Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or
weedicide.
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or
weedicide.
No name needed 11 months ago
Your post encouraging suicide in youth is abhorrent. Shame on you!
Is Ghanaweb monitoring posts like this?
Matha 11 months ago
There is nothing wrong with Dr Mumbi's pronouncement! If someone decides to commit suicide so be it! Please get off his back!
Okyere Kay 11 months ago
U must be ashamed of yourself.U are a disgrace to humanity.
Raygun 11 months ago
Matha is the same person who posted the advice to commit suicide. He/she is the same person who insults mohammed. It's Ghanaweb I blame. for this buffons who are allowed to post such.
MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 11 months ago
This is the reason nonsense full in this country, mumu like you support everything
They are not up to monitoring posts o
Unknown 11 months ago
I never thought you are still imbecile and useless human being born by useless parents. You are so foolish that toilet is better than you.
Simeon London 11 months ago
The Cost of restructuring, rebranding etc could run into millions. Merging information and communication, I disagree.
Ministry of Information is the official mouthpiece of government business.
Communication is more of ... read full comment
The Cost of restructuring, rebranding etc could run into millions. Merging information and communication, I disagree.
Communication is more of telecommunications and technologies. It should have rather come under innovations and environment and technologies ministry
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago
You are ignorant a fool. Mahama did the right merge
Raygun 11 months ago
You seriously think keeping the ministries as they are would cost more than rebranding? Perhaps you should give it a second thought.
Kwame Prah 11 months ago
If the government is performing, you don't need three propagandist as Nana Akuffo Addo did.
B Expert 11 months ago
We are tracking you. Get ready
I'm moving away. Track
Asterisk 11 months ago
Good job JDM. Very good start. I believe if you continue working in the interest of Ghana and not the NDC, all of us will definitely support you.
Avoid self seeking sycophants and people who would sing your praises even wh ... read full comment
Good job JDM. Very good start. I believe if you continue working in the interest of Ghana and not the NDC, all of us will definitely support you.
Avoid self seeking sycophants and people who would sing your praises even when you are wrong such as FRANKIE and you will go down history as one of our best presidents in history.
It is still early in the day, but I believe the people of Ghana are encouraged by what I see as transformative leadership for now. However, if you begin to get power drunk and start your dead goat syndrome attitude tainted with corruption, we will constructively come after you big time.
Ghana must be better than how you found it.
God bless mother Ghana, our fatherland.
Yaw 11 months ago
Tell you how useless and irresponsible akuffo addo was! A complete waste of 8 years!
Asterisk 11 months ago
@ Yaw
Akufo Addo did his best albeit Ghanaians rejected him and his party. He is not in charge of our resources now so leave him out and focus on those in charge of our resources now and let’s all hold them to account in ... read full comment
@ Yaw
Akufo Addo did his best albeit Ghanaians rejected him and his party. He is not in charge of our resources now so leave him out and focus on those in charge of our resources now and let’s all hold them to account in the interest of Ghana.
It is up to JDM to prove the 41% or more of Ghanaians who didn’t vote for him wrong. And I believe he has started well.
Stop your nonsense and let’s focus on the future
God bless Mother Ghana, our Fatherland.
Dogo 11 months ago
No one will leave Akuffo Addo’s name out of the mess we’re in ooo. Infact we will always mention and remind people of the cursed Akuffo Addo and his corrupt gang
P 11 months ago
How would you feel if Nana Addo is left out on free SHS because there is new Gov. Just like he will be referred to the good things he did if there's any, he will equal be referred to the bad once. Period
Shila 11 months ago
The wounds Akuffo Addo created still festers. Allow people to vent! The damage he cause our country lingers and you say "leave him" He has showed zero regard for the people of Ghana, bankrupted them, made their economic situations bad while his and that of his cronies improved astronomically. And you say "Leave Nana Akuffo Addo alone" Let me guess.....Nana, is that you?
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
Smaller government means, less corruption, less V8, less petro, less govt housing, and less pay out. govt. Keeps more of its money for other projects. The Ghana regions should be reduced back to ten. The expansion to 16 regions was a scam to sort out party boys. If the ministers of highly populated Accra and Kumasi can handle their jobs, so should the other 8... COCOBOD, GNPC, and other agencies are top heavy with directors and deputy directors doing nothing but ciphoning money with little output. Reduce the number, cut allowances, perks, and pay more to cocoa farmers.
they say they say 11 months ago
100%, totally agree with you. I hope someone will pick it up
Takpole 11 months ago
Well said my brother. Under cocoa sector, mass spraying, free fertilizer, hand pollination and pruning done by cocoa board should be council and money used for that project where by only less than 10% get to the farmers should now use as subcide for agro input. Farmers must also get at least 60% of the world cocoa price.
