Watch Bawumia being mobbed at mammoth rally. Hahahaha 11 months ago
Who does this fool expect to listen to his silly rants. Which locus. Kwasea. Why didn't you break the 8. Stomach dancing idiots at chief palaces
Tanko. 11 months ago
Come to Ivory Coast and you will realize that most people do not know their representative in Parliament. What matters to them is their MMDCE or the Mayor. Speaker Mr. Bagbin was here last week, he addressed the National Assembly of this country and I think in his interactions with Ivorian politicians and Ghanaians here, he may have learned a lot. WE MUST VOTE TO CHOOSE OUR MMDCE, this is the practice all over the world.
TRUTH 11 months ago
What elections.
It is only in Ghana that we all agree to vote with a red sheet but the sheet turn to green. When counting.
Just when we think we have settled it, the numbers change from 7 to 700 before we get to the coll ... read full comment
What elections.
It is only in Ghana that we all agree to vote with a red sheet but the sheet turn to green. When counting.
Just when we think we have settled it, the numbers change from 7 to 700 before we get to the collation centre.
FIX ELECTIONS IN GHANA FIRST BEFORE AND NEW WASTEFUL AND DANGEROUS VENTURE.
Kwaku Tee 11 months ago
When Akuffo Addo wanted the same last 8yrs Criminals like the Ahwois and Asiedu Nketia were opposed to it.Why are we back to the same thing now?Let the Ahwois and NDC put their friends there.
NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 11 months ago
Some of you NPP idiots just refuse to think. NDC is not against electing MMDCES. They are against electing them on party lines. It appears you NPPigs didn't know the amount of damage criminal and kobolor Akuffo Addo has done to the country. NPP have totally destroyed our way of life. I don't want to have an NPP zongo and NDC market in my municipality. This is what Akuffo Addo and his Sakawa boys wanted to introduce.
TRUTH 11 months ago
Where is the money for organising such elections going to come from, Loans. I thought Ghana is broke.
They just want an avenue to disrupt a ruling government and dig more debt holes for Ghana.
Where is the money for organising such elections going to come from, Loans. I thought Ghana is broke.
They just want an avenue to disrupt a ruling government and dig more debt holes for Ghana.
Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 9o0o
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago
This fool just gets up and talks by heart. Why didn't you do it in 8 years when your party and president promised to do so? Ugly, useless, senseless and shameless fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
AKUFO ADDO TRIED AND WAS OPPOSED BY NDC. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN? 11 months ago
Thief of Staff have you forgotten so soon that Akufo Addo had to drop a referendum on this matter because your darling NDC campaigned vigorously against the idea?
Kofi Adu 11 months ago
This is very good idea
Regional ministers and DC must also stand for election as is done in the United States. For these people are the most important to serve than the Mps.
This is very good idea
Regional ministers and DC must also stand for election as is done in the United States. For these people are the most important to serve than the Mps.
Crazy Baldheads 11 months ago
stop talking nonsense....u want to elect mmdces like the westerners but you lack the structures, resources, attitudes, etc that facilitate the success of these systems in western cultures. for e.g how are u going to stop galamsay as an elected mmdce in your jurisdiction if you will ultimately rely on central gov for jobs subvention etc. elect say a protege of wontumi in an area and you will witness extreme destruction of water, land, forest, flora and fauna etc resources in that enclave. the excuse will be we need jobs for our people. the coastal people will also say we cannot allow closed seasons for fishing bcos we also need jobs.
Ghana is a small unitary state when we elect a president, HE BECOMES THE AGENT RESPONSIBLE FOR DEVELOPMENT EVERYWHERE IN THE COUNTRY. GET THAT, HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR DEVELOPMENT VIA HIS REPRESENTATIVES IN THE VARIOUS ASSEMBLIES AND MMDCES. If the president fails in your community simply vote him/her and party out. no need for elections of any mmdces, we don't have monetary resources etc for electing every soul as a duty bearer in ghana. electing mmdces is USELESS, YOU ARE JUST ASSUMING IT WILL BRING DEVELOPMENT...THAT IS CR.P. these elected officials will have different development plans, strategies etc that may conflict with central gov agenda. this can lead to extreme chaos in stabilizing the country. so in bawku for instance if the mmdce is from a different political persuasion from central gov, there can be a clash of 'interests' which may be at the heart of the conflict.if the elected officials there see a benefit in keeping the conflict active, why will they cooperate with central gov. they may even later request their own militia made up of party rascals whom they will claim when armed can help maintain peace....THE BEGINING OF GHANA's DISINTEGRATION.
