Of Presidential vs Plastic Chairs: A 'staggering' difference of tales between Akufo-Addo and Mahama

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Kote kese3 10 months ago

I’m sure the ugly man went home with his chair. He’s soo wicked that, he’s the perfect description for Satan in the Christian bible

• Diarra 10 months ago

Where is that stupid boy... @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE (OFIÉ M3333). I'm told he's the one that our stupid chimpanzee has contracted to be carrying his chair around in his retirement. You all heard him constantly saying on this ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 10 months ago

The corrupt and incompetent one will sit on the incompetent twit's stool after he has f.cked up Ghana.

• Londoner 10 months ago

A lot of Ghanaians are extremely gullible and quite literally stupid, which Mahama knows very well, so he'll continue to fool them and rake in his millions through dubious means. He's the epitome of a wolf in a sheep's skin.

• Nipaba 10 months ago

You sound like an NPP idiot in a lot of pain. Keep bleeding

• Raymond 10 months ago

.........he is!

• Londoner 10 months ago

The cap fits you perfectly, so wear it!

• Kingsley 10 months ago

So you still you don't know the difference between an arrogant person and a humble person?

• Steve Kaye London 10 months ago

@ Londoner, you have said it all. Inwardly, Mahama is a very wicked man, but he seems very innocent outwardly. He is just like the devil who comes as an angel of light. Very soon Ghanaians will see the true side of this d ...

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!! 10 months ago

your deeds show ur stupidity. who travels with chair?

• Mr no nonsense 10 months ago

He is busy sleeping with your mother

• Zomama 10 months ago

It's not what you sit on, it is what sits in you. Fact!

• Shai 10 months ago

What sits in you is private, but eventually it will manifest. Action speaks louder than words. By their actions, we shall know them.

• Knowledge 10 months ago

@SHAI, why is a brazen fool like you still allowed to come and desecrate our discussions with your ignorance and foolishness?

• Nii 10 months ago

This Akofu surprised most of us with his pride.

• they say they say 10 months ago

Hahaha it took you this long to realize this?? Some of you are so gullible, it's not even funny. Now you feel used like the diaper, aahhahahaaa

• Dz 10 months ago

It’s not even the chair that is paining me but that he used an empty v8 with ac to transport it

• Philip Kusi Oduro 10 months ago

Arrogant Akufo Addo.

• Patriot 10 months ago

Mahama off to a good start - keep staying humble!

• P 10 months ago

But we're been told Nana never visited the place since he was president. So when was this picture taken?

• 3A 10 months ago

There's something fundamental wrong with this article.

• Nana Bolacs 10 months ago

dosn't matter, are you blind?. do you see the chimp on its chair and do you also see the nation builder on the plastic chair?

• Mensa 10 months ago

Mahama,king of Propaganda

• Raymond 10 months ago

That's your problem.

• Tanko 10 months ago

That's the difference between a servant leader and an autocratic leader.

• Kofi 10 months ago

The akyem mafia would have carried presidential chair and not plastic on that occasion. Never again should Ghana have president like the akyem mafia.

• Nana Addo was a curse to Ghana 10 months ago

Ghana would be better off today if this ugly dwarf was never born. Himself and his entire family have been a curse to Ghana

• Fofie 10 months ago

Never again should we be burdened with such an arrogant President who lived large whilst his people suffer. NEVER

• Ghana 10 months ago

That diminutive dimwitted Nsuoba Akuffo Addo did everything to get undeservedly recognized. Posterity has however been fast on him. Bomboklaat !!!

• Nkwa Kwame 10 months ago

Hmmmm, this Nana Addo chair business is very nauseating, I wish we stop talking about it.No wonder the NPP lost the elections so miserably.

• Joseph 10 months ago

Where Mahama is sitting is the Nayiri Palace in Nalerigu and not Bawku Naaba palace and the interpretator is former MP Hon.Issifu for Nalerigu constituency.

• Kofi 10 months ago

Thank you very much for the correction. But he still sat on a chair provided by the host.

• Gogomi 10 months ago

The important thing to take note of is is that, a human being who claims to be educated, owned a chair which was carried around everywhere where this person, who was a head of state, went. This chair had its own posh SUV, wel ...

• Mary 10 months ago

Toilet self is better than mahama aka Bole Bamboi Mafia.

• Kojo 10 months ago

Mahama is by far better than your Nana Addo.

• Raymond 10 months ago

...... I will choose Mahama's excreta over Akuffo Addo a 1000x over!

• Got 10 months ago

This stupid, idiot, illiterate writer calling him/herself know be living in Senegal or Cameron or else far from Ghana and obviously is not a Ghanaian, perhaps a Fulani, mu fa steer non ma me’s Inlaw. Idiot, there is no Bawk ...

• MAHAMA RODE IN A $600,000 CAR DURING INAUGURATION 10 months ago

Please go tickle yourself!

• Yaw uk 10 months ago

As for this picture the volume is clearly seen,arrogant, pride and self esteem president vs calm, humble and down to earth president

• Propaganda 10 months ago

Where was Mahama sitting during his previous presidency? Was Akuffo Addo sitting on that chair everywhere?