Don sheway 11 months ago
The best comment so far...I don't know the rational behind changing the regions ... Mahama should bring it back to 10
Tony Bruce 11 months ago
How about Ministry of 24-hour Economy, Mzbel and Tracy Boakye?
WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA. 11 months ago
Change of name doesn't mean they dont exist. Example if you create an office in the local government ministries for chieftaincy and appoint someone as secretary/ officer or whatever you name that position. Is it not the same as minister for chieftaincy?
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
Nonsense. Mostly MERGERS. Wich means that we no longer have to duplicate services. Govt does not have to pay for seperate, supplies, offices, cars, fuel, etc
Pelicles. 11 months ago
On what course?
M.T 11 months ago
Not that I underestimate the gains Ghana will make, but it will save us only the salary and allowance of 7 ministers, which may not be significant incase those 7 ministers are already members of parliament. Many accused Akufo-Ado of having many ministers, but it was a smart way of bringing his MPs onboard at almost the same cost. An MP who doubles as a minister will chose to receive salary as either MP or Minister (almost the same wage), but will do both jobs. As for the staff of those ministries merged or scrapped, they can't be sacked because they are public servants who have to be reassigned. In effect the budget may remain quite the same. The difference is those ministers will have more responsibilities which can reduce efficiency. Let's wait until all the appointments are made then we can analyze the efficiency vs cost of governance based on facts and figures to tell if JDM's strategy is better than the Akufo-Ado's.
Kwame Prah 11 months ago
What efficiency did you see in the eights years under Nana Addo?
Even free SHS was not implemented well.
We will change the constitution and reduce the number of ministries to a fixed 15 or 20.
Even almight USA and Canad ... read full comment
We will change the constitution and reduce the number of ministries to a fixed 15 or 20.
Even almight USA and Canada do not have these number of ministries.
NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 11 months ago
SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle! SOW knowledge/skill, REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Learn & earn daily cash - first 10 orders each day in the next 7-days gets $10 cashback discount. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one. Remember, you EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around..127y90f7
Oj 11 months ago
Ghana Shall work again. Npp is an evil party
One good thing that came out of this terrible 8yrs is, this akufo man will no longer be lurking on the sidelines and throwing potshot, cheap shots at legitimate govts and Ghanaians can have their peace of mind
Official One 11 months ago
What about rural development
JDM 11 months ago
Local government
Captain planet 11 months ago
You can do more Mr president
Kwame 11 months ago
It is about time we pass a law to establish all require ministries permanently, either 15, 20, etc. so that no president can just come and increase or decrease the numbers.
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
True,
True,
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS ATTEN TION 1000 11 months ago
You can have 15 ministries but nothing stops anyone from CREATING
100, 0000 AGENCIES UNDER EACH FOR THE BOYZ!!!!
Only when you define 4 year term goals and outcomes can control corrupt creations. THEN YOUR KNOW BUDGET.
... read full comment
Only when you define 4 year term goals and outcomes can control corrupt creations. THEN YOUR KNOW BUDGET.
CURRENT LAWS AND ARTICLES SUCH AS SWEET ARTICLE 71 ARE ARBITRARY AND VAGUE AND OPAQUE AND UNDEMOCRATIC,
UNFAIR TO ELDERS OF SOCIETY SUFFERING QUIETLY!!!!
True talk
True talk
KA 11 months ago
Exactly. National consultation to agree on essential ministries for national development and fix them into law.
Others can be directorates under the main ministries.
Exactly. National consultation to agree on essential ministries for national development and fix them into law.
Jon 11 months ago
Roads and highways can be merged with transport as well, please do consider this too.
Hmmmmm 11 months ago
Yq right and that if fisheries should be merges with Agriculture
President Mahama 11 months ago
Our Roads needs special attention. I want direct visibility
Patriot 11 months ago
Please combine Fisheries with Agric
KA 11 months ago
Yes. Why should fisheries be a ministry? If so livestock should also be a ministry.
Ghana Unity 11 months ago
It can be called MINISTRY OF FARMING. Which we are celebrating FARMERS DAY, Aquaculture and Agriculture are celebrated together.
