How are people designated as professors? This man's reasoning is warped and out of touch with reality. These illegal miners were armed and went to the concession to misbehave and what do you expect the military to do? Every hollow person calls himself an expert.
Ghanaman 10 months ago
If the report is true that the illegal miners started shooting at the soldiers, (probably emboldened by the recent humiliation of soldiers by their colleagues at the polling station), then whatever happened at the elections is neither here nor there. They gave the soldiers the right to defend themselves. When you shoot at armed soldiers, you have opened the killing gate and there is no closing it until the engagement is all over. It's not a game of Ampe.
Enoch 10 months ago
Yes ... it was a retaliation and that was so childish from those stupid and senseless boys in uniform...
Kweku Tsin 10 months ago
If that was a retaliation, then these ILLEGAL miners did not help themselves by CRIMINALLY trespassing on a restricted land, armed to the teeth initiating confrontation. Like you said they thought they won the first time and can win again. They would be alive if they had stayed off that property... nkwasia wuo..
Frimpong 10 months ago
IT UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU AND THAT USELESS PROFESSOR HAD NOT ADDRESS THE NASTY INDISCIPLINE BEHAVIOR EXHIBITED BY THE CIVILIANS.
IN CIVILISED SOCIETIES,YOU DARE NOT TOUCH THE UNIFORM OF ANY SECURITY OFFICER, LET ALONE STRUGGL ... read full comment
IT UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU AND THAT USELESS PROFESSOR HAD NOT ADDRESS THE NASTY INDISCIPLINE BEHAVIOR EXHIBITED BY THE CIVILIANS.
IN CIVILISED SOCIETIES,YOU DARE NOT TOUCH THE UNIFORM OF ANY SECURITY OFFICER, LET ALONE STRUGGLE WITH HIM WHILST ON DUTY.
WELL,ITS HIGH TIME THE MILITARY SHOWS TO ALL THAT NO CIVILIAN CAN MISBEHAVE AND GO SCOT FREE.
Kojo 10 months ago
He thinks he is in a blue kiosk!!!
NPP WONTUMI 10 months ago
Obuasi youth must rise and eliminate this NPP ZOMBIE Soldiers who are consist of Land guards, outlaws, ex convicts and NPP vigilante groups in the Security services
Go and join them to eliminate the soldiers, Ofui 10 months ago
Since NDC won the elections their fool soldiers speak by heart as if they have no brains. How can civilians attack innocent soldiers doing their job in peace? Should they wait to be slaughtered like it happened to Major Mahama at a mining site? I don't think if you relative is a soldier you would stupidly ask them to be attacked freely.
Kweku Tsin 10 months ago
Go and join them so i can call your mother to come pick up the trash when they are done with you.
Kofi Nyame 10 months ago
Did I hear Dr Arthur saying on 7th December a civilian defeated and disgraced the soldiers? What a warp thinking if the soldiers had used the guns what would have happened? You the same Dr would be first to condemn them. For the fact that the soldiers showed restraint does not show weakness and defeat.
AGYEKUM 10 months ago
Gyae gyemii no
Seth Korang 10 months ago
Dr Arthur with all due respect what kind of argument is this? Is the soldiers not human beings with families wives and children? The huge convention of 1907 gives soldiers right of self defense. Dr please go back and do your homework.
Kofi Nyame 10 months ago
Dr or Prof Arthur it is people like you who are the cause of our indiscipline among the youth. Instead of you advising the youth not to take the laws into their own hands. How can you describe such youth with warped thinking to breach security zones. You are applauding them for their foolhardy actions for daring soldiers. Soldiers are trained to kill and if civilians armed themselves to misbehave
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 10 months ago
Stupid lecturer. What were they doing at the site at that ungodly hour.
Kwaky 10 months ago
We have stupid people parading as " Dr" and "Prof" in this country. His call is for Mahama to change military heads along Sammy Gimi's call. Just read the illogical arguments.This is a " Dr" ?
ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!! 10 months ago
songo says you went to skuul but you are a stupid lol
Ghanaman 10 months ago
When illegal miners are shooting to kill, why should the soldiers aim for their arms and legs? Are the galamseyers lives more important than the soldiers lives?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago
This is stupid. Those illegal miners died a foolish death. Where in the World do Illegal Miners attack Military and Police Officers on Guard Duty with weapons? Did they expect the Military and the Police to raise their arms and welcome them? Bob Marley was right when he sang that FOOLS DIE FOR LACK OF WISDOM. This is a great lesson to the Illegal Galamsayers. Next time try attack the Military, let the Army use their superior weapons to kill some more of them.
Oooooooo 10 months ago
How people get PHD and lecture at the universities is strange these days.
Anima 10 months ago
This man is part of the problem that have caused people to do illegal galamsay.
A lecturer with no sense
K 10 months ago
So this Man want to tell Ghanaians that our own military personnel should stand watching for this party boy's to rather shoot the military personnel? Hmmmm
I believe this man wants the president attention for an appointment
So this Man want to tell Ghanaians that our own military personnel should stand watching for this party boy's to rather shoot the military personnel? Hmmmm
ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!! 10 months ago
prof dr idiot.
K 10 months ago
During the election and soldiers were attacked what advice did you give.
I wish you were at the front line and this happened,
Like you will see your saamea
I'm not encouraging killings though
Nana Akua Adobea 10 months ago
Prof of what? No wonder professorship has become so cheap. Speculation is not empirical evidence.
SETBACK MENTALITY 10 months ago
YOU BETTER TELL MAHAMA TO TALK TO HIS PARTY HOOLIGANS..NOT THE SOLDIERS WAI
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Bob22 10 months ago
This is also a lecturer???? They are civilians and they are armed. The soldiers are human too wai. If they were killed we will only discuss as we are doing and it ends just like this discussion would end.
Martin Kreisler 10 months ago
If there is indeed anger in the rank & file of the millitary against a section of the civilian population, changing or reshuffling the heads will not solve that problem. Civilians should be admonished not to engage security personel in armed confrontation, but rather seek redress for their greivances through appropriate channels.
Andy 10 months ago
It’s sad that people lost their souls. Come to think of it, why did they go there in the first place?
The military are also humans, they wouldn’t sit to allow what happened to their 2 colleagues during the election to re ... read full comment
It’s sad that people lost their souls. Come to think of it, why did they go there in the first place?
The military are also humans, they wouldn’t sit to allow what happened to their 2 colleagues during the election to repeat itself.
The 2 soldiers were humiliated as well as the army and nobody, not even the politicians spoke against the disgraceful act.
I wasn’t there but I believe the residents didn’t respect or regard the military, they think, they are strong and could fight the military and that was the outcome.
The military wouldn’t sit for a repetition of what happened.
BRUTAL 10 months ago
Nice observation. The President Elect worsened the problem by commending those misguided guys in his house. Who dare confront an armed policeman in this manner in the USA neither talk of an armed military man?
Obuor 10 months ago
Respect the military.
Stupid Lecturer 10 months ago
Irrespective of military anyone armed is dangerous. Didn’t he read one military officer was shot and injured by pellets from a shotgun?
Stella Agyeman 10 months ago
This doesn’t have to come out from your mouth as a lecturer, the group invaded a prohibited area with guns and what do you want the soldiers to do? If people comes to your office without your consent and start yelling at you, what will you do?
Kwmae Burnes 10 months ago
very stupid lecture what was Soldiers doing aroung election centres
Ghanaba 10 months ago
Whaaat is this man a lecturer so stupid and ignorant
How are soldiers trained to defend themselves and country wen faced with opponent who is arm
Why are soldiers armed wen sent for operations the guns are meant to disable ... read full comment
How are soldiers trained to defend themselves and country wen faced with opponent who is arm
Why are soldiers armed wen sent for operations the guns are meant to disable the opponents am praying feverishly for the students at AAMSTED to get up and pull guns and other offensive weapons on some of these sex 4grade idiots calling themselves as lecturers
Are soldiers not human beings
I want this lecturer to tell me his feelings if a student get up in a lecture room and infront of everyone tells him he is hollow
Enough of the stupidness
Marcus Adepaye 10 months ago
Where from this nonsense??? Were the miners the same people who attacked the soldiers on December 7????? It has no link so stop linking this two different incidents???
