Most of these people were lgbt supporters. The Christian council monitor the chairman actions. He supports lgbt.
Kenzo 10 months ago
JDM, please stay far away from any member who has ever associated him or herself with those filthy homosexuals. They are an ABOMINATION to God, that is why He punished Akuffo Addo beyond all belief.
VERY VERY SHAMEFUL FROM JDM's GOVERNMENT 10 months ago
Quite a serious team, they should work impartiality, we need serious amendments to the constitution particularly putting a limit on executive powers
Time will tell 10 months ago
Harlot Osei again
Apraku 10 months ago
Such constitutional review must not be limited to these people appointed by Mahama. It needs an extensive and intensive public opnion from the citizenry. Their findings should be impartial, devoid of party politics and party loyalty.
Kweku Tsin 10 months ago
12 AREAS WHERE I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IMPROVEMENTS.
1) All Regions should be reduced to 10 TO SAVE MONEY
2) Checks and balances between Presidency, Parliament, and Judiciary.
3)Provide a system for a Serving President ... read full comment
3)Provide a system for a Serving President to be removed by vote of no confidence. We don't have to sit and wait.
4) Judicial review for sentencing guideline (progressive sanctions)
5) President and Finance minister should be blocked from money NOT budgeted and allocated by Parliament, e.g. Bawumia cannot set up gold for oil deal without approval from Parliament.
6) Make it illegal for officials to cut trade deals for kickbacks or funnel Government money/contracts into personal/friends' businesses
7) All IMF loans should be approved/budgeted/monitored by Parliament.
8)All top-heavy Government Agencies like COCBOD, GNPC, etc. should be reduced. Avoid duplication of services to make them profitable.
9) All employment should be based on merit, not nepotism/tribe. Should proportionally reflect the identity of ALL Ghanaians.
10) All unwanted government properties can only be sold in a PUBLICISED auction where all INTERESTED Ghanaians can place a bid to buy.
11) Hefty punitive penalties should be imposed on public officials, especially Police officers who take bribes. A special court voted-in by the Ghanaian people should handle such cases..
12) Impose Hefty penalties on people who squatter or trespass on public spaces/lands(galamsey).
Ozymandias 10 months ago
Good points but only No. 2 requires a constitutional review/amendment. The rest can be achieved through ordinary legislative and administrative processes. In fact, I won't be surprise if we have laws in place already to do so. The problem is the lack of political will to enforce.
Let's see how things pan out this time round
Blue Pen 10 months ago
Mr Mahama, I hope you are not trying to be another deceitful, fraudster politician like your successor/predecessor. Appoointing H. Kwasi Prempeh as member of the Constitution Review Committee is very disturbing and even worse as chairman. Prof Prempeh is one of those who were against the anti-lgbtq bill (search his name and the anti-lgbtq bill). Among other things, he said "the anti-lgbtq will make queer people second class citizens" and "many provisions of the anti-lgbtq bill are offensive" Already started dancing waltz with NPP elements (never to be trusted Apostles of bad faith). Yoooo.
In case you are not aware, Akufo Addo's mishandling of the bill is part of the reasons for your election in December 2024.
Some of us were pained whenever NPP fanatics and communicators associated you with Andy Solomon. But it seems you are trying to prove them right.
But be fully assured that some of us will turn against you and the NDC without hesitation if you too turn out as a deceiver and crook.
Mmmmm 10 months ago
God did punished anyone. Ghanaians are just shallow minded people
JeffH 10 months ago
So what? What does that have to do with comprising a constitutional review panel?
Alonzo 10 months ago
Foolish fool... @JeffH! Wait for your criminal Akuffo Addo to bring your dirty NPP party back to power so that you can use those LGBTQ animals for your works
Opoku Amsterdam 10 months ago
@Alonzo.You are really uncouth, uncultured and uncivilised. Your hatred for Akufo Addo will send you to an early grave.You even respect your useless father then turn around to insult Nana who has been voted for two consecutive terms as President. Idiot .
Alonzo 10 months ago
Hey @Opoku... Gaddaway there, you hopeless NPP vagabond..!!!!! That mumu animal you call Akuffo Addo never won any elections in 2020! He wickedly used the gun to callously kill his way and declared himself president.
NANABA 1 10 months ago
Stop your nonsense , one thing you need to know only 6 million Ghanaians voted for your John while 12 million Ghanaians did not voted him so learn and respect everyone .
Kweku Tsin 10 months ago
Nonsense!!!! He had 6 million out of 12 million votes in a field of 13 CONTESTANTS and you say WHAT??? Meaning he won half of the votes while the remaining 12 contestants shared the remaining half. THE ICING ON THE CAKE WAS HE WON OVER 2/3RDS OF PARLIAMENTARY SEATS.
