Road Toll Re-introduction: There will be no toll booths - Roads minister-designate

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Tenanye 10 months ago

That is Lauderdale but let that Technology not leave out the heavy trucks from neighboring countries that spoil our roads. Also, Amoako Atta must be tried for willfully and foolishly causing financial loss to the state. If Ku ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or
    weedicide.

• KK 10 months ago

If NPP was in power, like we will hear noice about Bawumia digitalization here digitalization there. Hopeless people called NPP

• Mr no nonsense 10 months ago

But not as useless as your father

• Joe speed 10 months ago

Listen stop this your evil messages ok. May the Lord rebuke you.

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 10 months ago

Another monkey minister who don't have a clue what he is talking about. You can't have all electronic toll booths. Majority will be electronic abut you must also have a booth where others pay cash. Some may not have a pass to ...

• Jonas 10 months ago

No need for any tollbooth as the minister designate said is good. Bawumia said the same thing. The best way Bawumia said is to collect the toll by putting it on petrol and diesel prices at the pump. Vehicle owners who buy fue ...

• samuel sankwa 10 months ago

But when DMB spoke about digitizing the toll collections, NDC said is was not possible....Now it is Possible?

• John k 10 months ago

Does NDC have knowledge of digitalization at all , we are waiting to see oo

• First offer 10 months ago

You are an enemy to the state. Do u know the infrastructure laid down by ndc for which even we can talk about digitizing something? Such nonsense must be curtailed in our body politics. The slack of ndc is that they assume th ...

• JACK TORONTO 10 months ago

What do you understand by technology? MAHAMA built the digital and data centres. To you, what were they built for?

• Pelicles. 10 months ago

I am throwing a challenge to Kwame Agbodza that the NDC government cannot digitized any toll booth anywhere in Ghana. Yes, that is my bet because when Bawumia was talking about digitizing the system, they downplayed it as a g ...

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 10 months ago

HAS PARTISAN POLITICS BEEN ABLE TO BRAINWASH AND INDOCTRINATE YOU TO THE POINT OF BEING SO BITTER TO WISH FAILURE FOR A NATIONAL PROJECT AIMED AT HELPING THE ECONOMY BACK ON ITS FEET? DAAAMN YOU'RE SO SO SO BITTER AND EVIL. N ...

• Fibre Optics 10 months ago

Who will vote for a rat like Bawumia? Massa forget it. Tell that idiot to go and rear cows. Mumu

• Di tw3 10 months ago

Great big brains at work

• Chai!!! 10 months ago

Jail looming for Amoako Atta.
    He caused a gargantuan financial loss to the State.

• Hannan 10 months ago

!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~> www.Sexy24.mom

• FunnyGhana 10 months ago

Excellent. Brains at work finally. Collect the tolls without creating traffic and without inconvenience

• Ao! TOLL BOOTH COLLECTORS HAVE BEEN SWERVED AGAIN? 10 months ago

Ha ha ha haaa, politicians?

• Sage 10 months ago

Stupid Idiot, is your useless ORAL legit ?
    Listen to this arrogant disrespectful Ewe imbecile.

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 10 months ago

Bleeding is allowed, you fool

• Abass A 10 months ago

Former minister for Roads should face the law now, for no one is above the law ...

• THE CRUSADER 10 months ago

YATE! YEE HWE!

• Kwaku the Great 10 months ago

Hahaha, no law government. This is bad news.we need the toll both like they have in Europe. Use technology for toll both

• Nebuchadnezzar John Paul Abbass 10 months ago

You say this without thinking. This is not going to win you nothing my friend. The nonsense had started.

• Yaw 10 months ago

Jesus will come before NPP gets 137 seats again

• ABREWA 10 months ago

NDC has stolen Dr. Bawumiah’s ideas.
    They have used Dr. Bawumiah’s Manifesto to rewrite their bogus one.
    Thank God for these Bold Solutions from Dr. Bawumiah. They will go a long way to help this nation.

• Wasteman 10 months ago

I SMELL SOLE SOURCING COMING UP…JUST WATCH

• Sam Fante warrior. 10 months ago

Bawumia illiterate educated villager Fulanis cows manager think he knows digital more anyone in Ghana, even South Sudan and Madagascar's knows something about digital system. Bawumia illiterate empty head can only manage his ...

• Eric 10 months ago

What an insult, was it not you who said, Akuffo Addo have deprived thousands of workers who were employed to work at the tollbooth? Are u no longer going to deprived them of their livery hood? What's this Hipocracy.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Kwami 10 months ago

Let every vehicle in the country pay road toll annually or quarterly. Include tricycles and motor bikes.

• Baba 10 months ago

I COULD REMEMBER VIVIDLY THAT THE ROAD TOLLS WERE TO BE CANCELED IF THE BUDGET WAS APPROVED. THE BUDGET HAD NOT BEEN APPROVED AND THE THEN MINISTER FOR ROADS ORDERED THE CANCELATION OF THE TOLLS. IT TELLS YOU HOW LAWLESS EVEN ...

• Kay 10 months ago

Wofa Agbodza, please your no structure toll booths are good idea but do you think Ghana have the structure to collate all Driving Credentials of all vehicles accessing the roads?. What is the form of payment. Who has to send ...

• Kofi New Jersey 10 months ago

Well spoken@Kay. Hope Togbe Agbodza would listen to your awesome advice. You said it all. There should be task force in each District assembly, to follow up with this driver who failed to pay the fees. In USA, the city counci ...

• Akuraseni 10 months ago

You are sick,even advance countries have booths