Do we need 12 people for this power crisis? Let the looting and sharing begin. 11 months ago
President Mahama, you should have your appointees now. Why the delays?
Vornyovie 11 months ago
So you don't rush to sack all chief executives and then tell us there's a problem that requires formation of elephant size committees. May God have mercy on GH.
Kwame Ghana 11 months ago
If the fuel will enable the light to be on for just 5 hours then I wonder why Ghanaians still have lights now since the committee chairman released his statement to the media. It's been more than 5 hours now and we still have lights. I think issues are being exergerated.
Dr Jo 11 months ago
We don't need 12 people for this job.
Better stop behaving like the stupid NPP people okay
Tophey 11 months ago
They have started this 'committee committee" stuff.
Water 11 months ago
Who see no chop
8 years in opposition and you get this golden opportunity.
Committee
Committee
Committee
Who see no chop
Committee
Committee
Committee
OSABARIMA MENSA 11 months ago
The DUMSOR KID is back in town. Ghanaians enjoy your foolishness.
Kkk 11 months ago
It is unfortunate when people lose their conscience for the sake of politics. If there are no issues why is Gridco confirming the looming mess the npp has left behind. Some npp appointee were preempting this because they due the mess they had created. GOD save our homeland from greedy nation wreckers
Badu Maxwell 11 months ago
Foolish talk
ZXY 11 months ago
Isn't the 5 hrs up since you first said this? Aren't the lights still on. Are you going to be governing with lies deception and propaganda? Stop the excuses and keep the lights on.
Sammy Boat 11 months ago
It's the beginning of the looting. Now, you're going to see sole sourcing cooked up contracts for corrupt contractors to lift oil. It's been more than 12 hours since this statement was put out there by John Jinapor.
The b ... read full comment
It's the beginning of the looting. Now, you're going to see sole sourcing cooked up contracts for corrupt contractors to lift oil. It's been more than 12 hours since this statement was put out there by John Jinapor.
The borrow inflate loot and share economic policy is back.
Sammy Boat 11 months ago
We still have lights after 12 hours when this statement was put out there. If there is no oil order in the pipe, whose fault is it? Right after the ekection, NDC threatened to abrogate any contract sign after the election . And threathened to jail any official who signs any contract also. You sent your drug induced supporters to burn offices and intimidate government officials from doing their work but now you're accusing them of not doing their work. You can't eat your cake and have it the same time. Now, you're sounding the false alarm to use the opportunity loot through sole sourcing. We all know what goes into emergency sole sourcing contracts. It's the mother of inflate, loot and share economic policy.
You asked for power, Ghanaians listened to your call and gave you power. Stop the excuses and get to work. We're watching and wish you good luck.
Kwamewiase 11 months ago
Sammy you will live long
KD 11 months ago
Massa, we need our lights on period. Ghanaians are not ready to listen to any excuses. You are in charge and we are with you.
Achakanapaya 11 months ago
NPP is a criminal organisation Oooh, very wicked Nation Wreckers party. Never again Allah.
KofSam 11 months ago
If the looming power crisis should happen ,Mahama and his government must see it as a national sabotage by the outgoing NPP and those responsible for it should be prosecuted and jailed without question. The NPP should have made some provisions for the in coming administration . They did it deliberately so that the citizens will turn against the NDC government for any power crisis and Mahama shouldn’t let them get away with such wickedness
Abena 11 months ago
Dumso mahama don't think Ghanaians are fools
Sammy Boat 11 months ago
Sixteen hours and counting but we still have lights. It's all about NDC corrupt over bloated loot and share emergency sole sourcing petroleum lifting contract to their corrupt contributors. It's just a set up to execute the corrupt plan to milk the nation. I was always critical about Nana Akuffo Addo regime and I'll do the same thing when I smell corruption in the administration. So far, the lead spokesperson of energy and petroleum has not updated or explained his statement. I'll call it as it stands. He might had used his magic stick to extend his 5 hours doomsday.
The corruption has started already. It's Phase 2 of Borrow, Inflate, Loot , Share and Cover-up Economic policies, period. We're watching.
Ogyaooo ogya 11 months ago
Yewuoooooo dumso pls don't be back.i need some money to buy generator.
Samuel Ansah 11 months ago
What above measures to solve energy crisis in Ghana.Using of diesel not auitainable go and ask Eskom South Africa.
We need renewable energy sources and incentive big industry to build renewable projects This government gover ... read full comment
What above measures to solve energy crisis in Ghana.Using of diesel not auitainable go and ask Eskom South Africa.
We need renewable energy sources and incentive big industry to build renewable projects This government government alone will not help.
In the long run can needs Nuclear to solve the base load generation issues.
Abugre 11 months ago
The lies have began laying the reasons for excuses
Yaw Owusu 11 months ago
What is the importance of Mahama's Government setting up 12-member committee to avert looming power crisis. When NPP was in office at least I heard Gold for Oil Policy. When parliament was required to approve things, you kept closing parliament. Now fuel prices have started to go up. The Power crisis is MONEY BOTTOM LINE. 12-member committee is the solution.
Hannan 11 months ago
;)))) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~>> www.Sexy24.mom
Sage 11 months ago
Mahama is a clueless Thief and Drunk.
Look at that idiot Jinapor in suit.
If the fuel will enable the light to be on for just 5 hours then I wonder why Ghanaians still have lights now since the committee chairman released his statement to the media. It's been more than 5 hours now and we still have ...
Who see no chop
Committee
Committee
Committee
It is unfortunate when people lose their conscience for the sake of politics. If there are no issues why is Gridco confirming the looming mess the npp has left behind. Some npp appointee were preempting this because they due ...
Foolish talk
The b ...
We still have lights after 12 hours when this statement was put out there. If there is no oil order in the pipe, whose fault is it? Right after the ekection, NDC threatened to abrogate any contract sign after the election . A ...
Sammy you will live long
If the looming power crisis should happen ,Mahama and his government must see it as a national sabotage by the outgoing NPP and those responsible for it should be prosecuted and jailed without question. The NPP should have ma ...
Sixteen hours and counting but we still have lights. It's all about NDC corrupt over bloated loot and share emergency sole sourcing petroleum lifting contract to their corrupt contributors. It's just a set up to execute the c ...
We need renewable energy sources and incentive big industry to build renewable projects This government gover ...
What is the importance of Mahama's Government setting up 12-member committee to avert looming power crisis. When NPP was in office at least I heard Gold for Oil Policy. When parliament was required to approve things, you kept ...