Ewvevi 10 months ago
Get it straight that your akuffo addo stole his way twice into office by using tribalist akans in the EC to stuff ballot boxes alongside fake pink sheets. Akufo-Addo never won the 2 elections genuinely. You can jump as high as you want or hug a transformer, but, that's the truth.
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 10 months ago
The constitution must be reviewed long overdue
bohan 10 months ago
That law ,where someone underage drives recklessness kill inoscent souls and then sentences to 6months and 6000ghc should be quickly changed...
My comment only fools should type insult under it
That law ,where someone underage drives recklessness kill inoscent souls and then sentences to 6months and 6000ghc should be quickly changed...
Ashkenazi 10 months ago
@Bohan, you are a sensible man. No fool will ever dare challenge your comment.
Kwadwo 10 months ago
Bohan, I'm afraid that you may very well be disappointed at the end of the day. Those people who have been appointed to the said committee are not the kind that will see eye to eye with you as far as issues like the accident and the court case you referred to are concerned. In fact, all of them without exception, are a reflection of the kind of people like the judges who imposed that paltry 6 months sentence on the boy who killed the two young girls through reckless driving. Tighten your seat belt, we are about to be taken on one of these political jolly rides to nowhere.
Kweku Tsin 10 months ago
The problem sometimes is not the law but the people administering the law.
Akan Prophecies 10 months ago
BETTING APPOINTEMENTS !!!! **TSAR** MAHAMA IS RIDICULOUS !!! HE WILL FINISH WITH 300 APPOINTEMENTS. WHAT DIFFERENCE , IF NANA HAD MORE OF A HUNDRED MINISTERS. SOMEONE MUST ADVICE , JOHN MAHAMA TO START WORKING . THE MASSES HAVE ENOUGH OF THIS RECALL FOR NDC 8 YEAR LAY-OUT OF JOB, HUNGRY PERSONALITY NARCISSISTICS !!!!
Akan Prophecies 10 months ago
ONLY THEIR ALLOWANCE CAN COVER OUR HEALTHCARE DEBT!!!
**TSAR MAHAMA** IS EGOCENTRIC!!! A TRICKSTER OF FOOLS !!!!
, 10 months ago
KYEBI PEOPLE ARE ALL CRIMINALS INCLUDING THEIR CHIEFS, THEY WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE, NPP MMOA PARTY FULL OF CRIMINALS, OSAFO MARFOS MOUTH VERY LONG LIKE LAPOSTA MAIZE, GABBY OTCHERE DARKOS FACE LIKE A SQUIRELL IN A HOLE LICKING ITS MUM ANUS, AKUFO ADDO IS THE HEADMASTER OF HEADS IN AFRICA WHO LOOKS LIKE CHIMPANZEES AND APES. NAPO THE BIGGEST NOSE IN AFRICA SO HE THINKS TRU HIS NOSE.KWASIA PARTY CALLED NPP NEVER AGAIN. NOW WE KNOW U GUYS VERY WELL, NATION LOOTERS AND CRIMINALS, DID U SEE WHAT HAPPENED TO KUFFOUR NOW? VODAPHONE THIEF, U SEE THE RESULTS? KEEP BLEEDING IN OPPOSITION. MMMOA PARTY, EVIL AND DEVELISH PARTY.MMMOA
Antonio Finland 10 months ago
You tani Mahama, you dare think of two terms again, I will personally castrate you and make sure your daughter Farida, is by the Dagombas with big dick.
, 10 months ago
KYEBI PEOPLE ARE ALL CRIMINALS INCLUDING THEIR CHIEFS, THEY WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE, NPP MMOA PARTY FULL OF CRIMINALS, OSAFO MARFOS MOUTH VERY LONG LIKE LAPOSTA MAIZE, GABBY OTCHERE DARKOS FACE LIKE A SQUIRELL IN A HOLE LICKING ITS MUM ANUS, AKUFO ADDO IS THE HEADMASTER OF HEADS IN AFRICA WHO LOOKS LIKE CHIMPANZEES AND APES. NAPO THE BIGGEST NOSE IN AFRICA SO HE THINKS TRU HIS NOSE.KWASIA PARTY CALLED NPP NEVER AGAIN. NOW WE KNOW U GUYS VERY WELL, NATION LOOTERS AND CRIMINALS, DID U SEE WHAT HAPPENED TO KUFFOUR NOW? VODAPHONE THIEF, U SEE THE RESULTS? KEEP BLEEDING IN OPPOSITION. MMMOA PARTY, EVIL AND DEVELISH PARTY.MMMMMOAAAAAAA
GHANA'S LEADERS ARE TOO UNCIVILIZED, IRRESPONSIBLE, AND CORRUPT TO BE GRANTED EXECUTIVE POWERS. 10 months ago
ALL THOSE EXECUTIVE CONSTITUTIONAL POWERS HAVE BEEN ABUSED AND MUST BE EXPUNGED IMMEDIATELY.
GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS ARE TOO CORRUPT AND UNCIVILIZED TO BE GIVEN SUCH EXECUTIVE POWERS.
ALL THOSE EXECUTIVE CONSTITUTIONAL POWERS HAVE BEEN ABUSED AND MUST BE EXPUNGED IMMEDIATELY.
GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS ARE TOO CORRUPT AND UNCIVILIZED TO BE GIVEN SUCH EXECUTIVE POWERS.
Kwakt 10 months ago
Another waste of resources.Trust me their report will gather dust similiar Prof Mill's Committee which JFM threw away.The Committee Members will have pocketed their allowances funded from your taxes.Is this a priority that will reduce the price of kenkey?
Kwame 10 months ago
Perhaps You're still unaware that this present government wants to reset this country as enshrined in it's manifesto
Gogomi 10 months ago
You want to reset the country with these empty barrels? These certificate-worshipping unproductive "intellectuals" are dead on arrival. Big big qualifications and nothing to show for it except yapping in lecture rooms, pushing paper and sitting pretty in offices. Non of them is inspiring.q
Immotion 10 months ago
Gyimifuor ba @Kwakt, must you always show your stupidity in this brazen manner? Foolish boy, when you were wildly & madly jumping behind that stupid Kyebi motiahene, didn't it occur to you to ask him to bring the price of kenkey to 1 cedi..??? Dangerous beast, how long can you foolishly criticize a new government that will stay for 40 years?
they say they say 10 months ago
Right Response
Opoku Amsterdam 10 months ago
,@Immotion.Are you a human being or an animal? You are a wasted sperm.
DeCoku 10 months ago
Opoku, if you people learn how to allow the NDC the needed space to do their work, you will have your peace
, 10 months ago
KYEBI PEOPLE ARE ALL CRIMINALS INCLUDING THEIR CHIEFS, THEY WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE, NPP MMOA PARTY FULL OF CRIMINALS, OSAFO MARFOS MOUTH VERY LONG LIKE LAPOSTA MAIZE, GABBY OTCHERE DARKOS FACE LIKE A SQUIRELL IN A HOLE LICKING ITS MUM ANUS, AKUFO ADDO IS THE HEADMASTER OF HEADS IN AFRICA WHO LOOKS LIKE CHIMPANZEES AND APES. NAPO THE BIGGEST NOSE IN AFRICA SO HE THINKS TRU HIS NOSE.KWASIA PARTY CALLED NPP NEVER AGAIN. NOW WE KNOW U GUYS VERY WELL, NATION LOOTERS AND CRIMINALS, DID U SEE WHAT HAPPENED TO KUFFOUR NOW? VODAPHONE THIEF, U SEE THE RESULTS? KEEP BLEEDING IN OPPOSITION. MMMOA PARTY, EVIL AND DEVELISH PARTY.TWERP
Kweku Tsin 10 months ago
The difference now is they have two-thirds of Parliament to get it done.
Life 10 months ago
Ban and revoke article 71 and it's implications, give parliament more power to veto the president. Parliament should have power to remove all appointees of the president for non performance and or corruption. Give parliament power to remove justices of the all courts if there is any evidence of alignment on their part to political parties. Do not allow ever chiefs to engage in active party politics. With the likes of Wontumi and his kind, akin to Narco drug lords, warlords,smugglers etc no MMDCEs etc Should ever be elected. These elected guys will be controlled by faceless idiots and become power centers to antagonise the executive in central government....there will be more galamsay, bullying,etc at the local assembly. Let's give the ruling party members and the assembly members in the constituencies,districts,municipal assembly power to veto and remove the president's appointee for non performance when relevant kpi's set for all MMDCEs are not satisfactorily achieved against adequate funding and supervision of implimentation etc.ITS DANGEROUS to ELECT these managers by universal adult adult sufferage in our current socio economic state as a country. Galamsay will become institutionalised and entrenched at the local level. The central gov will become helpless.the MMDCEs will pass bye laws establishing their own paramilitary to ustensibly deal with galamsayers leading to massive corruption violence etc. this will recycle into local elections etc....the country will has hundreds of thousands of flash points for civil war starting in these areas. The chiefs will then ask for semi autonomy etc...DO NOT PLAY WITH FIRE AND PETROL.Pass another law that is clear allowing speaker to remove members of park when they join another party etc ...this should not be decided by the courts.there should b a law protecting the speaker from supreme court intrusions into performance of his or her duties etc. Enact strict laws on scholarship funds. Enact retroactive law to retrieve all lands, properties etc purchased by politicians, individuals,corporate entities etc back to the state. Enact law to retire supreme court justices, cap supreme court justices no on court bench to max of 9. Enact law for trial of most cases of corruption by tribunals.