Call it ministry of fishery and agriculture
KA 11 months ago
Transport should cover means of transport - land, water (sea, lake) and air
Roads and highways should be part of Ministry of Transportation
So will be aviation, railway, etc
Ghana Unity 11 months ago
Correct. I have also noticed that.
True. Fishery n agric must be merged. Agriculture will be the umbrella fishing is a form of meat, chicken farming or growth
I disagree with the merging of Transportation with r&highways. Transportation is the development and adoption of transportation infrastructure like railways, dual carriage roads, sea and air transportation which aviation, sea n land all fall under, the adoption of high speed rail for example do we need wifi on trains n buses. Roads n highways is more intentional. Specific attention must be paid to its construction especially inter country roads, inter regional highways, inner city roads n highways
Sycamore 11 months ago
Mr. President ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture should scrapped and merged with ministry of Agriculture please.
GEN 11 months ago
Fisheries is a natural resource that supports a third of ghana's population therefore it needs special attention
Have you heard of fish farms? Poultry n meat farms. A separate office for fishery is a waste of national resources
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 months ago
So far so good.
Heyyy you are back... from 8yrs of self detention, hurray
Mkpemah 11 months ago
Ministry of Food and Agriculture and Fisheries can be one ministry.
Also the new ministry of youth development and Empowerment should be part Ministry of Youth Development and Sports.
Then Ministry. Of Transport, Roads ... read full comment
Also the new ministry of youth development and Empowerment should be part Ministry of Youth Development and Sports.
Then Ministry. Of Transport, Roads and Highways.
Thus bringing total to 20 ministries.
Anyway thank you Mr President for reduction in the number of ministries. Ghana has started to reset.
THE INCOMPETENCE HAS STARTED 11 months ago
Mahama merging some ministries and at the same time splitting the Sports Ministry into 2 (Min of sports & recreation and Min of tourism). Interesting.
Why not merge Min of food & agric and Min of fisheries & acquaculture?
... read full comment
Mahama merging some ministries and at the same time splitting the Sports Ministry into 2 (Min of sports & recreation and Min of tourism). Interesting.
Why not merge Ministries of transport and roads & highways into one ministry?
It doesn't take rocket science to simply merge ministries to promote governmental efficiency.
Wise up Mahama government and foster competence in merging ministries; and in governmental operations. A word to the wise ....
NAPO 11 months ago
Go way you there., Fix yourself!
Yaw uk 11 months ago
This man can help Ghana he has learnt a lot that’s why we voted for him
THE INCOMPETENCE HAS STARTED 11 months ago
"..... can help Ghana? while exhibiting inefficiency in simply merging ministries????? Dumsor mantse is back, dead goat is back, double salary guys are back as minister designates, thieves and dubious judgement debt facilitators are back as OPAL champions, .......
Wonders will never end.
Ali Bomaye 11 months ago
You can cry blood. Your arrogant short old man you guys projected as an infallible genius did worse things than Mahama but you still hail him. Useless tribal bigot
NAPO 11 months ago
@Ali…Fix yourself!
NAPO 11 months ago
@‘THE INCOMPETENCE’….fix yourself!
Exceptional Leadership 11 months ago
Great job Mr. President. This alone demonstrates your commitment to alleviate the hardship and suffering of Ghanaians by saving the state purse.
Ayekoo, keep it up
Great job Mr. President. This alone demonstrates your commitment to alleviate the hardship and suffering of Ghanaians by saving the state purse.
Ayekoo, keep it up
Red 11 months ago
Which ministry will the information service be under ?
Moses 11 months ago
Agriculture and fish should under one ministry. Still Bette than the previous fraud NPP govt
True 11 months ago
Ministry of Railways was just a stupid waste of money and resources, what with one train?
Lots of countries with a vast and serious rail networks including the UK do not have a whole ministry devoted to one mode of transpo ... read full comment
Ministry of Railways was just a stupid waste of money and resources, what with one train?
Lots of countries with a vast and serious rail networks including the UK do not have a whole ministry devoted to one mode of transport.
True 11 months ago
Ministry of fisheries and aquaculture needs to be made a department of agriculture, no need to be a full ministry.
Kwaky 11 months ago
Only move of John Ford Mahama I support. Work on reducing Constituencies and MP to 200.
Ghanaweb 11 months ago
Am not a supporter of Mahama but i do agree with you on this one. Well done
Again, cancel ex gracia, reduce numbers in parliament and council of state members.
Well done once again.
