrong with your head? Is it the not the same thing the professor of forestry did? He didn't send army into the forest. The first step is to give notice b ...