AmonooA 10 months ago
Are we in a coup d'etat? Such arbitrary suggestions should be thrown in the bin for sure! Please come again!
Life 10 months ago
All of my suggestions are democratic,fair and allow for d peace and prosperity for all citizens. You sound like d few who feel entitled bcos you or your relatives got opportunity serve Ghana.you then used that to amass wealth via acquiring state assets cheaply.even the cheap money used to for the purchase, was also conned via procurement scam, price gauging etc. These injustices must b addressed...you think for instance the original land owners of cantonments ...the la and OSU people are fools.you think they HV no use for their lands.if gov hv no use for any acquired land, it should b given back to the original owners.no sale.else it should b left for future generations to use it for ONLY PUBLIC good.no sale simple.We HV to retrieve all. Ask yourself whether any member of the security services have ever been allowed to purchase any asset e.g. house,equitment etc..
it has never happened anywhere so why should civilians greedily buy public residential houses,public lands,assets,etc
We will enact retro laws whether u like it or not...these fuckeries must stop...I are not special
Life 10 months ago
Ahaa another suggestion...president should select only a maximum of 10 people from parliament as ministers. The rest should not be parliamentarians.we need people who truly want to serve as parliamentarians not guys who use park as a spring board to b in the executive.
Akwesi 10 months ago
What do you mean by arbitrary suggestions? All suggestions are suggestions and can be considered on the weight of their usefulness or otherwise. Many of the laws in our statute books derive from military govts. A little learning is dangerous.
Sir Jay 10 months ago
Waste of resources!!! How many times do we have to review this constitution without actual action? Atta mills set up a committee to review same and a report was submitted to him. What happened to that report?
Common Sense 10 months ago
so she was your party member....now I understand the 2012 verdict....so will God judge us after death....or will our ancestors do...
Ewvevi 10 months ago
You don't know anything. You're dumb. Charlotte osei wasn't in the EC in 2012. Tiwuiii.
Justice Sophia Adinyirah 10 months ago
He is referring to justice Sophia Adinyirah on the 2012 election petition
Me mfa Borg3 3ny3 swine 10 months ago
Hahaha, Can anything nothing good.come out from these zombies? Hahaha.
Kimpo 10 months ago
John Mahama please watch Prof. Karikari very well. He is a wolf in sheep skin. Aaaaa I talk I finish.
Why! 10 months ago
Is he not a Ghanaian?
Janet 10 months ago
There are good and efficient Ghanaians and likewise, there are bad ones. I don't think that anybody associated with the destruction of this country in the recent past, is fit for purpose.
CORRUPTION HATER 10 months ago
Harlot Osei again. Why does John Mahama like fair women like that. I can't think far
Sergeant Lasisi 10 months ago
Gyimifuor ba @Corruption Hater, don't you know your criminal Ashawo Jean Adukwei Julor Kwakwe, who does her ballot additions using CorelDraw is much, much fairer than Charlotte Osei? So go and ask your Kyebi chimpanzee why he chose her
What a solid term!! 10 months ago
Each of the two is right.
The first one called Charlotte a harlot
The second who wanted to correct the first called Mean ashiawo.
Why do the two learn to be civilised
IN 4YRS NAHAMA CANNOT DO MUCH ABOUT THE ECONOMY! 10 months ago
He is not beholden to any electorate. He is on his way out. If he can review and streghthen the 1992 Constitution includibg the protection of LGBTX Rights to be called the MAHAMA CONSTITUTION, that will be his legacy for years to come. I suspect he is on that path!
Hannan 10 months ago
Single women are waiting for you at >>> www.Sexy24.mom
Kay 10 months ago
Foolish Premier, he no dey talk sense.
Ojamo 10 months ago
Any changes need to be debated and approved by Parliament????.Ah Ghanafui
Robert Ayamga 10 months ago
Dr. Rainer Akumperigeya is a man not a woman (so he not she). Please correct
badu 10 months ago
Why is mahama associating himself with a kumasi based so called man of God, who makes lots of comedies.....he shouldn't buttress home the point that he wasn't a viable option for Ghana....
