Dr. Bawumia vindicated as Ghana is world number 1 in latest GSMA Mobile Money ranking

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 10 months ago

Take your life seriously & skill-up, make money. This very skill is a low hanging fruit for you to cash out. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that ...

• Jesus Loves You 10 months ago

Halleluiah Halleluiah Halleluiah Halleluiah
    Jesus said "I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternati ...

• Blue Pen 10 months ago

Undeserved credit claiming continues. Just a reminder: mobile money was operating in Ghana before Bawumia became vice president. Also, interoperability was the drawing table before he got into office. Same goes for the Ghana ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 10 months ago

Mahama wanted to chatrge Ghanaians billons of dollars for this system. Bawumia came and paid a token to implement this same systen.

• Mensa 10 months ago

@Blue pen
    Your problem is ENGLISH COMPREHENSION. You were fooling when your teacher was teaching you monkey how to read and COMPREHEND English.
    Take the article to a smart person to help you understand. Research the ...

• Alhaji Kalou 10 months ago

Don't always be idiot,they are talking about the regulation and you are talking about introduction of it.Foolishness in your genes is incurable.

• North tongu 10 months ago

NDC people where are you?
    I'm expecting you to come and insult Bawumia as usial
    This news is coming from your own ghanaweb

• LINCOLN 10 months ago

How much did he borrowed to achieve this stupid record

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 10 months ago

Mahama wanted to charge Ghanaians billions of dollars for this same service. Bawumia implemented same with a token.

• Born 10 months ago

Does this thing put money in our pocket or food on our table? Get out from our face.

• XYZ 10 months ago

A fool is always a fool no matter what you do to him. How will money get to your pocket if you don't work. What we are talking about is what people do and they get money to their pocket. Kwasiakwa.

• Kk 10 months ago

A true leader who was rejected > but you will surely come back to win

• world 10 months ago

@ KK surely Bawumia will come back to dismantle ndc party.

• Kofi 10 months ago

When? This fool? What is our debt? Don't annoy Ken

• Jaffaru 10 months ago

Kwasea. Ibi mobile money we go chop. Massa advice that fool to go and rear cattle. Kantamanto votes have already been counted

• Kwame 10 months ago

Kormi n shito you will chop Buuulu

• Slim 10 months ago

Bawumia can go and eat cow dung, who cares!

• Boris Bukari 10 months ago

At slim even u dont eat cow dung how much more someone who would be taken care of by the state eat cow dung. U see where foolish politics has blinded ur mentality to reason?

• Ben 10 months ago

You can go eat cow dung with him.

• Yaa Yaa 10 months ago

Dr Bawumia is the best. He was sent by God to come and help Ghanaians. He is very intelligent and hardworking gentleman. He will still become our president by the grace and mercies of God

• MM 10 months ago

Now that the evil dwarf is gone, which NPP delegate will vote Bawumia as flag bearer. Massa go tab somewhere, his time is gone.

• Rocky USA 10 months ago

That's the only knowledge he have and not the president knowledge. That's what mother fucker nega can do for Ghana and not the economics.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 months ago

Mobile Money Regulatory Index Scores
    Source: GSMA Intelligence
    Country Index
    Thailand 93.15
    Malaysia 89.70
    Rwanda 88.93
    Jordan 86.96
    Bolivia 86.77
    Cambodia 86.05
    Ghana 85.81
    Gambia 85.29
    Namibia 85.08
    Zambia 84.69 ...

• Paa Joe 10 months ago

What year

• Owusuwaa 10 months ago

Dr Bawumia problem was not about performance ooo his whole problem with most of us is credibility. He was brought from UK/ USA specially to make good of the economy and especially the dollar exchange rate. That’s what Nana ...

• Anane 10 months ago

That you think Bawumia was brought from UK/US clearly shows you know nothing about what you're talking about.

• Apam 10 months ago

Nonsense. Will that put food on our tables? NPP what is wrong with you people?

• Yaaaaaa 10 months ago

Your problem is your stomach. You will sacriifice everything for food. I pity you

• Potoooor 10 months ago

Kwasea. Don't you eat food? Look at your jaws like a pig. Who eats fufu more than you? Kwasea

• Lance 10 months ago

And so what. He took our cedi from 4 cedis to 17 cedis in 8 years while the one he called incompetent took it from 1 cedi to 4 cedis in 8 years.

