I want all my Kumasi projects to be managed in Kumasi and not in Accra - Asantehene

Read Comments Comments (465)

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 11 months ago

Quran is toilet paper.

• HERR, LOOL, CAN'T STOP LAUGHING. 11 months ago

ANOTHER FA STEER NO MA ME. HAHAHHAH

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 11 months ago

Otumfuɔ is becoming diplomatic here by not publicly saying our own Asantes and Akan dominated NPP led by Kufuor and Akufo Addo have failed us.

Obviously the Srɛmuni Ɔtani Pepeni Mahama loves and cherish Asantes and Gh ...

• LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY Ag 11 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS.

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by ...

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

Ei...... what is this chief saying! He can go and form his own country and give instructions to the world bank. Are we running two parallel governments? This is why I hate chieftaincy?

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Stop fooling and think about your life.
    No matter what you people do he is the only KING.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

Who told you he is a King? Check your constitution very well. We have no King in Ghana. He is just a Paramount Chief like the one at Nsuta, Bekwai, Kokofu, Gonja, Dagomba, and Nzema. What projects are his? They are Government ...

• P Djamgbe 11 months ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari, it means you are a very old man and you come here to fool around like a teenager?

I am sorry for you. I don’t come to this forum to fool around. I only give it back to people who disrespect me but not those who disagree with my views. Yes, I am reasonably old. That is why I make useful points and correct ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 11 months ago

The staff of WORLD BANK will never visit the chiefs of other tribes but the Asantehene. You see the difference?

• Ewvevi 11 months ago

Oh go away, villager. Those world Bank staff are familiar with Ashanti because of the foreign owned mines in your region. Get lost with your primitivity.

• Ghanaba KK 11 months ago

Thanks for the explanation. Primitive,

• Alidu 11 months ago

Frank what a are you talking about? Those chiefs you are comparing to Asantehene are not doing so much in the national development as Ashantehene is doing. By the why do you think World Bank officials visited him but didn't ...

• Funny 11 months ago

Your Israelis depend on charities and crumbs from europe to survive, you primitive fool. They can't survive a day without europe and america. Seek knowledge.

• Babalawo 11 months ago

What kind of development are you talking about ? have you seen how dirty Kumasi is ? He has collected millions of dollars just to buy flashy cars and driving them on a dusty streets

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 11 months ago

#Frank, Ghana may not have constitutional kings but traditional ones well recognised in it.

But in Ghana, we work with the Constitution and not traditional norms. That is why facial marks depicting ethnicity has been outlawed. Yes, legally we don’t have Human Sacrifices when a Paramount Chief dies. There are many ...

• Nkrumah son 11 months ago

Frnak you are too wise For Asantes foolsoldier. They won't understand like how they lost the election

• Wala 11 months ago

@frank,thank you for clarifying the truth. He is only a tribal Chief. Nothing more, nothing less

• Truth 11 months ago

We see him as our KING and there is nothing hateful people like you can do.to change it. Envy and jealousy is your issue.

• DotCom 11 months ago

@Truth
    Nobody is stopping you from recognising him as a king. What we are saying is that, he is a king on and for the Ashantis but not for the rest of the country. How can you have a king without a kingdom? Ghana has one con ...

• Nana Amoako 11 months ago

I don't think any Asante has claimed that Otumfuo is a king of Ghana. He is an Asante King and rule over Asante people and one of the most influential kings in the world. In Ghana here, his Power and influence is uncomparable ...

• Ewvevi 11 months ago

It is only in your small mind that asantehene exists as an incomparable chief. Continue living in your mind. That one too is fine. Mmmm

• Towncrier 11 months ago

You ARE sick!

• DotCom 11 months ago

You live in the past. He is no bigger than any paramount chief in Ghana. I respect him though.

• Enough is Enough 11 months ago

Please kings don't pay taxes
    Please kings don't have superiors
    Please kings don't beg for anything
    Please a kings word is a law

Please Who has such accolades in Ashanti region?

• Peeved 11 months ago

What has he done to eradicate illiteracy from Asante people?

• Kweku Tsin 11 months ago

If a small group of Ghanaians called Asantes think he is a king, and the rest MAJORITY of Ghanaians think he is NOT. That makes him irrelivant to the rest regardless of what you think. You sound like a fool who thinks he is i ...

The same way you think shit is good ingredient for soup, mboa!!!

• Truth 11 months ago

Your hatred for Ashantis and the Great KING cannot change us. You will always panic and frustrated whenever you hear about us. We have a Great KIng. You can go to hell with your hatred.

You are just an uncivilized bushman willing to subjugate your humanity to another man. Most Asantes behave like peasants.

• DotCom 11 months ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari
    For the first time on this site, I completely agree with you. Although I have very much respect for the Asantehene and believe traditional heads could play a role in the country’s development, the As ...

• DotCom 11 months ago

@Truth
    Nobody hates the Ashantis. I have lived there and I love them. What people don’t like is your attempt to impose your paramount chief on the whole country. It is ok if you consider him your king but is only a king on ...

• Obuor 11 months ago

This is wat we hh been saying .Asanti kingdom.nobody is forcing him over others.
    He does not even need that.
    Ask urself why the worldbank paid hm a visit?
    Do ur politics but leave Otumfuo alone.

Not a big deal. Even Gbese Mantse in Accra receives foreign dignitaries all the time. They dont propagandize it. When Obroni visits a bushman, the whole world has to know and recognize that the visit has lifted the stature of ...

• Alidu 11 months ago

Kweku, that alone should tell you that there is levels in chiefs in Ghana, ask yourself that simple question as why Ashantehene is overhyped in Ghana and the world as whole for him to be invited to speak during UN general as ...

• Enough is Enough 11 months ago

Please Kofi Annan was once UN Secretary General o.
    He used to run the the whole UN.

• DotCom 11 months ago

International officials have paid official visits to chiefs in Ghana many times. The meetings are always sanctioned by the government. No foreign official can ever meet the Asantehene without the permission of the government. ...

• MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 11 months ago

So you don’t think he can sign contract with world bank, did he said the contract was signed between the government of Ghana and the world bank? What of if the agreement is signed between him and the world bank, and the off ...

Keep making shit up... Kwaku Duah is not an elected official and cannot even sign contract for Kumasi, let alone Ghana. Even a Kaya Yoo can can contribute as much opinion and advise as a chief. Its colled democracy.

• Kofi Sromani 11 months ago

The World Bank is not a kookoase bank. It is a bank that is associated with nations which have got stakes in it. It has nothing to do with individuals, no matter who they are. The Asantehene cannot sign a deal with the World ...

• Bukyi 11 months ago

That's your opinion.
    Otumfuo is our KING.
    YOU can call your chief cockroach we don't care.

• Sak 11 months ago

Yes your king. Not our King please.

• Kue 11 months ago

ASANTEHENE is the KING of ASHANTIS.
    ASHANTIS are GHANAIANS
    ASANTEHENE is a GHANAIAN KING
    ASANTEHENE acts in the interest of GHANAIANS !!

• REALLY? 11 months ago

Great extrapolation. You are hallucinating and wallowing in Ashanti self-aggrandizement, Ashantisis, that will get you nowhere as far as Ghanaians are concerned, just a mental disease you cannot overcome. Sorry not a Ghanaian ...

• Obuor 11 months ago

U r a very old man.Agyeman Prempeh died many yrs ago.
    Stop throwing dust into ppl eyes.
    Bekwai.Nsuta.Mampong.etc swear allegance to Otumfuo.
    He has powers to destool all of them
    Debate ur politics and leave chieftancy out ...

Can Asantehene destool the Paramount Chiefs of Juabeng, Nsuta, Kokofu, Bekwai, New Juaben, Akyem Abuakwa, Bosome, Akwapem and many other Paramountcy You are mistaken and don’t know your history. The Paramount Chiefs of Asan ...

Get it right. The other AMANTOUR states and New Juaben Paramountcy swear allegiance to the Golden Stool and not the Asantehene. Check with the Traditional History and leaders of Asanteman.

• Leo 11 months ago

Thank you Frank

• Eric 11 months ago

Your ignorance aside your education so so baffling.

• SMH 11 months ago

You’re correct with all you have said. He is wanted in Canada too yes

• Kwaseato. Who gives a shit about the useless Ghana constitution 11 months ago

Your Akyem Abuakwa chief is no where close to the Asantehene in stature so you idiots can go burn the Sea. It is because of your Akyem's hatred for Asantes that's why Akufo Addo and ugly mouth Osafo Marfo deliberately delayed ...

• Hope Mawuko 11 months ago

They now get mouth to talk….. why not in Addo’s turn

• Zonnabia 11 months ago

Wow, give us the fillas. What did he do in Canada. He is hiding here in ghana and feeling big in his little shoes.

• Visitor 11 months ago

Didn’t know Ghana (a Republic) has a King! Abi?

• Sycamore 11 months ago

King kung or only king? Asantes and stupidity are like 1 and 2

• Me 11 months ago

They hate Ashantis and Otumfuor with passion but we’ve always defeated their hate with hardwork and kindness

• Where is that Kofi Badu the twep 11 months ago

A king with a Ghanaian passport? You see your foolishness and why people don’t like your people. The Asante hehe has no power- zero- the earlier he realises that the batter will be for him. Note- Every tribe in Ghana has a ...

• Sak 11 months ago

King of the Asantes only

• Mensah 11 months ago

In ur dreams

• Truth 11 months ago

You hate not only chieftancy but everything that have to do with common sense since you don't have one.
    Stupid people.like you are the reason why Ghana is not developing. The Great King is advocating for decentralised govt w ...

• DotCom 11 months ago

@Truth
    That would never happen in Ghana. Even if there is decentralisation, the Asantehene is not going to be part of any government. The constitution will elect or appoint people to head positions. The Asantehene is only a ...