Ghana needs Agricultural based mi ... read full comment
Why is mahama associating himself with a kumasi based so called man of God, who makes lots of comedies.....he shouldn't buttress home the point that he wasn't a viable option for Ghana....
Ghana needs Agricultural based mind thinking not this western style of neocoloniast assisted government's...my comment only fools should type insult under it
What a solid term 10 months ago
This is what we call a solid term not the other one. I hope they come out a better constitution than the one we have now.
MAHAMA KNOWS NDC DOESNT HAVE THE MEN! 10 months ago
When he heard Dominic Ayine talking about bringing back PDCs and Public Tribunals as in 1979 he panicked. His resettibg agenda does not mean resetting back to 40yrs it means into the future.
Imagine Dafeamokpor beung part ... read full comment
When he heard Dominic Ayine talking about bringing back PDCs and Public Tribunals as in 1979 he panicked. His resettibg agenda does not mean resetting back to 40yrs it means into the future.
Imagine Dafeamokpor beung part of the Constitutional Review Comittee. It will be like going back into the 70s.
When the music in a film suddenly sounds Gbogbo gbonnnnn. Time for revenge 10 months ago
Then Charlotte suddenly appears. Jean Ashawo Adukwei Mensah is finished. Her anus have started breathing mueee mueeee mueee upon hearing of her enemy in the team. Nanniaaama. Two women in a last minute fight to death. Saaayooooo
Charlotte will help to take notes! 10 months ago
The Committee needs someone who can take notes. Charlotte is a good note taker. The mote serious work will be done by the others.
Nii Hammond 10 months ago
Mahama ,means well,but at times very narrow minded fella,this is a constitution we are talking about,what he just set up,falls short of the marks,because we need experts on various scientific and Hitech agenda on board,apparently he should put on his looking glass back on.Sports, Agriculture,Industry,trade,even maritime business,military apparatchiks etc,etc not there.
AYIM 10 months ago
We need intelligent people not lawyers. We need scientists and mathematicians.lawyers are done sided thinkers. They are not wise and intelligent. Check the subjects and courses most lawyers studied at the university. Check most South Korean Universities are closing sociology psychology law and all those stupid courses. The world has changed. They can only talk just like most journalists but are not intelligent. The world is a technology and AI world now. Stop this nonsense Mahama. Why would any wise or intelligent person want to be a lawyers or journalist. They can only speak English but most of them are stupid. The market women and business people are more intelligent and understand issues better. Abbosei Okai Kantamanto Suame Magazine Kejetia and Makola Okaishie people would review the constitution better. What have the people you have chosen done for Ghana and their own lives. Haven't they only taken from the country. Nonsense.
Yaa 10 months ago
I hope the Constitutional Review isn't an attempt by him to change the law to extend his time in power. Such actions would be rejected by every Ghanaian. This idea shouldn't even cross his mind. He is not the only person in Ghana capable of leading; we will oppose any such moves with all our strength. He should complete his four-year term and allow the next leader to take over.
Not HKP 10 months ago
Prof. Kwesi Prempeh will not preside over such an exercise. He is an independent pro-LGBTXYZ astute Professional.
Bonaventure Aligebam 10 months ago
Do you think Mahama is like Jean Mensah who is holding door and don't want to move from the EC? She lie bad. She will be dragged by her tiny anus and thrown unto the streets to go home. Kwasea
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago
Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Ban ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 m
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
shay 10 months ago
