Gender Minister-designate 'denied' swearing-in by President Mahama after allegedly arriving late to programme

Read Comments Comments (59)

• FRANKIE 10 months ago

Fantastic! This is the best news I've heard in decades. Our attitude to time is terrible, especially from politicians, who should rather lead by example. I'm sure she was painting her face with a 6 inch brush. Good deterrent.

• Malik 10 months ago

Choose someone more serious

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 10 months ago

The so called people going to “reset” Ghana

• Ghanaman 10 months ago

This time, the NDC chief commenters have been unable to find an excuse for her.

• Raymond 10 months ago

His Excellency, this is a fine opportunity to send a strong signal. You may seriously consider firing her for a faulty start. I know the inauguration was not at 8:00am, the standard reporting time for most employees. Even if ...

• Prince Farmer 10 months ago

Exactly, better people can do the job

• Kwaku Tee 10 months ago

She was beaten by the system.Instead of NDC improving and modernising our Public Transport System to improve traffic they are wasting their time on FSHS.John Mahama & NDC are just brainless.

• Ajado 10 months ago

Kwaku Tee, you are rather useless like a used toilet paper. Idiot.

• Amoa 10 months ago

Your mirror must be cloudy. You want to see what's brainless person looks like? Get that mirror of yours cleaned and take a look at it again.

• Freewill 10 months ago

I'm not Mr prez but if I were, I will revoke her appointment straight away. It's a sign that she is not ready for the job. Wasn't she aware of the ceremony? Was she outside the country and needs to rush in for the ceremony? E ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago

I think she was on admission at the Intensive Care Unit of the 37 Military Hospital. Hahahaha.

• AB 10 months ago

I think so too. Too much time in doing makeup might have caused her lateness

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 10 months ago

This weekend, take your life seriously & skill-up to make money. This very skill is a low hanging fruit for you to cash out. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It i ...

• Kwaku. 10 months ago

Ah good one dear!!! We adding punctuality to the values we cherish in Ghana.

• Well done JM 10 months ago

Sack her Mr President

• Nii 10 months ago

Over the Bar by the Resetting Team.They have already Failed at the Starting Point.Half of the 6.3million voters who gave them their votes have already lost hope in JDM.

• Kofi Sammy 10 months ago

Mr. 38.2%.... you will die early from your pain ooo. I've told you that you will not live to see your NPP back in power. You think I am joking

• Jehu 10 months ago

Wahahahahahaha! Says who? Lol. It must be clown season. I never knew

• Citizen8 10 months ago

What an undisciplined woman with a faulty start as a Minister. She can't even be punctual with the President. Only God knows how she'll treat the people she's supposed to serve, assuming she even understands that she's a serv ...

Just forgive her. She wanted to look more pleasant to Uncle John Mahama who will not forgive her. She is now welcomed to the Harem.

• Asuoba 10 months ago

Was busy with her make ups

• Mental charter 10 months ago

Hood one there

• Sethoo 10 months ago

They are not even beautiful yet they want to overdressed in public.Look at Ursula Owusu & Nana Yaa Jantuah. Not surprised that our intelligent women don't want to join politics. Intelligent ladies don't use makeups.

Hahahaha. To make herself presentable to Uncle John Mahama.

• T 10 months ago

Good people are at home unemployed, because they have no connections.

• Donatus 10 months ago

Hopeless attitude. Highly disappointing start.

• K 10 months ago

A Lukaku miss.Do you think these ppl can score any goal in the next 4yrs?

• Justice One 10 months ago

Bad first impression by this Minister. What was her reason for attending the swearing in late?

• Asante 10 months ago

Very disappointing. Most of these ministers, especially female ones, are not really serious. They spend more time on their looks than the job. They have an inhouse beautician spending hours on their looks. This is unacceptabl ...

• True Ghanaian 10 months ago

Poor start. Deal with her

• Samurai 10 months ago

Great Mr President!! In fact you should re-appoint a replacement. Late to swearing in then how much more ordinary functions??

• Felix 10 months ago

Mr president pls sack this woman

• Raymond 10 months ago

Just wait and see, she will blame the 'witches' in her family, instead of working on her bad attitude.

• Dodovi 10 months ago

She is up to no good. Spent all the time samirafying her face.

She must be replaced straightforward and not sworn in at all.

• Abugre 10 months ago

Good start mr president. Keep an eye on her attendance at her ministry.

• Kwamina 10 months ago

A clear indication that she is not going to perform well. If I were the President I would have dismissed her to set an example to others. Unfortunately, in Ghana we always forgive that is why the country is as it is. I am sur ...

• Absolute tardiness. 10 months ago

How can you be late for yoyr own swearing in?

• Mensahoo9 10 months ago

You see oooooo..This is a loose guard woman
    She is only interested in the power & perks that come with the position. Even her educational qualifications are doubtful. Replace her promptly!

• King 10 months ago

That ministry kraa that's it serves any meaningful purpose?

• Justice 10 months ago

We do not need a soothsayer to tell us what must happen next. Mr President you need to ride the boat in the right direction. Set us an example on this situation. To me, she must receive the sacking letter. First impression co ...

• Dziregbe 10 months ago

This idiot of a woman needs to be dropped. How much kuraa she gave the ndc before fooling like this? Her foolishness actually upset everyone in this country and we insist that Mahama should terminate her appointment. What ...

• What at all is Wrong with Africans? 10 months ago

What a shame! A whole Minister?

• dee 10 months ago

this shows she is not good enough

• Respect 10 months ago

Women and dressing. makeup alone will take them one hour

• Moor 10 months ago

Pl Mr president replace this woman if you are serious about your business. We had enough of jokes no more! She didn’t demonstrate leadership quality. Gh this woman will make mess is in office.

• Potoooor 10 months ago

NPP animals are bleeding paaaa ooooo. Their foolish comments will not earn them votes. Even chiefs endorsement of that goat Bawumia did not bring them votes. 2.7 million votes margin. Hahahaha

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 988i

• Mr. President Sack her. 10 months ago

JM should Sack this Lazy Minister. Coming events cast their Shadows, she is going to Destroy the Gender Ministry with her bad Attitude.

• Prince Farmer 10 months ago

You were late. What was it that was so much better to you than swearing in, some big nigga dick huh. Even her face looks like she was dicking some big dick and why she was late. I pray that her appointment is given to someone ...

• FF 10 months ago

She's not serious and must be replaced. She'll be a very lazy minister and such nonsense should not be tolerated at all.

• Obroni 10 months ago

Adwoa Safo 2.0

Revoke her appointment.

• Regor 10 months ago

Disappointed her and reappointed someone else. She's nor serious

• Decency 10 months ago

To err is human and to forgive is divine. Remember, Mr. President could have also arrived there late.

• Terminate her Appointment. 10 months ago

Gender Ministry is Doomed. There are Countless Women in NDC who can replace this Lazy Latecomer.

• Hannan 10 months ago

~~~~ Single women are waiting for you at ~~>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Ghanabi Kofi 10 months ago

Mr President was very magnanimous with Naa because they worship in the same church (Assemblies of God) though different branches.
    She was not spared some hard words though. They were both spotted at their General Superinten ...

• NANA 10 months ago

Sorry madam. This is the doing of your family witches, they are just villagers

• Ghanabi Kofi 10 months ago

Ewa eii Naa. All the minister's designate letter to the jubilee house swearing in read 8am. Only Naa's letter read 10am. Has the sabotage begun?

• Willie 10 months ago

This is unacceptable, how can you be late for your own swearing in.