Bright Simons 'fires' Jinapor over claim Ghana has only 5 hours of fuel in stock

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Wa-wa 11 months ago

The incompetence has already started!

• JD 11 months ago

Just go and fuk...ng buy gas and stop the opera winfery shows ... what type of fooling is this. Government all over the world have been buying fuel do you see them doing a Hollywood movie about it. Men at work my foot. It's ...

• LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY Ag 11 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS...........

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will ...

• DotCom 11 months ago

That guy Bright Simons is one of those people who think they are more intelligent than anyone else. Jinapor has made some serious allegations and instead of finding out of these allegations are indeed true, you are attacking ...

• DotCom 11 months ago

@JD….I think you missed the point. It is not simply buying and using the oil. The question is did someone try to sabotage the incoming administration? It takes several months for oil to be bought and processed, this means t ...

• Selorm Devine 11 months ago

Is it not because of the allerged criminal intents the NPP was voted out of power and does all this not play into supposed "trap" the president claimed tohave been set for hive tenure? @ Dotcom has the 5hours timelines not lo ...

• Jimbo 11 months ago

And if the allegation is true or not who can do who what?

• Kofi 11 months ago

It is more than 72 hrs since the ndc took over. Has the generators gone off. Starting with untruth will kill your government in four years

• Good Boy 11 months ago

We will expose the garbage your useless regime left behind. The worst in Ghana's history. You will stay in opposition for 40 years.

• Kwame Ghana 11 months ago

@Good boy, this is a clear indication that you are totally ignorant. You're just following your leaders without your brain. You just believe anything said by your leaders without reasoning or asking legitimate questions. You' ...

• Flag of Ghana 11 months ago

You must be mad. You need mental injection

• Mensa 11 months ago

Ndc nie,incompetence nie!! When Ghana found oil during President Kufour's time an adult Ndc Mp said it was nothing but palm kernel oil.
    So National Devils Congress can use leftover frytol from their kitchens to generate ...

• Awax 11 months ago

Bright Simons shut up, make we think! Your akyempanzee is now ancient history so get thee behind us you Satan!

• Stone 11 months ago

We would expose the incompetence of npp administration.

• Kofi Akwetey 11 months ago

Fyi, Bright was one of the most brutal and consistent critics if the Akufo-Addo government. So, just listen to what he is saying. Jinapor's comments were irresponsible. Period.

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Seriously speaking, it is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Learn & earn daily cash - fi ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 11 months ago

NDC must be very very careful not to step on the numerous political landmines out gone criminally minded Akyempanzee Akufo Addo's NPP has setup.

• Mensa 11 months ago

@ Onye Kwesi Attah
    Uncle o! Ndc was so desperate for power that they started muddying the waters for Npp.Free Education, galamsey,Lgbtq etc.
    Ndc will fall into the trap they set for Npp one by one and Ghanaians are shar ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

Stupid!!! Equally, why didn't you also seek audience with John Jinapor and thro these useless questions to him? Your Dr. Bawumia, the useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person, lost the election and the personal lawyer ...

• Kojo 11 months ago

Did you forget to take your tablets?

• Francis mccarthy 11 months ago

Shut up Bright Simons. Abu has been complaining since and knows A—Z about goings in the energy sector so pls pls pls allow him to CLEAR the AIR

• Kojo 11 months ago

This shows he knows nothing!!!

• Wicked npp 11 months ago

No peace for the devil, npp

• Cat 11 months ago

Infact I am not confuse..I appreciate the alert .npp wanted yo sabotage but the good lord has expose them.never again npp

• Kojo 11 months ago

How does it solve the problem?

• AB 11 months ago

By letting us know how a problem came about before tackling it is never a crime

• Raymond 11 months ago

This Bright Simmons boy behaves just like Paul Adom Otchere. Two shameless stooges!

• KWASI IN EUROPE 11 months ago

Only one day in power and they have started with complaints. When Mahama first came to power 12 years ago he started with a complaint saying he came to meet only bones without meat. Now has started again. Didn't he go about s ...

• Justice One 11 months ago

How do you solve a problem without identifying the problem and discussing it. In technical terms we say the situation analysis.
    It is sad that as a country we put our gas (eggs) into one basket (WAPCo pipe) Don't we know th ...

• Nana Sarfo Ameyaw 11 months ago

YOUR REFUSAL TO PASS 2025 BUDGET HAS LED TO THIS
    When the NDC refused to debate and approve the budget, little did they know it’ll affect the incoming government. In Akan language, it is said, “The crippled thinks he’s ...

• Zargon 11 months ago

If you have nothing sensible to say why don’t you keep quiet? Is it my force? So dumb. Why do they have to share all the information with you? Are you the one who is going to resolve the issue?

• Yok 11 months ago

Are you writing English or hausa?

• Ozman 11 months ago

The truth is coming out , we need to know the true state we are in , none of the grammatical speeches. Mr Bright how many Electricity metres have been changed in the last 5 years? , these are the topics we expect to hear from ...

