Government considering using revenue from betting for sports development - Kofi Adams

Read Comments Comments (49)

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago

Quran is toilet paper

• H 10 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0557430128__#~

• Jesus Loves You 10 months ago

Halleluiah Halleluiah Halleluiah. This is good news.
    Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alt ...

• Ablakwa is the worse thief in Ghana. 10 months ago

YOU DONT EVEN HAVE A GOOD LEAGUE AND YOU PLANNING HOW TO USE THE BETTING TAX. WERE YOU NOT THE SAME NDC WHO PROMISED US ABOUT CANCELLATION OF BETTING TAX IF WE VOTE FOR YOU? GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORY INDEED.

• 9924 10 months ago

Hahaha,wouldn't you abolish the betting taxes you promised?,God help us

• Anti-Tax man 10 months ago

Taxes don’t work in africa,African leaders always think they are smarter than the people but 99.999% of the time very very daft cancel the tax and don’t repeat the mistakes of your predecessors that lead to them losing

• Ntumi 10 months ago

The narrative is changing.
    It is as if the previous government were using the betting tax to chop kebab!
    Be truthful and honest to yourselves and tell Ghanaians that the betting tax is a good initiative and apologise to the ...

• kulbogo 10 months ago

Hmmmm politicians dey only c tins rong wen in opposition, i thought u guys prms to abolish de bet tax, wat happen to de abolishment nw, Trust me u n ur useless n dishonest party would soon fyn urself in opposition,

• Nana 10 months ago

I have won 450,000 cedis bet. I am still waiting for Mahama to cancel the betting tax before I cashout. So Kofi Adams come again

• Neenyi 10 months ago

Who? Ghanaian politicians tweeaaaa kai

• Hagoa GH 10 months ago

Ei saa? Oyiwa.

• roja 10 months ago

masa if u dnt stop that nonsense...i voted for u guys cus of the betting tax u ppl said u were going to cancel, if u dont cancel it, my vote wont be for u guys ever again...siato

• Hannan 10 months ago

:) Hot girls are waiting for you on ->>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• dovi 10 months ago

One of your main promises is to abolish the betting tax, why now? nonsense

• AYIGBE NYEBRO 10 months ago

Gyimii u want development but don't want to pay taxes.
    No wonder John mahama used mmoaa like u to win elections.
    U were insulting nana addo God punish u animal

• HOLALA 10 months ago

Kofi Adams be very careful,if you don't know what to say.Mahama promise to remove the bittin tax that is what we know.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 10 months ago

Maybe, Kofi Adams should resign and go join the NPP. Theirs is the party of INDIVIDUAL POLICIES AND DECISIONS. The promise of the NDC is to abolish BETTING TAX and it must happen even if God is their Minister of Sports and do ...

• Francis Acqusaye 10 months ago

Kofi Adams if you don't Abolished betting tax NDC the youh will vote against you in 2028

• Opoku amsterdam 10 months ago

Francis,the Ndc will never abolish the betting tax.They lied to gullible people like you and you fell for it and voted against the Npp.No wonder Ghana is among countries in the world with low IQ.

• Like 10 months ago

I like the way it goes ,it's very real and Ghanaians hasn't seen anything yet. Those lies has started , I said before that no government can revoke a taxation that supports the economy. You dig ?

• Hi 10 months ago

Withholding tax is charged on the betting companies not the individuals betting.

Let's understand the statement well before commenting.
    And so the abolishing will still stand

• Richard Boateng 10 months ago

The wise comment seen. People don't really have any understanding of the Ghanaian tax system. I hope they read your comment and learn what the tax implication is actually about.

• Phil 10 months ago

You're very intelligent Sir. I was surprised most of those commenting under the post could not decode the message in the ministers statement.

• Issa G 10 months ago

And the betting companies will pass on any additional tax into the bettors. They will not reduce their profits, they are not stupid.

• Wwwe 10 months ago

Thank U very much U HV sense that those fools defending Kofi Adams lol

• Mr Ibu 10 months ago

It's a small amount. Please abolish otherwise you will struggle to explain this in 2028.Tap into footballers playing outside the country. Foreign based footballers should pay 1 percent of their annual income to help fund infr ...

• Musa 10 months ago

Stupid Politicians !!!!1

• Tamale North Boy 10 months ago

I thought you promised to scrap it. Or?

• T 10 months ago

Why did Ghanaians vote npp out?

• Busanga ideas-Talensi Junction 10 months ago

Whatever he said is from what they discussed at the cabinet meeting so don't blame Kofi Adams, don't forget Mahama's Motto is Ghanaians have short memories, I rest my case

• Francis Amenyo 10 months ago

Stop the nonsense and remove the tax. As you promised or is your team confused

• J.J. Thompson 10 months ago

How can you people believe John Mahama and vote for him?

• Royal 10 months ago

Good for you. I was shocked when Ghanaians suddenly started to trust NDC.
    People with short memories indeed

• Kwame Angel 10 months ago

Hey, hey hey! Didn't you say on the campaign trail that you were going to abolish it? So it was just for votes?

• Mark 10 months ago

Pls, stop der bcos 2028 is just around da corner. The stick used to hit Takyi will be same stick used on Baah. They better stick to their abolishing of betting tax.

• Say No to Islam -Paganism 10.0 10 months ago

No serious tax will remove taxes on gambling because it will encourage gambling which is a societal vice. Rather you should tax the betting companies and gamblers so much that they lose interest in that useless activity.

• Paarrrkiso 1z 10 months ago

POLI TRICK CIANS

• Kojo 10 months ago

It will be abolished

• Neenyi 10 months ago

Ghana politicians, lies nkoaa NDC NPP the same. Tweeaaaa kai

• Sir 10 months ago

You guys didn't understand the content. The heading is misleading. He meant tax being paid by betting companies and not tax on winnings plz

• Truth 10 months ago

NDC fool pass NPP. We (betting association) voted against NPP government because of that useless tax. I know you guys will not go beyond 4yrs. NDC ne gyimie de3

• Stixx 10 months ago

Massa fa wo gyimie ko...You think you were doing someone. You no see anything yet.

• Kdwo 10 months ago

If it's coming it's doing, let every body be liar and God only be truth.

• Seedorf 10 months ago

Look at foolish people ruling the country. Your government said he will cancel betting tax because Mahama accused the previous government badly and you people are now saying different thing about betting. Prosperity will judg ...

• Jeans 10 months ago

One of the two weaklings Mahama has chosen.This guy is destined to fail as a sports Minister.Thr other is the Greater Accra regional Minister

• Alkabulan 10 months ago

Kofi Adsms should know better when he make a statement like this, because some of our readers doesn't understand what they read until furmore information.

• Achakanapaya 10 months ago

Massa, stop talking and Let's see action at the GFA now. Ghana can't afford not to qualify for the next world cup ooh yooooooo.

• Obey 10 months ago

Hahahahahaha

• Forlifive 10 months ago

Massa abolish the tax as promised and stop playing with our minds and thinks you're being smart or you life to regret in 2028. Don't make us regret voting for you guys. Nonsense