In July 2016,9 illegal miners died within the space of 3 weeks on the concession of Anglo Gold Ashanti Obuasi, in June 2023,300 illegal miners remained underground at Anglo Gold Ashanti Obuasi mines due to fear of arrest, police fired gunshots and tear on protesters, the miners later were all removed and apprehended, then in January 2025 same illegal miners trooping there to exchange fire with the military guards on duty, ending with the deaths of 7 persons, Captain Smart admittedly made a very reckless comments, but clearly it's not whatever he said that made them go there, over the years it's something that is a recurrence, they should rather create jobs for the youth there, employ many into the company and make sure they reduce the level of inequality and poverty there, when the jobless youth are happily gainfully employed, they won't stupidly U turn to go there and fight soldiers. Arrest Captain Smart, u can even imprison him, but trust me, it will happen over and over again.
KT 10 months ago
This animal call captain smarts always get people who think like him to support him when he does something wrong. Look what he is saying
This stupid boy 10 months ago
Immediately at once lol arrest this nigga
I LIKE MY NDC 10 months ago
As for this something called captain smart is the most stupid foolish journalist l can say Ghana has ever had, he sits on air to insult a president, no where than in Ghana can this happen. His session of shame hanging on him. He feels he knows even more the God. He is so stupid he never took over his daddy's humility. Ghana should treat him as a murder. A stupid man married to a stupid wife.
Wide margin 10 months ago
Because his words pinches you deeply due to your love for NPP you call him stupid. You definitely do not know the meaning of stupid.
Francis Mccarthyo 10 months ago
FOOLS. FIRST ARREST THE ARMY COMMANDER WHO GAVE THE ORDERS.NOT UNDER WE NDC WATCH. CAPTAIN SMART IS AMONG THE HEROES WHO FOUGHT OUT THE CRIMINAL GOVT. OF THE NPP. HE WAS FIGHTING FOR THE YOUTH. THIS WAS BACK IN 2023. GO AND ARREST BRYN ACHEAMPONG
Adanko 10 months ago
Captain smart should be arrested..
Shai 10 months ago
Why? Did npp arrested Kennedy agjapong when he blew the cover of Ahmed Suale? Nonsense!
Hannan 10 months ago
!!!!!!!! Single women are waiting for you at ~~~> www.Sexy24.mom
RESET DOLLAR & KENKEY PRISES PLEASE 10 months ago
He even respects his filthy mother
Achakanapaya 10 months ago
Nonsense, they should rather arrest him themselves. Idiot's. Where were they when Akuffo Addo killed 8 people to retain power in 2020? Nonsense again.
All die be die 10 months ago
Npp find something meaningful to do .where the was this npp group when he made the statement way back in 2023.kwasia people
Fireman 10 months ago
Only fools will follow Captain Smart. Why didn't they invite him to lead them to invade the mines? He was sitting in a chop bar somewhere with chilled beer and fufu with light soup.
Fireman 10 months ago
It is quite clear that these foreign mining companies are ripping us off big time. We should advocate for a fresh investigation of the contract terms and ensure that Ghana is getting a fair deal. Usually, they lock in these contracts with iron clad terms for unreasonably long number of years. sometimes 100s of years. Lawyers, politicians and chiefs who should be representing our interests are bought off and paid for. Some of them get million pound homes and scholarships for their children and grandchildren to be educated in the best universities abroad. Some get empty titles on top of their loot. Like Sir Sam Jonah. Most of the political big wigs know all this but won't sneeze because they're getting or waiting for their turn. Sick nation.
Loudmouths like Captain not Smart should lead pressure groups to review some of these contracts. There's something called the Unfair Contracts Act. If we do not have this in Ghana, its time to get one. And if you don't believe me, it's been done before in Ghana. When Kaiser Aluminium was paying 1 pesewa for a kilowatt of energy from the Akosombo dam people like Akilakpa Sawyer said No More. They sat down with them and negotiated better terms for Ghana. You need men/women who won't take obroni bribes to do that
Ebo 10 months ago
Utter rubbish!!! We are planning to nationalize the various mines in the country.
We have the human resource to take over and manage the mines.
