Director General of NCA Joe Anokye proceeds on terminal leave

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 11 months ago

Who else among the evil ones is doing same? None of them should run away. The ORAL team is coming with rocket speed. They will face accountability.

• Nana Kwaku 11 months ago

Don't say among the "evil ones" all Ghanaians shd learn to do that we don't have the habit of stepping down(resigning) when time is due.That separate the civilised world from us.Mr Anokye is telling us that he is not "Mr know ...

• Afrafrantor 11 months ago

He is a thief can't you see his face? What about Ernest Addison of Bank of Ghana. Two demonstrations for him to resign yet Akufo Monkey made police and army protected him to talk shit to Bernard Monah. Mr. Mahama why are ...

• Johnny 11 months ago

We have been calling every politician a Thief since the days of Dr Kwame Nkrumah but many had nothing.Well if Mr Anokye is a thief President John Dramani Mahama has the power to arrest him and prosecute him,who is stopping ND ...

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

This is a very fine professional who understands his work. I am sure he's an American citizen and should be out of town now.

• Yaw 11 months ago

Who cares if he's an American citizen! He can go to hell we don't want him! Thief!

• Joe Wasa 11 months ago

Mr Afafranto can you point out just on politician in Ghana who's not a thief, even a developed country like South Korea always have problems with corruption example was the Samsung bribe case, NPP and NDC are all thieves so d ...

• Nana Panin 11 months ago

Say it again. All politicians are thieves. Even the Toad Baby With Sharp Teeth Ablakwa used state funds to asphalt some metres of a road leading to his girlfriend's apartment and provided street light for that portion only. D ...

• Obuor 11 months ago

Wat has Mr Anokye stolen from u?

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 11 months ago

He was the master minded of 20 16 elections manipulated results in favour of Akufo Ado NPP government ,he purposely came from the USA at the invitation of Akufo Ado NPP for that stolen results,Akufo Ado himself knows it, Jo ...

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

Can you proof this wild allegations. He indeed helped the NPP to vollate the results. It's the confidence that Bawumia had in the work of Anokye that made him do the early concession. Anokye has brought new standards to elect ...

• Osaberima manesah 11 months ago

He stole election 2016 for akofo adoo and nppigs, he knows his time is up. Hopeson Adorye and his team shouldn't allow him out of town in anyway.

• Major 11 months ago

Every asanteman is a thief

• don't care !!! ¢ 11 months ago

Running Away 4rom Your Own shadow?
    His shadow is rooted in shame, by his sense of being basically unworthy or deficient as he is... When we run from our shadow, it then becomes an unhelpful force in our psyche because the mo ...

• THE PAINFUL TRUTH 11 months ago

You're just envious of this fine professional

• don't care !!! ¢ 11 months ago

Bob Marley once sung!!!@

Ya running and ya running
    And ya running away
    Ya running and ya running,
    But ya can't run away fro ...

• Mr no nonsense 11 months ago

Just like your useless father

• THE BELL OF ACCOUNTABILITY IS RINGING 11 months ago

Somebody should please tell that criminal friend of Akuffo Addo (Kromfuor Kusi Boateng), that he himself should calculate all the state monies that Akuffo Addo has used in paying him those fat salaries at the Cathedral Secret ...

• THE PAINFUL TRUTH 11 months ago

Rather advice Ablakwa to stop talking and work now that he has an official mandate

• WE ARE WATCHING WITH KRUKRU EYES. 11 months ago

YOUR ORAL IS A TOOTHLESS TIGER IT CANT BITE! ITS JUST WASTE OF TAX PAYERS MONEY. YOU KEEP WATCHING.

• Mr no nonsense 11 months ago

They would face your father

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Training makes all the difference towards Mastery. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Learn & earn daily cash - first 10 orders each day in the next 7-day ...

• NPP MAFIAS USED AND DUMP HIM AND HE HAS LOST MORE MONEY AND HIS RESPECT 11 months ago

SACK YOURSELF

• AI 11 months ago

ORAL IS.COMING!!!
    You can run but you can’t hide,

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

And are the ORAL people that clean? They must be even dirtier. We have seen such clean up nonsense before. Yes we saw the AFRC and the early days of the PNDC under the leadership of Emperor Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, Boakye ...