• Where is that Kofi Badu the twep 11 months ago

Look at someone calling someone an idiot-look at the mirror you will find one- you paramount chief cannot tell Mahama how he runs his presidency. A tribal arrogant bigot like you cannot change anything. He is a paramount chi ...

Kwasia, seeking a decentralized govt is a CONSTITUTIONAL matter not a CHIEFTAINCY matter. You cannot have different laws for Asante regions.

• Core 11 months ago

Aboa your stupid politics came to meet chieftaincy kwasia how old is your politics compared to chieftaincy. Kwasia they gave you the permission to bring your dirty politics in now you want to oust them

Unfortunately for you, your chietaincy has no power. Cant even stop galamsey under your nose.

• ABOLISH ALL CHIEFTENCY SO GHANA CAN PROGRESS 11 months ago

Chieftency is holding back Ghana's development and hindering a sense of national identity

• Malkia max extra 11 months ago

Positive submission

• Peace and Love 11 months ago

If you want you can ask your chief to request similar interest when you have courtesy visit of World bank. Otwea

You are a fool to even make that request. The world bank does not interfere with teritorial integrity.

• John 11 months ago

Because you are not wise enough.
    Been in educated doesn't make you known

• Kwame Landon 11 months ago

You are absolutely right. To a greater extent, Chieftaincy and shallow religion (not spirituality) is the bane of poor Ghana development. If the Asantehene wants continuation of development projects in the Ashanti region, he ...

• Bosompem 11 months ago

Somebody call this chief to order. Enough is enough. What prevented him from issuing this statement to Akufo Addo? Like he'll see his smoothness level. We've tolerated you for long.

• Truth 11 months ago

You and who have tolerated him?. What can you do him?. Try any nonsense then you will see how great King he is. Odwan ba.

• AM 11 months ago

He and i and so many many other ghanaians

• I THINK THE ASANTE CHIEF IS FEELING FRUSTRATED AND EMBITTERED BECAUSE NPP LOST TO NDC. ALL HIS PLANS FELL APART 11 months ago

The Ashanti chief's bitterness and sense of frustration is very understandable.He really worked assiduously to put in place his own plansand visions for Ashanti and beyond all predicated on NPP winning another term of office ...

• Obuor 11 months ago

Nonsense.go to Ashanti region and see wat the NPP did for them.
    Almost nothing.
    U fool too much.
    Leave Otumfuo alone.Nana Akwasi Agyeman was a hard NDC man.
    Stop ur nkwaseasem

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago

What will the other chiefs in the country say about this?

They will continue to see him as disrespectful and arrogant. He assumes powers he doesn’t have. Anyway, by our Constitution, he is NOT RECOGNIZED AS A KING. Pump that into his head.

• kingsley 11 months ago

Ashantihene will soon declare Ashanti a republic. He has been going about this from day one. NPP has given him the power to leverage his position, as more than Ghana and the president. He must be warned immediately until th ...

• A LAND-LOCKED REPUBLIC WILL ALWAYS BE AT THE MERCY OF OTHER NATIONS.BITTERED BECAUSE NPP LOST TO NDC. ALL HIS PLANS FELL APART 11 months ago

A land-locked nation will always be at the mercy of other nations and can easily be taken apart.

• Mmoa. Ghana would be like Apartheid South Africa had Asantes not joined the rest of Gold Coast to form Ghana 11 months ago

It took Asante Kingdom to joing the Gold Coast before Ghana became viable. The British wouldn't have left the territory until Asante joined because they knew what Asantes were capable of. They used you idiots with anti Asante ...

• NII 11 months ago

Nonsense!!!! shit-eating baboon.. No, rather, the rest of Ghana gave Ass-antis independence. From King Bonnie of Osu, Sgt. Adjetey, Private Odartey Lamptey, Corporal Attipoe, Naa Deidei Ashikishan to the big six. Do you see a ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago

Unfortunately, world Bank won't listen to him and the gh constitution won't allow this because the state and chieftancy matters don't intersect. Infrastructure development will not only beautify kumasi but make the city and r ...

• Okoboe 11 months ago

In that case, Asanteman should go and source their own funding and manage the projects locally

• AB 11 months ago

Even under federalism a World Bank project will still be managed by the Central government

• Asantehene had to intervene in the past for the World Bank to give Ghana loans 11 months ago

Go and ask your John Mahama and Akufo Addo about the role Asantehene played for the World Bank to give Ghana loans and grants they had denied Ghana before. Which one of your chiefs have that respect from the World Bank. Even ...

The World Bank does not deal with Paramount Chiefs but Countries and Governments. There is no way that the Asantehene can contract a loan with the World Bank. The World Bank is not foolish to deal with monarchs who have no po ...

• NII 11 months ago

You sound like the kid whose dog ate his homework. You tell us. Why do we have to ask someone else. Kwaku Duah does not qualify and does not have collateral to intercede on behalf of Ghana. I know where you're going so let's ...

• Truth 11 months ago

Just read to upgrade yourself. The Great KIng is not asking for chieftancy to manage the country. Henis advocating for decentralised govt and since your brains has been consumed with hatred for Ashantis you did not understand ...

• Yaw 11 months ago

Only Asantes are paying taxes in Ghana?

Why do they feel sooo entitled?

What has he been doing with all the collected royalties?

• Yaw Amankwaah 11 months ago

Otumfuor, some of us respect you a lot, but sometimes some of your utterances doesn't befit you as the Asantehene. Akufo-Addo was in power for 8 stealing years, coming to you, laughing, joking, introducing his already known M ...

• Yaw 11 months ago

Thank you my brother. When you look at the request, one will asked , Mr. President what development projects have to establish for your people in the northern where you come from.Developments projects have to be sent to other ...

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Go and burn the sea
    The KING has spoken

• JOJO 11 months ago

EXACTLY MY POINT.WHY HAS HE BEEN QUIET FOR THE PAST 8 YEARS. WHY DID HE NOT TELL AKUFFO ADDO TO DO THAT? ALL THOSE WHO REFUSED TO TALK FOR THE PAST EIGHT YEARS MUST REMAIN SILENT FOREVER BEFORE WE POUR OUR ANGER ON THEM. IN A ...

• Sam 11 months ago

I'm totally surprised by reactions here about what Otumfour ie advocating for, that when the government of the day decide a project in Kumasi, the project managers and coordinators must stay in Kumasi, what is wrong with this ...

• Koki 11 months ago

@Sam I could not agree with you more. That's
    all the Asantehene meant,I think, and I wonder what's wrong with that. It could be any other part of the country; you practically enforce efficiency and reduce bureaucratic bottl ...

• Azuntaba 11 months ago

Nana, you recently had some ugly Kyrbi chimpanzee who was frequenting your palace to ask for the votes of your people. You could have stressed this to him, since he has borrowed so much in our name without anything concrete c ...

• LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY Ag 11 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS...,

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...

Don’t bring that here. Who was frequenting his Palace than Rawlings. Don’t you remember the two playing, singing, and dancing to the YENTIE OBIARA song at his MANHYIA Palace?

• LOOTING OF BANKRUPT GHANA 11 months ago

I REALLY DO NOT KNOW MAHAMA IS WAITING FOR.

THESE NPP CRIMINALS ARE STILL WRECKING GHANA AND ORAL IS DOING WHAT? INVESTIGATING THE OBVIOUS? WHAT THE HELL ARE THEY INVESTIGATING WHEN THERE'S PLENTY OF EVIDENCE EVERYWHERE IN ...

• TAR 11 months ago

You are mad. Ghanaweb always allow you and your kind to attack Islam. But they are always quick to block any response. Allah (SWT) will deal with you all.

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 11 months ago

SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle! SOW knowledge/skill, REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this sma ...

• NO KING IN GHANA 11 months ago

That Kumasi Chief must be legally educated that he has NO POWER to decide where government office are sited.Was he sleeping when his criminal and fake Lawyer Nana Addo was in power??. Let Wontumi establish the Galamsey projec ...

• OTUMFUOR IS CORRUPT TO THE CORE AND GETTING GALAMSEY MONEY FROM WONTUMI 11 months ago

WHY DIDNT YOU TELL THIS TO YOUR USELESS CORRUPT NANA ADDO WHO WAS RENTING PRIVATE JET FOR YOU TO FOOL AROUND. FOOLISH CORRUPT SELF ACCLAIMED KING MAKING ASHANTIS POOR

• Wuntome and Napo mad 11 months ago

Fool, evening region in Ghana will do same. Abowahbi

• Akan Prophecies 11 months ago

WISE KING . HE IS PREVENTING POLITICIANS FROM USING COMPLEX BUREAUCRACY TO LOOT HIS PROJECTS. BETTER AUDITING AND SUPERVISION AT HOME . BRAVO ASANTEHENE !!!

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 11 months ago

Why is this man suddenly behaving this way? Just to sabotage Mahama? Is he mad because his NPP didn't win?

• FIELD MARSHALL 11 months ago

OTUMFOUR,,, YOU CAN FORM YOUR OWN GOVERNMENT IN THE KUMASI VILLAGE...... NOBODY CARES........ AFTER YOUR DARLING UNCOUTH BOY NAPO LOST,,, YOU'VE BEEN TALKING WITHOUT SENSE...... WHY,, DO YOU HATE MAHAMA?? WHY DIDN'T YOU SAY T ...

• Nyame Nipa 11 months ago

Opemso will not develop asanteman, and yet he wants to manage projects so he can supervise the money and chop the money. Ma nigga, develop asanteman and stop the nonfa

• Apuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!! 11 months ago

Meanwhile, it is NDC which develop Ashanti region and not NPP.

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Demon
    No matter what people do he is the only KING.
    When the Dorma chief was fooling around did you questioned him?