• Mary 10 months ago

Toilet self is better than mahama aka Bole Bamboi Mafia.

• Expensive 10 months ago

If you are better than mahama then stand as president,stupidfool

• Pee 10 months ago

That’s not true, false and fake news

• Allah bless Palestine 10 months ago

But even self, who will vote for an idiot like Bawumia? Your Anokye has run away. Heheheee

• ABREWA 10 months ago

Ghana’s best brain and best President for Ghana.
    The stone which Ghanaians rejected will surely become the cornerstone.
    Allah continue to bless all your endeavors.

• A.B Asante 10 months ago

Does this reduce food prices in his 8yrs? Pack off with this low of the low achievement

• Lord Peppers 10 months ago

Foolish analysis. The Npp is a monumental failure and has been shown the exit. Shut the up

• Sam Fante warrior. 10 months ago

Nothing can help this illiterate educated empty to become president in Kwame Nkrumah Ghana, NPP can present him 10 times and he will lose 10 times, elephant is dead forever.

• NPP Madness; was it Bawumia who introduced MoMo? 10 months ago

Oh so NPP guys are still fooling, right? Even Atta Mills who brought MoMo in 2009 never bragged about it. NPP/Bawumia will get 28.2% in 2028.

• .com 10 months ago

But you still remain a muslim,Dr Bawumia.

• Gigal 10 months ago

Bawumia will be the next president after Mahama.

• Kanawu 10 months ago

Steering nɔ..... mɔ fa ma mi

• Kwami Quao 10 months ago

Mobile money operations are in place before Akuffo-Addo-Bawumiah government. Give credit where it is due. What specifically did Bawumiah do to improve the operations of the service companies? Is it heralding what others are ...

• THIS THING BAWUMIA DID FOR GHANA FOR ONLY $5MILLION IS BIG OO. WE SHOULD BEWARE BECAUSE THE THIEF WHO WANTED TO CHARGE US $1.2BN FOR THE SAME THING IS BACK AS PRESIDENT 10 months ago

Folks JDM awarded a $1.2Billion contract for this same Mobile Money interoprability which Bawumia cancelled and did it for $5Million only. Just think of the sheer amount of our money they wanted to steal. Let us look sharp be ...

• filiwa 10 months ago

Stop ur useless propaganda and concentrate on reviving ur party. Is it bawumia that brought momo to ? How is he vindicated?

• Raphael Abeam US 10 months ago

Ghanaians should always thank the good Lord for giving us Dr Bawumia who is always at the apogee of issues. Despite your loss at President of Ghana what God has said about you will definitely come true

• Bobby 10 months ago

What did Bawumia do exceptionally as a person in clocking this feat?

• Achakanapaya 10 months ago

Tweeaaaa.

• BB 10 months ago

Useless, mischievous, inaccurate and undeserving praise singing reportage. Ghanaweb you can do better. The one who brought the system is not vindicated but the one who implemented it has been vindicated? Sad

• Patty 10 months ago

Who wrote this nonsense? Where was Bawuliar when Mobile money was introduced in Ghana? The same lies only fetched Bawuliar 38%.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• ARE YOU NOW SAYING WHAT BAWUMIA HAS DONE FOR $5MILLION IS THE SAME THING AS THE $1.2BILLION RIP-OFF? 10 months ago

How can what Dr. Bawumia has done for Ghana be the same as what NDC was implementing. If that is so, then the NDC has a lot to explain why they billed Ghana $1.2Billion for a $5Million contract. Thieves.

• Jk 10 months ago

This is never true because in West Africa only French countries can send mobile money from one country to other can Ghana send mobile money from mtn Ghana to mtn Nigéria or Libéria Ghanaweb have started again

• KING SOLOMON 10 months ago

USELESSS MAN,LIAR

• Alhaji Kalou 10 months ago

NDC used propaganda to tarnish the image of the finest Veep Ghana had ever have.Proterity is the best judge as reality is slowly catching up with them.Everyday vandalism, violence and attacks.