• Jeremiah 11 months ago

Your friend Stephen Odonkor of New York has frozen into thin air. Leaving you as the last idiot in the trench. Continue fooling. You will soon see your smoothness level

• Nii 11 months ago

NDC has got more highly qualified ppl than him to replace why are they angry.Dr Computer or Musah Danquah of Global Info Analytics are all there to takeover from him.NDC shd not worry about his resignation.

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

Agyena karikari, the incorrigible and unrepentant caveman, the primitive and primordial tribal bigot will as usual find a subtle way to rope in his tribal bigotry. His hatred for Rawlings, a decomposed cadaver defies logic. H ...

• Obuor 11 months ago

@ Frankie
    The truth hurts.we wer all witness to all these we know u will defend Rawlings.

• The Spear 11 months ago

Witness to what exactly about Rawlings?

• New York 11 months ago

@ Frank Agyena kakai go and hug transformer.

• Yaw Amankwaah 11 months ago

I'll continue to say it. The late Jerry Rawlings has got under the skin of Agyena-Karikari. The man is no more, but he continues to give him sleepless nights. Rawlings, you are gone, but Agyena-Karikari hasn't forgotten about ...

• Vanessa 11 months ago

@frank your own stupidity is on some serious high levels.what a woow.

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

This Man should not run out the Country ooh. His movements should be monitored.
    Time of the Thieves and Lai's brigade government is over.
    Time for accountability is here.

• THE TRUTH 11 months ago

A programmed mind of an NDC Foolish Soldier. The guy says he is tired he wants to rest that one too NDC is angry calling him a thief.Why can't John Mahama get his replacement?

• Ex- Lagos 11 months ago

Kwasea. He go run leave his Bata

• Geeman 11 months ago

The earliest he resigned and start preparing for his accountability the best for him.

• THIS GUY IS A CRIMINAL AND MUST BE INVESTIGATED AND PROSECUTED!!! 11 months ago

THIS CRIMINAL IS BEHIND THE MANIPULATION OF THE 2020 PRESIDENTIAL RESULTS THAT WAS MANIPULATED TO FRAUDULENTLY MAKE AKUFFO ADDO THE WINNER WHEN MAHAMA WAS ACTUALLY THE WINNER. HE MUST BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY FOR PROSECUTION. ...

• Anane 11 months ago

Says a brainless follower of Kevin Taylor, himself with no substantive knowledge to contribute meaningful content but traffic in insults and conspiracy. His foolish followers would tell you he is doing more for the country th ...

• Pee 11 months ago

Who asked him to proceed on leave? The guy is going to face ORAL. He wants to run to the US but we will bring him back yo face ORAL

• Sethoo 11 months ago

@ Pee
    Why is he not entitled to an Annual leave?He's been working since 2017 and he says he's taking his accumulated annual leave prior to resignation that one too NDC Lunatics vess why has he hurt John Mahama?

• The Voice 11 months ago

You are a myope and a bigot!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Kofi Danso 11 months ago

Running away

• LONGJOHN 11 months ago

NPP'S COMPUTER WIZARD HAS BEEN OVERPOWERED.. HE DIDN'T HAVE THE CHANCE TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS WITH HIS IT SKILLS....IT IS FINISHED

• Nana Owusu 11 months ago

He and Ursula Owusu are scenting jail in the dubious Kelvni GVG contract

• Isma 11 months ago

No body taanudu..!!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

You are really a professional. I wish the rest like even your 2 deputies, especially the son of Yaw Osafo Marfo, the D-G of SSNIT, another of his son, the EC Commissioners, the BoG Governor etc can and will also do the same.

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 months ago

all the criminals must leave before they are asked to go.
    there is no way a satan could have a lunch with Jesus Christ , automatically there would be fire .
    The people of this country want peace and development -
    that is ...

• GOOD FATHER 11 months ago

HE IS ESCAPING ARREST BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE FOR HIM.

• The Voice 11 months ago

Joe Anokye brought Akufo Addo to power in 2016. Jean Mensah stole the election for Akufo Addo in 2020. When God permits you to execute your own machinations of evil, beware! He is simply setting you up for a mighty humiliatio ...