• Spiritually confused afenyo markin 11 months ago

Correction: he's YOUR only king!!! My ass

That damn arrogant Traditional Leader is not a King but a Paramount Chief. He just wants to look and sound big. He is not the only Paramount Chief in Ghana. Leave him alone to rattle rubbish around. Mahama should just ignore ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 11 months ago

He is not a King but a chief. A King rules a whole kingdom like King Charles over United Kingdom and the Saudi Arabian King. Asantehene juridiction is only Ashanti Region, he doesn't go anywhere

Even in Ashanti Region, he doesn’t have any absolute power. They just give him respect. He is not greater than the Paramount Chiefs of Nsuta, Kokofu, Bekwai and other places. If he is a man and that powerful, let him visit ...

• Mafia 11 months ago

Among all the paramount chiefs in the Ashanti Region, he has the least Territory. He is chairman of all the paramount chiefs and I don't know how that makes a king or ruler to all Asantes. In fact, these paramount chiefs he b ...

I am glad you have pointed this out. He is not greater than any Paramount Chief in Asanteman. He is only Primus Inter Pares. That in Latin means First among equals.

• It's true 11 months ago

That's what SHS history textbook say about him. He is indeed a paramount chief of Kumasi state. Many people don't know that Kumasi was regarded as a state. He is Kumasihene

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Your anger will not get to anywhere.
    The king has spoken.
    No bagger wire

• Obuor 11 months ago

Gyimii saaaa.shut up

Asantehene was an NDC during the time of Rawlings. Jerry and Konadu Agyemang always visited him at Manhyia, and he could also visit the Osu Castle then at almost any time.

• AB 11 months ago

It is our political leaders who always run to him with every national issue thereby making him assume monachical powers

• LORI KUMASI 11 months ago

GO TO CANADA LETS SEE. FRAUDSTAR, CRIMINAL AND A THIEF, UR FACE LIKE MORMORNI

• Raaa 11 months ago

Now is president mahama, so they have started the tribal bigotry

• Molla 11 months ago

You hypocrite king why didn't tell nana Addo

• Mary 11 months ago

He's not a king, abeg

• Kwame Prah 11 months ago

This country has to experience Cote D'Ivory or Liberia for people to keep their pride forever. Now Ivory Coast is quiet and developing very fast. It has overtaken Ghana as the second largest economy in West Africa. Because if ...

• Walls of Jericho 11 months ago

And you will be killed first if we experience Cote D'Voire or Liberia. Fool. Do you know what war is? Even coup you were crying maaa maaa. If you are bleeding campaign well and vote to change power by democratic means. You h ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 11 months ago

He wants the office of the president to be relocated to his palace. Your NPP could have easily done that for you. You have slept for 8 good years. Did you just get up?

• Why Now? 11 months ago

What's is wrong with these man and his hypocrisy towards the new NDC government?
    These strong message should have been issued when Akufo Addo / Bawumia NPP government was in power for eight solid years.
    Serveral times Aku ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago

NDC should sure deal with this illiterate foolish villager call himself Ashatihene. Criminal Canadian wanted.

• Solomon 11 months ago

Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, Nana you said it all the politicians don't care about Ashanti region projects and development . This is good move nana I supporting you 100%

• K.K. Sarpong 11 months ago

Oga chief. I respect you a lot. But was that why you appealed for funds to renovate Okomfo Anokye Hospital when Akufo Monkey was in.power? What about Wontumi mines?

• Jkm 11 months ago

Why now, why was this not said for the passed 8 years.

• Aboa 11 months ago

This is a good call. Every project designated for any region must now demand that the project have its offices and coordinators localized in their respective regions. No more coordination from Accra. What's good for the gande ...

• Bobo 11 months ago

No, Otumfuo's request is not directed at Mahama becoming president. He has seen how his own people disappointed him and also decentralizing the ministries will be a good step to take. Let the minister be on the field rather t ...

• Nuumo 11 months ago

You are a hypocrite. Big time hypocrite. Were you not playing with Addo throughout his evil tenure in the Ashanti region? , were you guys not secretly encouraging wuntumi to destroy your beautiful rivers and forests with the ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 11 months ago

Good God ,it didn’t take long before the bigotry and white anting of the “pepeni “ government to start.
    Why do we need a regional minister and metropolitan executive when this guy thinks he is in charge of everything i ...

• Kwame Prah 11 months ago

He is a freemason. Wicked people who use philanthropy to hide the evil they do behind doors.

• Kojo 11 months ago

There is no need establishing an office, you have the office of govt appointees who can easily give you update ones you request. Besides the office is not the issue the issue is getting the project done for the region which y ...

• Big Fred 11 months ago

For you to think about the country you only think about Ashanti foolish king

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Your entire family are fools

Shut up you idiot, can't you see your old chief is a capital fool ?

• Ghana make hard 11 months ago

You think Ghana is for you right....you feel powerfull cos of the people and when this people rise against you then you will know u are ordinary Ghanain

• Galayie 11 months ago

Nana thank you for your statement. I am wondering how it took so long now that the politicians have taken all the goodies in the region.

• ASHANTI REGION HAVE BEEN CHEATED FOR FAR TOO LONG. 11 months ago

In Ghana everything is Accra, Accra and Accra. Why. Every monumental projects are sited in Accra. President Akuffo Addo was building Flower pot overhead passes and kaneshie and Tema MOTOR way INTERCHANGES, POKUASE INTERCHA ...

• Apuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!! 11 months ago

The fact is you Ashantis don't know how to vote. You always vote on tribal line and not for development. Learn from the Ga people how to vote and the politicians will not take you for granted. Looking at the bad performance o ...

• Bukyi 11 months ago

How can Ashanti's learn from tribal bigot.

You complain of the region being neglected and developed? What should the people of former Volta Region say? Have you been to Dambai and parts of Oti Region before? Just visit there and see the nature of their roads.

• Kofi Owusu 11 months ago

Thanks Otumfour for the advise to the officer from the world bank. It is a suggestion that is long overdue. Effective and efficient management of projects dictates that project coordinators/managers are at close proximity to ...

• Big boss 11 months ago

Nana u ve gotten it wrong u don’t tell the central government how to manage projects

• Selfmade KING 11 months ago

But the central government can take our regions resources to develop Accra right?

Is coming gradually and we secede from Ghana

The world bank deals with sovereign nations and for the world ban to deal with Asantehene sh ...

• DO YOU WANT TO BECOME ANOTHER LANDLOCKED NATION? 11 months ago

Do you think Ashanti will prosper by becoming landlocked nation?

• Teddy more 11 months ago

That's not good. That's racist!!
    Mahama did your market and airport for you.
    That he comes from there?)
    Developments are for the whole map of Ghana and not break away.
    Please don't encourage. Thank you

• HOLALA 11 months ago

Otumfo is a frustrated chief,he is serious why waited up to this time.Mahama would even listen to you.You don't know how NDC is planning to treat you.

• Otubuah 11 months ago

In the Republic of Ghana we have no Kings, all are Chiefs and Paramount Chiefs. If all Chiefs should give ultimatums on how things should be in their paramouncies, you can well imagine the chaos. As a developing country, we h ...

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Go and burn sea
    He is the only KING

• Kofi 11 months ago

You are right he is the only King involved in freemason. No wonder you will defend freemason and gay shit.

Illiterate bush boy, which Sea do you have for we to burn it ? We will burn your villages and all the cocoa farms. Mark it on the wall.

• Major 11 months ago

This village king is sure living in a fools paradise. This is the result of installing an illiterate as chief. Ashanti is no better than Savana. Your people can lick your ass all they can but you are just a citizen of the Rep ...

• Nana Kwame Frimpong-Manso 11 months ago

I can see a clear move to establish the 'mate me ho' government his grandparents were pushing for. Opemsuo, you can also complete your own projects for Asanteman. You're not bigger than any other chief in Ghana to issue direc ...

• Every sensible Akan chief should stay away from Evil Ayigbe government 11 months ago

Would be so happy if Ashanti form their own government and country. That would be the most successful country in Africa

• Amano 11 months ago

Why didn't you tell your failure friend Akuffo Addo this.

• KB 11 months ago

You have sat down quietly for 8yrs. So please continue to be quiet.

• Grow In Wisdom 11 months ago

Some people do not understand the import of what Otumfuor is saying, yet they want to comment out of their ignorance. What he said is right. Why should a project be managed far from the project site, the project beneficiaries ...

We are in the Computer and Internet Age. Officials and Supervisors don’t have to be in Kumasi for things to be done.

• Koop Mensah 11 months ago

Asantman we have some thing. Nana what a powerful massage. GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU LONG LIFE. How come that everything is in Accra once the country most of our resources are from the region and those stupid politicians an ...

• Nuumo 11 months ago

Did Mahama come to stay in Kumasi before building the kajatia, the hospitals, E- blocks, the airport?
    Very unwise demand.
    You have disappointed your wonderful people. You and Addo connived to destroy your beautiful river ...

Then sell all your golds and V8 cars to develop a shanti region. Concert!!!!

• Akwadaa Nyame 11 months ago

Nana mesere meka oo, I thought you developed Kumasi by building a Guest House where "your" Akufo Addo could bring young girls for pleasure. You could have told him on his numerous visits. Nana wawe !

• Pee 11 months ago

With that I will suggest each region goes seek their own loans for their regional projects and pay these loans themselves

• Nana Owusu 11 months ago

Why didn't we hear this from Otumfour when NPP was in power

• Richy 11 months ago

What is this man saying or does he think that Ghana belongs to him! He should go and form his own country and exerts that authority there n not this out Ghana.

• Ike 11 months ago

That's excellent Nana Asantehene. All projects in Ashanti must have their co-ordinators here, so they could be questioned for their delays and misshandling. Brilliant idea King

• Alidu 11 months ago

He is not sabotage NDC government, if you look at critically he is rather saying NPP has failed Ashantis. How can he sabotage a less then one week government? Anyway Ashantehene has showed his involvement in negotiation with ...

