If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Use qur'an as toilet paper.
Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 10 months ago
Indeed Karma is really a bitch. Akufo Addo's statue was happily destroyed same way his family destroyed Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's one. Congratulations to the vandalists though.
Capricorn 10 months ago
Nana Addo bako, ne statues bebre3
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago
Kwame Nkrumah NSO KO, NE STATUE NSO suffered. Nkrumah’s statue suffered much because it was tied to a vehicle and dragged through the principal streets of Accra. I was young but saw it being dragged in front of the 37 Military Hospital.
Nkrumah’s arbitrary and dictatorial rule was terribly bad. How many people did he send to Nsawam Concentration Slaughter House including some who were his benefactors and who introduced him to Ghana Politics. He made Boakye Danquah go blind and died in Prison. Obitsebi Lamptey also died in Prison when Medical Doctors had recommended that the Guy was about to die and should be released. Because of Nkrumah’s wickedness, he allowed him to die in Prison and like Boakye Danquah was also buried in the Prison Cemetery at Nsawam. I am glad he was abandoned at Conakry, even by Fathia and her Children. He was also paid in his own currency. I have no sympathy for his death.
Can't you response to his write-up without insulting? What.is wrong with you? Don't hide under social.media and insult elders, you end will not be good
Where is that Kofi Badu the twep 10 months ago
So he just sat there and sent people to nsawam for no reason? Brainless supporter of bomb throwers
Newself 10 months ago
How can arrest of bomb throwers and those who were trying to kill Nkrumah be arbitrary? Are you one of the people who has been gaslighted regarding Ghana's Nkrumah era history? The lies orchestrated about Nkrumah by the stooge military regime guided by the antecedent NPP eventually lost credibility in Ghana and abroad thus cementing Nkrumah's legacy beyond anything they could imagine. As for Akufo-Addo no lies are being told about his unfortunate mistaken rule and his legacy will remain in the doldrums.
chief vandal 10 months ago
Nkrumah does not need your sympathy at all. He is the African of the Millennium and your little tribal bigot bomb throwers are way way beneath him.
Please ask why preventive detention was introduced way before even one part ... read full comment
Nkrumah does not need your sympathy at all. He is the African of the Millennium and your little tribal bigot bomb throwers are way way beneath him.
Please ask why preventive detention was introduced way before even one party in 1960. I will not tell you just google the names RR Amponsah, Modesto Apaloo and Captain Ahwaitey and you will know the story. Just educate yourself.
Even as late as 2001 preventive detention was instituted in the US and UK( SO called democracies) in the face of threat to the security of the countries.
be wise 10 months ago
As for you and your nonsense, nothing can stop it...Nkrumah never arrested anyone who did not deserve an arrest.
JB Danquah never supported Nkrumah; instead, he harbored a deep-seated animosity towards him. He was so jealo ... read full comment
As for you and your nonsense, nothing can stop it...Nkrumah never arrested anyone who did not deserve an arrest.
JB Danquah never supported Nkrumah; instead, he harbored a deep-seated animosity towards him. He was so jealous of Nkrumah to the extent that he wanted him killed; finally, in his desperation, he became a CIA agent, all in hope of getting rid of Nkrumah. He described Nkrumah as a hyena when Nkrumah was doing good for the people.
JB Danquah, may his soul burn in hell, only desired tribal leadership in Ghana fueled by nepotism—no wonder his nephew Akuffo Addo did the same. What a shame!
Obetzebe Lamptey was not imprisoned by Nkrumah but was convicted as a terrorist by one of his own, Edward Akuffo. A whole bunch of cowards, hyenas, destroyers, losers, shortsighted fools, including your very self (Frank whatever whatever).
You are infused with the lies and propaganda of these traitors.
JB Danquah who was holding a paper to declare himself the interim president if amatewe's (may he suffer in hell forever) coup succeeded, deserves a forever imprisonment in Nsawam, both physically and spiritually. I am sure he is shouting agyei agyei agyei in hell right now.
I-Witness 10 months ago
REMOVE KOTOKA’S NAME FROM ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT!!!
Manneseh, how tolerant was Busia? He started a campaign of terror after losing elections in the first republic. You had not been born when Busia had the NUGS leadership appear in parliament to apologize for requesting an amnesty for Osagyefo! You had not been born when under Busia it was a criminal offense to possess books, images or an effigy of Nkrumah! Go and do proper research into the absolute intolerance of Busia!
Meanwhile Kotoka’s name at Accra International Airport must go!
Busia was right because he used the legal process he had. I used and read books by Nkrumah which were aimed at brainwashing Ghanaian children to be Soviet Socialists. If not for Kotoka and the rest, Ghana would have been worse than North Korea now. How many people can leave North Korea voluntarily or print something like what you have just posted? Nkrumah was a terribly terrible man and power drunk.
