Ghanaians react to Alban Bagbin's nomination as Speaker of 9th Parliament

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Charles 1 year ago

A grevious mistake!! Bagbin is undisciplined and cannot maintain law and order in the house. I am afraid not much is going change under Mahama's administration. Ghana we are doomed!!!

• Vornyovie 1 year ago

I don't know if Bag bin will enjoy this as it leaves no room for the mischief he's played in the current term.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Rt. Hon. Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin all the way! The goodwill is deep. Soldier on man!

• Nass 1 year ago

President is a Christian
    Vice president is a Christian
    Speaker is a Christian
    Chief justice is a Christian.

• Rex 1 year ago

That doesn't matter, they are Ghanaians representing Ghanaians and no specific ethnic groups or religion, they are there for every living Ghanaian national. Congrats Bagbin.

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Animal and U stupid those pastors to gang against BMW lol

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Rex…You are the most sensible.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

We will make the CJ and the EC bosses Muslims soon to balance up and shame you.

I trust any Muslim in the two jobs to do a better.

• Tijuanna 1 year ago

@Nass, the important thing is that they are all TRUE CHRISTIANS who DO NOT SUPPORT HOMOSEXUALITY in any way! Your KOBOLOR PRESIDENT - NANA AKUFFO ADDO is a raw charlatan of a Christian. In fact Akuffo Addo is a HIGH-SKILLED C ...

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Lol now U HV the power please tell Solomon the gay grandmaster friend JDM to sign the LGBTQ bill hmm

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Let us that Mahama can easily sign the LGBTQI+ Nonsense bill. We are just waiting.

• Saul 1 year ago

Muslims who voted for Mahama now see their level. All Christian government

• You just sit there and let them chew my broni 1 year ago

Ok National Security Coord will be a Muslim preferably of Fulani origins

• Ashantis 1 year ago

So what? Mr Stone head! The important thing here is ghana is served well, thats all ghanains ask for. But brainless guys like you always think with your back side

• Sorloy 1 year ago

Charles, you're rather a mistake born mistakenly by your parents.

• VOLTARIAN 1 year ago

Why has Rt Honorable Doe Adjaho been dumped after using him for the transitional team? Ewes are also people who voted for ndc oo!

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Stop your stupid tribalistic rants. NDC is a national party.

• YSL 1 year ago

Don't mind him, they think the NDC is like their tribalistic party. Any person from any corner of Ghana can hold any position within the NDC at any time. Congrats to you Bagbin.

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Kwasiman which party is more tribalistic than Ur stop ndc party

• K.K 1 year ago

Forget Doe Adjahoe. Several years he served as MP for Akatsi South Constituency, what did he do for his people? Even becoming a Speaker of Parliament, what did he do? Come to Akatsi South and see the state of roads and other ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Hahahaha, the neglect started with his excellency Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings. What did he do for Volta region? They still have the flooding with the Sea and it shall remain same with the Aflo area till thy kingdom comes. They ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

Same mindset as Napo the foolish talker. By the way, you are from the bush and what do you know about the Sea, aahhahahaaa

@Charles, you and who is doomed. How can Bagbin be a mistake when he has proved himself all these years as a Parliamentarian and also as a speaker.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Question: so, does Bagbin view his nomination by Mahama as interference in Parliamentary affairs by the President elect? What happened to his much haunted doctrine of Parliamentary sovereignty?

• Mystic 1 year ago

@Charles, you can cry all you want, Alban Bagbin is the man of the moment,ans deserves his position.
    JM and the NDC have taken the best decision, and no amount of crying can change that.
    In fact, no NPP person should be al ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Though Doe Adjaho also qualifies, Alban Bagbin deserves it. I believe this was a very difficult decision for JM but the better of the 2 qualified candidates has it. Congratulations, Rt. Hon. Speaker Alban Kingsford Sumana Bag ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

This is decisive leadership. Hope you continue your term like this. Good luck. All those who love Ghana will be praying for you. NPP, NDC One Ghana!!

• Franklin 1 year ago

This is wonderful. NDC is making history all over the place. He is a great leader. Thanks to the President and the entire NDC administration.

• Adanko 1 year ago

Voltaians will now know their smoothness level . This is a slap in their faces . Well , I think there is no better ayigbe person to be the speaker . I laugh paaaaaa

• Joyful New Year 1 year ago

No wonder your name is Adanko. Gyimieeee saaaaaaaaa na we wu

• 38.2% 1 year ago

@Adonko,. Bleeding is allowed. From president, vice, speaker, SC(Osono maame) down to micro minority leader, mention just one Ashanti in Nadaa government.

• What About Joe Adjaho! 1 year ago

Gbagbin will create a lot of problems for Mahama as he harbours resentment against Mahama forcstealing the Presidency from him.