With all due respect, Nana Asantehene, I don't understand what you are saying here O! You never boldly acknowledged the extensive projects that under the NDC administration, your 'kingdom' was allotted. What have the administ ...

• Blocker 11 months ago

Hahaha ....Does this chief understand governance and the types of government we practicing in Ghana, then every region will also want same approach to development. Why did he tell Akufo Addo.

• Appiah 11 months ago

This is very interesting. Just for him to know that the money used for those developments is state money. This is what happens when you portray one chief as superior to others.

• Fairman 11 months ago

Nana, you thought you were protecting the previous government of Nana Akufo Addo by been silent and virtual acquiescence of all his actions and inactions that were detrimental to your region and Ghana as a whole.
    The conseq ...

• Alidu 11 months ago

People on this platform should read and listen well before commenting. Otumfoo is just requesting world bank not the government to rather build the project office in Kumasi,

• Jerry 11 months ago

ALL OF A SUDDEN YOU HAVE A VOICE. WHY DIDNT TELL AKUFFO ADDO THAT BULLCRAP

• Erik 11 months ago

Sir on this score i humbly disagree. The Kejetia market was managed from Accra and yet it was executed from Accra on time. The truth it's your beloved party that has disappointed Kumasi and not all politicians.

• Sua nyansa 11 months ago

Federal system of governance way forward for Ghana.

• ADU BOATENG 11 months ago

That is why they made Akuffo Addo and Napo to relocate the AMERI Power Plant to Kumasi and speedily connected the gas pipeline to Kumasi instead of Tema and Accra. They have some evil ideas

• Fairman 11 months ago

Napo the Energy Minister then moved the Ameri plant to Kumasi with impunity. Did Ghanaians watch with interest and concern?
    We are waiting for John Jinapor the new Energy Minister to move the Ameri plant to Damango becaus ...

• Raph 11 months ago

I'm surprised today Otumfor have mouth to talk.Nana Akuffo Addo was your Lawyer before he becomes a President but you did open your mouth for the past 8years.47 MPs from Ashati Region but non of them loby any development proj ...

• Selfmade STREET PhD 11 months ago

Kwaisapanyin, u rabid party animal!

U can take your bdc and stick it in your butty!

We are looking for development now in greater Kumasi !

U stupid animal

And we are separating soon from your bitter souls

U f ...

• Mark 11 months ago

Evils! We are Ashanti, not Ghanaians so stop your gerousy.

• SURVIVAL 11 months ago

Why you didn't tell this to your Akanfuo president?Kwaku Duah don't disturb Mahama.

• Mark 11 months ago

You are very idiot, Ashanteman doesn't belong to Ghana; we were there before Ghana came and as such we can't live with our enemies.

• Mafia 11 months ago

Which ethnic group or State was not established before Ghana?

• Mark 11 months ago

If you people have forgotten so soon, I just want to remember you, we became part of Ghana before Ghana got it independent; so go and read your history before you write shit.

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

Nonsense, why he refuse to tell Akuffo Addo and his useless NPP when they were in power???
    Now that his party lost power he is talking about not trusting politician .
    Greedy Basturds Piiaaaooooo.

• Aponkyi 11 months ago

When Nana was president and simon osei mensah was misbehaving in kumasi, we didn't hear a word of open criticism. Ashanti shall get a fair share of development, JM has always honoured his promise to the good people of Ashanti ...

• Maverick 11 months ago

I totally disagree with you. You have to set example for the rest of the chiefs. If today all the chief are also demanding for the same thing , do you know what is going to happen. You have to unified this country not to d ...

• Their agenda have failed them. 11 months ago

Asantehene is very bitter because his agenda have failed him .They want the presidency in Kumasi thus why he send Napo to be vice then automatically president.This Otumfuo is more than a politician but he pretend.He want to b ...

• King 11 months ago

This chief is hypocrite!
    What happen to those comments when NPP was in power ? Chief you lost his voice rather going around begging for money suddenly you regain your momentum throwing spewing nonsense, When was the constit ...

• Nonsense talk 11 months ago

Why didn’t you tell this to Akufo Addo and your NPP? Tribalistic man.

• Nii Akwei 11 months ago

The other regions will ask for the same. Corruption is killing us all.

• Otumfour You A Damn Hypocrite 11 months ago

Can you boldly come out and say your stupid friend Akuffo Addo and the NPPPIGS have failed Ghanaians???. And stop being hypocrite???. Because your stupid friend akuffo addo was in power when you round begging for money all ...

Oooohh!!! Is that the reason you want to build your own international airport to fly from USA, UK and other countries direct to kumasi to avoid other tribes in ghana? My brother this will never bond to happen.
    Every intern ...

• Bh 11 months ago

Hypocrite of a chief!

• CONCERN CITIZEN 11 months ago

The biggest hypocrite Chief ever. Where is all the money paid to your stool in terms of royalties from the mining companies. What did your stool did with those royalties? Can you show us any
    edifice born from the royalties ...

• Cool 11 months ago

I agree with Him. Is a very Big fact.

• Ghana 11 months ago

Asante Chief has no right to demand anything from NDC..when their backward thinking people vote for npp what does he expect?

• Blood on your hand 11 months ago

Now the toothless dog in akuffo addo bawumia government can talk freely and make demands. You all are Sycophants else u would have called the tyrant and his government to order but u were all mute.

• Dan K. 11 months ago

These guys are starting their nonsense again. What did you do in the past 8 years of Nana Addo's government? How many projects did you manage from Kumasi? Empty and ignorant.

• Kojo 11 months ago

Remember tiptoe line business please nana you are sitting on on a royal trone
    We take god beg u.

• Dallas1 11 months ago

Tell that to Akufo-Addo!

• Nana Akua 11 months ago

Well said Ohene Nyansafo)

Ohene kwasia krurasini tontonto ? He is a just an illiterate village fool.

• FANTE DODM WARRIOR 11 months ago

YOU THIS FOOLISH FANTE BUFFOON, FANTE BODOM WITH PEA NUT SIZE BRAIN BITTERNESS HAVE TAKEN OVER YOU. IS IT ASHANTES FAULT THAT FANTES ARE STUPID? ODWAN MAGYA ETURR DESCENDANT

You this dirty illiterates Ashantis villagers will forever clean we Fantes our shoes. Monkeys with red eyes like Satan eyes.

• Nonsense Freemason Chief 11 months ago

Your reign and superiority over all other chiefs in GH is over with Akufo Addo/NPP booted out. Stop your nonsense talk.

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

Foolish man, you should have said this during the Akuffo Addo regime. Now that we have a tolerant leader, the silenced chiefs have started talking. Hypocrite king, who are the Ashanti politicians? Was Napo not trained under y ...

• MGD 11 months ago

So, should other chiefs also request that all projects should be managed in their locations?

• Tall Moshi man with tribal marks 11 months ago

Just Pomposity ProMax

• Factual 11 months ago

Wise King. God bless King Otumfuo.

• Kwame Mensah 11 months ago

The unitary system in Ghana has not worked.The local government system too has failed.If you manage to lobby in Accra you get projects.Check the Western Region with all the resources no decent market Tadi and interchange not ...

We ll separate very soon my brother

We cant allowed these rabid, tribalistic poigcians with their bitterness to delayed Kumasi development wholes they heard our resources to developed Accra!

Whah a !

We ll secede f ...

• DAN K YEBOAH 11 months ago

I fully agree with OTUMFUOR,that,s how its been done in else where oversees,great call

Myope!

• Fairman 11 months ago

Why didn't you mention where it has done, Dan K Yeboah. Blind followers!

• Atopa 11 months ago

Otumfuo should use his own money in developing the soo called Kingdom. Furthermore he should wait till NPP comes on power in 2222. He can not decide for NDC as Ashanti's voted for NPP. We are developing Volta and all the No ...

• LOOTING AND BURDENING BANKRUPT GHANAIANS WITH LOANS AND OTHER DEBTS "TO THE GLORY OF GOD". ONLY IN HOPELESS GHANA! 11 months ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD FORGET ABOUT MAHAMA ACHIEVING HIS ELECTORAL PLEDGES IN PEACE IF THEY CONTINUE TO ALLOW CRIMINALS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFOUR, OFORI-ATTA AND THEIR OTHER APPOINTEES TO LIVE AMONG BANKRUPT DECENT GHANAIAN HUMANS.

• Ha haaa 11 months ago

Look at this hypocrite!! A fool indeed ..why didn't you utter those statement when criminal,brother,family member Addo Was in power !! Useless chief with no use .. since he took the throne nothing has he done to welfare of hi ...

• Ibrahim 11 months ago

The Asantehene should give us a break,he think Kumasi is Ghana,he should remember that he is not the first Asantehene and will not be the last

Inferior filled Ibrahim!

Ibrahim the goat bleeper

U can also think your hometown is Ghana too

U foolish man

• Mensah Abrampah 11 months ago

The development of Ghana has never been where wealth is created.
    South Africa has developed where the riches of the country was created.
    In US Germany Japan the growth are where wealth is Texas oil industry California Sili ...

• Ha haaa 11 months ago

Look at this hypocrite!! A fool ..why did u not ask your criminal brother,family member Addo when he was on power !! Useless chief with no use .. since he took over the throne nothing good has he done in regards to the welfar ...

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 11 months ago

Other chief don't hire jets and travel unnecessarily like this chief,he must invest in his people and stop the wasteful life,buy buildings abroad

• Thank you king 11 months ago

Don't talk ,the time is now and our king wants to invest in us so why are you crying?

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

It would be foolish for the NDC government to start any projects in Kumasi. The Volta Region should be Mahama's first priority. If he doesn't win power, he won't have the ability to develop Kumasi. Therefore, those who have g ...