Where is that Kofi Badu the twep 10 months ago
Small brain you are. You know nothing about Nkrumah and what he did for you ilk that today you foolishly sit the and spew nonsense. Nkrumah was never a communist- he was a socialist (difference).Yes he wanted one party rule ( under under parliamentary vote) so is china- a country that has moved 800million people from poverty - so was Lee Kwan u who moved Singapore from 3rd wld to1st wld. Your so called democratic UP when they took over banned CPP- why? Thought they were democrats? Or just hypocrites?It is not democracy that will elevate us Africans but good leadership- something that Akuffo addo , Mahama, kuffour , mills, jj never did under these pseudo democracy .
Nii Akwei 10 months ago
Amen. "It is not democracy that will elevate us Africans but good leadership" More than ever, Ghana needs Leaders who can think to move our dear country forward.
Rory 10 months ago
Manasseh, by your analogy, Nkrumah is definitely 'the Juses' while Akuffo Addo is one of the thieves in in this story.
By the way what would you do to political opponents who executed plans to kill you? Wine and dine them ... read full comment
Manasseh, by your analogy, Nkrumah is definitely 'the Juses' while Akuffo Addo is one of the thieves in in this story.
By the way what would you do to political opponents who executed plans to kill you? Wine and dine them? Please don't say Nkrumah was not tolerant of criticism. The 'Matemoho' people ATTEMPTED to kill him SEVERALTIMES. And indeed, didn't he die of cancers caused by those bombs? Who knows.
Duka daya 10 months ago
Misplaced comparison. Manasseh as usual trying to write himself into the narrative of acts of vandalism
GHANABA FOOLISH NPP CRIMINALS 10 months ago
KWASIA NPP, ARROGANCE, U WILL WIN AT ALL COST, U WONT HAND OVER POWER TO NDC, KWASIA KEKAN , PEOPLE ARE WISER THAN U GUYS, CRIMINALS RULED GHANA FOR EIGHT YRS LOOTED EVERYTHING FOR THEMSELVES, THEY HAVE ALL BECOME RICH OVERNIGHT, KWASIA KEKAN, U WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOREVER, KWASIA PARTY, MMOA, U THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. GO AND ENJOY UR LOOT. KWASIAFOUR, U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE LIKE UR KUFOUR IN WHEEL CHAIR NOW DESPITE HIS MONEY, CRIMINALS, NATION LOOTERS, MMMOA
Abn 10 months ago
Are your party members angels? Smh
Stixx 10 months ago
You're a big fool...odwan ba...kwasia do you have any sensible person on your family...mmoaasefo like you and your party member...idiot
Oyibo 10 months ago
Manasseh, how old are you? Were you around when Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown? Do you know what were said about? When was the Kwame Nkrumah mausoleum built? In the 1960s and 1980s, did anybody think Kwame Nkrumah was ever going to be honoured? You might not agree with me but I can tell Ghanaians born and unborn are going to honour Nana Addo after his death. We are people who always honour the dead. From what I saw when Nkrumah was overthrown, I never Ghanaians were ever going to honour - time will tell.
Hannan 10 months ago
!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ->> www.Sexy24.mom
The Kofi 10 months ago
Dear Manasseh, thanks for your piece with regards to these two great leaders of our land. Reading through your article/piece, I think Nana Addo Addo shouldn't be referred to as a great leader of our land but, I can tell based upon the Jesus and Nkrumah's analogies that, it's too early to compare Nana Addo to Nkrumah or Jesus. After some 20 years, you can compare Nana Addo to "our" Nkrumah and Jesus. I'm drawing this conclusion because, both Jesus and Nkrumah became very prominent some years after their deaths. Give posterity some time. You will have a different opinion about Nana Addo.
Blue Pen 10 months ago
@The Kofi. After which 20 years? Haven't we all lived through and witnessed Akufo Addo's and Bawumia's super fantastically corrupt and ever lying and clueless governance. More of the hidden rot will come out in coming weeks and months but we've seen enough. For instance, the Akufo Addo family and friends stealing syndicate have stolen BILLIONS of Ghana Cedis through the SML scheme alone.
Eric Mensah 10 months ago
Well said . God bless you
Nkwasiasem Party People 10 months ago
The buffoon is back!
Kofi Adu 10 months ago
Akuffo Addo will be still remember of his Free education and the Ambulance
Eric Mensah 10 months ago
While Nkrumah was building infrastructure to anchor the future of the nation,the people were complaining about cost of living, isn't it the same story we are seeing and hearing?
President Nana Addo left a week ago I pray yo ... read full comment
While Nkrumah was building infrastructure to anchor the future of the nation,the people were complaining about cost of living, isn't it the same story we are seeing and hearing?
President Nana Addo left a week ago I pray you live the next 10 years to hear what would be said about him. Posterity will tell.
be wise 10 months ago
Show me the infrastructure Akuffo Addo was building to anchor the future.
Is it the Akoko Nkitinkiti agenda 111 that became agenda 000?
You guys might be out of your goddamn minds.
Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Vvvfff
K 10 months ago
Manasseh remember that Ex President Akuffo Addo was not overthrown. He had completed his 8 years term of office but our late Ex President Kwame Nkrumah did not so please stop comparing eggs to oranges wai.
Cheap journalism
Manasseh remember that Ex President Akuffo Addo was not overthrown. He had completed his 8 years term of office but our late Ex President Kwame Nkrumah did not so please stop comparing eggs to oranges wai.
Cheap journalism
Ali Bomaye 10 months ago
In summary history will never regret the destruction of Akuffo Addo’s statue
be wise 10 months ago
The best summary so far. We will never honor anyone who encouraged tribal leadership/nepotism in this country, never.
Modinsane 10 months ago
The new BofG in Accra is only about 40% compete yet he put a plaque there to show Ghanaians that he built it. Go to Sewua in the Asante region and look for yourself whether a normal person will put a plaque there to show who built it.
Kwame Nyame 10 months ago
There was no coup in Ghana when Akufo Addo’s statue was destroyed. How does that compare with Nkrumah’s? Condemn the act and let’s move on and put a stop to your shenanigans.
Sarfo Bediako 10 months ago
Manasseh is an intellectual journalist.
Prince Bagnaba Mba 10 months ago
Kwame Nkrumah sacrificed Ghana for his ambition to become the leader of a united African continent. Kwame Nkrumah Ideological Institute in Winneba became a subversionist training centre for some radical socialist minded individuals to return to their countries and overthrow their governments who did not agree with Nkrumah's approach to the unification.
After his overthrow,there was enough evidence of amassing wealth to about £2m.
While Ghanaians were suffering for lack of food and basic necessities of life,he was trying to project himself as a global leader by getting involved with the fights of the two elephants.
After massive loans from the US,he quickly turned to the society for aid.
Kwame Nkrumah NSO KO, NE STATUE NSO suffered. Nkrumah’s statue suffered much because it was tied to a vehicle and dragged through the principal streets of Accra. I was young but saw it being dragged in front of the 37 Milit ...
Nkrumah’s arbitrary and dictatorial rule was terribly bad. How many people did he send to Nsawam Concentration Slaughter House including some who were his benefactors and who introduced him to Ghana Politics. He made Boakye ...
Eeiiiii @Frank Kwaseato bellembeh...!!!!! 3nti, wó y3 akokora 3na w'agyimi saa..????
How can arrest of bomb throwers and those who were trying to kill Nkrumah be arbitrary? Are you one of the people who has been gaslighted regarding Ghana's Nkrumah era history? The lies orchestrated about Nkrumah by the stoog ...
Please ask why preventive detention was introduced way before even one part ...
JB Danquah never supported Nkrumah; instead, he harbored a deep-seated animosity towards him. He was so jealo ...
Manneseh, how tolerant was Busia? He started a campaign of terror after losing elections in the first republic. You had not been born when Busia had the NUGS leade ...
Busia was right because he used the legal process he had. I used and read books by Nkrumah which were aimed at brainwashing Ghanaian children to be Soviet Socialists. If not for Kotoka and the rest, Ghana would have been wors ...
Small brain you are. You know nothing about Nkrumah and what he did for you ilk that today you foolishly sit the and spew nonsense. Nkrumah was never a communist- he was a socialist (difference).Yes he wanted one party rule ...
By the way what would you do to political opponents who executed plans to kill you? Wine and dine them ...
KWASIA NPP, ARROGANCE, U WILL WIN AT ALL COST, U WONT HAND OVER POWER TO NDC, KWASIA KEKAN , PEOPLE ARE WISER THAN U GUYS, CRIMINALS RULED GHANA FOR EIGHT YRS LOOTED EVERYTHING FOR THEMSELVES, THEY HAVE ALL BECOME RI ...
Manasseh, how old are you? Were you around when Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown? Do you know what were said about? When was the Kwame Nkrumah mausoleum built? In the 1960s and 1980s, did anybody think Kwame Nkrumah was ever goin ...
Dear Manasseh, thanks for your piece with regards to these two great leaders of our land. Reading through your article/piece, I think Nana Addo Addo shouldn't be referred to as a great leader of our land but, I can tell based ...
@The Kofi. After which 20 years? Haven't we all lived through and witnessed Akufo Addo's and Bawumia's super fantastically corrupt and ever lying and clueless governance. More of the hidden rot will come out in coming weeks a ...
The buffoon is back!
President Nana Addo left a week ago I pray yo ...
Cheap journalism
The new BofG in Accra is only about 40% compete yet he put a plaque there to show Ghanaians that he built it. Go to Sewua in the Asante region and look for yourself whether a normal person will put a plaque there to show who ...
Kwame Nkrumah sacrificed Ghana for his ambition to become the leader of a united African continent. Kwame Nkrumah Ideological Institute in Winneba became a subversionist training centre for some radical socialist minded indiv ...