Chaos in Ejura: Police station set ablaze after inmate dies in custody

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Dennis Miracle Aboagye 11 months ago

Sometimes I cringe on things like this. Very barbaric religious intolerance.

• What hS religion got to do with this? 11 months ago

Where is anything religious about this story. Please read before exposing your own ignorance and intolerance

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 11 months ago

Quran is toilet paper.

• P Djamgbe 11 months ago

The police have been very very unprofessional in this case - they (probably) beat the young individual to death hence they couldn't tell the family before sending the body to...... wherever.

• Aba Atta 11 months ago

You are no different from those ignorant youth. Post mortem concluded that he died from peptic ulcers and typhoid fever, two very dangerous aliments that cause death within about 1 to 5 youth every time if not treated immedia ...

• P Djamgbe 11 months ago

What pos mortem, did you imagine that the police would admit to the family that they were responsible for the young man's/woman's death, or do you think this so-called post mortem was done by the family's doctors? Don't be so ...

• Mr no nonsense 11 months ago

Yes is religious,is only the useless Muslims that would do this ,

• AB 11 months ago

What is religious tolerance? Is it a case between two religions? The youth have gone to the extreme in this case and I know the culprits will be fished out and punished accordingly

• Mr no nonsense 11 months ago

The youths are Muslim youths ,some useless God forsaking Muslims acting like animals as usual

• Nana 11 months ago

You are a big fool. Where is religion in this. It’s the unprofessional reportage of this useless Ghana web editor that makes you say so. How will you feel if your mother was arrested and upon visit you realize she was at th ...

• Mt Everest 11 months ago

You didn't read the story because there was totally nothing said about religion in the whole news.

• Kwakusika 11 months ago

U are clearly suffering. From dyslexia. Where in the story did u read about religious intolerance?

• Antonio Finland 11 months ago

Ntafo ne mpepefo are too many at Ejura, they must all be killed. I don't like Ntafo ne mpepefo. I can't stand their smell. Ghana without Ntafo ne mpepefo will be like paradise. From Akyem kyebi. Original indigenous Ghanaian.

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

The death us unfortunate but the behaviour of tge youth is abhorrent

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

The death is unfortunate and the youth behaviour is abhorrent

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

In every action, there is an opposite and equal reaction.

• PK 11 months ago

Ejura again? Please, bl3ow.

• Bread and butter 11 months ago

Ghana Web is anti Islam
    Check your facts before reporting
    Why attaching Islam to the story without founding out the name of the guy

• Titus 11 months ago

Police can not be allowed to get away woth this death in custody nonsense. They ought to be held accountable on this and all the oteh4s as well .
    The youth aren't right to vent their anger this way but one can appreciate t ...

• Metw3 kankaen 11 months ago

So far as the Ejura election killings are not properly addressed and compensations paid to the affected families, there is always going to be a bone of contention btw the locals and security officers over there

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

And which of them will die most if the locals attack the Police Station?

• HTK 11 months ago

At times I wonder how some media personnel got their licenses to practice journalism. It's just bizarre! What's the meaning of 'after "Muslim" inmate dies'. Is it necessary to mention the religion of the inmate? Some of these ...

• Metw3 kankaen 11 months ago

I mean the death of "Kaaka" that led to the military killing innocent people. When u go to Ejura there is an active animosity against security officers because of those killings.

• Hannan 11 months ago

!! Hot girls are waiting for you on => www.Sexy24.mom

• Stitches 11 months ago

Shoot and kill those stupid idiots whose leader, Mohamed is a rapist. Nkasiafuor

• Jandam 11 months ago

@stitches you just an idiot. Wise up pig

• Pyne 11 months ago

NDC has started its foolishness…we are doomed as a nation for voting these cannibals into office

• Afua 11 months ago

@Pyne Look at this animal that is supposed to be in the deep forest saying we voted for cannibals.if ndc are cannibals then npp derrr …. Stupid fool who mother in one and have 20 fathers

• Political Thinker 11 months ago

Ghanaweb be careful..Why do you describe your headline as “mislim inmate”? Should you attach the person’s religion ?

• Ghanaba kwaku 11 months ago

Their Government is in power so they can fool. Nobody can arrest them. Ghana for you! Gyimii saaa!

This is a shameful and decisive reporting. What has the issue got to do with the religion of the deceased?

*What has religion got to do with this?

*I mean devisive reporting

• POLITE JNR. 11 months ago

Irresponsible journalism! What has this to do with Islam?

• A 11 months ago

I will not be surprised if Akufo-Addo is behind the burning of the police station. The man is a devil. We all remember clearly when he couldn't become president, how bodies of women purported to be murdered were persistently ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 11 months ago

You are such a foolish Ghanaian, what NANA Addo got to do with this uncultured and useless people?
    Including yourself.

