Obuasi Killings: Captain Smart under fire as old video of him 'inciting' illegal miners against AngloGold pops up

Read Comments Comments (67)

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper.

• Kofi T 10 months ago

Hurt...GHANAWEB YOU PEOPLE FOOL TOO MUCH...Why you guys there don't have training in journalism or what....who verify news before you guys publish.....you guy should Grow up....

• Tanko. 10 months ago

Kofi T are you not more than a stupid man when you think that Captain Smart is doing a service to the country more than the Ghanaian web, you should be ashamed of your ignorance and limited education.

• CAPTAIN BINI!CAPTAIN TA! CAPTAIN FOOL! CAPTAIN BUULU! CAPTAIN PRAKO! 10 months ago

CAPTAIN BINI! CAPTAIN TA! CAPTAIN BANZA! CAPTAIN FOOL! CAPTAIN BUULU! CAPTAIN PRAKO! CAPTAIN MOOO! CAPTAIN KANKAN!OFUI! YOU AND KELVIN TAYLOR YOUR TIME IS HERE YOU WILL DIE LIKE THOSE DEAD AT OBUASI.

• Cresnstil Abann 10 months ago

One day Captain smart and cohorts would one set this country into flames if authorities sit aloof. I believe US Ambassador who defends these nation wrecker should share part of the blame. US Ambassador has weaponized these ra ...

• Jah Cure 10 months ago

The US Ambassador to Ghana should be told to mind his own business and stop meddling in the affairs of Ghana and anyone who deviates from that directive should be declared a “ persons non grata”.
    The Government should al ...

• Kyere Kofi 10 months ago

The families of these young men who have perished for being fooled that they can overpower the military because of their party affiliation must sue Captain Smart , Media General and US Ambassador. These are kind of things BBC ...

• Truth 10 months ago

That captain Smart is pure evil. He did that with the support of ndc just to make the youth at obuasi hate npp and vote for ndc. Now.ndc is in power, captain smart and ndc should give them the mines since they encouraged them ...

• Ghanaba 10 months ago

No way for we know how Otumfour struggled to get Obuasi mine back into production and he should put his foot down and tell Mahama to boldly tell those riff raffs to hands off Obuasi mine if any small scale king pin want to mi ...

• KBM t 10 months ago

Do you know the new name of Mahama, Scam Mahama (Scamahama)

• Busanga ideas-Talensi Junction 10 months ago

Mahama is in power so every fool is a militant, over to you Bamboi shegelege

• Kingsford 10 months ago

I think where ever captain smart is he is happy for, what has happened in obuas3 ,nature will not forgive him and his generation

• Mawuli 10 months ago

Is smart a journalist?If he is then I can say we don't have journalists in the country. My question is where are the finest journalists who have fought through thick and thin to make this profession a respectable one.They sh ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago

[1/15, 3:32 PM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

And ...

• Mr. Ibu 10 months ago

If you are silly and engage the military in a shoot out you will die. Those guys are trained to kill. You must be stupid to fire at a soldier

• Okyeniba 10 months ago

This Government will suffer in the hands of the same people who brought him to power in a marshal style. Just mark this on the wall

• Truth Stands 10 months ago

DAMPARE SHOULD HAVE ARRESTED THIS CAPTAIN SMART BY NOW. HE IS ONE OF HIS FAVORITE JOURNALISTS DOING HIS BIDDING FOR HIM SO HE CAN'T ARREST HIM. HYPOCRITE DAMPARE!

• Only God knows 10 months ago

When he was lying and inciting people against NPP Ghanaians were happy and praising him. When you throw a stone against a wall, it comes back to you. Now you people are realising that this guy is putting the whole country int ...

• Francis Mccarthyo 10 months ago

FOOLS DID CAPTAIN SMART TELL THEM TO CARRY ARMS .? WHAT ABOUT THE UNARMED ELECTIONS KILLING? NOBIFY CAN TORCH CAPTAIN SMART FOR, HE FIGHTS HARD FOR THE YOUTH.

• university of SELFMADE 10 months ago

And what have you gained ever since he started fighting for the youth?

Kwaisakwa

• Jandam 10 months ago

Fooled what has captain smart got to do with this, leave him out of this.

• Cc 10 months ago

We have pampered that drug addict for too long. Arrest him and jail him now.

• Joyce 10 months ago

This stupid man needs to be jail and ban from tv and radio. He is always inciting the youth.

• Big Boy 10 months ago

Ohhh the boys and girls made a mistake. They should have waited for Captain Smart to come there a lead them into the pit. If they want to go again they should wait for him.

• Kumasi Guy 10 months ago

Massa you should leave Captain Smart alone to do his job Captain don't mind anybody your God is greater than them it is because of jealousy thats why they are pointing you on this

• Mensah Abrampah 10 months ago

Ghana is ready for business paa Try doing this on a Chinese concession

• K. O 10 months ago

Who is this fool that can't be ignored but given attention all the time with his nonsense. We allow very few people to set agenda for us to follow.

• Ablakwa.s 10 months ago

Dis killings is One of Mahama's sacrifice. We all no dat.And they use dat dog smart to do dat. Mahama is full of shit. Shit is far better done Mahama.

• Naka 10 months ago

Our people are being killed to protect foreign companies that rob us blind. Decades of AngloGold Ashanti’s mining have left Obuasi with nothing—no roads, no hospitals, no hope—while they walk away with billions. Other n ...

• Queen 10 months ago

It's about time some SENSIBLE Government Security Agencies STOPPED this IDIOTIC IDIOT, FOOLISH FOOL, BUFFOON captain DUMB from inciting CHAOS in the Country.

