Some Ghanaians condemn destruction of Akufo-Addo's statue

Read Comments Comments (65)

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 11 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. Burn all mosques.

• Allegro 11 months ago

Who cares! They can go and build a new statue in Kyebi for the akyempanzee!

• Rex 11 months ago

But if I may ask, what was that statue doing there? Was he the one that built Effia nkwanta hospital or he did an upgrade there and so built his statue there? He should have built the statue in front of his house at Nima or K ...

• Qwarshie 11 months ago

The statue was built by the chiefs of the area to honor the President for he did on the hospital no government money was involved,

• Enoch 11 months ago

Thank God we have a God fearing Leader .....Mr JDM.. those complaining , we already know them and where they belong .... their time of stupidity is over .....

• Akosua Do 11 months ago

Honestly, this statue stayed way longer than I expected. Whoever is worried can build a statue to Akuffo Addo's honor in front of their house and no one would pull it down - not the neglected Western Region. The despicable fo ...

• ME 11 months ago

If any of these fools who did this, may they or their immediate families if they ever enjoy FSHS, drive on any road build by Nana Addo, or enjoy any of his handy work, may they be forever cursed all the days of their lives

• Isaac 11 months ago

@Me what if some of those people u are cursing are part of your family. U talk before u think abi?

• Whiteman 11 months ago

Exactly. He's a goat. He can't reason well.

Wo maame tw3!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 11 months ago

The atack was caused by some Zongo youth and we must be careful. They were behind most of the attacks across the country and the aim is they use it as a pretext to vent their religious anger and loot. You know that Muslims ab ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 11 months ago

You are stupid Ghanaian to insult prophets Mohamed
    God will punished you and your family

• Ib 11 months ago

You are idiot decendant of pigs

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago

First thing the ppl gave you a warning with some small destruction..this shoukd have alerted akuffubaddonto and remove his statute and send it to kyebi. He ignored the warning. Now his beautiful head has been desecrated and s ...

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!! 11 months ago

i dont condemn the destruction at all. u cant come home with f grade n expect a ferrari. respect is earned. ur deds will get you to heaven or hell. now, how do i get money to those who destroyed this?

• The The 11 months ago

True. Nana Addo is lucky to have been booted out of power through the ballot box, if even Nkrumah was chased out with guns, for me Nana Addo should have been obliterated by armor cars and warplanes.

• Ghanani 11 months ago

You reap what you sow. That is what they did to Nkrumah's statue when they overthrew him in their 1966 coup. No tears for the demolition of the statue.

ghanani, those who destroyed nkrumah statute at the time were illiterates fooled by public sentiments, media propaganda. know the difference. up/npp waited till he left for vietnam to mediate a discussion on ending the vietna ...

• FARMER JOHN 11 months ago

WE ALL KNEW THIS STATUE WAS GOING TO BE DESTROYED. IT WAS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME. IT WAS A MONUMENT TO SELF CONCEIT AND UNDERSERVED PRIDE. LET MAHAMA TAKE NOTE. THE PEOPLE WILL DECIDE IF YOU'RE DESERVING OF A STATUE AFTER YOU ...

• Peter 11 months ago

Am waiting for the day ndc will lose election , the first person I will burn his house is John mahama, okudjato ablakwa, asiedu nketiah , sam George, and Sammy gyamfi and captain smart, mark this , am using four years to sear ...

• Jake 11 months ago

You are a foolish guy, Peter. Who told you NDC burnt Kantamanto market? Just today, there is report that Techiman market is burnt. Do you think a party that won power overwhelmingly will be destructive? your reason capacity i ...

• Jake 11 months ago

You are a foolish guy, Peter. Who told you NDC burnt Kantamanto market? Just today, there is report that Techiman market is burnt. Do you think a party that won power overwhelmingly will be destructive? Your reasoning capacit ...

• Jake 11 months ago

You are a foolish guy, Peter. Who told you NDC burnt Kantamanto market? Just today, there is report that Techiman market is burnt. Do you think a party that won power overwhelmingly will be destructive? Your reasoning capacit ...

peter wat rock are you under? your boy president skyscrapper sold the market to chinese developers. everyone knows this except you. why?

• Ghanani 11 months ago

Yes,the NDC is waiting for that time to come.It will be Ghana versus NPP,the thieves and nation wreckers.

• Molla 11 months ago

Nana Addo deserve that what for development bring to youths there

• Asonaba asiedu 11 months ago

It shouldn't have been put up in the first place.

• Benjilo 11 months ago

Well, all those who claim they are open-minded today seem to be suffering from amnesia. Is it that statues have not been broken in this country before?? May I know whether hypocrisy is a course run in our Free Senior High sch ...

• Lord peppers 11 months ago

My Takoradi guys have done well . Congrats for taking off the Satan statue especially keeping the big head intact.

• Abiola 11 months ago

Anyone who condems this destruction must himself/herself be destroyed. Good riddance ! It should not be erected again

• Samurai 11 months ago

Statues are destroyed for one major reason and that is............

• Papa Sey 11 months ago

The violence should stop. Is the IGP sleeping on his job?

• SURVIVAL 11 months ago

Which Parliament permit Akuffo Addo to used people's tax money to build a statue for himself?Akuffo Addo is a devil.