This is not a smart move. Also an acknowledgement to the Ewes for all their efforts by choosin ...

Yes it is true. Remember the three wise men? Haruna, Ayariga and Bagbin fought JM like hell until he made them ministers to chop small. Put them in the feedlot!

• PKO 1 year ago

If NPP did it, then but because it's now NDC, it should not be a problem.
    Ghana for you.

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Don't mind that stupid guy it's not a problem for a Muslim to lead us fools team up against it now when Ndc is selecting Christians animals is saying what

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

Please don’t allow re.-declared MPs to enter the chamber for swearing in..They are not the people choice

• John 1 year ago

Kwasia go and prevent them yourself. Fool. Why are some of so low and qualify to bear the of animals. When it's you, you are ok. Smelling pigs

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Send this massage to Ur stupid mother who don't no Ur real father hmmm kwasiman U think the law is the same as propaganda

• Gaslg 1 year ago

VP next time round

• Allan 1 year ago

So political and irresponsible

• SO NPP AND NDC WHICH IS TRIBALISTIC? 1 year ago

SOMETIMES I DONT KNOW HOW GHANAWEB DEFINES SOCIAL MEDIA. IS GHANAWEB ALSO NOT A SOCIAL MEDIA? IS ONLY THE X A SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORM? FUNNY HA HAHA !

• Kpokpobiribiri 1 year ago

Why the resetting agenda didn't reset here ? Huh

• Welcome choose for all Ghanaman 1 year ago

Salutes to our John kwame Dramani Mahama ,its ,Welcome relief SIR, to Retained Alan Bagbin the man, his mature knowledge fairness the man has clearly demonstrated his total committed to work for best interests of Ghanaians ...

• Sorloy 1 year ago

Small boy Afenyo Markins fears Bagbin basabasa.

• Anane 1 year ago

It was fan-fool respect to get government businesses done as Bagbin is an unprincipled partisan. Now that Afenyo's party is not in government is not in power, the gloves are off and he'll face Bagbin squarely!

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Ordaaaaaaaaaaar. Piiaaaooooo, Piiaaaooooo, Piiaaaooooo,
    No shaking, Ghana will be reset Allah.

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

Speaker Alban Bagbin, per his enormous experience as a long time parliamentarian and Speaker of the 8th hung parliament, he deems extremely fit, and right person at this moment to continue the Speakership role of the 9th parl ...

• Rocks 1 year ago

Recycling of these old politicians is unfortunate they don't know when to say enough is enough. Bagbin is a sickler and he must retire and enjoy the rest of his life in peace.

• Do 1 year ago

If he cease to be the speaker,he can't use ghana money to cure his cancer that is why he use every means to appease his masters

• Kofi 1 year ago

A disaster for Ghana.
    The man through his inexperience cause a lot of chaos in the last parliament by challenging a supreme Court verdict .
    A bias speaker who allows all nonsense to go on in favor of his party.

• Adwoa Sarfo 1 year ago

Cry river. It is paining the useless NPP paaaa

• UK boy 1 year ago

Alban Bagbin was doing the bidding of ndc, So, this is not news

• Adwoa Sarfo 1 year ago

Cry river. You this slave in UK

Adwao mah unanso Afenyo lafia ..... Ursula mah unanso Akandon lafia....

• simon 1 year ago

Are saved
    life is short
    death is sure
    hell is real
    Jesus saves
    accept Him now

• Bro Kwesi 1 year ago

All eyes on him.

• SURVIVAL 1 year ago

NDC ruled NPP eighth Parliament for them because they don't have the men and women.What a shame.

• Who has seen Koku Anyidoho? 1 year ago

Kumbour is better than Doe Adjaho but he was not nominated, ah well.

• Hannan 1 year ago

Hot girls are waiting for you on >> www.Sexy24.mom

• frimpo 1 year ago

The incompetence of JM is at display again. I pity the Ewes and the ga's who continues to vote for ndc. Where is the regional balance?. you see you have been deceived.

• Game Changer 1 year ago

Go jump into your galamsey pit, no sane Voltarian will oppose the choice of Rt. Hon. Bagbin to lead the 9th parliament. NDC is a national party. No room for tribal sentiments!!!

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

I hope the people of the Volta Region will now know their smoothness level. Always relegated to the background inspite of their incomprehensible support for the NDC.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

It is lack of cleverness to think Voltarians mainly vote for NDC just for post.

Go and sit somewhere.