• Thank you king 11 months ago

I am more than happy, western region chiefs should also wake up they shouldn't be sitting there for the politicians to fool them this is the time so many minerals resources are coming from Western region but no development th ...

Western region have foolish chiefs who sit down unconcerned for these politicians to exploit their resources whiles nothing is been done there!

Foolishness and jealous is killing them there

How can u be the basket of ...

• NII 11 months ago

You are the one that is A fool. By law all minerals belong to the Government. THAT IS THE LAW. All the nonsense coming out of your mouth is just that, NONSENSE.

• selfmade STREET PhD 11 months ago

Kwaisatoliwaaa, odwane bi ba!

NKRAN NNI aboa!

Kwasiapanyin, u lazy GA man

Very soon, all the regions ll wake up and your barren, small, salted land will be the least to develop again

U foolish, lazy GA MAN

Ony ...

Look at western region

Nkwaisafooo fa!

How can u have so much resources that develops Ghana and ur region is like a war zone?

These Akans are stupidly half brain dead!

Whenever I say thjs, ALOT of Akans ll attack ...

• Deen YENDI. 11 months ago

You are luck that Nana Addo is no more in power he could have ask you to use you money for the development you want as in the case of Aflo chief who appeal for completion of the E block.

• Barko osae twum 11 months ago

Is accra not the seat of government. If the politicians arent doing their jobs properly sanction the president to your palace and address your concerns and issues with him.instead you rather host him and his big bum girlfrien ...

• Ghanaba 11 months ago

Nana ur right they took Ashanti money to go build UG
    U go use asante bauxite as collateral and use the money to build flyover at tamale and Accra leaving Suame and other promised flyovers at asante unattended
    We contribute ...

This fool at work again. I blame Dr. Kwame Nkrumah not granted independence for this criminals illiterates primitives monkeys call Ashantis when they were asked for it. Nothing is going to monkeys garden Kumasi, Accra is the ...

• Kaya 11 months ago

Listen to this idiot calling himself a King, where were you with this stupid statements when stupid akufo Addo was in power. You have started again and we will let you your mother this time round.

• ohene afrewo 11 months ago

THIS IS THE WAY TO DO OPEMSUO . BECAUSE AFTER DOING EVERYTHING IN YOUR POWER AND WISDOM FOR THEM TO BE GRANTED THOSE LOANS . THEY NEGLECT ASANTEMAN AND PUT OUR NEEDS UNDER THE CARPET. OTUMFUO ONYAME NHYIRAA WO.
    YES YOU DO NO ...

• Steve Williams 11 months ago

The Asantehene is right! He will have no problem because President Mahama is his friend! With this, the NPP can NEVER come to power again. No Ashanti region, NO NPP.

• Kk 11 months ago

If politicians keep on this way ,one dsy Ashanti and allies would want an independence

• Elvis 11 months ago

But how can you have a project in Kumasi and it's being managed in Accra?? This chief deɛ!!

• Saudi Kingdom 11 months ago

The KINGDOM of Saudi Arabia,The KINGDOM of United Arab Emirates,The United KINGDOM of Great Britain, The KINGDOM of Spain etc.These are ORIGINAL KINGDOMS controlled by KINGS who do not wait for any DEMOCRATIC GOVERNMENT to do ...

• Di tw3 11 months ago

Foolish bush chief

• Kanewu 11 months ago

Foolish talk from a common village chief

• Gomido 11 months ago

Otumfuo's concerns justify the need for decentralization and the devolution of power to Local Authorities and administrations for Ghana's proper development. Centralization of power creates room for corruption, underdevelopme ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 11 months ago

Why didn't u make this known to Nana addo? Mahama is really a good guy that everyone can talk to

• Zionism is racism 11 months ago

He should bring back the money he has stocked in tax havens for use to develop his region and stop telling people how to manage borrowed money.

• Piawwww 11 months ago

Piawwwwww Opensuor

• May 11 months ago

If only Ghana runs a federal state. Besides , the paramount chief didn’t ask for this when NPP was in government and had little projects on going. NDC did well with Ashanti projects. So the status quo remains.

• Yaw 11 months ago

Ever since the capital town of Ghana was moved from Cape Coast to Accra. There have not been any better developments projects in central region. This is the opportunity for the the vice president and his people to bring devel ...

• Nkrumah son 11 months ago

Even Okomfo Anokye Hospital you can finished it do you think we are going to creat anexed and also allow someone to run a rebellious proxy government. Why don't tell The NPP when they were in power we not going to entertain a ...

• Bukyi 11 months ago

The King has spoken and the cockroaches are ranting

• Shoko reply to BUKYI 11 months ago

It takes a cockroach like BUKYI to know another cockroach. Your brain is full of cockroach eggs.He’s a chief of a primitive ugly chimpanzee tribe whose delicacy is ANKRATIE TOILET.

• Ali Bomaye 11 months ago

You can form your own country and have your own government.

Kwasiatoliwaaa, haven’t u seen the process is well advanced now

Ofui, world bank deals witj sovereign nations and for the world bank to come to nana Asantehene shows u their intentions of how they see asanteman!

The ...

• Wind 11 months ago

My. Problems with the king is that he was silent when we were suffering from wicked npp. If he want to be relevant in this current world , he should speak for voiceless.
    Please king tell all your big friends and politician ...

• Eric Fynn 11 months ago

What Asantehene trying to say indirectly to politicians is to change the constitution and centralized the country for every region develop itself. Everyday Accra ,Accra Accra like how?

• GOD is SUPREME 11 months ago

Otumfuor we wished you were bold and blunt as such during the reign of the NPP. Anyway nobody cares where the home office whatsoever is built according to your directives provided whatever the world bank is doing wouldn’t a ...

• Wiseup 11 months ago

Nana The King is Ghana God,He is our King,Don’t be deceived with the religion the white brought just to enslave us.All is fake and there’s power with our Traditions so Ghanaians must worship Nana as our God and that’s t ...

• Star from the north 11 months ago

This evil chief should get out there and allow Mahama to implement his policies. I will support Mahama a hundred percent to send more developmental projects to the western region. Western region contributes more than 60% of o ...

• Dan 11 months ago

I don't understand what chief is saying

Well president John is on again so everyone has started opening their mouths

• AM 11 months ago

The cheek of it . This man thinks he rules over ghana. Mahams be careful of this man.

• Kwam 11 months ago

If this works well in Ashanti then all regions will also demand that all infrastructure projects in the various regions should also be managed from that region. Let see how this can work in Ghana.

• Queens 11 months ago

And you couldn't tell Akuffo Addo this?

• Don G 11 months ago

And you didn't tell Akuffo Addo & the Ashanti Npp politician's because you privately enjoyed so much under their 8years reigns.You see why it was so bad to support Napo.Well if world Bank can give you free money no problem bu ...

• Myopic thinking 11 months ago

Guys, please, take it easy on the Asantehene. Potentially, he made this request out of frustrations. Please, let it slide!

This comment would not denigrate JM’s government. The statement reveals Otumfuo’s potential di ...

• Ofosuhene 11 months ago

Our one and only King Solomon of our time. Y3taa w'akyi Ohene, mo ne y) ne adwuma den, Piawww Nana. Asanteman is lacking behind in terms of developmental projects. For now we don't care about which political party ready to li ...

• Kojo 11 months ago

Why Didn't u say this to nana addo and npp government...Mr chief

• abdul400@gmail.com 11 months ago

Are we talking about Ghana here or another country call Ghana, maybe it's not the Ghana that I know because we don't have a king but rather a chief

• Brain Big. 11 months ago

Where was Nana Asantehene when Akufo Addo was in power? How I wished Nana Asantehene could have had the balls to speak like this in 2017-2024.

Nana Asantehene is free to spill his frustrations because the Douyas of Democra ...

• ROG 11 months ago

AND YOUR MONEY IN OFSHIRE ACCOUNTS IN UK!

You fly a separatist flag on your vehicle, bought a super-luxury mansion in London, sent stolen Asante royal money to offshore accounts in Britain and now you have the impudence to ...

• Ibrahim 11 months ago

Stupidity at it best go and form your own country stupid asantehene we have one ghana nonsense asantefuo grasscutter shit eating people

• Bukyi 11 months ago

You very insane
    You can burn sea
    The KING has spoken

• Hickson 11 months ago

Look at this man .Were you able to tell Akufo Addo and his Government this keep quiet and let JM takeoff

• Roadrunner 11 months ago

Makes a lot of sense ,but in Ghana forward thinking is not a strong point
    When it comes to traffic flow or road construction.
    Being a NPP domain for so long ,makes me wonder,why you would want to vote for such a useless lo ...

We ain’t going to sit down for politicians to used our gold to developed a barren land like ACCRA again

We are on the move and we are about to SETUP THE ASHANTI DEVELOPMENT FUND very soon

Our gold wldnt be used agai ...

• Let talk 11 months ago

Mr foolishman why you didn't tell your npp this but telling ndc go to heal

• ODWAN LET TALK 11 months ago

ITS YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION AND YOUR FOOLISH FATHER YOU ARE REFERRING TO ODWAN

Kwasia, ndc aboa!

What has ndc done for u and your filthy family?

Absolutely!

Kwasiatolowaaaa!

Whiles Otumfuo is advocating for developments, this Ghanaian PIG is talking about party politics!

U sucker

• Kontor 11 months ago

They have suddenly found their voices, I dare Otumfuor to tell that in the face of Akuffo Addo. Cowards

• truth 11 months ago

Chief do you want to go in exile as prempeh. If not,respect the republic of Ghana.this time no northener gonna help you.

• Foli foli 11 months ago

You know them by their talks. This important talk should have been effective during the just past government. Why did you not say it then? Or no development projects in that 8 years past?