WE HAVE A COUNTRY THAT THEY SAID ONE HAS TO SPEND MINIMUM 6 MILLION CEDIES TO BE ELLECTED AS AN MP (FOR THE PRRESIDENCY I GUESS IT WILL BE MUCH MUCH HIGHER)-WHEN SOMEONE SPENDS THAT MUCH MONEY, DO WE EXPECT THAT PERSON TO BE CLEAN? IS THAT PERSON A FOOL? NO.IF OUR DEMOCRACY SHOULD WORK EFFECTLY WE HAVE TO FIND A WAY TO STOP THIS. WHEN I WAS YOUNG CORRUPTION WAS IN THOUSANDS OF CEDIES, NOW IT IS IN MILLIONS OF DOLLARS.PILLAGING TO THE CORE. THIS DEMOCRACY WE HAVE WILL NEVER WORK AND IT IS COUNTER PRODUCTIVE BECAUSE WE ARE NOT DOING IT RIGHT TO SUIT WE AFRICANS. WE ARE NOT DEVELOPED , NOT AMERICA (US)AND DONT HAVE THAT MUCH MONEY-SIMPLE.WITH THIS NEW MAHAMA NDC THEY ARE AT LEAST SAYING THE RIGHT THINGS-ORAL,OMANPAM,OPAL ETC. I HOPE THEIR CORRUPTION WILL BE LESS THAN THE PAST VERY CORRUPT AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS ILK- BUT I AM NOT HOLDING MY BREATH- IT SEEMS IT IS A CYCLE. WE HAVE TO TRY AND MAKE OUR DEMOCRATIC PROCESSS LESS EXPENSIVE-WE HAVE TO MAKE CORRUPT PEOPLE PAY DEALLY (INDEPENDENT JUDGES FAST TRACK COURTS FOR QUICK DETERMINATIONS) SO GOING FORWARD THOSE SPENDING SO MUCH IN THE HOPE OF GETTING ELLECTED TO STEAL BACK FROM THE GOVERNMENT COFFERS AND IN MUCH EXCESS THINK TWISE. WE HAVE TO CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION SO THE PRESIDENCY DOES NOT CHOOSE THE AG,CHIEF JUSTICE, AUDITOR GENERAL,OSP,EOCO,CHRAJ,EC CHAIR AND ITS MEMBERS, WHATEVER-WHY? BECUASE THEY WILL BE INEFFECTIVE AS AKUFFO ADDO HAS JUST SHOWED US. POLITICAL PARTIES (NDC/NPP IN PARTICULAR)NEED TO HAVE LOTS OF FUND RAISING TO HELP THEIR ASPIRANTS FOR ELLECTION PROCESSES AND STOP THEM DEPENDING ON USING THEIR OWN MONEY OR CORRUPT SPONSORS -IF WE REALLY LIKE OUR COUNTRY TO PROSPER. THE MILLIONS WE WASTE ON ELECTIONS CAN BUILD HOSPITALS ,ROADS, SCHOOL,ET AL. WE HAVE TO MAKE OUR DEMOCRACY AFRICAN-REFLECTED TO DETER WHAT WE ARE. WHAT ARE WE? WE ARE VERY CORRUPT & TRIBALLY BIGOTTED-OUR CONSTITUTION IS TO BE FRAMED TO BARE THAT IN MIND FOR THE PROPER CHECKS AND BALLANCES-FOR A PROPER NATION BUILDING THAT WILL UPLIFT THE MAJORITY POOR AND NOT THE GREEDY ELITE. IF YOU ASK ME, OUTFITS LIKE THE CHAIRS OF ATTONEY GENERAL,CHIEF JUSTICE AND SUPREME COURT JUDGES, AUDITOR GENERAL,OSP,EOCO,CHRAJ SHOULD BE CHOSEN BY THE MAIN OPPOSITION PARTY OF THE DAY-BACKED BY A CHANGE IN THE CONSTITUTION. OUR EXISTING CONSTITUTION IS MOOT. A PRESIDENCY THAT IS AKIN TO A MINI GOD-AFRICANS FOR YOU.
Bashe 10 months ago
In the end the people will vote in a form a referendum...and will take in account changing social structures in the context ethnicity and politics etc. You don't these guys with all these degree.
John 10 months ago
Only 3 terms for mps. And no minister position.They should go and farm. We need food than big English and coats. Slash their salary so that only those who can sacrifice can go there
Opesaw 10 months ago
EX-GRATIA SHOULD BE REVOKED IMMEDIATELY TO SAVE THE COUNTRY FROM BORROWING ALL THE TIME
CorelDraw 10 months ago
Jean Mensah should be chased out of her office. She is a rogue
Kk 10 months ago
Charlotte Osei should not be part of this committee because she is a rogue.
James 10 months ago
No chief, no security expert, no religious body, no party representation, no parliamentarian etc. Mahama, don't select your favourites oh. In any case, what has happened to the one conducted by Prof. Atta Mills? Hope these people are not going to take allowances....
bxydy 10 months ago
The govt must start working on the economy.That must be the top most priority.
Adams 10 months ago
The review must limit the president's powers and strengthen the state institutions. At the end of it, the state institutions must check each other for good governance.
Bonaventure Aligebam 10 months ago
The review should start from January 2029
System 10 months ago
H E. JDM please the history of the 1992 was dominated by the market women, farmers, the artisans and other common people in Ghana.
This is reason why this constitution has lasted than all the constitutions . It was also ca ... read full comment
H E. JDM please the history of the 1992 was dominated by the market women, farmers, the artisans and other common people in Ghana.
This is reason why this constitution has lasted than all the constitutions . It was also captured in common understandable to the common person.
This team is too elitist and may not take into consideration the common persons.