• Train 11 months ago

NDC mouth shut and do your job

• Mar 11 months ago

Bright Simon, the Newly appointed spokesperson for NPP, please tell Ghanaians the quantity of fuel stock, simple.

• Marcus Adepaye 11 months ago

We voted for jokers and we have jokers coming to lead us run the country down. We definitely gonna regret for voting the way we did. If truly there's any iota of truth in what one of the so called prophets says he made NDC wi ...

• Sammy 11 months ago

Bright Simons fool you were supporting Bawumia so what is your problem

• The THIEVES are back 11 months ago

How efficient is Harry Campbell's company as a liquid fuel supplier in Ghana and the subregion. What are their records in the buogoeing liquid fuel supply industry
    Truly, the THIEVES and hyenas are back to create, loot and s ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Ban ...

• Koa 11 months ago

Soon all this elements will become a minister. Instead of fixing the problems they inherited, they are fixing propaganda. If the past government really left fuel for only five hours, then why are we still enjoying light. Prop ...

• Nkwa Kwame 11 months ago

@Bright Simons, the question we should be asking is why all these alarm about an impending energy crises if the outgoing government had managed things well.NPP just was not competent enough, they have been struggling for som ...

• Pelicles. 11 months ago

Are our lights out, as Jinapor, the fool whose wife was impregnated by Mahama and in return, given a ministerial position telling the truth or he wants the outgoing government to look bad? He says that we have fuel for just 5 ...

• Yaw 11 months ago

When they were closing Parliament for the government to pass the budget for the coming year they thought they were doing NPP not knowing it will affect them the money is in the budget so they don't have to complain

• Ghanaweb 11 months ago

NDC has started their incompetence again through blame game

• Lion 11 months ago

Jinapor is not worthy of being a minister. He will certainly embarrass Mahama if he's made a minister. He sounds crafty and unintelligent. He seems eager to make a deal behind us

• DAN 11 months ago

I thought Bright was going to prove that Jinapor lied. You are now telling a day old government to go through procurement and other processes to purchase emergency fuel to prevent power outage but you were not wise enough to ...

• Pelicles. 11 months ago

Did you complain when NDC MPs and their side-chick, Bagbin were playing antics in the parliament before the election? By the way, do you know that the mini budget has passed so what is the truth in Jinapor's statement? That f ...

• Yao 11 months ago

Create, loot and share has started. Mr Mahama the air bus officer has started

• Yaw 11 months ago

They have started before we know everything is basaa that is NDC for you and they will turn round to blame NPP that they are corrupt is not even one week jinapor were you not a member of the energy committee why did you not v ...

• Factual 11 months ago

Junky bright Simon.. shut the hell up. Odwan bi!!!

• Sam 11 months ago

This idiots have started talking nonsense. The kaka has been healed all of a sudden.

• ZARGON 11 months ago

Nana Addo is not in power so now you are all coming out to talk nonsense on everything thing. see his head.

• Abokobi 11 months ago

All the economic sectors will go down in the hands of the incompetent NDC

• Kaba Edward 11 months ago

Bringt did not give any information that contradicts John's statement. He was just rattling English that does not make sense

• bxyd 11 months ago

unnecessary talk.keep the lights on.

• Gladstone Sawyerr 11 months ago

For once I disagree with Bright Simmons,he should take his time when commenting on such issues.This is a new govt. and they the right to bring to the public what the corrupt Akuffo Addo left behind

• John 11 months ago

You a clown in suit. Stupidity on steroids! Is it an offence to let Ghanaians know the mess they inherited. Honesty and transparency is not a choice but a must for any government to excel. Mind you ndc is only representing Gh ...

• Abena 11 months ago

The 5 hours has passed and there is no dumso .The take or pay contract is there for you.Idiots

• Godfred 11 months ago

Use your brain a little. We are currently running on gas. Wapco shuts off on the 20th, at that point is when fuel will be needed. Our reserves and stock would only last 5 hrs. You buy it now in anticipation of what will be ne ...

• As it is 11 months ago

This how they create,loot and share. They give impression that there is an emergency situation and therefore we need money to solve it as soon as possible. She same way the previous government mishandled the COVID money. The ...

• GHANA LEADERS ARE SOMETHING ELSE! WERE DO ALL OF OUR HYDROCARBONS GO TO? WHAT ABOUT TEMA OIL REFINERY? 11 months ago

THE COST OF FUEL BURNED AT MAHAMA'S INAUGURATION ALONE COULD BUILD 2 (TWO) 50-STOREYED SKYSCRAPER HOSPITALS FOR ALL BANKRUPT GHANAIANS.

USELESS FREELOADING CORRUPT GHANA LEADERS.

THE IMPORT DUTIES ON ALL THOSE GAS-GUZZ ...

