I refused to lobby politicians, and UT Bank paid the price - Kofi Amoabeng

Read Comments Comments (16)

• kelewele 10 months ago

It's only in Ghana where thieves like Amoabeng who stole funds belonging to his depositors have the nerve to speak trash on a public platform granted by stupid media houses..

• Propaganda 10 months ago

@Kelewele, exactly correct. So-called journalists keep entertaining him without asking him basic relevant questions. There is nothing wrong with lobbying politicians if you are not lobbying for something illegal and/or unethi ...

• THE TRUTH 10 months ago

At a point customers of UT Bank & Dr Paa Kwesi's bank could not cash JUST GHC5,000 when they present their cheques in 2016.They were deferred to another day and these guys are saying their banks were not in crisis what a lie? ...

• Kwaku Tee 10 months ago

John Mahama and NDC can give Capt Kofi Amoabeng UT Bank back to him including others who committed similar crimes.After all no Ghanaian knows the.source of Ibrahim Mahama's wealth. If that is how John Mahama wants Ghana to be ...

• Eddy the King 10 months ago

No you stole people's money and UT Bank paid the price you pilick⁰

• Yaaaa 10 months ago

Answer one Question. Was UT insolvent?

• Ama 10 months ago

John Mahama told the whole world 2016 that Ghanaians have short memory and I don't think that perception has changed bcoz he won the last election massively. Ghanaians are still not intelligent so Amoabeng & Mahama can enjoy.

• Charles 10 months ago

You were well known for robbing your customers so shut the up and let the country reset itself

• New order 10 months ago

I swear this guy robbed me of my $13,000 car and sold it at tico price !

• Kwame Peter 10 months ago

Has anybody heard Ato Essien talking? No because he is in jail and that is where this Amoabeng character should also have been instead of being offered media platforms to present himself as a victim and rubbing salt into the ...

• John,Tema 10 months ago

John Mahama can free all those who were involved in the banking crisis(fraud) including everyone who committed a crime during Akuffo Addo/Bawumia regime.Akuffo Addo & Bawumia deserve to be in prison according NDC and nobody e ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago

[1/15, 3:32 PM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

And ...

• Alcoholic 10 months ago

His biggest problem was drinking.
    He was a merciless debt collector and loan enticer .
    Set a trap for you and collect your money.

• Ekd 10 months ago

I concur. Very, very true. It's sad. They even want the money you are using for the project. How do you then get to complete the project?

• Kwame 10 months ago

My Friend . You mismanaged depositors money that’s why your Bank became insolvent. You were expecting the government to dole out taxpayers money to bail you out. That didn’t happen. Why did you think you were entitled to ...

• Abuu 10 months ago

Massa say the truth you were buying SUV's for the small small girls that was the main problem and stop blaming the politicians