Ga Mantse, Osu Mantse, La Mantse, Gbese Mantse are all independent of each other. They are all Paramount Chiefs.
Ivory Mensah 11 months ago
So who set the fire for whom to benefit ?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or
weedicide.
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or
weedicide.
Hajia Bea 11 months ago
I hope your family members heed to your advise and take their own lives!
Youth of Ghana have better things to do. May the almighty protect them and turn all your bad intentions to you and your families!Amen! Amen! Evil bastard!
FRANKIE 11 months ago
Seriously that place is an eyesore. It needs proper redevelopment and regeneration.
Osika 11 months ago
If it needs proper development, den's means they should their properties
WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA. 11 months ago
And when they wake up they call Asantes tribalistic. Kanatamanto was burnt because most of the traders are Akans and the Gas think all Akans are Asantes. If you know you have given the land to foreign investors just tell the traders to pack up and go! Why burn their wares, monies and properties? Can this Ghana continue to be like this? Can there be peace without unity and understanding? The Gbese Mantse is a die hard ndc we all know him and had the full backing and support of the incoming ndc government to burn the market.
MoonGod 11 months ago
With this press conference does it mean that the land owner knows something about the fire ?
Kay 11 months ago
Katamanto Mkt burning is a good welcome for Criminal John Dramani Mahama. Now that one of his Chief accomplices has owned up for the fire outbreak we will give them pepper to sniff.
Boccassio 11 months ago
Hahahahaha... John Mahama has already put red hot pepper in your stinky anuses already! Can't you see how you've all been wailing & lamenting since your December 7th ANNIHILATION..???? Naniêma!
Taami 11 months ago
I think the said Nii Ayi Bonte, the Greater Accra Regional House of Chiefs and the authorities of the AMA, should convene an emergency meeting soonest to find other options of market space for the traders. After that, ownership of that land must be clearly defined. If Nii Ayi Bonté thinks corporate structures are a better bet, well then, so be it and I would agree with him. But his traditional Council should however do well to set up a serious professionall organization to locate and manage all their lands within his domain.
Kumasi Guy 11 months ago
Kay you are folish like your father and mother stupid you are to say this idiot don't deserve to be even toilet boy to President Mahama idiot mind your speech folish guy
Kay 11 months ago
Ayigbes are known to live in waters,lakes or the sea.They can't live on a land like Kumasi
SIKA MP3 DEDE 11 months ago
The Volta Region is the only place in Ghana today where you can have super-clean, free-flowing, unpolluted, bio-friendly, fish-filled lakes and rivers teeming with a wide range of healthy & highly nutritious fish and marine life! "YAANOM" ARE SO STUPID & EVIL that, they have successfully killed every single river or water body within their domain. They have pumped tonnes upon tonnes of deadly poison into their God-given agricultural lands, and worst of all... they have filled every river and lake that serves as a source for their drinking water with raw mercury, acid & cyanide. Their reason for doing this is that, they want to have some cedis into their pockets to "enjoy" life small. These are THE PURE ANIMALS who are calling themselves "civilized" here on Ghanaweb! Such dangerous & gallivanting RUMINANTS like that..!!!!!
Test 2 11 months ago
BUSH RATS WHY ARE YOU IN ACCRA
IS ACCRA FOR ASHANTIS? BUSHNPEOPLE
MoonGod 11 months ago
this Kay guy is a drinking cockroach. He has been spewing rubbish long before their humiliating defeat but still continues in his cockroach ways
Test 2 11 months ago
GO AND.GIVE YOUR AKAN CHIEFS PEPPER TO SNIFF BUSH ELEPHANTS GO BACK TO YOUR BUSH ENCLAVES AND LEAVE ACCRA FOR THE GA TRIBES
RICHIE 11 months ago
GA people are originally from Alata(Nigeria) THESE GA people should go back to Nigeria. GA people don't own kantamanto lands.
Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago
Why can't you go back to Burkina and leave Kumasi alone for Bono people ? You Ashantis are originally Moosi Burkinabe and last in Ghana.
Harry 11 months ago
Foolish people who have sold out your your properties to live on the benevolent .....
Des 11 months ago
@kay please you are not a Kumasi guy don't involve Kumasi for them to be insulted
Kroko Kraka 11 months ago
Nii Ayibonte this is shocking. You are very insensitive. I thought a chief is a father to all people. So you could not offer words of condolence for these poor traders who have lost their life savings. All you are thinking is to get investors? So you and your elders
KB 11 months ago
It's look like money was taken from Chinese investors with a promise of given them the place because you look at how some Chinese were there with machines to lear the place and if they are not chase out it would have different thing all together. NDC and wickedness, ooooooo
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
@Kroko Kraka.. Obviously, you have not seen Nii Ayibonte's full tape, but you have an opinion. FYI, he offered condolences to the affected people and condemned the person who set the fire. GO WATCH THE WHOLE TAPE BEFORE YOU COMMENT.