• Naasei 11 months ago

Bright, you are good. John jinapo can you please answer me this two questions:
    1. According to your statement, Ghana has only 5hrs supply of fuel, we are now about 24hrs when you made that statement. Where did you get that e ...

• Queen 11 months ago

"TAKE or PAY " CROOK, THIEF john Jinapor should not start his STUPIDITY with Ghanaians again. " TAKE OR PAY " Jinapor is the reason why Ghana is in this predicament with Ghana paying MILLIONS OF DOLLARS for energy we did ...

• Bright Simon's hypocrisy must stop 11 months ago

Did Simons just woke up after January 7 2025 to dream about all those important questions and solutions yo the energy sector? Why was he not best suited to ask nana addict government all this past time? The hypocrisy must sto ...

• Sak 11 months ago

Simons, you are not serious. This was factual information put out by Jinapor. Nothing to do with policy and sensationalism. Too much talk.

• Water 11 months ago

We have so many ignorant people in Ghana.
    Committee
    Committee
    Committee
    Without good standards and useful minds but just because political interests
    Fix the problem and stop the noise
    Go back to the manifesto of NDC an ...

• Mad dog 11 months ago

That fool called jinapor is so shallow minded and empty as well...foolish guy who doesn't know anything but good at lying....it's only in the ndc that a useless individual like jinapor can be appointed as minister

• UK 11 months ago

NDC members walked away in parliament last year of the budget just to sabotage the government, now you see how it quickly come to bite you guys once again.
    Sometimes the way we do politic is this country is so bad to an exte ...

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

Bright Simon is still in comma I believe. Jinapor was speaking the truth and nothing else. Why is he worried?
    This idiot must be dealt with seriously.
    Foolish Man like that. We are not going to sit and allow this foolish t ...

• What of the 8.2 billion dollars left behind 11 months ago

Don't bring back dumsor with your excuses.

• Aduomi 11 months ago

Bright Simmons, you are the epitome of stupidity. Here is a clear case of deliberate sabotage on the the part of the Akuffo-addo criminal carbarl. You know the truth. Even my 10 yr old son can read between the lines. Must you ...

• Godfred 11 months ago

Non entity. The hand am won’t work. John has solved the issue, he is on top of it. Your input is not needed. Hypocrite

• Prosper Dornu 11 months ago

Abu jinapor is a damn liar. The lights are still on 48 hours after he raised the alarm. What does he take us for, idiots?
    Damn you NDC propaganda mongers.

• CHAMPION 11 months ago

So this bright simon guy doesnt see anything wrong with what the npp government has done? NPP government wants to punish Ghanaians with dumsor and u say what? Foolish man.

• MOG 11 months ago

It's past 5 hours and two days.
    Propaganda in Power

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Osei Manu 11 months ago

For me if what Jinapor said was true, why shouldn't he let Ghanaians know? Don't stop the government and its members from giving the public information, if what they are saying is true!

• THE CRUSADER 11 months ago

WHAT A TRADEMARK! HAS HE NOT BEEN MADE A MINISTER AFTER?MAY THE GOOD GOD HELPS GH!

• Carol 11 months ago

This Jinapor too know guy is going to start panic buying in town. What's wrong with him? Just Man up and solve the Fuel problem. Ghanaians don't need a blow by blow account of what's going on in the Energy Sector. Please spar ...

• Jimbo 11 months ago

We are tired of these unfounded accusations. Were you not the very people who raised alarm that, Akufo Addo's government was leaving office and so the contracts they were signing and payments they were making were unethical a ...

• Dogo 11 months ago

Shut up Bright Demon. Can’t you see the demonic plan of the NPP to sabotage the incoming administration? Mahama solved Dumsor before NPP took over and they enjoyed the glory of JDM’s hard work throughout the 8 years and n ...

• Adu Poku 11 months ago

Mr. SIMONS,please tell us the exact stock left and why blackout is loomi g.

• Kwaky 11 months ago

The liars have taken over.Simons you supported these liars to the hilt.Question is how many hours now since the 5 hours stock quantity lie was spurred by the unrepentent liars?

• The Don 11 months ago

NPPs DUMP HEAD Simons

• Abrewapunyagna 11 months ago

So he is now NPP’s man. Have you a short memory? When he and his boss of the so-called IMANI policy think tank were constantly lambasting NPP, it was okay for you but now JDM is in the driving seat, any comment you think is ...

• Abrewapunyagna 11 months ago

Why cry wolf when there is none? Where is the energy crisis? Do you see vehicles queue up for fuel? You can fix if and you have been mandated so fix it and stop whining!

• Hannan 11 months ago

>>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~->> www.Sexy24.mom

• Ghan 11 months ago

Mr man you better mute your mouth there

• Kwame 11 months ago

5hrs. NDC is running the plants with air.

• Kwame 11 months ago

Liers

• Kwame Peter 10 months ago

His boy has started,please help me beg JM to keep away from aircraft purchase especially from AirbusSE.