Again, cancel ex gracia, reduce numbers in parliament and council of state members.
Well done once again.
Kwaku 11 months ago
Railway is going to collapse again, these sycophants hailing Manama will start crying verysoon, this guy is prone to taking bad decision for this country. Am ready for ur idiotic remarks anyway.
NAPO 11 months ago
Fix yourself!
Borga Swiss 11 months ago
Ghana will be great whether you like it or not. Go wash your brain with 38% alcohol.
Yaw 11 months ago
Idiot
Idiot
Kk 11 months ago
As for this, JM has done well.
Justice 11 months ago
A very good move. Please do merge roads and transport too.
Grow In Wisdom 11 months ago
Water is also a natural resource and should have therefore gone to the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources.
Anyway, structure follows strategy. The strategy, from what we are hearing, is to avoid the duplications of f ... read full comment
Water is also a natural resource and should have therefore gone to the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources.
Anyway, structure follows strategy. The strategy, from what we are hearing, is to avoid the duplications of functions, reduce costs and improve efficiency. But this may also lead to unnecessary bureaucracies, especially where the Minister may want to approve everything, including the purchase of common stationery and toiletries. Other equally important functions, Departments and Agencies may be subsumed by the seemingly larger or supposedly more important ones. Resources may thinly be allocated or applied, focus in those areas lost, inertia and demotivation may set in among the personnel, and finally those Functions, Departments, Agencies and their personnel may be neglected and abandoned. These are pitfalls that must not be overlooked, as they pursue reduced costs and efficiency strategies.
Andy 11 months ago
That’s good, at least we would be heading somewhere.
This could have still been reduced from 23 to 21.
Merge Ministries of roads and highways to Ministry of Transport.
Also,Ministries of Fisheries and aquaculture could b ... read full comment
Also,Ministries of Fisheries and aquaculture could be merged with Ministry of food and agriculture
Ministry of fisheries and agriculture
Please it is never too late. 2 More to Reduce. Dziko Kwame 11 months ago
Mr President, you are welcome, Sir.
Please it is never too late.
I respectfully think that we can please go further. May I strongly suggest the following, Sir:
(f) & (O) to become one, that is: “Energy, Climate & Techn ... read full comment
I respectfully think that we can please go further. May I strongly suggest the following, Sir:
(f) & (O) to become one, that is: “Energy, Climate & Technology”
(t) & (p) to become one, that is: “Labour, Youth & Employment”
(n) shall be re-named: “Media & Communication”
Long live Ghana, long Live the "RE-SET" machinery
Please it is never too late. 2 More to Reduce. Dziko Kwame 11 months ago
I please mean that we cancel these as announced, but rather merge them:
(f) Ministry of Energy and Green Transition;
(0) Ministry of Environment, Science and Technology;
TO BECOME: “ENERGY, CLIMATE & TECHNOLOGY”
... read full comment
Then also merge these, although so announced:
(t) Ministry of Labour, Jobs and Employment;
(p) Ministry of Youth Development and Empowerment;
TO BECOME: “LABOUR, YOUTH & EMPLOYMENT”
Cut two out 11 months ago
Merge fisheries and Acqaculture with Food and Agriculture. Also merge defence and interior
Nana Owusu 11 months ago
Good one there. Thumbs up for JM
BOB OKELEY 11 months ago
Well done Mr Prez. Indeed, the man has leant from his past mistakes. I pray you move towards a positive direction. Good start.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS ATTEN TION WHY!? 11 months ago
Why? What is the PURPOSE OF THESE? MINISTRIES AND MINISTERS?
Take salaries. Pat themselves on the back, help friends and poor family members? Talk to media to create content?
Have their 1 major goal been SPELT OUT AND T ... read full comment
Take salaries. Pat themselves on the back, help friends and poor family members? Talk to media to create content?
Have their 1 major goal been SPELT OUT AND TYPED DOWN AND PUBLISHED FOR ALL TO KNOW SO WE CAN SEE AND FEEL THE EFFECTIVENESS OR ITS
JUST TALK TALK?
LET US KNOW YEARLY OUTCOME AND EXPECTATIONS.
IS IT TO BUILD 6 FACTORIES EVERY YEAR?
IS IT EXPAND OIL REFINERY?
IS IT LET US BUILD SOLAR FACTORY?
FRIDGE MAKING FACTORY?
WHAT OUTCOME TO EXPECT?
VIETNAM, THAILAND, EGYPT CAN CREATE AFTER 50 YEARS! GHANA SHOULD GROW UP.