• Citizen 11 months ago

Ghanaweb's diabolic agenda to cause Muslims reaction and violence using their platform should be checked before it is too late. Why use Muslim and when it's others, you don't do same and also that idiot who always rush to com ...

• AB 11 months ago

I suspect he is staff of Ghanaweb

• Andrew 11 months ago

Send these Hausa people back to Nigeria! They’re not even Northern Ghanaians ! Send me back

• I know 11 months ago

Apaak is a psycho to be appointed to the Education Min

• Appiah Asare Mensah 11 months ago

Is it true that Islam is for peace?

• Ghanani 11 months ago

Is it true that Christianity is for justice having regard to what is happening in Gaza?

• Ananse System 11 months ago

Those Israelis are not Christians but practice Judaism

• Oyibo 11 months ago

Poor journalism. What is the meaning of 'Muslim inmate'? Was the guy arrested because of his religion? Why didn't the use his tribe or political party? The commotion was caused by those who described the accused by his religi ...

• Gafar 11 months ago

This reportage is full of malice and tend to incite a non existing religious conflict. Why report on a Muslim inmate? There have been similar or worse attacks on the security in other parts of the country populated by Christi ...

• Hmm na aka 11 months ago

Hmmmm na ebekah

• Tosh 11 months ago

Police negligence and incompetence

• Nana Boat 11 months ago

You will never hear or see this in Christian dominated communities. I blame the Edwira chiefs for given them settlement.

• And yet a certain thief died with $ 30 million in his bedroom 11 months ago

Just suspected of buying ordinary stolen phone and the police slapped him to death? Hating him for voting for the party that won that town? A big thief Cecilia Dapaah is walking free

• GHANA POLICE, BRUTALITY & TORTURE OF SUSPECTS 11 months ago

Ghana police routinely brutalize persons suspected (SUSPECTED) of a crime. Phone theft must not end in death of a suspect. Surely post mortem will show contusions & other brunt force trauma around the head

• Fila, Kumasi 11 months ago

This foolish Ghana police again.

• Kofi 11 months ago

The person didn’t have a name, he doesn’t have a profession, he is not also Ejura Man, ........He is a Muslim is the description. You can’t even use a criminal because he was in police custody. Why do some of our broth ...

• NORTHERNERS HAVE CAPTURED THE EJURA. 11 months ago

Anywhere NORTHERNERS resettle and overpopulate the indigenous people there is always chaos and violence such as these. Take a place like HOHOE in the VOLTA region where NORTHERNERS there burnt down HOHOE palace. Ashanti ...

• Barko osae twum 11 months ago

Its shocking to see such uncalled for hooliganism happening in certain parts of our motherland ghana. Why will any person burn down the office of law enforcement that was built to protect citizens in the area. Even if the pol ...

• Vengeance of Fu Ma Cho 11 months ago

DSP Nanka Bruce should kill ASP Jilal in front of the Jubilee House before there will be peace

• Amega 11 months ago

What about this? The station was built to protect but they themselves otherwise kill ....

• Kante 11 months ago

I think this is what the police deserve for behaving abnormally.the youths are reasoning

• GHANA POLICE MADE HELPLESS 11 months ago

Mahama NDC has reduced Ghana Police to a helpless rain beaten squad whilst his private army of vigilantes hold the country to ransom.

• Breaking the 8. Breaking the 8 11 months ago

And what can you do? Kwasea. Go to Court

• OLUU 11 months ago

Are thugs now controlling Ghana ?? Mahama don’t forget that all these evil things are going on under your regime. Please control your people Ghana is not for ndc. What if others fight back??? There will be civil…

• Emelia 11 months ago

And they will kill you first if there is civil war

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

The police at this police station are not the real police of the Ghana Police Service. They are the illiterate invisible force and Delta Force vigilante members that Akufool Addo recruited into the Ghana Police Service withou ...

• Greatman 11 months ago

The police is becoming ineffective nowadays.
    How can a whole police station be set ablaze when armed policemen were on duty?
    Dampare is just protecting his job.
    Since the elections, the police seems not to be working.

• Harrisn 11 months ago

The police should not allowed these animals to behaved this way by burning their station. what are they using their GUNS for is to defend and to protect their selves.

• Armed 11 months ago

Now is this dirty animals above the law in ghana.what is the crime of the police.why don't the police massacre them.you people in zongo are all garbage.a time to deal with this stinking things now before it be Came out of con ...

• Otoo 11 months ago

Ejura and violence are blood related.
    They are always in the news for the wrong.
    Am sure that Religion is dominat there.
    May God have mercy on them