Times will be tough; don’t scrap E-Levy, restore tollbooths - Prophet tells Mahama

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Ananse System 11 months ago

Liar this common knowledge. God didn't reveal anything to you. Gerrout with your fake visions and prophecies

• Poco-A-Poco 11 months ago

Kwasiampanin Prophet! Bring us those big "tithes" you've been stealing from your gullible church-goers to run our affairs. Your MORDA........

• DotCom 11 months ago

I tend to agree with this so called prophet. There is no money to govern so there’s no point in getting rid of taxes the bring some incomes to the government. If people know that their taxes are being used effectively by th ...

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

Well, Mahama need courage. Some of his electoral promises has been playing to the gallery but he needs the courage to take realistic bold decisions NOW. There is currently nothing FREE thst he can give and he needs to be cour ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Asare Invisible 11 months ago

Ain't you tired of this nonsense?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 months ago

Once a fool always a fool. I stopped my medication. What do you think fools like me do? We smoke wee and shit around.

• James 11 months ago

Mahama should never let his promises be categorized as political lies in the future. He should walk the talk. Bawumia is currently holding that record of a liar. If Mahama doesn’t take care the title will be tilted onto his ...

• Campaign promise. E-levy is first to be scrapped 11 months ago

False prophet, remain at your corner. Your members send money to you through momo. Do you know how much tax they pay?

Very soon you will tell him to forget about the 24 hour economy because times are hard.

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 11 months ago

No room for any false prophecy. E-levy must go. All these fake prophets were silent when Akufo Addo was misbehaving. Betting tax and E-levy removal is non negotiable

• Steve Kaye London 11 months ago

@ Dotcom, don't forget that the incompetent dead goat promised to abolish the E- levy so his gullible followers will hold him to that promise.

• Stixx 11 months ago

I'm sure you voted for him and now you want to defend him that there's no money...massa don't bring yourself because you're not the only Ghanaian. As if you didn't hear his campaign to scrap the E-levy.... He should do what h ...

• Kwame Ghana 11 months ago

@Stixx, I agree with you 100%. Will Mahama be seen as Mahamaliar if he doesn’t annul the taxes he promised Ghanaians? Interesting things ahead..

• Wwwe 11 months ago

Lol U are mad ofuibiba kwasiman animal ofuibiba if he likes telling Ur mahama to add more who cares how on earth will a normal human being will vote against the future that BMW wanted us to get Ghanaians like food

• CYCLICALLY BANKRUPT HEAVILY-INDEBTED AND TAXED GHANAIANS HAVE NEVER HAD ANY STRATEGIC SOVEREIGN WEALTH FUND SINCE 1957, SO WHAT BOGUS ECONOMY ARE GHANA'S SHITHOLE THIEVING FREELOADING LEADERS TALKING ABOUT? 11 months ago

IS THIS MAN A PROFESSOR? A DOUBTFUL THIRD-CLASS DEGREE HOLDER SAYS GHANA'S ECONOMY HAS SEEN GROWTH, AND HE BELIEVES THAT LIAR?

HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT, HIGH KILLER INTEREST RATES AND TAXES, NO DISPOSABLE INCOMES, HIGH PRICE LEVE ...

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Training makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & e ...

• WE ARE WATCHING WITH KRUKRU EYES. 11 months ago

IF YOU PROMISE GOLD AND YOU DONT EVEN HAVE ALUMINUM OKAY WE ARE STILL WATCHING.

• Toko 11 months ago

Agents of NPP

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 11 months ago

This is a clear agenda by the NPP to trap JM. Some taxes are counterproductive which hinders growth and E-levy is a typical example. SCRAP it and encourage e-transaction once more to boost trade.

That so called prophet is ...

• Bawumia is having Leprosy 11 months ago

Oga Prophet. The E-Levy will be scrapped

• Mr. Smith 11 months ago

This E levy issue is a big one. It was the IMF that proposed it so it will be difficult to scrap it. Mahama knows that.

• Joe 11 months ago

No they didn't!

• James 11 months ago

The e-levy was even passed long before they took the decision to go to the IMF. I remember they told us that e-levy will solve all our problems and that IMP is a no no. They said we will never go to the IMF and then boom! Sho ...

• Tanko. 11 months ago

You are talking nonsense and shit, what I know and I am very sure of is that God will punish all those who believed in Charles Taylor's lies, God will punish you severely. If your stupid Mahama is a man, he must not cancel th ...

• Hoooooooo.... OSONO RADIO (38.2 FM) 11 months ago

Go and carry your Kyebi chimpanzee's juju chair around for him

• Wwwe 11 months ago

Ofuibiba U no this one and U allowed pastors to gang against Npp

• Vanessa 11 months ago

Herrh...wwwe or whatever you call yourself, stop being an idiot. Stupid people like you is why kwasiafuo like npp win elections. Nonsense

• Kawaadwen 11 months ago

This won't work pastor. He will council it by force

• Volta 11 months ago

Too late, Prophet! Where were you when JM was shouting on campaign platforms that he would abolish these taxes if voted into power. Some of us voted for him based on those promises. How dare him disappoint us?