ANDREWS AKPAKPAH 11 months ago
NOW THERE IS THIS NEW SICKNESS VIA MONCKY PORSE PLUS IN GHANA, PLEASE DO WELL AND CLEAN YOUR HOUSE FOR PROTECTION!
ANDREWS AKPAKPAH 11 months ago
DO YOU KNOW WHAT, IT IS THIS MOUSE THAT BROUGHT THE MONKY PORSE SO DO WELL AND CLEAN YOUR HOUSE!
Patriot 11 months ago
The critical ministry missing is Ministry of Mindset Change, Better Decision Making and Embrace of Excellence! Without which not much will change
Kweku 11 months ago
@Patriot, mindset change can only take place when we stop hiding behind Christianity and Islam to steal and lie.
Kwame Prah 11 months ago
Exactly. These two religions were used as psychological warfare to distract our forefathers while the Europeans and Arabs pillaged our continent.
Nice 11 months ago
Haha a laf enter bush mahama thinks he's smart those ministries he has merged how many people ll he employe there
MOG 11 months ago
Good Radiance. You could have made it 20.
David k.k. 11 months ago
A very good start but we can combine Agricultural and Fisheries ministries
Obroniba 11 months ago
If JDM continues in this tangent we the floating voters shall join forces with NDC for JDM to amend the constitution so he shall go full eight years uninterrupted. This dream depends on how much he perform. All eyes on JDM and he shall deliver. Ghanaians have shown him love so he cannot fail us.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 11 months ago
What about ministry of zongo?Still alive or executed?just asking ooo!
Chai!!! 11 months ago
Ministry of Roads and Highways must be merged with Ministry of Transport.
Also, Ministry of Aquaculture and Fisheries must be merged with Ministry of Agriculture.
Hannan 11 months ago
Hot girls are waiting for you on => www.Sexy24.mom
Amanor USA 11 months ago
Good move but the ministry of fisheries and aquaculture can be under water resources or under agriculture with a director.
AsMa 11 months ago
Good work His Excellency Mr. President John Dramani Mahama. Abeg work hard so say e go tke 2 million yrs 4 NPP 2 cme back 2 power.
Antuaaaa 11 months ago
Randy Abbey gets either numb 9 or 16! go and stake a bet on it
Mahama 11 months ago
So unemployment rate will increase or all the employees of those ministries will be added to the other ministries
Lya 11 months ago
It should be ministry of Finance & Economic planning
Ministry o$ youth development an# also sports recreation are all useless and a waste of state resources and I want this president to explain to us on live yout8why we have these. Youth development? This must be job creation n that's done at the district, municipal and regional level no cabinet office you empower the mcdce, mayor's to do this, very intentionally, like after school programs, summer or vacation employment. Sports n recreation should be champion by the veep n first Lady. Roll out sports n recreation in school again these must be intentional with the aim of creation a society that engages in recreational sporting activities therefore empower regional govts to roll out more recreation and sports programs, regional recreational parks, walk run activities, achimota Forrest must be turned into central park. We don't need a cabinet office for this infact look at the wealthy g7 nations do they do these? This we why you emulate n c copy from those doing best than you are
Tony Bruce 11 months ago
Hiw about Ministry of 24-hour Economy, Mzbel and Tracy Boakye?
Citizen 11 months ago
Please merge agriculture and aquaculture. No need to have ministry of agriculture and separate for fisheries and aquaculture. We celebrate farmers day. Whether fish or aqua farming or crop farming, they are all the same. Please save us 1 more V8 fuel and housing expenses
Ministry of fair and wages should be scrap as well, they doing nothing.
Lance 11 months ago
I remember that when akufo addo was picking his ministers and ministries and he was asked that he it is more than he promised,he told the media that he needs all that for his bold vision. All was just lies to milk Ghana
Olla Rinke 11 months ago
Tackle the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration as well. Too many of "job for the boys" in various Ghana embassies abroad with little or no work to do , yet drain our foreign currency. Some are posted straight from the Jubilee House with qualification that has nothing to do with their posting.
Good, but close down more 11 months ago
Fish is food, there’s no need for Ministry of Fisheries. Road is transport. Abolish ministry of roads and highways. Gender is waste of money, it is just political correctness gone mad.
Idiot road is the pestle and mortar and fufu is the cassava or plantain. Can you call all them fufu? Gyimi...land and buildings are not the same.
