Akufo-Addo dismisses petition for removal of Chief Justice

Read Comments Comments (34)

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

Of course, is anything else expected from AKUFFO ADDO, the bedevilled master and executor of all that is evil and wicked, the mother serpent of corruption hiding under a beautiful flower, the mephistopheles and megalomaniac?

• Cecilia 11 months ago

Who cares? Nonfa, ancient history and yesterday's Graphic

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 11 months ago

Mr. Clearing Agent as usual.. thank God he's leaving the scene. I foresee many petitioning JM about the same CJ soonest. Hehehehehe, no hiding place for the evil doer!

• Rex 11 months ago

The petition will be again sent to the main president and not the acting president.

• GHANA'S NEBUCHADNEZZAR IS GONE FOREVER 11 months ago

Gertrude Araba Torkonoo... a so-called Christian woman, in whom many placed their hopes for seeing a FIRM & FAIR JUSTICE SYSTEM, also came and joined the SHORT MAN DEVIL to perpetrate TWISTED & ADULTERATED JUSTICE .!!! If not ...

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 11 months ago

Ndc is a curse to Ghana. They jubilate when they win a case in court but if they lose, they call the court names

• PONTIUS PILATE 11 months ago

Your mother is A BAD WITCH..!!!! She has sent your brains out to her witches fraternity, and they they are playing soccer with your head. Did you see the ruling by your Thief Justice Torkonoo on the declaration of vacant seat ...

• Mystic 11 months ago

She has 'survived' round one, with a biased ref. She should prepare for round 2 soon.
    She and that akonfem-legs called Jean Mensa must start packing their makeups and underwears from their offices.
    We need credible and imp ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago

Frivolous, vexatious and the other cious.... the minute I saw these words in thebleter. I knew akuffu addo was chopping ashawo cunt behind the scenes therefore President Mahama must change this cousins...., along with the big ...

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

I will personally petition JDM tomorrow morning.
    The CJ will go Allah. Evill generation bye bye bye bye bye bye forever.

• Francis Mccarthyo 11 months ago

NO PROBLEM BUT SHE DARES NOT TRY THAT HER NONSENSE THIS TIME OF THE NDC. SHE CANNOT TRY IT. SHE KNOWS THAT. FOOLISH WOMAN. DISGRACED

• Logorligi 11 months ago

No worries. I believe the NDC will ably take care of that woman. She is an obstruction to truth and development.

• NAPO 11 months ago

Pls how many letters have been issued today by Akuffo Addo? I heard there are several ready to be issued at 11:59pm. Akoa no wɔ problem. He doesn't want to leave the Flagstaff House, Pls JDM kindly create office for immediat ...

• Obroniba 11 months ago

Clearing agent of the devil with no manners and dignity. Bye bye Mr incompetent clueless vindictive wicked arrogant thief. Never again shall we have your kind rule us. Thief old imbecile

• Myopic thinking 11 months ago

This whole pertition by Prof. Kwaku Azar is potentially planned so that Nana Addo will have the opportunity to clear the CJ before leaving office. If indeed Kwaku Azar really thinks he wanted an objective assessment of the pe ...

• AN ERA OF PURE INIQUITY HAS JUST ENDED 11 months ago

@Myopic - Are you so shallow-minded not to know that the petition was intentionally channeled through Akuffo Addo just to see for the very last time, whether he's both A CLEARING AGENT, as well as A SPECIAL CHILD..????

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 11 months ago

WHAT A BOMBSHELL!
    Folks, at long last NEBUCHADNEZZAR IS HISTORY!

• Myopic thinking 11 months ago

The CJ has just administered the oath of office to Alban Bagbin! This is the manifestation of the word of God: “I will set a table before you in the presence of your enemies.”

Still the CJ must go!!!!

• Slim 11 months ago

Time will tell

• Fairman 11 months ago

Despite the several worrying judgments under her and obviously following Anim Yeboah, Madam Torkornoo should be given the opportunity to redeem herself. Working under Nana Akufo Addo can be some sort of experience.
    As for J ...

• Dodovi 11 months ago

She must go. There's no justification for doing the wrong things after swearing an oath only to serve Akuffo-Addo.

Anin-Yeboah must be brought to book as well. Someone must sue him for the $5M

• Marcus Adepaye 11 months ago

This frivolous and incompetent petition shouldn't have been looked at by the president at all. People like this so called professor just get up and write nonsense and expect the president to act on it???

• PONTIUS PILATE 11 months ago

Gyimifuor ba kromfuor @Adepaye! I've been told that you are that FOOLISH BOY who has been selected to be carrying your chimpanzee's chair around from tomorrow. Make sure you keep your madness with you, and kneel down before t ...

• HOLALA 11 months ago

That petition is a plan thing from that Prof if not so he wouldn't have sent it earlier like this.But no matter how CJ will go.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

Murderer, bye bye.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• ADU BOATENG 11 months ago

Re-submit the petition now through the proper channel.

• ADU BOATENG 11 months ago

Re-submit the petition now through the proper channel, the judicial council must reconstituted and all the biased and corrupt judges removed, demoted transferred to far villages.

• READ THE DISMISAL LETTER, AZAR IS DISGRACED 11 months ago

Azar has disappointed many who looked up to him showing his shallow side. Mahama must know removing a Chief Justice is not chicken feed as he and Mills tried to remove Georgina Wood as CJ and failed. So folks don't get your h ...

• Dodovi 11 months ago

It can be done again. You are not God bye worst president.

• Okatakyie 11 months ago

Is the petitioner a lawyer? He is apparently an accountant. No lawyer of substance would commit such elementary mistakes

• K. Tsin. 11 months ago

The comments on the Chief Justice and Electoral Commissioner makes it seem like an easy thing to remove them. The president cannot and will not initiate any moves to remove them without justifiable cause,,no matter what the p ...

• Jimbo 11 months ago

This shows that, the so called legal brain called Kwaku Asare is block-headed man. His legal brains are dead. He acted on his emotions. Useless man.

• Tanko 11 months ago

He didn't sign the proper sexual bill into law but was able to dismiss the petition against the NPP women organiser. I'll advise the petitioner to resubmit it to the proper president for action.