Private Jet Saga: Can you tell us if the cost of Mahama's visit was classified as a gift? - Franklin Cudjoe asks Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Slim 10 months ago

Thank you, Mr. Franklin Cudjoe.
    Consistent. You demanded questions from Akufo and his petty thieves, though they ignored those piercing questions

Keep John Mahama and his appointees' feet to the fire .

God bless you.

• FRANKIE 10 months ago

Yea Slim, these are reasonable questions from my namesake. And I expect a reasonably direct answer from Felix, which will most likely be a gift to dispel any unnecessary assumptions.

• The Motherland 10 months ago

Frankie, first of all find out from Franklin Cudjoe whether the alleged forfeiture of salaries by Ken Ofori-Atta were indeed forfeited. Ask him what evidence he obtained to that effect!! You see, we are back to the days where ...

• Did it carry gold? Just asking. 10 months ago

We remember the fold bars intercepted in Turkey. What else.wasnin this private plane?

• Ruthan 10 months ago

Can an elected President of a country be taking gifts left right and centre as he wants and what are the motives of the givers?Will those gifts not compromise his position when dealing with them?We experienced the bad side o ...

• ORAL Lies 10 months ago

In the begging was the INCOMPETENT and the INCOMPETENT was with ..........

• Justice Napare 10 months ago

MR. IBRAHIM MAHAMA OFFERED FREE DREDGING OF ODOR RIVER TO THE OUT GONE NPP GOVERNMENT WHICH WAS ACCEPTED AND STARTED. THE OFFER WAS STOPPED LATER WHEN HON. MINISTER CECILIA DAPPAH REALIZED THAT SHE WASN'T GET KICKBACKS FROM ...

• Kofi Akwetey 10 months ago

Sorry, you got your facts wrong. Ibrahim undertook the KG dredging in Mahama's time, not NPP. Then he got half of our bauxite deposits. Good bargain, if you ask me.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 10 months ago

This Franklin has found his pen and paper again because Mahama is back in office. Your friend Akufo Addo was roaming all over with rented jet and you saw nothing wrong with it.

• Liar 10 months ago

Go check with the auditor general if any cost was incurred. You had tooth ache and after 8 years you are doing well now.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago

I don’t think that legally, the President can travel to anywhere in his brother’s Plane unless it becomes classified as a Presidential Plane for the purpose. Naturally, we may see nothing wrong with the President travelin ...

• K 10 months ago

Frustrated Ampookyeikye-Koteboto! Why is an seasoned village idiot like you still allowed to desecrate our discussions with your uniquely absurd comments 24/7?

• F wills 10 months ago

My friend.. you weren’t asking this much questions
    What changed????

• How Did John IV Travel To Kenya etc, b4 Inaugr?. Dziko Kwame 10 months ago

Why is nobody asking this.....

Why did the Diplomatic Corps meet John IV in his non-state Villa, after the Inauguration?

John IV traveled to Naija, Kenya, Gabon etc after the election results, inviting Presidents to att ...

• OYEWALE AKINSANYA BEKOE 10 months ago

WAS JDM's brother also voted for? Why does JDM like to involve this his brother in official issues since all these years.When he he stop? It smacks of a hidden agenda. Not good for trust and honesty. NOTE, JDM, YOU HAVE SET U ...

• Elder 10 months ago

Does Mahama's presidential role in anyway affect the brother. Ar you able to separate Mahama from the brother. If no, then please find something else to do

• Efo Kofi 10 months ago

We’re here again. Same way E&P offered “free” dredging of the odor river at no cost to the state. Thank chairman Ibra for your benevolence……you love Ghana paaa

• Ghanaman 10 months ago

Everything will come to an end, John Mahama and his family are thieves

• Samurai 10 months ago

Abeg where is ablakwa??

• Observer 10 months ago

Please Imani, we have serious business to do ehh

• Achakanapaya 10 months ago

Is a good will from the president's junior brother, so what's your problem???
    Or you NPP idiots expect the JDM to rent a foreign aircraft???
    You guys should stop this pettiness.
    Nonsense. JDM that I know will never ever re ...

• Des 10 months ago

Why would you rent a jet when you already have one???

• roja 10 months ago

how many years has the one we have not flown?

• NPPs are evils 10 months ago

Franklin Cudjoe, if you travel in your sibling or friend’s car do you classify it as a gift?

• Was Mahama on His Family Business? 10 months ago

Stupid question. Was Mahama visiting his cousin in Gambia and Mother in Law in Senegsl?

• Tanko 10 months ago

No, Mahama was visiting his grandma in Gambia and your grandpa in Senegal.

• Truth Coming Home for Bole-Senegal! 10 months ago

Never knew he had relatives from Gambia and Senegal. Ive long suspected he is a fake Ghanaian now the truth is coming home that he is Bole-Senegal!

• roja 10 months ago

kwasiato and u think u are a Ghanaian?...

• ABCD 10 months ago

When you travel in a rented Jet, Ghana man will talk. If you travel in your brother's Jet, Ghana man will still talk. If you travel in the official presidential Jet and it develops issues, still Ghana man will talk. Ooh Ghana ...