SAY NO TO ELECTING MMDCEs. FOCUS ON GETTING PRESSURE FROM CITIZENS TO FORCE CENTRAL GOV TO ACT VIA MMDCEs.
The MPs must assist the MMDCEs to develop their communities. if development is lacking simply VOTE WHICHEVER GOV IS IN POWER.
Coach 11 months ago
# Let's vote for our MMDCEs
Crazy Baldheads 11 months ago
YOU've been voting since 92, poverty has increased not decreased. voting will not solve anything...its just going to create more divisions chaos misunderstanding etc. the base of ghana is the mmds, we have to ALWAYS KEEP THEM NON PARTISAN AS MUCH AS WE CAN.
Totally Overhauled Constitution Now 11 months ago
You don't make an iota of sense; excuse my French. Either you're a corrupt MP who wants to perpetuate the rotten status quo or a paid-goon to do the piper's wish or work here.
Electing MMDCEs along partisan lines breeds c ... read full comment
You don't make an iota of sense; excuse my French. Either you're a corrupt MP who wants to perpetuate the rotten status quo or a paid-goon to do the piper's wish or work here.
Electing MMDCEs along partisan lines breeds competition and progress. Besides, the electing of these MMDCEs is being done along partisan lines anyway, although they claim it is not. However, a voter can tell which party the contestant belongs to just by looking at the colors of their posters. Why should we keep on lying to ourselves if we can do the right things by taking care of our local government areas through tax collection instead of waiting for freebies from the central government?
Totally Overhauled Constitution Now 11 months ago
Some of us lean towards NPP,While some of us support the NPP, we unequivocally stand behind Oliver Mawuse Barker Vormawor's proposals concerning the constitution. When it comes to the constitution, we wholeheartedly support Oliver Mawuse Barker Vormawor's proposals. His vision inspires us, and we're excited to stand behind his ideas for a stronger future!
What a joke 11 months ago
Was it not the same MPs whoo promised Ghanaians for development during their campaign? Did you know that MPs were just legislatures...please come again, next time make your campaign messages clear to the people and let them know what you stand for and what you are entitled to do...
Oyibo 11 months ago
Citizens don't demand development from MPs, you MPs promise them development. Before elections MPs forget that they are only LAWMAKERS. They promise the electorates heaven on Earth and after elections they turn around to tell the electorates who have voted for them the job of the MP is to make laws. All politicians are the same.
Come to Ivory Coast and you will realize that most people do not know their representative in Parliament. What matters to them is their MMDCE or the Mayor. Speaker Mr. Bagbin was here last week, he addressed the National Asse ...
What elections.
Just when we think we have settled it, the numbers change from 7 to 700 before we get to the coll ...
Some of you NPP idiots just refuse to think. NDC is not against electing MMDCES. They are against electing them on party lines. It appears you NPPigs didn't know the amount of damage criminal and kobolor Akuffo Addo has do ...
This is very good idea
stop talking nonsense....u want to elect mmdces like the westerners but you lack the structures, resources, attitudes, etc that facilitate the success of these systems in western cultures. for e.g how are u going to stop gala ...
YOU've been voting since 92, poverty has increased not decreased. voting will not solve anything...its just going to create more divisions chaos misunderstanding etc. the base of ghana is the mmds, we have to ALWAYS KEEP THEM ...
Electing MMDCEs along partisan lines breeds c ...
Some of us lean towards NPP,While some of us support the NPP, we unequivocally stand behind Oliver Mawuse Barker Vormawor's proposals concerning the constitution. When it comes to the constitution, we wholeheartedly support O ...
Was it not the same MPs whoo promised Ghanaians for development during their campaign? Did you know that MPs were just legislatures...please come again, next time make your campaign messages clear to the people and let them k ...
Citizens don't demand development from MPs, you MPs promise them development. Before elections MPs forget that they are only LAWMAKERS. They promise the electorates heaven on Earth and after elections they turn around to tell ...
surely , i agree with ur point .