Some of are also advocate for LGBTQ. We don't want people with this abominable background to design our constitution for us. Those people will pollute the spirit side of the Constitution.
Please how can an LGBT person review constitution for Devout Christians and Muslims as well as Traditionalist?
These people no matter their academic qualifications and experience, they will pollute the Spirit side of the Constitution.
, 10 months ago
KYEBI PEOPLE ARE ALL CRIMINALS INCLUDING THEIR CHIEFS, THEY WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE, NPP MMOA PARTY FULL OF CRIMINALS, OSAFO MARFOS MOUTH VERY LONG LIKE LAPOSTA MAIZE, GABBY OTCHERE DARKOS FACE LIKE A SQUIRELL IN A HOLE LICKING ITS MUM ANUS, AKUFO ADDO IS THE HEADMASTER OF HEADS IN AFRICA WHO LOOKS LIKE CHIMPANZEES AND APES. NAPO THE BIGGEST NOSE IN AFRICA SO HE THINKS TRU HIS NOSE.KWASIA PARTY CALLED NPP NEVER AGAIN. NOW WE KNOW U GUYS VERY WELL, NATION LOOTERS AND CRIMINALS, DID U SEE WHAT HAPPENED TO KUFFOUR NOW? VODAPHONE THIEF, U SEE THE RESULTS? KEEP BLEEDING IN OPPOSITION. MMMOA PARTY, EVIL AND DEVELISH PARTY.
Kdwo 10 months ago
This guy want to stay more than two terms that's why he's in hurry to review the constitution, GREEDY
Moor 10 months ago
We have to start from somewhere. JM big up. Thinking president. U r doing what’s very necessary. God bless u JM.
Saa p3p33p3 10 months ago
Oh Ghana, Mahama paa! The current list seems to be composed mainly of theorists and academics, many of whom lack significant governance experience. What is needed are individuals who have served in key leadership roles—such as Supreme Court justices, Appeals Court judges, Members of Parliament, Ministers, and other policymakers. It is through the experience gained in these positions that we can truly assess what has worked and what has not. God have mercy on us. This is one of the reasons why the United States continues to lead globally.
, 10 months ago
NPP IS JUST A CRIMINAL PARTY OOOOOO BIKO
thetruth 10 months ago
surprising there are no constitutional law experts on the team. strange!!!!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago
Ban ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Elder Henry Nnam Akpavie 10 months ago
Wishes the ghanian citizen the best
Luki 10 months ago
The truth is that this western puppet multi party system is not working. This system is not working. We can change the constitution all we want but this system is not working
Roe 10 months ago
I think this constitutional review thing is too early. I suggest we hurry slowly to get a good balance in getting the people to lead charge. Thanks
Problem Solver - Where are the Businessmen and Women 10 months ago
There we go again. Any constitutional review without the involvement of seasoned and successful business mean and women will be meaningless and give us the same results. Where are the Kasapereko, Kwame Despite, Kobinco, Kwaku Oteng. just to name a few. A constitution review devoid of how to grow the economy will surely be the same old, same old. Not too late. Call these business tycoons we have in the country to help these academics who have not clue as how how the constitution can be used to create the enabling environment for the private sector of our country not only to thrive but to grow inclusively and sustainably in the many years ahead.
Do better work to benefit the ordinary Ghanaian
Harlot Osei again
Such constitutional review must not be limited to these people appointed by Mahama. It needs an extensive and intensive public opnion from the citizenry. Their findings should be impartial, devoid of party politics and party ...
3)Provide a system for a Serving President ...
Good points but only No. 2 requires a constitutional review/amendment. The rest can be achieved through ordinary legislative and administrative processes. In fact, I won't be surprise if we have laws in place already to do so ...
Mr Mahama, I hope you are not trying to be another deceitful, fraudster politician like your successor/predecessor. Appoointing H. Kwasi Prempeh as member of the Constitution Review Committee is very disturbing and even wors ...
@Alonzo.You are really uncouth, uncultured and uncivilised. Your hatred for Akufo Addo will send you to an early grave.You even respect your useless father then turn around to insult Nana who has been voted for two consecuti ...
Nonsense!!!! He had 6 million out of 12 million votes in a field of 13 CONTESTANTS and you say WHAT??? Meaning he won half of the votes while the remaining 12 contestants shared the remaining half. THE ICING ON THE CAKE WAS H ...
Get it straight that your akuffo addo stole his way twice into office by using tribalist akans in the EC to stuff ballot boxes alongside fake pink sheets. Akufo-Addo never won the 2 elections genuinely. You can jump as high a ...
Bohan, I'm afraid that you may very well be disappointed at the end of the day. Those people who have been appointed to the said committee are not the kind that will see eye to eye with you as far as issues like the accident ...
