Muntaka commends police refusal to use firearms during 2024 polls

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Mangana Yazo 10 months ago

Congrats Muntaka. It will be great to know by name(s), the strategic direction source, for this advocacy.The huge trends of incitement and excitement, for civilian gundowns, without Rules of Engagement, are mind boggling

• Oyibo 10 months ago

"Refusal to use firearms" means a lot. What does it imply?

• Stev 10 months ago

Ghanaians are waiting to see what you will say on 2028 voting time

Stev, by voting time 2028, a Reset EC led by a non- partisan Chair, will be credible appealing and respected. It will not consuit a NanaStool, for direction. No 3 conflicting results and never in bed with party parachicks

By 2028, EC will not be a non-listening chair. EC will be fair, transparent and fully recognized. Hence no need for firearms. To kill, Techiman-8 style. Unruly acts, will be neutralized by citizens' arrest. Civility will pre ...

Civility wind will blow all over, exemplified by good governance. Devoid of loot, lies, ethnic profiling; and money sharing And never, ever again, by "How NOT to govern". Good morning to you, with Exodus 14:13.

• Chiefs will sign on board too 10 months ago

The nobility of Ghanaian Chiefs, will complement efforts. Mutual understanding will nourish, between Chiefs and Subjects, for civillty to rule. As no one will order their Chiefs to rise. An act that is abormination to tradi ...

• Stev 10 months ago

Ghanaians are waiting to see what you will say on 2028 voting time. Today's good that they have didn't used fire arm at the polling stations during the election and after which we all was the handy work of NDC supporters afte ...

• Stev 10 months ago

Ghanaians are waiting to see what you will say on 2028 voting time. Today's good that they didn't used fire arm at the polling stations during the election and after which we all saw the handy work of NDC supporters after the ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 932ft

• Asonaba asiedu 10 months ago

Going forward, the army should not be allowed anywhere near elections. The police are more than capable of maintaining peace before, during and after elections. It was akuffo addo who sought to override the wishes of the elec ...

• Wahala. Mangana Yazo 10 months ago

AsonabaAsiedu, thanks.You need courage and fortitude to sound the Lone Voice.To knock out this Shoot-to-Kill appetite. Sound reasoning abounds yet,inaccessible to the proudly-drunk and block headed. Let us press on!