• Automobile 11 months ago

Hahahaha he would have been sacked anyway. That will not stopped an investigation into his stewardship

• Hon Ayuba 11 months ago

We go see who is next

• Zamata 11 months ago

Internet services are down everywhere. Telcos say maintenance, but still charging high fees for services not being provided

• Kwadwo 11 months ago

Don't run away because we will come after you. Thieves

• K. Kusi 11 months ago

Procedurally he is wrong. Leave is applied for or assigned to, granted and approved by the appointing authority. He cannot grant himself a leave and proceed to hand over. What he needed to do is to resign. But even that, the ...

• Towncrier 11 months ago

THANK YOU!

• Kofi 11 months ago

@ K. Kusi. Thank you for shedding light to educate the general public. This Anokye guy has something to hide. He is simply running away

• Rivelino 11 months ago

He is not wrong. He is allowed by the Government to take TERMINAL LEAVE not just any LEAVE. He reserves the right to resign as well and no one can stop him. The fact with that job is any new incoming Government replaces the D ...

FINAL EC GAZETTED RESULTS FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS IN GHANA 2024

JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA: 57.7%

MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA: 38.2%

Precious Lord Jesus, You dey be!!!!!!!

Joe Anokye could do NOTHING about this! When God takes up the matter, who fit face am?

• Obed 11 months ago

It's better you fire yourself before you get fired.

• Rivelino 11 months ago

Correcto

• KOO BOUR 11 months ago

We think Africans lack philosophers especially Ghana. Ashantis had philosophers before the Sagranti war .

• Sul 11 months ago

IDIOTS ALL OVER THE PLACES......YOU HAVE A GOOD ADVISOR.

WE WOULD HAVE HAULED YOU OUT OF OFFICE

• Red 11 months ago

I salute you boss .

• Truth alone 11 months ago

Good but forensic audit must be done for him

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 11 months ago

Oboua,Odebonyefo dwane a obiaaa ntaa no

• Adwenpahene 11 months ago

After all the stealing you want to go on leave so the tax payers money will still be used to pay you. Men of integrity resign. These Thieves still want to scam the state.

• Sconty DC 11 months ago

Pole to pole wara b3 gwan

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Ban ...

• Lord peppers 11 months ago

He was assigned to do network jamming stuff for Npp, but when the masses are angry all the machinations of ballot stuffing will not work.
    He can be an expert from another galaxy but he will fail

• Evans 11 months ago

Running away! Is he taking his leave and never to come again. As far as I know, we go on leave to rest for a few days and back to work but the man sounds like he is never coming back. Na wao!

• Better for him 11 months ago

Wicked and evil man,

• Dan 11 months ago

Hahahaha nobody will sack you

• Dan 11 months ago

Hahahaha I sack myself

• The Hunters 11 months ago

He is Running Away from Accountability... He shall still render Account to GHANAIANs

• This are some of the people we need in Ghana- Some one who have been working with NASA . Ghana will greatly miss Dr Anokye with his great innovations in the IT sector 11 months ago

This are some of the people we need in Ghana- Some one who have been working with NASA . Ghana will greatly miss Dr Anokye with his great innovations in the IT sector

• 1FISHERMAN 11 months ago

.....remembered for closing down selected radio stations?

• Kofi Kwatsi 11 months ago

The NCA Director General should be prevented from proceeding on leave and be investigated thoroughly by a neutral body on his stewardship before being allowed to leave the shores of Ghana.

• ibrahim.mahama.dzata.cement@diplomats.com 11 months ago

When the Good God assigned this beautiful day whom i am to complain.
    I am giving out free gift as part of my thanks giving, kindly let me know your wish and complains.

• Scholar 11 months ago

Jail candidates running away

• Dread 11 months ago

Good decision. EC chair should follow suit.

• Ghanaman 11 months ago

He has run away to America. Away bus.

• Nana Nie 11 months ago

Fefeefe. Ah!

• Slim 11 months ago

Exodus 14:13

• Musa 11 months ago

Sure but he has a lot to answer for. He is not free to walk in the park

• Joyful New Year 11 months ago

Another family member of Akuffo Addo. See them ma thief faces. Oral is coming

• Sam Petu 11 months ago

Historically, there has always been a lot of corruption at NCA. Remember the SUBAH fiasco, also remember the Baffoe Bonnie case? Watch this space.

• Hannan 11 months ago

>>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~>> www.Sexy24.mom