• SHUT UP, FAKE PROPHET !!!!! 11 months ago

WE VOTED FOR MAHAMA TO SCRAP E-LEVY AND HE PROMISED TO SCRAP IT. DONT VE A DEVIL AND LIE TO MAHAMA TO INCUR THE WRATH OF WE THE GHANAIAN VOTERS DEPART FROM MAHAMA NOW, YOU DEVIL !!!

• Kwadwo 11 months ago

You are entitled to your opinion.

• Francis 11 months ago

Agenda setting

• Appiah Asare Mensah 11 months ago

Ghanaians are anxiously waiting for the president's decisions on whether to retain or scrap the E-Levy and betting tax, reduce the price of kenkey, and lower the cost of cement. Since he claims to care about the welfare of Gh ...

• Dan 11 months ago

There they go again

• Capito 11 months ago

When you build your house with lies the truth will collapse it one day

• Kweku 11 months ago

E- Levy is double taxation and it should be scrapped..

• Supremo 11 months ago

Its very simple when he blocks all loop holes that corrupt people take advantage of he can easily do it without those obnoxious taxes. His finance architecture must be strong and also appointees must be diligent and there wil ...

• Volta 11 months ago

You can tell all the lies to win political power as president. When you are sworne in, the reality of governance will expose you.

Go to your Osono radio station and ask for a man called MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA. He's the father of all lies incthis country

• Ama Ghana 11 months ago

Tell your members not to pay offering and tithes for the next coming years and everything will be better..Nonsense talk..
    someone go hustle for his money and you stealing with so called E-levy.. what are you saying there!

• Niionii 11 months ago

Liar. Everybody knows that times would be had, and all monies stollen. Stop it . Your prophesy is well known..lies.

• One Mind 11 months ago

I think elevy is good but the current implementation is so draconian .imagine being taxed everything you move your money

• Buruchabas 11 months ago

He said he will replace it with another tax handle when cancelled.

• Cc 11 months ago

Because that thief "prophet" gets money for free he doesn't know how that elevy nonsense is killing people.

• Cc 11 months ago

Because that thief "prophet" gets money for free he doesn't know how that elevy nonsense is killing people.

• Okyere 11 months ago

We are waiting for its cancellation

• New York 11 months ago

See this one too

• Kofi Nok 11 months ago

Think religion and leave economics alone...Busy body neo prophet

• Ama Ghana 11 months ago

Totally removing the e-levy and sports betting tax will be a grace mistake by this incoming administration.
    They must rather reduce them by the percentages that Nana installed , say; like by 4 or 5 percent and also reduce t ...

• Volta 11 months ago

Sorry for you, @Ama Ghana. It's too late. We voted for JM based on his superior promises, not because he was anywhere better than Dr. Bawumia. He cannot make U-turn now. Accountability will roast the dead goat.

Instead of going to look for a cemetery to bury your Osono, you are here talking nonsense!

• Kaa 11 months ago

You talking as if ndc will be in power forever, even Rawlings is gone. Mumu

• Agyemang 11 months ago

When did these Prophets find their voices all of sudden. Political Prophets, what about cancelling Collections and Tithes ?. Lets churches pay Taxes

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

So called prophet the hell off. Sycophants. Is campaign promise made by JDM and it will be fulfilled.
    This are the sycophants who will be doing everything possible for JDM to fail. Kwasia like that.

• Eiii. 11 months ago

Their plans to use their prophets to misdirect the president to ensure he fails won't work. They should sit up.

• Donatus 11 months ago

Just look at him, wanting to be what..... Keep quiet there.

• Agyemang 11 months ago

Settings man. They just want to set the administration up against Ghanaians. John Mahama and the NDC should not listen to this.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

Nobody needs a revelation to know that things are tough and will be tough. Go away!!!

• Goodman 11 months ago

E-levy must be scrap but restored road tolls

• Observer 11 months ago

Enough of these prophecies. We cannot rule the country with your prophecies. Please limit them to your church members.

• Nee 11 months ago

foolish sermon.Pastors turn into politicians.Instead of you to advice the incoming government to reduce the size of government to bring the wage bill down, you are advising otherwise.What are we doing as a country with all th ...

• I beg to differ. It should be canceled. That's the contract 11 months ago

He should cancel it immediately. That's the contract he signed with Ghana. I thought the man of God would have said he should follow up on stolen monies and properties to help.manage the debt and also propel the country .

• Samus 11 months ago

God talks only to Ghanian PROPHETS. We must all stop working and pray to God to build the economy.