BETTING APPOINTEMENTS !!!! **TSAR** MAHAMA IS RIDICULOUS !!! HE WILL FINISH WITH 300 APPOINTEMENTS. WHAT DIFFERENCE , IF NANA HAD MORE OF A HUNDRED MINISTERS. SOMEONE MUST ADVICE , JOHN MAHAMA TO START WORKING . THE MASSES H ...
KYEBI PEOPLE ARE ALL CRIMINALS INCLUDING THEIR CHIEFS, THEY WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE, NPP MMOA PARTY FULL OF CRIMINALS, OSAFO MARFOS MOUTH VERY LONG LIKE LAPOSTA MAIZE, GABBY OTCHERE DARKOS FACE LIKE A SQUIRELL I ...
Another waste of resources.Trust me their report will gather dust similiar Prof Mill's Committee which JFM threw away.The Committee Members will have pocketed their allowances funded from your taxes.Is this a priority that wi ...
You want to reset the country with these empty barrels? These certificate-worshipping unproductive "intellectuals" are dead on arrival. Big big qualifications and nothing to show for it except yapping in lecture rooms, pushin ...
Gyimifuor ba @Kwakt, must you always show your stupidity in this brazen manner? Foolish boy, when you were wildly & madly jumping behind that stupid Kyebi motiahene, didn't it occur to you to ask him to bring the price of ken ...
Right Response
Ban and revoke article 71 and it's implications, give parliament more power to veto the president. Parliament should have power to remove all appointees of the president for non performance and or corruption. Give parliament ...
All of my suggestions are democratic,fair and allow for d peace and prosperity for all citizens. You sound like d few who feel entitled bcos you or your relatives got opportunity serve Ghana.you then used that to amass wealth ...
Ahaa another suggestion...president should select only a maximum of 10 people from parliament as ministers. The rest should not be parliamentarians.we need people who truly want to serve as parliamentarians not guys who use p ...
What do you mean by arbitrary suggestions? All suggestions are suggestions and can be considered on the weight of their usefulness or otherwise. Many of the laws in our statute books derive from military govts. A little learn ...
Is he not a Ghanaian?
Gyimifuor ba @Corruption Hater, don't you know your criminal Ashawo Jean Adukwei Julor Kwakwe, who does her ballot additions using CorelDraw is much, much fairer than Charlotte Osei? So go and ask your Kyebi chimpanzee why he ...
He is not beholden to any electorate. He is on his way out. If he can review and streghthen the 1992 Constitution includibg the protection of LGBTX Rights to be called the MAHAMA CONSTITUTION, that will be his legacy for year ...
Ghana needs Agricultural based mi ...
Imagine Dafeamokpor beung part ...
Then Charlotte suddenly appears. Jean Ashawo Adukwei Mensah is finished. Her anus have started breathing mueee mueeee mueee upon hearing of her enemy in the team. Nanniaaama. Two women in a last minute fight to death. Saaay ...
Mahama ,means well,but at times very narrow minded fella,this is a constitution we are talking about,what he just set up,falls short of the marks,because we need experts on various scientific and Hitech agenda on board,appare ...
We need intelligent people not lawyers. We need scientists and mathematicians.lawyers are done sided thinkers. They are not wise and intelligent. Check the subjects and courses most lawyers studied at the university. Che ...
I hope the Constitutional Review isn't an attempt by him to change the law to extend his time in power. Such actions would be rejected by every Ghanaian. This idea shouldn't even cross his mind. He is not the only person in G ...
Ban ...
WE HAVE A COUNTRY THAT THEY SAID ONE HAS TO SPEND MINIMUM 6 MILLION CEDIES TO BE ELLECTED AS AN MP (FOR THE PRRESIDENCY I GUESS IT WILL BE MUCH MUCH HIGHER)-WHEN SOMEONE SPENDS THAT MUCH MONEY, DO WE EXPECT THAT PERSON TO BE ...
No chief, no security expert, no religious body, no party representation, no parliamentarian etc. Mahama, don't select your favourites oh. In any case, what has happened to the one conducted by Prof. Atta Mills? Hope these pe ...
This is reason why this constitution has lasted than all the constitutions . It was also ca ...
Oh Ghana, Mahama paa! The current list seems to be composed mainly of theorists and academics, many of whom lack significant governance experience. What is needed are individuals who have served in key leadership roles—such ...
Ban ...
There we go again. Any constitutional review without the involvement of seasoned and successful business mean and women will be meaningless and give us the same results. Where are the Kasapereko, Kwame Despite, Kobinco, Kwak ...