• they say they say 10 months ago

The same mindset destroyed our football...bad niggers

• GOV OFFICIAL 1 10 months ago

Can Franklin Cudjoe focus on Airbus Mahama and leave Akoffo Addo alone. Just 2 weeks in office ,the thievery have started. Anyway who does not know that the jet is for president Mahama? This is an open secret. That was the ki ...

• Bg. 10 months ago

Hnn

• Kk Kumasi 10 months ago

Ghanaians delight in discussing unproductive issues. They always want to force problems out of nothing. The president was using this jet before he got elected. Must the president also be questioned for drinking my water I ser ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 10 months ago

Mahama’s travel on his brother’s private jet is a threat to his security.Normally presidential travels are cleared by the Ghana Airforce.Was it done.Ethically is it right.The whole issue was faced by Akufo Addo.Will Ibrah ...

• Yos 10 months ago

They are back again the so called intellectuals paid to do a derty work for npp

• Oil blocks 10 months ago

Ass.hole Kudjoe with pig looking face. Yes it is a gift, and all your chicken head is telling you is gift tax . Who doesn't know that shit?? Gyimigyimi. Just go away forkin man. Asotor!!!!!!!!!!@

• Kay 10 months ago

This is soo petty

• Major 10 months ago

Foolish question. We rule you out.

• Kofi Adams 10 months ago

Tell Ghanaians the truth and stop that nonsense. If Mahama has a share in his brothers business who can tell us at this stage. This new administration should make things transparent to the public, the Ford saga is fresh in o ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 10 months ago

Between John Dramani Mahama and his brother Ibrahim Mahama there will be state capture because state business will be equated as private business.They nearly took Ghana’s bauxite from Ghanaians.

• roja 10 months ago

and the mafias sold it to the Chinese...are u happy with that?

• Dallas1 10 months ago

This foul-mouthed political insect never change!

• Azure Abanga 10 months ago

U think cudj said something?. He is part of everything. He just want to do that,the public will not know the hiding agenda. Please don't take him serious.

• Azure Abanga 10 months ago

Cudj is not to be trusted. They discussed things before coming out to deceived the public. Wicked world. It will pay back to this guy. God is a good God.

• Godwin 10 months ago

If u know the cost will u pay?

• Stupid question! 10 months ago

There's no where Felix stated that Ibrahim sponsored the entire trip
    He only said the use of his brother's aircraft did not cost the nation. In other words, the state did not pay even a cent for the use of the aircraft .
    H ...

• THE VILLAGER 10 months ago

President Mahama is beginning to break our heart. Can't he do anything without his brother? The whole world will clap for him if takes commercial planes until the economy improves.

• roja 10 months ago

wont the state pay for his commercial travels?...his brother did it for free so whats the problem?...if your brother allows u to use his stuff, do u pay?

• Galamsey water 10 months ago

This was a lift!!

• Emma 10 months ago

In appreciation to his brothers so called generosity, Nyinahin bauxite concession worth billions of dollars will be handed over to Exton Cubit. We live to see

• Patriot 10 months ago

Sometimes we have to allow for some messiness to get things done for the benefit of all especially for a broke nation - and this incident is one such thing. If it didn't cost the nation a dime and allowed the president to mak ...

• Yaw 10 months ago

Are you already calling them thieves after 8years of not finding anything against them to smell them. Please get lost into your opposition

• Erik 10 months ago

Franklin I'm overwhelmingly surprised that you all people will such a daft question. Let me ask you this question, suppose you are going to a wedding and you don't have a car and went to very trusted friend to borrow his car ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago

[1/15, 3:32 PM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

And ...

• Raul 10 months ago

It has begun

• Common Sense 10 months ago

you made politics with aircraft of former administration...now I see you can confirm it's free or rented...gift is a gift and don't come with any cost....but what's hanging in the neck is camouflage painted scarecrow...when w ...

• Fair question to ask 10 months ago

The question asked was fair and good to know the cost.

• Zionism is racism 10 months ago

The brother already very rich. I don't thînk there's anythig fishy in this matter. Don't waste our time.

• DOOBIA 10 months ago

Idiocy. He's using his brother's jet he was also using while in opposition

• Hannan 10 months ago

>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~> www.Sexy24.mom

• Kwaky 10 months ago

But why is Mahama as President using " a free private aircraft"? Mind-boggling how some Ghanaians can believe this bullshit story from sharp teeth Kwakye.

• Kapwepwe 10 months ago

When Ibrahim Mahama did 'pro-bono' services in Odawna cleanups and other helps to the people during the Accra floodings under the NPP, did we question it, then?

• No9 10 months ago

Npp idiots at it again. Shut up, these jandam movement will not see the light of day, idiots

• ABREWA 10 months ago

Another CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE agenda by the MAHAMAs and the NDC.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Francis Boateng 10 months ago

Thank you Mr Cudjoe.I think the President should distance his family members from his official duties in order to avoid such controverses.All his activities should be funded by the State. If for any reason he has to travel b ...

• Abrewatia 10 months ago

The cost is borne by Mahama's private money mmoa.

If he uses the presidential jet would it not cost fuel? How do we pay for the fuel of the Airforce one? Gyimii

And if he uses his brother's airplane is that not based on ...

• Nuumo 10 months ago

As for this guy the last said about him the better.
    Zero integrity.