AESOP 10 months ago
Nkwasiasem pro maxxxxxx, heads must roll for this massacre!
kkkkkk 10 months ago
Forget it... no head is going roll
Kweku Tsin 10 months ago
Kwasia, how was it a massacre if the thugs were armed to the teeth.
Dovi 10 months ago
No wonder the nature of students being Chun out these days.imagin this idiot of a so called professor impacting knowledge to students. PHD has become so cheap because of the actions of the likes of the so called professo, no logic in thinking just talking nonsense
Kwame 10 months ago
Professor, what school gave you your PHD degree? Let know so that we can go and burn it down. Can you back your statement with an appropriate research? Is that how you earned your PHD, making wild claims unsupported by any research. Should we take your statement as gospel truth because you are speaking as a PHD holder and a Professor?
What a shame
Job 10 months ago
Useless lecturer so this how you lie to your to students. You are fool
Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Zzzx
Koo nie 10 months ago
Espiri dê corpse. Touch one and all is touched. You can torture one who has been trained purposely for your safety. The soldiers could have fired during the elections but they decided to accept the torture as if they were Jesus Christ. The second coming of Jesus will not be like a lamb again but a judge
You call yourself prof 10 months ago
How can a prof say such nonsense.If that's the reason then they should have kill all the residents in obuasi. No wonder our leaders are dump if we have such people as prof.
Kojo 10 months ago
Back your assertion with proof. You are using your academic degree and position as a lecturer to make wild statements which is not backed by any research. Shame on you rumor monger.
Yaw Selorm Kyei- Boaffour 10 months ago
They soldiers did very well by killing those tugs. I sincerely think they should have killed more to let them know that lawlessness wouldn't longer be tolerated just as they did and lynched Major Mahama and wasted his life and destroyed his family life. It's still fresh in our minds
Kibesh 10 months ago
This is the sort of idiot who parades themselves as professors in Ghana.
Basefullessness 10 months ago
Do you believe in what a soldier says? Even in bawku, they kill in the direction of their payer. Gh soldiers are now liars unlike at first. Lack morale!
KT 10 months ago
Mr. Professor, are you trying to say that what the civilians did to the military guy was something that they needed not to retaliate? The military had done well for even killing one of the guys who fought the military guy during the election at oboasi. Those kill need no sympathy wai.
Solomon 10 months ago
Is there a difference between what these illegal miners did as compared to going to the bank to rob? Why should AGA foot funeral and medical bills? We cant look into people's faces and tell them truth because of politics
Qwarshie 10 months ago
Dear Professor: Luke 12:48 states "From everyone who has been given much. much will be demanded and from the one who has been entrusted with much. much more will be asked"
your position as a Dr and a Professor carries weight ... read full comment
Dear Professor: Luke 12:48 states "From everyone who has been given much. much will be demanded and from the one who has been entrusted with much. much more will be asked"
your position as a Dr and a Professor carries weight and you are expected to set a better example. do not reduce your position to that of a "social media influencer"
kindly remember that the Rwanda genocide was started and fueled by irresponsible Media.
don't make statements which are not backed by empirical research.you are better than that
thank you
Edward 10 months ago
L agree with you 100%. Is it not the same Obuasi where a soldier was beaten to pulp by a civilian? And you think they will take it kindly. The indiscipline in Ghana is too much. And again the president and other political leaders are in favor by keeping mute
Willie 10 months ago
This is a very bad analysis coming from a whole professor very bad indeed. The question is, were those military men on duty that election day, the answer is no, they weren't. They went there on a greedy somebody's orders and those incident happened. Now to the substantive issue, a group of illegal miners unlawfully enter a gold mining company guarded by military personnel and opened fire on them. What do you think would happen. Mind you those military men are also armed with more firepower than those intruders. They defending themselves against the intruders led to those deads and instead of you a professor saying something better, you saying it's a retaliation, how.