• Qwarshie 11 months ago

No taxpayer money was used. the statue was built by the chiefs of the area. it was to honor the president for the work he done on their hospital. the destruction was motivated by PURE TRIBAL HATRED

He did more at Kyebi so he could have erected his statute there. Foolish chiefs like the Upper Discove idiot could support this when even the illustrious son of the Land, Kwame Nkrumah doesn't have a statue in Takoradi

• Sunday Oliseh 11 months ago

Long overdue

• Osaberima manesah 11 months ago

Finally finally hmm akofo adoo aba 3wiaye, it was wrong to put his statue there in the first place. He knows the people of Ghana were just not happy with his leadership style.

• Water again 11 months ago

One look at the statue and you understand the state of Ghana he left behind. So similar hahaha

• Taker 11 months ago

Every fucking statute must be destroued

• PATRIOT. 11 months ago

THE PERSON WHO DESTROYED THE STATUE IS A NATIONAL HERO.

• Rudeman 11 months ago

I knew it was going to be scattered. I just didn't know when...

• Akwasi 11 months ago

Why not show the majority comments of people applauding the destruction of that useless statue!

• NDC/NPP are both the same 11 months ago

The great fall of humpty dumpty...king nebucchadnezer

• Eric 11 months ago

The MP OF SEKONDI PUBLICLY SAID HE WAS GOING TO MAKE SURE THE STATUE IS DEMOLISHED AND TRUE TO HIS WORDS, HE HAS DONE IT. SUCH A CHARACTER LEADING THE PEOPLE OF SEKONDI. I KNOW HE IS GOING TO FAIL AND HIS DOWNFALL WILL EVEN S ...

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 11 months ago

And the statue is still laughing. At least it should cry?

• Anukwade 11 months ago

@Ohene, you're a bad boy. Hahahaha

• Good work done 11 months ago

Those condemning the demolition are all part of the loot and share academy.

• Rob 11 months ago

I HOPE GHANA WILL EQUAL SINGAPORE OR MALAYSIA in the next 4 years. If it doesn’t happen then….

• STupidGHfools 11 months ago

It will do you like video when JM transforms Ghana from the borla it is now into a mini heaven on earth. Get ready to cry bitter tears while we the good people of Ghana rejoice and enjoy the fruits of our labour and God's ble ...

• Afua Iceland 11 months ago

Those nitzens complaining do they know what they did to Nkrumah's statue in 1966?. Nkrumah and useless Akuffo Addo who is more important? The statue remains should be crushed and sent to Akyem. What was the significance of th ...

• James 11 months ago

NDC, NDC, just be careful! The God of Akuffo Addo is watching you ! You have hated this man from his days in opposition to his retirement as the president. Those behind this act should bow their heads in shame. They will suff ...

• GHANA IS THE 8TH COUNTRY WITH LOWER IQ IN THE WORLD 11 months ago

Ghanaians lack critical thinking and all what they think is the government to create jobs for them. We go to school to create jobs for people not to go to school and depend on government for work.
    Global index shows that Gha ...

• Whiteman 11 months ago

U r a fool. How many jobs have u created for your family members left alone Ghanaians n u want to educate us? Get away.

• BOY KOFI 11 months ago

I blame Nana Addo for making a very bad decision.
    Nana Addo was sworn in as president to defend the Constitution but he acted contrary by allowing the Dixcove Chiefs to erect his statue at the Efia Nkwanta Hospital roundabou ...

• Oyibo 11 months ago

There's no point destroying the statue. Similarly, Kwame Nkrumah's statue was destroyed in 1966. After so many years we have spent state funds to erect several monuments in his honour. His body that was buried under a makeshi ...

• BOY KOFI 11 months ago

You can't compare Nana Addo to Kwame Nkrumah at all.
    Tell me why we don't have statues of J.J.Rawlings,J.A.Kuffour or John Mahama?
    Do you know that Chiefs are not allowed by law to engage in active politics?
    Nana Addo shou ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

~~~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ::>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Kk 11 months ago

The sekondi mp , Blay who said he doesn’t want that in his constituency orchestrated this act of lawlessness
    I this ends the putting up of any statue of a politician in this country

• Sansambila 11 months ago

If you have your state security being infiltrate by party boys this is the result you will get. Our security services is too dull that is why the lawlessness is going on. Because your party has won an election is not a licens ...

• Jato 11 months ago

THANK GOD THE SO-CALLED STATUE HAS BEEN TAKEN DOWN! THAT STATUE WAS A BIG DISGRACE TO ALL GHANAIANS!

• Newself 11 months ago

Is GhanaWeb not doing propaganda for NPP? The commentsers to this story are all netizens and the vast majority are against the statue. How many netizens did they sample to come to firm up their heading? The vast majority of G ...

• Porso 11 months ago

Even I condemn the destruction of the statue, let's ask why he allowed it to be built in no other place than the Western region

• KINGDUS 11 months ago

So, will it be right for Kwame Nkrumah statue in Accra or Kumasi to be destroyed because he is not native of these towns. This is a disgraceful act by few idiots hidding behind politics. JDM should order a reconstruction of t ...

• AMA GHANA 11 months ago

Only senseless Ghanaians and mostly NPP sympathizers will have a problem with the destruction of the statue of that evil and criminal Akuffo Addo. I pray and wish for the day he'll be thrown to jail!!

• NANA 11 months ago

WE ARE NOT SURPRISED AT ALL ABOUT THE LAWLESSNESS GPOING ON IN THE COUNTRY. ALL BECAUSE A LAWLESS PARTY IS IN POWER. INVITING BURKINA FASO LEADER TO GRACE THE INAUGURATION CEREMONY SPEAKS A LOT ABOUT GHANA. IF THE MILITARY IS ...