Burial held for some illegal miners killed in violent confrontations with military at Obuasi

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Wa-wa 11 months ago

They should go and continue their galamsey business in hell. idiots die idiotic death

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 11 months ago

Take your life seriously & skill-up, make money. This very skill is a low hanging fruit for you to cash out. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that ...

• Kwam 11 months ago

May Allah receive their souls and punish and curse all those wicked, irresponsible , unprofessional military officers who killed them in cold blood.
    Their blood will be on the killers hands for generations to generations.

• Abrewapunyagna 11 months ago

Their death was sad but their action was bad. Call a spade a spade, intruding into a company’s permises with the intention to harm @ 11:00pm is criminal and should not condoned. The military also have the right to defend th ...

• Pelicles. 11 months ago

Our soldiers are trained professional and understands their surrounding perfectly well. Under severe condition, they have every right to defend themselves as rules required, and these illegal miners, should understand that th ...

• Osei Kwabena 11 months ago

SAD. May their souls rest in peace. When will these illegal miners adhere to the rules of law in Ghana? When will these illegal miners operate within their jurisdiction? When will the government provide decent jobs for our yo ...

• dovi 11 months ago

These Zongo youth are always the cannon fodder in politics and conflicts because they are always building their body and decreasing their brains. the foolish ones left should take it as a lesson

• Martino 11 months ago

What were they going to do there at 11pm with weapons, except for illegality and harm to any one who attempts to stop them. Regrettable, wasting our time on unnecessary prayers for God to do what? Its over, and other miners ...

• Lance 11 months ago

Npp foot soldiers in the military are bent on killing ndc members who try to do what they the npp did when they won power in 2016. The soldiers are bent to protect the npp's interest at the mines.

• MOG 11 months ago

Please stop it right there.
    Did they come to their homes to kill them.
    Everything is politics to some of you,so you never find solutions to anything.

• Esa 11 months ago

Ntafo). Mmoa. If not for Zongo/northerners who will do this? Even the indigenes Adansi people have not invaded the mines. Mmoa...

• Gh first 11 months ago

Now you understand why the ashantes or Akan call them ntafoo aboa..they don't use their brains.. gymiiii saaa mmboasem nkoa

• Papa Sey 11 months ago

Very unfortunate indeed

• Ghanawatch 11 months ago

No tears for these galamsey idiots.Killing them is the surest way of stopping these idiots from destroying our rivers and forests.

• Atta 11 months ago

Good riddance and I hope Capt Smart was present — NEXT TIME

• AFrotropic 11 months ago

Who should be held responsible for this tragedy??
    The soldiers??
    The inciter??
    The miners??

• ABCD 11 months ago

OSP hmmm... what they look for is funds transfer by momo, bank etc. So it is better workers be extra cautious when doing momo with their work colleagues.

• Ende 11 months ago

Hopefully nothing similar will happen again. NDC must stop its Foot Soldiers from rampage.

• KB 11 months ago

Why Captain Smart didn't go to the sight with who inspired them. Next time let him lead the gang if he will agree. You people have been fooled by this illiterate journalist. He is uncluttered and typically illiterate. Now yo ...

• Chai!!! 11 months ago

Soldiers are trained to kill so you don't attack them even if you think they are weak.

• MOG 11 months ago

May their souls rest in Peace!!

• Bo 11 months ago

We have gotten to this level of impunity because of the moron, imbecile, and greedy hungry and insatiable dog Akufo-Addo. Such a devil, the stupid illegal miners have not yet gotten it in their thick skulls that the tide has ...

• Chai!!! 11 months ago

No Denkyira Obuasi Round 2.

• Kissinger 11 months ago

There is no wrong that can justify this insane massacre this is unprofessional on the part of the military at least warning shots can detered them and if indeed they open fire on the military why are they not injured even one

• HENRY 11 months ago

Go there and tell the soldiers. You are here talking thrash. 11pm and you are invading private property even if they return as ghost they will be fired again. Don't try military weapon with that your fucking stupid juju. Keep ...

• Whiteman 11 months ago

We make mistakes in action but some mistakes are avoidable. Why would a reasonable person go to mine in military guarded mining spot? There's no sense in these people actions.

• Kwaky 11 months ago

Mahama and the ndc members are sharing ministerial appointments. Why you allow them to use in this way youth Obuasi and Ghana.RIP to the dead.

• Bb 11 months ago

What struck me is, the ndc is still going on with their vetting and appointment.
    A minute silence was never held in their memory at parliament where they are in the majority
    Never saw any ndc bigwig at moslem funeral today ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• MOG 11 months ago

Where s Baker Vormrwor this is the time for "stop Galamsey " demonstration.
    You were shouting on top of your voice for Nana Addo to release soldiers to fight Galamsey. Now how be market?
    Hypocrites and parasites

• Charles oppong 11 months ago

Next time if u come into the world again follow advice of politictions and have confrontation with soldiers.you now see your smoothness level!

• Adama Adama 11 months ago

Politics has come to destrol everything in ghana,life is very presious ,the tacties that the military employed was not good .

• Adama Adama 11 months ago

If you dont have any reasonable sense, keep quit coward.