Jungler 10 months ago
These are some of the do called professors in some of our universities. How can a professor draw such a conclusion?
Who taught him that the military does not shoot civilians who are armed?
Most rebels don't wear any militar ... read full comment
These are some of the do called professors in some of our universities. How can a professor draw such a conclusion?
Most rebels don't wear any military attire.
Major Mahama was killed for nothing. Two military officers were attacked by a mob during the last elections and this professor is so happily recollecting it and expect the military to stand still and watch them?
Don't know if he's seen pictures of what happened there.
I doubt whether some of these Professors are the type we require in our universities in this century. There are some rotten professors in Legon, KNUST, and this latest addition.
Kabonya 10 months ago
Why supporting indiscipline ? Why should a civilian prevent soldiers from performing their normal duties ? If the soldiers didn't keep their cool and shot him, people like you will call for their heads. I don't understand why an unarmed civilian confront an armed soldiers and made an attempt to disarming the soldiers. When a soldier or policeman is killed by a civilian(s), it's no news but if a soldier or policeman kills a civilian then voices are raised against him for not acting professionally. These galamseyers are always armed and always ready to defend themselves because they know very well that their operation is illegal. Apart from that, they are in gangs and therefore, fights erupt among the gangs periodically that's why they are themselves before they embark on operation. Mr Lecturer, did you see one of the dead in a mask ? What do you say to that ? Go and do your homework well and come back.
GHANA IS THE 8TH COUNTRY WITH LOWER IQ IN THE WORLD 10 months ago
So this fool with a low IQ too is a lecture.
CAPTAIN SMART...BLAME MAHAMA 10 months ago
MAHAMA INSTRUCTED ME TO TELL OBUASI YOUTH TO GO TO ANGLO GOLD,SO DONT BLAME ME,BLAME MAHAMA
Hannan 10 months ago
>>>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on }>> www.Sexy24.mom
Gborlahn 10 months ago
I will only believe this if investigations reveal that not a single illegal miner had a weapon on him.
That's only when we can even start talking about massacre.
I will only believe this if investigations reveal that not a single illegal miner had a weapon on him.
NANA 10 months ago
YOU CALL YOURSELF A DOCTOR INDEED. I WISH YOUR KIDS WERE EMPLOYED BY THE MILITARY AND DEPLOYED TO OBUASI TO BE CONFRONTED BY THESE LAWLESS ILLEGAL MINERS. ANYWAY, THE REAL MILITARY WILL TAKE OVER THESE AFFAIRS IN THE VERY NEAR FUTURE TO PUT ALL THESE LAWLESSNESS IN THE GRAVE.
Chai!!! 10 months ago
Soldiers have rules regarding physical scuffles with unarmed men. When they spare civilians, you refer to them as humiliated and weak.
However, if you attack them in armed scuffle, you will know whether they are weak or not. ... read full comment
Soldiers have rules regarding physical scuffles with unarmed men. When they spare civilians, you refer to them as humiliated and weak.
However, if you attack them in armed scuffle, you will know whether they are weak or not. That one too, are you blaming them for not being humiliated this time round?
Chai!!! 10 months ago
You cannot humiliate a soldier.
If they spare you, that is their tactical choice.
Jon J 10 months ago
If they dont take care ther can be re-retaliation
Governor 10 months ago
Your submission is empty rhetorics. You are indeed ignoramus on this subject matter. You are just saying all these in order to be heard. Accept that your submission is not factual and truth. Chase for the truth from ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI COMPANY than to throw this bomb into the public domain.
Quran is toilet paper
How are people designated as professors? This man's reasoning is warped and out of touch with reality. These illegal miners were armed and went to the concession to misbehave and what do you expect the military to do? Every h ...
If the report is true that the illegal miners started shooting at the soldiers, (probably emboldened by the recent humiliation of soldiers by their colleagues at the polling station), then whatever happened at the elections i ...
