You cannot blame NDC for 20% increase in hostel fees - Edem Agbana to UG student leaders

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Kay 10 months ago

The guy has forgotten that his party is in power they can suspend the 20% increment.I hope he won't come back to tell us the GHC7 ball of kenkey is also not renewable by 6mths.

• Gods Own Country turned into a shithole country! 10 months ago

Oh ye politician of short memory! What goes around has a nasty habit of coming around!

• Bikabe 10 months ago

Fees are approved by University Council. Stop the filthy politics

• Bikabe 10 months ago

Yes but dont say the NDC government has increased hostel fees. You should know better

• Wwwe 10 months ago

Lol ofuibiba if it was npp time will U no better hmmm

• Yola Fafha 10 months ago

You can blame Akuffo Addo for increase in prices of foodstuffs, petroleum and transportation fare but Mahama and NDC cannot be blamed 20% increment in hostel fees. Where Prof Gyampo and Prof Kobby Mensah who claimed Akuffo Ad ...

• Ntumi 10 months ago

But the blame goes to who?

• Bikabe 10 months ago

Find out from the students about how hostel fees are determined in the public Universities

• Baaba nuhu 10 months ago

Mahama revoked all appointment by the former government with immediate effect but cannot stop the increase in fees at UG. Interesting day ahead

• Joe Pike 10 months ago

The law is different for universities. Have you ever seen a president fire a registrar or VC? THE President doesn't even appoint them!
    President only has few reps non the University council to

• Bikabe 10 months ago

Do you when and how Hostel fees are determined in public Universities in Ghana. Kindly find out

• Atsu 10 months ago

With this kind of behaviour NDC will go to opposition in no time.you claim the good things after taking over and reject the rest to Npp if it is broken fix it and stop the brain game. Ghanaians cannot wait for flimsy excuses

• Bikabe 10 months ago

Do you how hostel fees are determined in public Universities in Ghana? When was the Finance minister sworn in? How many cabinet ministers do we have so far. The University Council appointed by Nana Addo is same and hasn't cha ...

• Wwwe 10 months ago

Masa stop defending this stupidity hmmm if it was npp time will U and Ur ndc do the same to explain to them hmmm not this same fools who was telling us things are head hmmmmm,

• GHANAIANS PUNISHED AKUFO-ADDO BECAUSE HE WAS A THIEF LIKE ALL OF YOU POLITICIANS. NOT BECAUSE OF LGBTQF NONSENSE. 10 months ago

NO ONE KNOWS ABOUT WEST HAM UNITED BECAUSE THE PLAYERS ARE ALL FLOPS, SO THE TEAM IS A FLOP LIKE BANKRUPT GHANA'S THIEVING LEADERS WHO HAVE BEEN TOTAL FLOPS SINCE 1957 IN A COUNTRY ENDOWED WITH A PLETHORA OF NATURAL RESOURCES ...

• Suraju 10 months ago

Masa ! Shut up and sit there ! Label your achievements as SRC President during your tenure?

• THE CRUSADER 10 months ago

ABANGA! TALK SENSE OR YOU SHUT UP! GYIMII!

• Abbas 10 months ago

This is the beginning,,
    Ghanaians will learn common sense soon..
    Back to Gari Soakings

• Can u imagine 10 months ago

U can never change the narrative...ndc have increase the hostel fees and that is it

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS ------- TIME USE = MONEY 10 months ago

We welcome BOTH BLIND NDC AND NPP to the new world. They travel and see and immediately forget what they saw being floored by petty dirty politics when they return to polluted airwaves of politically-motivated unproductive me ...

• DDT 10 months ago

BACK TO GARI SOAKINGS

• Kaakeiku 10 months ago

But you could blame NPP when fuel prices go up. Smh

• KOFI tamale 10 months ago

NDC IS A JOKE. BUT YOU CAN BLAME NPP FOR EVRYTHING

• kk 10 months ago

Thank you Eric for dispelling the falsehood with the speed it deserves.
    Thumb up. Keep it up.

• Bukyi 10 months ago

Power sweet
    Anyway bear the consequences of your vote.

• Mr no nonsense 10 months ago

Don't worry ,they would blame your father

• Wwwe 10 months ago

Lol asemoooo ofuibiba when it was npp time we should blame npp but ndc time we can't blame them animal

• Taadii 10 months ago

But this one too from where ? Ndc dzee just from school , no work before , and speaking as if from a jandam camp. In one of Duncan William teachings ,he said before one is elected into any office , you might have worked and ...

• Lance 10 months ago

Only npp members will go back to gari soakings. All of that will do nothing against Ghanaians. Ghanaians will benefit a lot. You wait and see. When you were in office and they said don't pay a huge amount of money to use a pr ...

• Wwwe 10 months ago

Kwasiman U are on it now hmmmm

• Godwin 10 months ago

INFLATION IS COMING DOWN NDC IS INCREASING PRICES OF GOODS AND SERVICES. GHANAIANS WILL SUFFER FOR SHAMING NANA ADDO

• Ghanaweb 10 months ago

Edem you were blaming NPP for everything. Keep quiet and face it now

• Roadrunner 10 months ago

Obviously the hostel fees were to low anyway,the NPP wouldn't put the fees up with being an election looming ,would be unpopular.
    Just cough up the new charges, or change your career path.
    It's a fact of life ,things are ...

• Truth 10 months ago

Absolute nonsense. You were making noise during your time accusing the sitting govt. This is just the beginning. The next is UTAG then PUWU.

• Nana 10 months ago

It can be increased to 50 percent

• KBM t 10 months ago

All that we know is that fees have been increased in Mahama's time, no stories, no explanations.Do you know the new name of Mahama, Scam Mahama (Scamahama)

• Mary 10 months ago

Toilet self is better than John Mahama also known as Scamahama - Scammer Mahama aka Bole Bamboi Mafia....

• Bro kwesi 10 months ago

You go explain taayaa

• Tosh 10 months ago

Nonsense talk nkoaa...if u have the power to deposit the previous government appointees n cancel polices why can't Sam happen to an unbearable fee increment for Students??? Stop these double standards n address the issues as ...

• Ghanaman 10 months ago

Eye Zu Eye Za

• Swuita 10 months ago

Eye zu eye AZAA. Yaaaaaay!!!

• world 10 months ago

@ edem agbana you had wanted whom to be blamed npp? are you serious? just keep quite and let the authorities works things out.

• .com 10 months ago

Let estate developers know when demolishing and rebuilding in Ashanti starts , if true of the statement ,so they could help to reduce demand over supply. The only surest way to reduce cost of renting.

• Boris Bukari 10 months ago

U haven't seen anything yetm more still to come. We shall be reminding ubof all the promises u made to the electorates

• Oyibo 10 months ago

He who feels it knows it. Edem must listen to himself.