• Shen 11 months ago

Kwasia kwa why did not voice out when Nana Addo was president.
    Don't come and stress JDM ooo

• IMBECILE SHEN 11 months ago

WO MAAM3 TW3 THE GREAT KING WAS REFERRING TO IMF NOT THAT FOOLISH INCOMPETENT FOOL MAHAHA..ODWAN

Ashanti’s don’t care about your fucking ndc or NPP anymore

We want development now as we wldnt allow our resources to be used again to develop other regions

U take your foolish ndc and NPP and stick it in your st ...

• Indi 11 months ago

Why didn't he say this when Nana Ado was in power?
    THIS IS Hypocritical

Odwan meeeeee

PATAKU, ofui bi ba!

Ashanti’s have now realized that, combining with Ghana has been our greatest mistake and we are gradually separating ourselves from these bitter, parasites called Ghana!
    U can ta ...

Kwaisa APONKYE…: lmaooo

And we are taking our OBUASI GOLDFIELDS with us lmaoo

Your nation called Ghana ll be bankrupt

Fucking, inferior and jealous filled Ghanaian punk lmaooo

• Felix 11 months ago

This chief what is going on in his head? Why didn't he tell the NPP government. I wish one day that institution would be wiped

Go and ask your irresponsible father this question, u baboonic Ghanaian bitter soul

We are separating from you bitter souls and we ll have the ASANTEMAN DEVELOPMENT FUND to develop our country whiles u animals jealous you ...

• Odjame 11 months ago

This is nonsense , Ghana is not only Ashanti region we have 16 regions and will mean all projects must be managed from the various regions . Ashanti region is not special. There is tribal undertone in what Otomfour said. We m ...

Aboafunu and Ghana is Accra right?

Odwane, we wldnt sit doen again for these tribalistic politicians to used our resources to developed your small, barren land called Accra again

U sucker

• John 11 months ago

I think you can have your country yourself it’s seems you are becoming autocratic now

Yes we are on the move

We can’t wait to separate from u snails and BABOONIC animals called Ghanaians

U bitter, jealous souls

• Joe 11 months ago

Bye bye wai. Cheddar will bring the sea to Kumasi for you. Buuluai

• Ike 11 months ago

See u

• Paa Rasta. 11 months ago

All you little people insulting the Great King of Ghana. Ask yourself why those officials visited Manhyia ? Why didn't they visit Togbe Afede or the Ya Na ? OTUMFOUR WILL BE MORE INFLUENTIAL UNDER MAHAMA ,S ADM ...

• Joe 11 months ago

Because he is a stooge. Fool. Togbe Afede brought power to Ghana. Your chief is only seeking for his village. Everybody sees through the ashantis now. Dumb

• Now all the Fakes are coming out, You don't detects how policies should be conducted 11 months ago

For the past 8 years of Npp You don't hear their voices Noices, Listen You are not going give unnecessary directives pressures on Our Progressive All inclusive Equally, Regions All Tribes ,Representive Order Led NDC.

• ATSU 11 months ago

This man is a joker. Your region us not Ghana and cannot dictate to our partners. Your government stole all the gold and money but did not put any project for you. Chase them for the looted money and gold. Nonsense.The NDC ad ...

• System 11 months ago

Is Kumasi at war with Accra? Why now Nana Solomon?

Must all projects scattered around the country whose management offices are in Kumasi be treated same?

Nana Solomon come again.

How can we be at wars with a small, barren piece of land with only salt?

We ain’t allowing our gold to be used again to developer your barren land again!

Get that now!

Every region should use what they have to dvee ...

• Joe 11 months ago

Ohh, ashanti illiterates. Everything is gold. They don't even realize when they poison their entire generation. Animals in the jungle ampa. Gyimie paa nie

Kwasiatoliwaaa, if it was in the Middle Ages, I ll buy u with a piece of gold to be my slave lmaooo

Looking at how idiotic u are lmaooo

When there are gold, see this Ghanaian monkey talking about education lmaooo

• Joe 11 months ago

Typical ashanti disease. You see how the entire nation ganged up against your party? Now otumfour wants independence. Naniama sormli.

Hw3 no gyimi s3 babe monkey lmaooo

Whiles am talking about development, this stinking cunt is talking about party and politics lmaooo

Akoa agyimi s3 SOUTH AFRICAN DONKEY lmaoo

Take your stupid party and stick it i ...

• Joe 11 months ago

Kurasini selfmade. Ashanti tribalists lost their party in the worst defeat ever. Too dumb to read the writings on the wall. Your arrogant tribe has become irrelevant and your chief is going nuts. Next time

• 244 commenta 11 months ago

When the king speaks everyone reads, when we say no traditional ruler comes nearer you insult but look at how everybody wants to comment...even a story about your presidents doesn't sell like this..ASHANTI RULES

• Joe 11 months ago

Everybody is insulting. You proud of that? Fool

• Bylon 11 months ago

Let them secede. They are the cause of Ghanas problems any ways. Who cares if Asante is no longer part of GH. They fall short of the development in Accra. GH is Accra and Accra is GH!!

Is not let them but rather when is it happening! U stupid parasite

Tell us where u from in Ghana?

U have absolutely nothing on your land as Ghana is built with Ashanti cocoa and gold

Gold is the biggest foreigner e ...

• Joe 11 months ago

You only making noise. You fool pass the entire Ashanti region.

• Joe 11 months ago

This idiot chief made be careful and stop that hypocricy
    He thinks Ghana belongs to him or what?
    What kind of nonsense talk is this?

We don’t want Ghana to belong to us!

U son of bitch!

We want Ashanti to be ours and not to be part of this jealous nation!

U backward sucker!

What we have in asanteman, the resources including the LITHIUM ...

• Joe 11 months ago

So you mean only Ashanti has gold. You fool ooh. Daabi da. Kwasia paa nie, selfmade. You deserve an award for deep ignorance

See this inferior filled KRAMN bi ba!! Lmaooo

U dumb like a traveling bag lol

Wo gyimi papa!

We are talking about quantity, u fucker lol

Ashanti region is the largest producing gold land in the world and Ashant ...

Joe kraman lmaooo

Read this OFUI

“ In 2023, AngloGold Ashanti produced some 2.6 million ounces of gold.

“AngloGold Ashanti Limited is a gold mining company from Johannesburg, South Africa. The company was for ...

• Joe 11 months ago

I said you an illiterate. You know little about anglogold and when you read too you cannot comprehend. Poor you. The kind your chief loves. Dumb and cannot read. Follow the tribe and claim you are the best in the world. Monke ...

Lmaooo

The sucker is crying now lmaooo

Kwasiatoliwaaa!

I have exposed your stupid ignorance and u joke beating about the bush, u filthy COWDUNG lmaoo

He cldnt countered me with any solid facts but rather said ...

• Joe 11 months ago

Tickle your anus and smell it. The reality dawn's on you. Ashanti lost big time and nobody cares. You've got gold for as long as I can remember but still crying. You go get BP p333. Odwan m3333

Wo TRUMU KANKAN s3 wo MAAME ano lmaooo

Now we have got gold? Lmaooo

Didn’t u said that, other regions have gold too?

So what happened to that saying now?

Lmaooo

U dumb like like a CHAINED MONKEY in LAPAZ l ...

Wo ano nsuo s3 YOUR MOTHERS CUM haha

Your mother has sucked all the dicks in your vilalur her mouth has GONE PLATINUM lmaoo

U crying now lmaooo

I don’t vote in ghana and I don’t give a about ndc or NPP dude ...

• Joe 11 months ago

The disgrace of a woman called your mother, I want to see what she looks like. A whore nobody wants. Kwasia kwa!

• PATRIOT. 11 months ago

OH GHANA! OH AFRICA! IS THAT HOW THE PEOPLE OF CHINA GOT TO WHERE THEY ARE? PRIMITIVES NOT READY FOR THE MODERN WORLD.

• Christian 11 months ago

Wow!!!. Now the man is talking. Why didn't he tell Akuffo Addo. You guys think Mahama is weak. Got something to smell buddy

Yes we are serious now and NPP has opened Ashanti’s eyes and we pay them back

Now, all our politicians should sit up because we ll use what we have to get what we want!

No politicians can take us for granted again!

• Joe 11 months ago

How many world bank projects, selfmade nothing? Your head die ooo. Some small market and schools that they will bring and you are licking your chief's anus all over. Oh mmoa paa

Lmaoo

Now this stinking diapers of a guy is exposing his small brains lmaoo

Who told u that, u can be smarter than me lmaoo

Now his jealous is clear as day as he has revealed his rabid jealous instincts to us all ...

• Joe 11 months ago

See the rat shit eater. Ungrateful pygmies. Mahama built juso one market and changed your lives. His power plant is the reason you have uninterrupted supply. Let's see what world bank wld bring. Gyimiefour with no size like y ...

The pygmies molested your tribes men till they lose all their dignity’s and eventually became slaves to us lmaoo

We ll molest u tall but GOOD FOR NOTHING idiots here lmaooo

Haha

Your short brains like the HEIG ...

• Joe 11 months ago

Your mother yearned for a tall man's dick but gone none. Why she settled with your galamsey father. Yaliba ne ba

U wish your tribal leader can asses the world bank initiatives so that they can build some TOILETS in your BABOONIC region so that your sisters and aunties wldnt have to climb the trees with their DROSSES hanging around their ...

• Joe 11 months ago

Ashanti is losing popularity among Ghanaians and you so hurt. You couldn't retain you party becos your vote stealing was exposed. Poor you. I want to see your parents and what they look like, if only you got any and not som o ...

Lmaooo

See this smiling BABOON lmaooo

He said ASHANTIS losing popularity among Ghanaians?

Akoa agyimi s3 BURSTED CONDOM haha

Losing popularity and that makes u happy?

This shows how inferior fillled u are ...

Why show I show my parents to a rabid, filthy FIEMAA BABOON like u? Lmaooo

My parents ain’t ready to interact with a menstrual FIEMAA ape like u lmaoo

Btw the orphans are more sophisticated than a GOOD FOR NOTHING, ...