• Wontumi Akunta Mines 10 months ago

Why not take him to court. Envious comments by stupid fools

• Gadam 10 months ago

On a more serious note this stupid smart guy will one day cause a very big problem
    to ghana especially on military matters saying all sort of rubbish that soldiers are weak they r women simply bcos they think n care about hu ...

• Elnie 10 months ago

Captain Smart should be gun down

• Asana Abubakari 10 months ago

Captain Smart and like-operating (agenda setting) journalists must be tamed. Their activities risking landing this nation into chaos one day. Unfortunately, the political parties who's agenda they push, depending on which si ...

• Ben 10 months ago

So it's true captain smart said that?. Some of the utterances of this guy is not good at all.Ghana is governed by laws, so I expected smart to tell Anglo management to demarcate some portion of land to the galamseyers to aid ...

• Firing Squad 10 months ago

My question to the authorities, is Captain Smart above the law? Why can't they arrest and prosecuted him.?.I don't think we are serious as a Nation.

• Samurai 10 months ago

This guy has been inciting and ranting and getting away with it. Loose talker promax. Now he has some copycat cartoon in his station doing the same ranting and loose talk. Rwanda civil war started like this.

• Edward 10 months ago

I saw it coming because. I said to my friends, look, these illegal take overs by the NDC youth will invite the bullets one day. And their leadership was quiet because they are happy with what they are doing. I told them that ...

• Jack 10 months ago

Ugly faced CaptainSmart is a useless foolish dog. Always shouting on TV. Now that they're dead he go come say something different..

• Shai 10 months ago

Why didn't the npp government arrested him then? What about Kennedy Agyepong when he reveals the identity of Ahmed Suale, and you know the rest.

• Bro kwesi 10 months ago

So so fooling but ur children at risk.fooling saaaa.

• Lance 10 months ago

The soldiers are npp foot soldiers and they know that those guys were ndc members. And they decided to kill them as a revenge for stopping the soldiers from rigging the elections for the npp.

• Judison Romeo 10 months ago

Mr president ( Mahama John) please review the AngloGold contract with Ghana. They have been exploring gold in Ghana for the past 120 years and over. But the youth in Obuasi do not have any work to do.

• Son of Satan 10 months ago

Spot on

• Otumfour 10 months ago

False. Anglo gold is not the original miner in Obuasi. Check your facts well.

• Francis Crabbe 10 months ago

Care must be taken freedom of speech isn't for foolishness that can set the Ghana on fire. Remember Hotel Rwanda. Journalist that are sisi and follow meal tickets are canker in a nation. We are not immune to civil wars if suc ...

Captain has done no wrong. We are slaves on our own land. For how long have the whites been mining at obuasi and for whose benefit. Why should the government give almost all the mining lands to one foreign company. This is wh ...

So why don’t u go and mine the gold like they?

Why don’t u go and demonstrate like they did?

Or better still, why are u here ranting rather than going there right?

Kwasiatoliwaaa, you and who are slaves in his ow ...

Your foolishness is more than I expected. Global village my foot. You have been indoctrinated to think like your slave masters. Gyimi gyimi

U such a dumb Ass motherfucker

U stupid bum

U cldnt countered my comment but rather came out with this?

U piece of shit

WO TIRE s3 OBUASI BINI CAR

• Bobito 10 months ago

Captain, it seams you don't understand the operations on the mine, if you do, you wouldn't have made such a comment.
    Do you know the implication of these illegal miners going U/G? Giving them the chance to go to Cote Dor mea ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago

[1/15, 3:32 PM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

And ...

• Kofi Adu 10 months ago

Captain Smart the bonehead has to arrested immediately.

• WISE KING SOLOMON 10 months ago

POLICE SHOULD ARREST CAPTAIN AND SEND HIM TO COURT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

• Akpatsu 10 months ago

You guys should leave captain alone. The soldiers who did the killing, are they out of their common sense. If they really want to use their guns, Ukraine is looking for them.

• Jidoshaki 10 months ago

Captain Smart a church of pentecost member who says he doesn't believe the coming of Christ just because he's campaigning for Mahama

• Agbenyo 10 months ago

Jidoshaki don't mind that captain Smart gyemi gyemi, the Takoradi kidnapped girls, I know maa Adwoa, Komenda sugar factory boy.

• CAPTAIN SMART OF ONUA TV MOBILISED THEM. 10 months ago

CAPTAIN SMART OF ONUA TV mobilised and resourced the illegal miners to go and take over the entire mines once president Akuffo Addo is no more. . Most of these illegal miners were NDC THUGS. Those people who stormed the min ...

• Hannan 10 months ago

> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~> www.Sexy24.mom

• JOYCE,USA 10 months ago

GHANA WILL BURN THROUGH CAPTAIN SMART

• KING DAVID 10 months ago

CAPTAIN SMART-ANIMAL

• KING DAVID 10 months ago

CAPTAIN SMART IS THE MOST USELESS AND HOPELESSS JOURNALIST IN GHANA

• SAMMY GYAMFI 10 months ago

NDC SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM CAPTAIN SMART

• KOFI BOAKYE 10 months ago

POLICE SHOULD ARREST CAPTAIN SMART NOW

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Achie 10 months ago

WHY THIS SENSELESS ANIMAL CAPTAIN SMART IS NOT IN CUSTODY?GHANA LAW ENFORCEMENT DO YOU HONOR THE LAW? DON'T CALL YOUR SELF SMART YOU'RE A FOOL

• Nuumo 10 months ago

Hatred paa be this?
    God bless you Captain for the love you have for the country.