NIA boss 'fights' back amid criticisms of 'stealing' Bawumia's ideas

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Zagarolo 10 months ago

Always try to use another English because this card have been linked to everything in Ghana Fools like you will let Mahana down.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. If you poison islamic people you will go to heaven.

• Vornyovie Victory 10 months ago

There should be nothing wrong with following the foundation laid by Bawumia if the new CEO sees sense in it

• Simeon London 10 months ago

I think what he's saying is different from what we are currently doing. I'm not a fan of him though. I am Bawumia fan.

So basically the GhanaCard will become a debt or credit card. You will top-up your card and use it for ...

• Hmmmm 10 months ago

Bawumiah did not lay down the foundation for Ghana Card. The Economist who couldn't do his learnt job turned to an already made enterprise, something he wasn't around when it was started.

• Atta Kay 10 months ago

Why blame this Foolish Ayigbe boy full of Insults of ppl who could qualify to be his parents ?His is an imbecile supported by that Gonja Fool who lacks self esteemed.

• Kantillo 10 months ago

Okwasia bi ba @Atta Kay, you see how your own English is cursing you? At you age look at your miserable sentences, and you rather feel you are better than an Ewe man. TIBONKO gyimifuor......

• Nana Akua Adobea 10 months ago

What is the level of Ewe man's English? The artisans' English, or the educated Ewe's accented English.

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 10 months ago

Does it matter? Govt is a continuum...CASH OUT today with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you ...

• Stephano 10 months ago

How does the linking of Ghana Card to services it become Bawumia's idea? This has happened the world over and the npp was in power for 8 years but did not succeed in completing it for the use of one versatile card? How did Ba ...

• Medusa 10 months ago

Masa, agree that you goofed. Are you saying that you will take us to the stage where we can present only a Ghana Card (without signed cheque...) to withdraw money from our accounts? Or that when stopped by the police to verif ...

• Vanessa 10 months ago

Medusa.. did you read the part where it states that as part of the law that established the ghana card.. making it mandatory to link it to the various identity systems from way back in 2012.. and your so called economic messi ...

• Ike 10 months ago

Ofui, I think the Ghana Card is not important! What significant asset wrt Ghanaian identity have your part brought.

• DDT 10 months ago

Masa stop noise

• AKUFO-ADDO'S AIM OF GHANA'S PRESIDENCY IS TO LOOT GHANA AND BE PROTECTED BY THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE. KUFUOR AND MAHAMA GOT AWAY WITH THAT, SO WHY NOT AKUFO-ADDO? PERIOD. GHANA'S LEADERS AND ELDERS ARE HIGHLY CRIMINAL AND IRRESPONSIBLE. 10 months ago

WHAT FORENSIC AUDIT NONSENSE?!

WHAT KIND OF DIRTY DEADLY ECONOMIC PRECEDENTS ARE WE SETTING?

THE FRAUDULENT NATIONAL CATHEDRAL ISSUE IS IN BLACK AND WHITE, SO WHAT FUCKING FORENSIC AUDIT ARE THEY TALKING ABOUT? NO NEED ...

• Sansambila 10 months ago

Using Ghana card for identification is different from using Ghana card for transactions. If I can transfer money from my momo to my Ghana card, transfer my money from my bank account to my Ghana card that is different from wh ...

• Steve Kaye London 10 months ago

Has Efo Koku forgotten that his demonic NDC party asked their foolsoldiers not to register for the Ghana card?

• Dan 10 months ago

So Is that the Ghana you are coming to reset or u want to upgrade? So today the Ghana card is important to u guys

• Kweku 10 months ago

Dan, just the same way as you came to meet Ghana Gas and you made sure you did not pay for the gas you bought. Illiterate thieves.

• Abrewapunyagna 10 months ago

Massa, come out with something entirely new and never before done in Ghana and stop this copy cat business!!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• KIKI 10 months ago

HE IS TALKING ABOUT USING THE GHANA CARD AS A DEBIT CARD.SHOPPING ALL THE WAY.MAY BE LATTER A CREDIT CARD.

• Mr. Good 10 months ago

The card must only serve a purpose of identity. Being linked to other services should mean that the card number, which is your id number, together with other biometric details should identify you and you alone as the authenti ...

• KIKI 10 months ago

Dr Bawumia never mention driver's licence or Bank Card ( DEBIT OR CREDIT CARD).