Kofr 11 months ago
I read through the comments and realised how dump and foolish the Ghanaian is by overly praising this cosmetic gesture.
If I may ask,will he sack the civil servants in this merged or collapsed ministries,so where is the savi ... read full comment
I read through the comments and realised how dump and foolish the Ghanaian is by overly praising this cosmetic gesture.
If I may ask,will he sack the civil servants in this merged or collapsed ministries,so where is the savings and cost cutting we are talking of.
And where is the so-called extra cost if a minister is a member of parliament appointed to head a ministry,will he/she take double salary.
Kwame 11 months ago
This is cosmetic. Semantics, nothing more.
Bibini 11 months ago
Merge transport with roads and highways
Wonder 11 months ago
Some of the regines also need to be merge
Wakkuffo Waddo 11 months ago
NPP was a waste of time.
God bless you JDM
NPP was a waste of time.
God bless you JDM
Koppong 11 months ago
‘‘‘Twaaa another June 4 just like konongo Kaya
GHANAMAN 11 months ago
What is ministry for gender children and social protection and its main functions?
dansoba 11 months ago
Ministry of defense and national security can be one
Ministry of transport should merged with ministry of roads and high ways (ministry of Transport,roads and high ways)
You're on course, our Presidio!
weedicide.
Communication is more of ...
I'm moving away. Track
Avoid self seeking sycophants and people who would sing your praises even wh ...
@ Yaw
Akufo Addo did his best albeit Ghanaians rejected him and his party. He is not in charge of our resources now so leave him out and focus on those in charge of our resources now and let’s all hold them to account in ...
The wounds Akuffo Addo created still festers. Allow people to vent! The damage he cause our country lingers and you say "leave him" He has showed zero regard for the people of Ghana, bankrupted them, made their economic situa ...
Smaller government means, less corruption, less V8, less petro, less govt housing, and less pay out. govt. Keeps more of its money for other projects. The Ghana regions should be reduced back to ten. The expansion to 16 regi ...
Well said my brother. Under cocoa sector, mass spraying, free fertilizer, hand pollination and pruning done by cocoa board should be council and money used for that project where by only less than 10% get to the farmers shoul ...
Change of name doesn't mean they dont exist. Example if you create an office in the local government ministries for chieftaincy and appoint someone as secretary/ officer or whatever you name that position. Is it not the sa ...
On what course?
Not that I underestimate the gains Ghana will make, but it will save us only the salary and allowance of 7 ministers, which may not be significant incase those 7 ministers are already members of parliament. Many accused Akufo ...
Even almight USA and Canad ...
SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle! SOW knowledge/skill, REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this sma ...
Local government
True,
True talk
I disagree with the merging of Transportation with r&highways. Transportation is the development and adoption of transportation infrastructure like railways, dual carriage roads, sea and air transportation which aviation, sea ...
So far so good.
Then Ministry. Of Transport, Roads ...
"..... can help Ghana? while exhibiting inefficiency in simply merging ministries????? Dumsor mantse is back, dead goat is back, double salary guys are back as minister designates, thieves and dubious judgement debt facilitat ...
@Ali…Fix yourself!
Ayekoo, keep it up
Lots of countries with a vast and serious rail networks including the UK do not have a whole ministry devoted to one mode of transpo ...
Well done once again.
Fix yourself!
Idiot
Anyway, structure follows strategy. The strategy, from what we are hearing, is to avoid the duplications of f ...
Also,Ministries of Fisheries and aquaculture could b ...
(f) & (O) to become one, that is: “Energy, Climate & Techn ...
Have their 1 major goal been SPELT OUT AND T ...
If JDM continues in this tangent we the floating voters shall join forces with NDC for JDM to amend the constitution so he shall go full eight years uninterrupted. This dream depends on how much he perform. All eyes on JDM an ...
Ministry o$ youth development an# also sports recreation are all useless and a waste of state resources and I want this president to explain to us on live yout8why we have these. Youth development? This must be job creation n ...
Please merge agriculture and aquaculture. No need to have ministry of agriculture and separate for fisheries and aquaculture. We celebrate farmers day. Whether fish or aqua farming or crop farming, they are all the same. Plea ...
Tackle the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration as well. Too many of "job for the boys" in various Ghana embassies abroad with little or no work to do , yet drain our foreign currency. Some are posted straigh ...
If I may ask,will he sack the civil servants in this merged or collapsed ministries,so where is the savi ...
NPP was a waste of time.
God bless you JDM