• Kk 1 year ago

Those are saying votarians have been decieved what has npp done for Ashanti

• Coach 1 year ago

# Adjaho - Council of State
    # Adjaho - Leader ( 2nd Parliamentary Chamber)
    # Constitutional Amendment

Congratulations Bagbin

• Papasi 1 year ago

This idiot will die before end of his term! He and John pepeniii taniiiii honamkankan anumkankan internationally corrupt moron mahama will ALL DIE BEFORE THEIR TENURE! You mark it on any wall! Wickedness will never prevail ov ...

Ken Agyapong said this. The president is from the North. The speaker is also from the N North.
    Hmmmm.

• Ghana first ' he is on pension 1 year ago

THE SPEAKER BY NOW MUST BE ON PENSION ' NOT IN PARLIAMENT ' BANANA PARLIAMENT

• Tiasoaopae 1 year ago

What are u saying,adanko? I think u are not correct. We NDC are not tribalism like ur party npp. We think twice before we act. Don't talk such a rubbish again. Idiot

• Oheneba 1 year ago

Is npp people hate nagging but either you like him or not he's our man so next time do good to get what you like. Shameless people

• Abotsi 1 year ago

President from Savannah,Vice from central and Speaker from Upper West . Voter Region where are you?

• AI 1 year ago

STRUGGLING HARD TO INCITE VOLTA PEOPLE AGAINST JM
    @Abotsi: Frustration will kill you. People are not stupid so are seeing how illogical you are. We in Volta are not gullible.

• Myopic thinking 1 year ago

Excellent decision!!!

• The truth hurts 1 year ago

The man deserves it. It is not easy to be a speaker for a hang parliament. God bless Ghana

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

Salutes to our John kwame Dramani Mahama ,its ,Welcome relief SIR, to Retained Alan Bagbin the man, his mature knowledge fairness the man has clearly demonstrated his total committed to work for best interests of Ghanaians, T ...

• DKS 1 year ago

Great news

• The Truth 1 year ago

Gbagin' are appointment as speaker shouldn't be a news. He has really suffered as a leader of hanged parliament. He should be given the opportunity this time around to enjoy a little.
    What is most portant for us to hear is t ...

• AI 1 year ago

It.is ’HUNG’ parliament!

• Ekow Jones 1 year ago

A very case of incompetent at play. Dishonest , power drink and absolutely class of a speaker. The 8th and 9th parliament will go down in history as the most useless in our generation.

• Kobima 1 year ago

Was the statement issued on January 5, 2025 or January 5, 2024

• AMAK 1 year ago

He will die while at post.

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

When will bag of bin say oman ghana its ok for me, because i have been leeching on you for too long, i have been collecting exgratia since my thirties i entered parliament, these people will be penniless when they leave parli ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

President Mahama has a golden heart. No wonder God always uplifts him above his enemies. If it were vindictive Akuffo Addo, Bagbin would never have smelled the post of the speaker.

• Kwame Prah 1 year ago

Considering their beef in the past when Bagbin critiqued Mahama severely for been in accessible.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

The best

• Kaba Edward 1 year ago

He is the one we want.

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Ndc members not GHANAIANS stop fooling

• Keame 1 year ago

If Nana Addo has been criticized for Akyem appointment then Mahama is also selecting Northeners!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Ban ...

• Sage 1 year ago

A very stupid Speaker.
    We shall deal with him soon.

Bagbin should allow a younger dude. He should be made Chair of the council of state instead

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

Mahama has committed suicide. Bagbin will be his first internal rebel in no time. He is envious, greedy, and extremely wicked. Remember once confirmed, you need three-quarters to remove him, which nearly impossible. Wait and ...

• Jack 1 year ago

watch this space....

• Abraham 1 year ago

American lottery attachment available for females. Interested members should contact me via the WhatsApp number+233543336432

• Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago

He is bias and look at the confusion he brought on y h e seats of Parliament challenged the Supreme Court judges as if he is a demagoug. He thinks he knows best but that is not the issue. He will sit down to allow controver ...

• Odjame 1 year ago

The Volta region will get their fair share of appointment and development . They need developments not merely appointments

• .mr amin 1 year ago

Bagbin contributed to the hardship in the country by helping to distract govt business

• Jude 1 year ago

Bagbin has duly secured another medical tourism to Dubai that would cost Ghanaian taxpayers more than $5 million.

• Kofi Adams 1 year ago

Volta Region will always be sidelined and so be it. Mahama has no confidence in the No9s. Mahama No1, Naana Opoku Agyemang No2 Bagbin No3 and 4 Mosquito. Voltarians will remain in the wilderness till JJ 's resurrection

• ABREWA 1 year ago

Why appoint a sick man , waste more resources on his health and plunge this poor Country into more debt.
    With the NDC’S 2/3 ‘s majority, Osei Kyei Mensa will be the next best Speaker for the next Parliament.