The 5% to 10% shares often handed to owners of the natural resources(the people ... read full comment
Utter rubbish!!! We are planning to nationalize the various mines in the country.
The 5% to 10% shares often handed to owners of the natural resources(the people of Ghana) is not acceptable anymore.
Kumasi Guy 10 months ago
Who is to arrest who useless and Hipocrit group Massa you can't do anything to Captain Smart were you not in Ghana when Joseph Osei Wusu member of parliament of Bekwai said the soldiers should shoot and kill the Galamsayers in the floor of parliament? Why are you not arrest him rather Captain Smart, Captain don't afraid they can not do anything to you
Yd 10 months ago
Kumasi guy tunder will strike you down for supporting this wicked and evil thing called captain smart in Jesus name amen
Hmmmm 10 months ago
Where was the group in 2023 when the statement was made. Instead of finding proper and lasting solutions, you are calling on the head of the only journalist who was able to speak to power. It is unfortunate that majority of our people do not even know how to think.
Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Yyyyy444
KT 10 months ago
With NPP in power, this animal was not arrested in spite of all the stupid things he did. How can he be arrested under NDC that he worked so hard to bring the NDC into power? Nothing will be done to him. But one thing is sure. This animal's children will pay the price of their father in the near future. Captain Smart, he had not seen anything yet.. The law of karma will catch this idiot and criminal oneday
Reality 10 months ago
Yes, should be arrested. Radio presenter, not a trained journalist. He can plunge Ghana into turmoil. Hasn't he any meaningful job to do ?
Tweeeaaa.
Yes, should be arrested. Radio presenter, not a trained journalist. He can plunge Ghana into turmoil. Hasn't he any meaningful job to do ?
Tweeeaaa.
Yd 10 months ago
The most useless fm station in Ghana onua fm with a mad animal called captain smart working for that useless fm station what do you expect only ghana you will see these nonsense. The youths should go after that animal called smart and do the same to him and his entire family useless family to serve as a warning to all those useless people out there
Teibi 10 months ago
It is a right call to save this country, if we truly want peace to prevail. If not so some many youth will be acting on his comments foolishly like Oboasi incident.
OBUASI YOUTH 10 months ago
WE ARE COMING TO KILL CAPTAIN SMART OT ONUA TV ANY MOMENT FROM NOW
Sick group, arrest who???
In July 2016,9 illegal miners died within the space of 3 weeks on the concession of Anglo Gold Ashanti Obuasi, in June 2023,300 illegal miners remained underground at Anglo Gold Ashanti Obuasi mines due to fear of arrest, pol ...
As for this something called captain smart is the most stupid foolish journalist l can say Ghana has ever had, he sits on air to insult a president, no where than in Ghana can this happen. His session of shame hanging on him. ...
FOOLS. FIRST ARREST THE ARMY COMMANDER WHO GAVE THE ORDERS.NOT UNDER WE NDC WATCH. CAPTAIN SMART IS AMONG THE HEROES WHO FOUGHT OUT THE CRIMINAL GOVT. OF THE NPP. HE WAS FIGHTING FOR THE YOUTH. THIS WAS BACK IN 2023. GO AND ...
It is quite clear that these foreign mining companies are ripping us off big time. We should advocate for a fresh investigation of the contract terms and ensure that Ghana is getting a fair deal. Usually, they lock in these c ...
The 5% to 10% shares often handed to owners of the natural resources(the people ...
Who is to arrest who useless and Hipocrit group Massa you can't do anything to Captain Smart were you not in Ghana when Joseph Osei Wusu member of parliament of Bekwai said the soldiers should shoot and kill the Galamsayers i ...
Where was the group in 2023 when the statement was made. Instead of finding proper and lasting solutions, you are calling on the head of the only journalist who was able to speak to power. It is unfortunate that majority of ...
With NPP in power, this animal was not arrested in spite of all the stupid things he did. How can he be arrested under NDC that he worked so hard to bring the NDC into power? Nothing will be done to him. But one thing is s ...
Tweeeaaa.
The most useless fm station in Ghana onua fm with a mad animal called captain smart working for that useless fm station what do you expect only ghana you will see these nonsense. The youths should go after that animal called ...