U ugly PIECE of junkies toilet hahahaha

I don’t give a shit about ndc or NPP lmaooo
    Tweaaaaa

Wo ho kankan s3 NEW YORK SEWAGE RAT lmaooo

Take your ndc or NPP and stick it in your DILDO TOYING ASS!

U gre ...

• Joe 11 months ago

Hooooo! Selfmade. Wanim aguase s3 womaane tw3.

• O.P.P 11 months ago

One man Asante has destroyed u and not u turned it into jokes haha

• Yaw 11 months ago

Since when Nana did you realise this why didn't you told Akufo addo that's when he was in power.

• Newman Afari 11 months ago

But who told this character that Ghana Government Projects are for him?

• Ewvevi 11 months ago

Hai owura, will you shut up? Do you own the country and it's government? Such impudence and disrespect. SHUT UUUUUP. NONSENSE.

• O.P.P 11 months ago

Who wants to owned this cesspool called Ghana tweaaa

Kai

We want our own small ASANTEMAN NATION and we ll develop it with ASANTEMAN CENTRAL BANK AND ASSNTEMAN DEVELOPMENT

OTUMFUO has set the pace now and we ll sho ...

• Ewvevi 11 months ago

You haven't disappointed as a primitive and deluded Asante. You talk without thinking. Yua big maaf gbagayaaa like osafo maaafu's maaf. Kwasea. Go and form your imaginary country. Yakame

• Private detective. 11 months ago

Arrant nonsense. Who is Asantehene? Who are you to tell central government what to do? This will only happen in Ghana where local cgiefs have been over pampered by politicians. What bad precedent is the Asantehene trying to s ...

U sick bastard!
    He didn’t tell your central government to do anything!

I hollow piece of Ghanaian shit

He told the world bank what to do and I wished your fcminv father can do same

U stupid baboon

Aboafunu

Stupid asshole!

NNIPA GYANGYAN bi ba!

U think writing this useless, long epistles makes u smart right?

Wo ho onion onion wotei

U dumb ass, bum ass son of bitch

And for your information, the government of Ghan ...

• Steve 11 months ago

I didn't know the Asantehene also feared Nana Addo

• AI 11 months ago

WHAT ARROGANCE!
    Now dictating to GoG?

• social contract for what 11 months ago

Otumfour is a hypocrite chief and does not like Mahama as a president. What kinds of social contract does he want as a person. Mahama should be very careful with this man called Otumfour. Ghana is not belongs to Otumfour but ...

• Solo 11 months ago

For 8 years, Akufu-Addo didn't do anything in Kumasi and you were happy.
    You didn't see anything wrong with that.
    You didn't say anything about that.
    You were happy hosting him all the time.
    Why are you talking now fre ...

• Ransom 11 months ago

He can't change the status quo of the country.
    Why didn't he say this in the past 8 years.
    The country is being manage by a Central Government not a one corner chief at his place.
    Those who kept quiet in the past 8 years s ...

• Franklin 11 months ago

This man thinks that he owes Ghana. He should blame his own party. who cares if kumasi is not developed. you spend all your time to dance with politicians, holding mega funerals, and you still want development. development ...

• Fiti 11 months ago

Why didn't you tell Nana Addo

• Babs kennady 11 months ago

Is the King now a politician?

• Abroampa 11 months ago

If the suggestion is intended to effect some sort of decentralisation the it should apply to all the other regions and not only the Ashanti Region. Maybe the other regional house of chiefs should also make same demands.

U very smart man and thank u

The rest of the bums here saying otherwise have IQS like chained dogs

• Yaw Sango 11 months ago

The man from world Bank was mentioned Ghana when he was talking, he didn't say Asanti they were there for Ghana

• Asante Kingdom 11 months ago

During World War 2 the British named their Biggest Warship "Ashanti" to Celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.

• Kwasi 11 months ago

After dancing and partying for 8 years under npp?
    Excuse me, keep dancing!!

• Kwasi 11 months ago

After dancing and partying for 8 years under npp?
    Excuse me, keep dancing!!

• Yaw opoku 11 months ago

Nonsense !

• $180 million ? Where is Otumfour ? 11 months ago

Did he say he got $180 million from them before he came back to Ghana? Where is it and what did he do with that money ?

Have your father lost his money?

Or has your village chief complained to you that, OTUMFUO has received some world bank loans for your village development?

Lmaooo

Odwane meeeeeee

For your information, WORLD ...

• Fuk in Ghana 11 months ago

Greedy chief you have gold and cocoa use it to build your town.
    Togbi Afede use sense to build power which the whole country rely on what about you

See this Pig!

Togbe who?

Tweaa

• Pulu 11 months ago

Nana. Is good, but you should've said it, when Nebuchadnezzar was in power

• Ghanaman 11 months ago

Ashantis have been fools for long time now we must wake up we should build our city and kingdom

• O.P.P 11 months ago

Haven’t u seen this election wake up ASHANTIS!

I had to begged my family by giving them dollars before they went out and vote

But NPP still lost basabasa!

This election has sent a clear signals to all crooked, f ...

• Nana please 11 months ago

Be quiet baba just as you did in the last 8years

• Dada 11 months ago

When I feel sad for this Chief. Why didn't you say this when ex-president Akufo Addo was in power. Al these people are hypocrites.

• Selorm 11 months ago

Kumasi is Ghana and so u can't demand that that world bank deals with u separately from the rest of the Republic. That is very stupid ad nonsense of you.

Whom at all these Kumasi chief thinks he is?

• Ghanaman 11 months ago

The politicians are thieves they loot for themselves friends and relatives

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 11 months ago

NANA OTUMFUOR, I LOVE U BUT, PLEASE,DON'T BE THIS IMPULSIVE, WISE "KING". U WERE SO DOCILE DURING UR OWN NPP REGIME. PLEASE, ABOTR3 OOOOO

Who was docile?

Have u seen how NPP lost the election because Ashanti’s refused to vote?

Yes he wasn’t docile but when NPP refused to continue to the HEAL KATH hospital and the lack of developments in Ashanti, a lot ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 11 months ago

WNANA, U SHOULD HAVE TOLD THAT TO UR FRIEND akufo addo and ur NPP...anaa

• Bibini 11 months ago

Idiot! Why don’t you fund your own projects then. A beggar with so many stipulations

Kwaistoliwaaa, who told u that, world bank and imf was created for only beautification?

Akoa y3 P3T3 lmaoo

Ofui PROMAX, imf and world bank are financial institutions that were created to help nations acces their financ ...

• Know your boundaries 11 months ago

Tax payers money or loan from world bank or your own money. You are a chief stay in your lane

• Ghana 11 months ago

It is more of a sensible recommendation that a command. Headlines deceptive

• Hgh 11 months ago

Why didn’t you say this when NPP was in power

• Gau 11 months ago

the small chief. We didn’t vote for him. Kwaku go to hell with your Asanti things. Why? u have not respect for Mahama? Did u say the same last year?

• Oppong James 11 months ago

This unnecessary and irresponsible remark should be disregarded ASAP! If it’s granted, then all regions will demand for same stuff because there are equally powerful chiefs in all the other regions as well

And who’s preventing your powerful kings to do the same?

What a waste of cum

Kwaisa, tell yoke chief to do the same

Who cares

Ofui PROMAX lmaooo

• Star from the north 11 months ago

Nothing will change! World bank doesn’t deal with chiefs or individuals in a nation. The vice president of the world bank is just a mere worker who operates under instructions. He cannot unilaterally sign any contract with ...

He’s deal with Otumfuo as a leader of a nation and besides, everything on the international stage is about NEGOTIATIONS!

The bosses in DC understands the act of international negotiation and OTUMFUO can leverage his posi ...

No, the World Bank does not directly deal with individuals.
    Here's why

* Focus on Governments: The World Bank primarily provides financial and technical assistance to governments of developing countries.
    * Developmen ...

• Andrew 11 months ago

When did he realize this? Hypocrite

• oswald 11 months ago

kumasi shld get independence so ghana can be free

• Andrew 11 months ago

When did he realize this? Hypocrite

• Spirit 11 months ago

Why didn't you come out with this during Akufo Addo's term. Hypocrite.

• Rob 11 months ago

We need a State of ASANTEMAN out of Ghana. We have one King, one Language which is spoken by all its citizens and written. We will develop very fast. Joining the Republic of Ghana has sent us backward.

• Nkansah 11 months ago

NANA NYAKWA DAA
    YOUR POINT IS ONE OF THE GENIUS BUSINESS SUBMITIONS EVER HEARD IN 2025. IT'S CURRENT
    Stay blessed.

• zOm 11 months ago

Look am...
    Did you you tell your nitwit friend and former Lawyer this Dont bring yourself,you Asanteman voted for npp & Bawumya,you wanted him to continue your friend Akufo Addo s tenure to avoid probity and accountability ...

• Test2 11 months ago

Ok Mati me hu will be fine with the Ashantis
    Then they invent their own ocean and Harbour with their gold and all their people at katamanto market will stay in Ashanti and the people of Accra will be free from the invasion

• Bukyi 11 months ago

You see your foolishness.
    Who told you that the traders at Kantamanto are all Ashanti's.
    Wise up and stop your hatred for Ashanti's.

• Addo 11 months ago

Asantehene, you're a crown boy or man.Did you say this Nana Addo? Kwasea man. Do your own project.

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 months ago

This is one of the best ways in holding the people in authority accountable.
    1. you gave a road contract in Kumasi to somebody who is in Accra,
    if the contract is not finished but the money has been paid to the contractor- ...

• Sister Soulja 11 months ago

Very pragmatic well thought out proposal. This man is a visionary and needs commendation from all right thinking Ghanaians, I am just hoping other Paramount Chiefs will emulate him.