• Akajatayogog 11 months ago

Go away you satan

• K.B 11 months ago

Are there prophet in Ghana Cantamanto got bent last week no prophet saw it

• Andrew 11 months ago

Tollbooth causes traffic why hardly makes any meaningful money and half it is stolen . They really want to keep it, they should rather make it digital otherwise it’s better off dead . Elevy should be adjusted but kept as it ...

• THE MAN 11 months ago

Another idiotic imaginary prophesy from an idiot

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 11 months ago

The E levy must go by force. Manama has no choice no matter the consequence

• Jkn 11 months ago

Restore toll booth and get rid of e levy.

• Mike O 11 months ago

Prophet, unfortunately your suggestion must not be taken and I know JM would walk the talk. That was not a mere political talk. It was a well thought out promise. The E-levy is regressive and does more harm than good. There a ...

• Jonas 11 months ago

Tollbooths? Let's move forward and not backwards. That toll can be added to fuel cost as Dr Bawumia said. It will help prevent traffic and save lives from the pollution caused by go slow traffic

• Akwasi Donkor 11 months ago

Prophet why didn't you advise npp to restore the tollbooths??? We'll scrape E levy and reduce the so call staff at the flagstaff house, scrap the Keta port ceo's salary, reduce ministerial position etc....Keep quiet we know ...

• Samurai 11 months ago

Massa why??? The man promised on his campaign trail to abolish it. Allow him to fulfill his promises.

• Broni Panayoti 11 months ago

osofo moko (pepper).

• james 11 months ago

Where were you when he was making these promises to Ghanaians? gives us a break Ghanaians are watching.

• Kwmae Burnes 11 months ago

Look at this sick man,

• Adu 11 months ago

So the E-levy was a good thing after all. I don't think Ghanaians will accept continuing with the E-levy. We all criticised its implementation. Why are we now looking for a reason to keep it? Yempene oo

• Truth 11 months ago

Besides USA and Canada, which developed countries do charge toll tax? There is no toll tax in EU. Mahama have not seen or heard anything yet. He surrounded himself with these men of God.

• Anasco 11 months ago

Tell that to the rabbits and the country is not governed by so call men of God

• FTT 11 months ago

Failure to remove these taxes is a disaster for ndc in 2028

• Ghanaba 11 months ago

Restore toll collection, scrap e-levy.

• Emma 11 months ago

Now God is in control of taxes in Ghana, wow. Ghana is full of fake prophets.

• Wwwe 11 months ago

Pastors who gang against BMW are now saying what

• Afua Iceland 11 months ago

Charlatan pastor why don't you tell your congregation to stop paying offerings and tithe. What sort of revelation is this? Fever or what? Why this revelation didn't appear to you when the E-levy brohaha started. Mr President ...

• Analyst 11 months ago

It's difficult to understand why politicians are pretending to respect these charlatans calling themselves prophets. These so-called prophets are a nuisance on the political scene and the earlier this truth is made known them ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Chief 11 months ago

E-Levy was a campaign promise and NDC cannot go wrong. However, they could reduce to 0.01 percent which will not be felt. The party can start with national consultations together with others like the Free SHS and see if Ghana ...

• Richard 11 months ago

Toll which roads,the pot holes ?
    He said he will scrap e-levy ,betting tax as a campaign message so he should scrap it

• Myopic thinking 11 months ago

This so called prophet should concentrate on the core mandate! JM and the NDC should keep their promise to the Ghanaian people!

Do not mind this guys!

• Lamle 11 months ago

If Mahama fails to scrap E levy, that will amount to tp political suicide for the NDC.

• Abbas 11 months ago

Yes E levy must be abolished with immediate effect.

• Bendigo 11 months ago

Also no return of Road Tolls . Even if Akuffo Addo managed without road tolls, how much more deliverer Mahama?

• Ewvevi 11 months ago

Owura, all your three names suggest where you come from, therefore you're not in any capacity to be taken seriously from 2025 going forward. You are definately a serpent to Mahama as you were to Eve in the garden of Eden. Inf ...

• AMANUA 11 months ago

NO ROAD TOLLS. GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING.
    ENOUGH OF THESE NUISANCE TAXES.

• Hannan 11 months ago

>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site -->> www.Sexy24.mom

• Major 11 months ago

Too many wise men in Ghana.

• Yaw 11 months ago

PROPHETS, DON'T BRING YOURSELF. E- LEVY, COVID TAX, BETTING TAX, EMMISSION TAX, PORTS TAX ALL MUST GO ASAP

• Oyibo 11 months ago

Ei, God talking about E-levy? God has t ime paa oooo! So apart from what 'God' tells these pastors, they can't talk for themselves?

• JOEATIK 11 months ago

Please where were all these Prophets when npp was in power. Why can they just shut up and allow our incoming President John Mama to be himself?

• Abena 11 months ago

Noòoooo e levy