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago

[1/15, 3:32 PM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

And ...

• James 10 months ago

This is commendable, but what I want to let you know, your excellency is that do not let this humility thing sink in you so much that it will result in mediocre performance!
    Whiles u are bent on being humble and cutting was ...

• Joy 10 months ago

We the wise now know nana addo has no one sense. We voted nana addo in to see his leaders, but trust me he fool waaaaa

• Nigerian man 10 months ago

Joy who made you wise? So in Ghana Joy is the definition of wisdom? No wonder!

• Sam 10 months ago

Mahama is settings man

• Viv 10 months ago

This picture does not look right. In Akuffo Addo's picture, the people are sitting on seats. In Mahama's picture, they are sitting on the floor. Why didn't Mahama join them on the floor?

• Danny 10 months ago

Context is important.
    The context here is the Naayiri’s Palace where all his attendants are sitting on the bare floor. Within that context, don’t you think that sitting on a plastic chair is not necessarily a sign of hu ...

• Abu Nkoa 10 months ago

Nonsense, waste of space!

• Munafiki bawuliar is a disgrace to Islam 10 months ago

What else can an idiot old of special child do but to carry along his special stuffs everywhere he goes. Akufo adun is a perfect description of ogbanje in Nigeria

• Donatus 10 months ago

And over 30 million Ghanaians kept quiet and provided fuel to carry that chair round for 8 years? No wonder American senator is asking for their money. 1 chair 1 V8.

• Ellis 10 months ago

Bread and Butter issues Bro

• Observer 10 months ago

Ghanaians now have a clear example of how not to rule the country. Oyiwa

• XYZ 10 months ago

I'm sorry for Ghana. We saw such acts from JJ Rawlings but later sent the country back to 30 years. This John Airbus Mahama is playing to the minds of some Ghanaians, anyway not all Ghanaians but most will fall to it. I belie ...

• Observer 10 months ago

I was around during JJ No.1 and No.2. JJ never moved any seat around. In fact he identified with the down trodden, he even demonstrated cleaning the gutter. O zamana mana wapi wa

• Hannan 10 months ago

!! Single women are waiting for you at ~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• Charles Acheampongce 10 months ago

I don't know why NPP fanatics and media land guards would not wake up and smell the coffee but still continue to back Akuffo Addo the Nebbucadenaazer who has plunged Ghana into an economic doldrums and mess. This ugly man, Ak ...

• Kweku 10 months ago

U shd now know the difference between choosing a John as prez and some other name.

• King 10 months ago

God bless you Mr. President!!

• Danny 10 months ago

If your portal gas run out of news, kindly request for application to shut down! We don’t have time and bundle for such trivialities. Total nonsense.

• Thomas 10 months ago

Nana Addo only came to power to waste our time and to steal the taxpayers money. NPP, never again !

• Nana is probably a good person 10 months ago

Usually, what most people call good is not good. The people who are really good are discovered after they are long gone. Example is Jesus. His generation never accepted him. Nana Addo, the Peace of God be upon you. Do not wor ...

• Kofi Adams 10 months ago

Is it the first time Mahama is in power? May he continue with that, it's in his own interest
    Who cares even if he sits on the floor in front of his rural chief

• Scholar 10 months ago

Npp guys didn't see anything wrong with a president carrying his chair in v8, fueling it,doing maintenance for that car, get a driver for the car and paying him, then driving it wherever the president go all the the tax payer ...

• Worried citizen 10 months ago

So a Golden chair in a V8 so where is the GUCCI Golden toilet seat? Is that also traveling around the country in the V8? HAHAHA, you hear and see stories like this only in Africa....May God protect our lovely country Ghana

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 10 months ago

May the Good God intervene in the mediation in Jesus ' mighty name.

• Niionii 10 months ago

Nana Addo was a big burden to Ghansians. Wasted the country's resources and a huge drain on the public purse. Shame on you Nana.

• Kojo 10 months ago

This does not put food on tge table cheap propaganda.

• Jim 10 months ago

It's only a damn arrogant and a clueless like Akkufo-Addo who would devote a whole lancruiser to carry his presidential chair around to wherever he visited. Such a dumb personality thought that would increase his height statu ...

• Basss 10 months ago

Akufo-Addo be moron, imbecile. You no know?

• Mr no nonsense 10 months ago

Permanent solution by running to the Kumasi king Otumfoo,I thought this idiots said they could do without him,why don't they go consult aunty Badu,the Dormaahene,that useless good forsaken man,that drunkard.

• Populism doesn't ensure competence 10 months ago

Communist inferior tactics is what NDC relies upon to deceive and confuse the masses

• Niimoi 10 months ago

Let akufo Addo go with his troubles. It's better we totally forget him.

• Baaba nuhu 10 months ago

That is how they start. President Rawlings of the same root was seen in the gutters. People hailed him the later his children were using the nations jets for training. Fanfic respect Does he even use plastic chairs In his ...