If that was a retaliation, then these ILLEGAL miners did not help themselves by CRIMINALLY trespassing on a restricted land, armed to the teeth initiating confrontation. Like you said they thought they won the first time and ...
IN CIVILISED SOCIETIES,YOU DARE NOT TOUCH THE UNIFORM OF ANY SECURITY OFFICER, LET ALONE STRUGGL ...
Since NDC won the elections their fool soldiers speak by heart as if they have no brains. How can civilians attack innocent soldiers doing their job in peace? Should they wait to be slaughtered like it happened to Major Maham ...
Did I hear Dr Arthur saying on 7th December a civilian defeated and disgraced the soldiers? What a warp thinking if the soldiers had used the guns what would have happened? You the same Dr would be first to condemn them. For ...
Gyae gyemii no
Dr Arthur with all due respect what kind of argument is this? Is the soldiers not human beings with families wives and children? The huge convention of 1907 gives soldiers right of self defense. Dr please go back and do your ...
Dr or Prof Arthur it is people like you who are the cause of our indiscipline among the youth. Instead of you advising the youth not to take the laws into their own hands. How can you describe such youth with warped thinking ...
This is stupid. Those illegal miners died a foolish death. Where in the World do Illegal Miners attack Military and Police Officers on Guard Duty with weapons? Did they expect the Military and the Police to raise their arms a ...
A lecturer with no sense
prof dr idiot.
Bank f ...
If there is indeed anger in the rank & file of the millitary against a section of the civilian population, changing or reshuffling the heads will not solve that problem. Civilians should be admonished not to engage security p ...
The military are also humans, they wouldn’t sit to allow what happened to their 2 colleagues during the election to re ...
Respect the military.
This doesn’t have to come out from your mouth as a lecturer, the group invaded a prohibited area with guns and what do you want the soldiers to do? If people comes to your office without your consent and start yelling at yo ...
Why are soldiers armed wen sent for operations the guns are meant to disable ...
No wonder the nature of students being Chun out these days.imagin this idiot of a so called professor impacting knowledge to students. PHD has become so cheap because of the actions of the likes of the so called professo, no ...
Professor, what school gave you your PHD degree? Let know so that we can go and burn it down. Can you back your statement with an appropriate research? Is that how you earned your PHD, making wild claims unsupported by any re ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Espiri dê corpse. Touch one and all is touched. You can torture one who has been trained purposely for your safety. The soldiers could have fired during the elections but they decided to accept the torture as if they were Je ...
They soldiers did very well by killing those tugs. I sincerely think they should have killed more to let them know that lawlessness wouldn't longer be tolerated just as they did and lynched Major Mahama and wasted his life ...
Mr. Professor, are you trying to say that what the civilians did to the military guy was something that they needed not to retaliate? The military had done well for even killing one of the guys who fought the military guy du ...
your position as a Dr and a Professor carries weight ...
L agree with you 100%. Is it not the same Obuasi where a soldier was beaten to pulp by a civilian? And you think they will take it kindly. The indiscipline in Ghana is too much. And again the president and other political lea ...
This is a very bad analysis coming from a whole professor very bad indeed. The question is, were those military men on duty that election day, the answer is no, they weren't. They went there on a greedy somebody's orders and ...
Most rebels don't wear any militar ...
Why supporting indiscipline ? Why should a civilian prevent soldiers from performing their normal duties ? If the soldiers didn't keep their cool and shot him, people like you will call for their heads. I don't understand why ...
YOU CALL YOURSELF A DOCTOR INDEED. I WISH YOUR KIDS WERE EMPLOYED BY THE MILITARY AND DEPLOYED TO OBUASI TO BE CONFRONTED BY THESE LAWLESS ILLEGAL MINERS. ANYWAY, THE REAL MILITARY WILL TAKE OVER THESE AFFAIRS IN THE VERY NEA ...
However, if you attack them in armed scuffle, you will know whether they are weak or not. ...
Your submission is empty rhetorics. You are indeed ignoramus on this subject matter. You are just saying all these in order to be heard. Accept that your submission is not factual and truth. Chase for the truth from ANGLOGOLD ...