• JM 10 months ago

Massa fawo kwasia k) no hwaaa…what do you know?

• TonyB 10 months ago

Dr Bawumia and his boss lied to Ghanains and continues to do same Digitalization of the economy started before they came to power but made it look as if they did it. Shame on to them

• james 10 months ago

Ignorance, nobody is disputing when it was established but your ideas will not add anything to it than copying the same idea Dr.Bawumia implemented.The implementation that is important not the laws governing it just as the FS ...

• Kobby11_11 10 months ago

Yayra Koku, tell GH peeps of your achievements at the NIA during your first stint at the place. It was nothing to write home about, yet you are pointing to existing laws as far back as 2012. I'm sure you would soon say NDC es ...

• . 10 months ago

ALL THOSE INSULTING THIS GUY ARE DAFT, FROM ASHANTI REGION I KNOW, EDUCATED ILLITERATES WHO CANT READ AND UNDERSTAND, ENGLISH IS THEIR PROBLEM SO I DONT BLAME THEM, READ WHAT THE NEWS IS ABOUT AND UNDERSTAND WELL, ST ...

• Born again 10 months ago

Big and patterned idiot.

• Kwame Peter 10 months ago

My friend Yayra,stop the propaganda nonsense and get to work ,you can never reinvent the wheel or are you looking for opportunity to cash out?

• ADD 10 months ago

We need to build on what is present. If Dr Bawumia did some work, appropriately give him the credit and build on what he did. Don't start from scratch. We never grow that way. Politics never grows a country!

• DOC 10 months ago

what is the legal mandate of the NIA? is to provide authentic identification system or other miscellaneous activities?

• Nico 10 months ago

Interesting times ahead, two legs bad, four legs good

• Citizen8 10 months ago

You're still talking, you wouldn't hide your ignorance somewhere?

• scorpion 10 months ago

Talk is cheap, remind yourself and not anyone. Did Ghana card became a requirement before your evil party left power in January 2017? You think you are smart but hey we will expose every lie and untruth. Maybe you are drunk s ...

• Nana Bolacs 10 months ago

still bleeding?? get over it...

• Lance 10 months ago

The Ghana card and what it can do have been amplified by politicians the whole of the elections time yet it did not save the npp from defeat. The way npp members are attacking the NIA boss is the same way they attacked John M ...

• Kwame Angel 10 months ago

Who cares? Who own digitalization? And if it works do we have to abandon it because the initiator was rejected by Ghanaians? Okay, let's then make Bawumia Mahama's minister if digitalization.

• Yayra Koku is a Thief 10 months ago

Koku Yayra is a Stealer.

• Hannan 10 months ago

!!!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ->> www.Sexy24.mom

• K 10 months ago

That is Ghana Card as an ATM card.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Bongo 10 months ago

Ghana card has already been linked to bank account and Momo for identification purposes, not for transactional purposes. The two are not the same. If you have made noise attacking the man, you are the blockhead. NPPigs!!!

• George 10 months ago

Is Bawumia not a Ghanaian? What is wrong if they borrow his ideas to develop Ghana. It is high time we start thinking of Ghana and stop politicizing aspect of our lives.

• MAKOLA no 2 MARKET! 10 months ago

USELESS EXPLANATION, GIVE HUGE CREDIT TO THE NPP & DR BAWUMIA FOR MAKING GHANA CARD THE GAME CHANGER.

MAYBE YOU DON'T KNOW YOUR STUFF AS AN EXECUTIVE SO LEAVE THAT OFFICE AT ONCE. BCOS DR BAWUMIA HAD ALREADY LINKED THE GHA ...

• ABREWA 10 months ago

Even Mahama is stealing Bawumiah’s idea.
    Apart from the nkoko nkinkitin, what other ideas did they have?
    Nothing.

• Slim 10 months ago

Bawumia has no original ideas.

• GILO GIYI 10 months ago

Now the fools understand. It had been clearly stated previously but the minister had to repeat. next time, they will not try to accost him else they will be ridiculously exposed more.

• Amega 10 months ago

Why are you fighting back boss? Didn't Bawumia also stole it from somewhere. Go to Rwanda and you will be amazed how they have done data integration. Singapore is superb. Everything is connected to your ID card. You apply for ...

• Afua Iceland 5 months ago

Was Bawumia inventing or also stealing? We sit here and talk rubbish and making stupid comparisons. Go to Rwanda there are no police