• Mossi in diaspora 11 months ago

The Mossi Empire ended in 1896. Period!!!
    Burkina Faso is a Republic and no King or Emperor is recognised by the people. The 5 Princes of the Mossi Kingdom are worshipped by the Mossi people but you will never hear them in p ...

Kwaisatoliwaaa, the Mossi kingdom which am proud of was dismantled by the French just as it was in all these French nations!!

The British wanted to replicated that in Ghana but it didn’t worked because the Ashanti’s wa ...

• Nii Higher 11 months ago

Why didn't you tell your political party to do that

• Dodovi 11 months ago

You must as well create your own country in Kumasi. What about the other regions in Ghana?

@ DODOVI!

U see how stupid most of u are esp in the volta region

Ashantis, voltarians and northerners have been exploited by these crooked ass politicians for years but we are the ones that take elections so seriousl ...

• Asantehene gyimi 11 months ago

The day we failed to arrest and extradite Kweku Dua the cocaine dealer marked the beginning of this stupid problem. Which region does not need the same?

Your comment is senseless lmaoo
    What foolish animal is this lmaoooo

Akoa agyimi papa lmaooo

Extradition means arresting a criminal from one nation to another lmaooo

So when u say, extraditing Kwaku Duah? What does it mean?

Lmaooo

Akoa agyimi kyen wo PAPA mpo haha

Extraditi ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site => www.Sexy24.mom

• Peter k 11 months ago

Why so?

• Iddisah 11 months ago

Let us have a federal government then. Truly, there is so much concentration of institutions and decision making in accra.
    A contractor works in western North or Oti region would have to receive his payment in accra. You wa ...

• Oh If is true that's bad 11 months ago

If is true he must be insulted he is useless
    When Nana Addo was in power you don't talk
    What a bad so king

• GMA 11 months ago

Why didn't he say this when his useless government led by the most supper incompetent Akyem Mafia and his people were in power? He should give us a break!!! He should remember that, national cake must be shared equitably!!!

• Martin A 11 months ago

The asantehene cannot dictate to the world bank where to locate its project office and how to implement its programs. He can tell all this nonsense to his subjects and not the world bank when he is not funding the projects. ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 months ago

we are Asantis, we want your government to say, that since you are Asantis - the government is not going to do anything in the Asanti and the Ahafo REGION,
    - this is what some of us are looking for so that we could take c ...

• John 11 months ago

So you waited for Akufo Addo to go because you were afraid of him ?

• THANK YOU ASHANTI HENE 11 months ago

THANK YOU. IS TIME WE DEVELOP OUR LANDS AND STOP PUTTING ALL MONEY IN ACCRA AND THEY EVEN THINK THEY BETTER. I HOPE THEY CAN GO FISHING AND NAKE IT A BETTER PLACE NOW THANK YOU ASHANTI HEBE

• Kwesi 11 months ago

This is not the first time he has done this. Now that Rawlings is no more he is trying to do it again. During the Rawlings era he applied for a grant from the World Bank. Rawlings reacted swiftly to the deal with a protest no ...

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Stop the lies and anyway who the hell is Rawlings?

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Cockroach stop ranting and bleeding.
    Mahama should try any nonsense you people will see what will happen in Ghana here.

Stop your stupid lies

Where is the prove of this?

Give us archive notes or reference of what u saying!

U lying idiota!

This isnt the first time Otumfuo had interacted with the world bank!

U have no pro ...

• Charles 11 months ago

You are indeed a self made street PhD holder. In case you are not aware (Mr street PhD holder) the World Bank can only transfer money to a Central Bank which is controlled by the state.

• Kofi 11 months ago

Apparently, the Asantehene knows this. This is why he is talking of a "social contract" with the World Bank in order to by-pass/skip the Bank's regulations. This corrupt thinking behavior will never succeed because the Bank h ...

U people are so funny sometimes is ridiculous beyond imagination

U know nothing about international negotiations

Mo gyimi saaaa no wonder a lot of suckers

Am telling u, in international arena, there are som many l ...

• Kwao 11 months ago

My onl question is, 'are the politicians not the ones running the country?' If so how and who will decide the projects in Parliament to be done in Ashanti? The capital is the capital and all major decisions will be taken here ...

"My projects" Nana Asantehene, if they are your projects, execute them? Ha! Ha! Inordinate pride on stark display! What a shame!

• Wakkuffo Waddo 11 months ago

Ashanti region can break away from the Ghana it's long overdue.
    Land locked Ashanti republic.
    I can't stop laughing

• IMBECILE WAKKUFO WADDO 11 months ago

FOOLS WILL ALWAYS BE FOOLS...SWITZERLAND IS LAND LOCK YET THEY ARE ECONOMIC POWER..ODWAN

• Password 11 months ago

He should have told his Nebuchadnezzar son he voted all these years

• Joy 11 months ago

Otomfour you are too wise. God give you 200 years to live on earth. I really love you. You are always on a wise notice

• Gladstone Sawyerr 11 months ago

He said his projects should be handled in kumasi and not from Accra,then he should be in the position to pay for the projects on completion.Very discriminatory on his part

• DDT 11 months ago

Otumfuo is just being divisive and becoming too pompous. Kumasi is not a country and Ghana is not Kumasi or belong to any chief. There is a central government and things must work accordingly. Otumfuo allowed Nana Addo to mis ...

• Rio 11 months ago

Ghana is a Republic not a monarchy, Otumfuo is a chief. No amount of hipe will make him king of Ghana. He has to abide by the constitution. Why is that when the previous government was there he did not raise those issues. I t ...

• Peeved 11 months ago

Pay for it and decide where projects are handled? You don’t expect the whole Ghana to pay and you decide it idiot.

• Slim 11 months ago

Mahama has given voice to all the cowards

• Senga 11 months ago

U thought this Chief was educated enough to know that there is only one president in Ghana! Why didn’t he push this idea during Akufo Addo’s time in office????

• AGYA CANADA 11 months ago

Master stop that aucratic stupidity and respect the CAPITAL CITY OF GHANA ACCRA PERIOD,

• KAVIN LONDON 11 months ago

kOFI I GUESS YOU ARE TRYING TO WRITE AUTOCRATIC, IF YES YOU ARE RIGHT AND I SUPPORTED YOU.

• Bk man 11 months ago

When travelling abroad don't go to accra
    Fly from kumasi to wherever you are going to
    Manage your everything in kumasi .Foolish
    Kumasi king. You talk like a child shame on you
    Too tribal!!!!

• Ganyobi 11 months ago

It's not possible, unless projects funded by the people of Kumasi or his seat. Imagine if all chiefs demand the same.
    I wasn't expecting him to say this.

• Agya kwaaku, 11 months ago

The masonic has mouth to talk, grace to Mahama for liberating Ashantis from Akyem neocolonialism. They would have ruled you for the third time. Empty pride! Ashanti kingdom has fallen shanefuly twice to the Akyems.

• Danilo 11 months ago

So this osei tutu now wants to give orders? He should start his own projects and manage them there

• Pat 11 months ago

All these people suddenly have a voice. I am not sure this was what he wanted when Akufo-Ado was there. Hmmm

• Akua 11 months ago

THE CHIEFTAINCY ACT WHICH MAKES OTUMFOUR ABOVE OTHER CHIEFS IS UNCONSTITUTIOAL .THIS SAME PROVISION WAS RESISTED WHEN ATTEMPTS WERE MADE TO INCORPERATE INTO THE CONSTITUTION

• Bongo 11 months ago

So your king has found his voice now that Akufo Addo is no more. He should have issued this statement before now.

• The Sage 11 months ago

Eeiii

• Yakubu Alhassan 11 months ago

POWER IS POWER , TRULY, ASANTEHENE IS OUR EARTHLY GOD, PERIOD

• Benjamin Banfro 11 months ago

Can someone tell this chief to stop thinking he's a king. What a bunch of dumb statements are this. Projects are handled where the the seat of government is. The ministry that deals with the type of project manages it.

• He should know Ashanti is not a country 11 months ago

He of all people should know Ashanti is not a country and world bank doesn’t recognise it. World bank deals with countries and if he has any suggestion on how projects should be managed he better talk to the government of G ...

• John 11 months ago

Lol bro said "my Kumasi projects" as If he's funding those projects...bunch of obnoxious leaders

• Zonnabia 11 months ago

The highest point of arrogance and self conceitedness. Is that a different country or part of republic of ghana?

• Ghanaba KK 11 months ago

With all due respect where was Asantehene's voice for the past 8 years. Was the world bank and IMF not existing.
    NDC comes to power and now you have a voice? You wanted to impose NAPO and the NPP on all Ghanaians.

• Watala 11 months ago

Why some of you are against Otumfour Osei Tutu . Let us learn from the meeting he had with world bank officials . He requested that he wants all his projects to be managed in kumasi . All my projects means they belong t ...

• Bastie Tutu 11 months ago

I’ve been telling you guys how stupid this man is .

Now you see his true character. He was mute when NPP was in power. They were sponsoring his private jet trips and anniversary celebrations. He never uttered a word. Le ...

Kwasiapanyin, wo ho fii s3 dormaa borla so

Lmaooo

OTUMFUO have his own private jet

Ofui bi

Go and find out, u stinking piece of shit

• Bastie Tutu 11 months ago

Gyimiii tabaaaa. Stop laundering money into UK Ghana international bank accounts . Kronfour payin

• Jemi 11 months ago

he should go to the IMF

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

Greedy Basturd Piiaaaooooo.
    Ashanti's are Ghana's problem. They are Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers.

• KofSam 11 months ago

Ghanaians must be bold to tell the Asantehene that he is going overboard with his powers.
    He could not say a thing when Akuffo Addo was in power . When other chiefs criticized the Cathedral and other corrupt practices by Aku ...

• Da pys maka 11 months ago

Is he the one founding the projects