Stone 11 months ago
Lawless traders cannot put up illegal wooden structures at Kantmanto mkt and turn the place into a sjum. The fact that they are grieving does not mean they should be lawless. The land has an Owner and the owner has the right to determine what he/she want to use the land for. You Twi people think you can go anywhere and do what you want but Ga people cannot come to your villages and do what they want. It is time for Ga chiefs to let the law work for Ga lands. Gbese Mantse is not obligated to compensate or Relocate any affected trader at Kantamanto. The lawlessness and impunity must end. Go and buy your land and do your Trading there.
@Manny 11 months ago
Please if you listen to his full statement in Ga, he offered his sympathy to the traders and even said whoever set the place on fire has committed a sin. Now, why Ghanaweb failed to include that on their report is a mistry to me. It's not good journalism and I
hope it wasn't deliberate.
john 11 months ago
Infact Gbese mantse is not a paramount chief but a divisional chief.It is the paramount chief oof Ga marshie who sought to elevate Gbese to paramountcy so that he can be under he Ga mantse.But per our laws a paramount chief can elevate another one to paramountcy.
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago
My advice to Gbese Mantse, you must communicate with your mayor and city police to send police officers there to provide security day and night or else very soon even squatters, drug dealers and prostitutes will be operating there. Your word dont mean a damn thing
SO NPP AND NDC WHICH IS TRIBALISTIC? 11 months ago
I CAN SEE DEEP TRIBAL CONFLICTS IN GHANA
NAPO 11 months ago
Wow! Interesting times ahead. Can Ghana Police direct their investigations of arson to the appropriate quarters? So Nana Nii Ayi, How did you know the land will be available to redevelop with investors in April? Asɛm paa nie. Ghana Police and National Security over to you.
Kwaku Tee 11 months ago
Thomas Okine a known NDC Supporter knows something about this arson attack.How could he come out all of a sudden to claim this land that we all know belongs to Ghana Railway Company?Can we develop our HQ of our Railway lines if that land is given to the so call Nii Ayi Bonte?
Test 2 11 months ago
SO CALLED OTUMFOUR
GO BACK TO YOUR ASHANTI UNDEVELOPED BUSH REGION
HOW DARE YOU
GA LAND BELONGS TO THE GA TRIBE NOT AKYEM OR ASHANTIS
GO BACK TO YOUR REGIONS AND USE YOUR SO CALLED GOLD TO DEVELOP THERE
SO CALLED OTUMFOUR
HOW DARE YOU
Ama 11 months ago
All Ewes/Ayigbes will continue to be 2nd Class Citizens of Ghana till they change their minds and assimilate into our Ghanaian culture. They can continue to insult but we the Landlords still classified them as Pest and Parasites.
Boccassio 11 months ago
Woooww, NPP rascally fools... I am really enjoying the way the elections has battered & openly ripped up your hearts! I can see heavy blood oozing out all over! I had this thought that the 2016 defeat was painful for the NDC, but now it is clear for all to see that the NPP animals have been TOTALLY SLAUGHTERED through the ballot box. They can't even breath again. Masri saaaaaaa.............
Kyebi JB 11 months ago
You are a big idiot. You can go and do kantamanto in kumasi
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
KWASIA, Ewes are fellow Ghanaians, not second-class citizens. They do not need your stupid fabricated culture/history (from the golden stool to Anokye sward) to exist. They have their own rich culture. You, as an Asante cannot claim something (citizenship) that you did not fight for. NAME ONE ASANTE in the fight for independence. You can't, because the fake Asante warrior was absent during the fight for independence. But corporal Atipoe, an Ewe, was there. Check out his statue at independence square. Where is yours?
Idiots all of you stinking Ashantis are trooping to Accra for better life and you call another tribe 2nd class citizens ? You Ashantis must be crazy of that animals toilet soup.
Tom 11 months ago
Yes ooo.
Yes ooo.
Edem 11 months ago
Meaning the FIRE was perpetuated by the GBESE STOOL elders right? The incoming Ndc' government should know that nobody has the monopoly over distractions and stupidity. We all have evil minds in us
Kk 11 months ago
You are a fool.it is hightime Ghana practiced federalism and we will see what will become of you hopeless Gas. You have benefitted immensely from the resources of other regions. What do you have here in this filthy place. But for the capital here and the benevolence of other regions Accra would be the poorest of all places in Ghana. Ghana should practice federalism. Foolish envious GAs.
Test 2 11 months ago
WE THE GAS HAVE UGLY OTUMFOUR
FOOLS WHY DONT YOU USE YOUR SO.CALLED GOLD TO DEVELOP YOUR ASHANTI REGIONS AND STAY IN YOUR REGION SENSELESS UGLY PEOPLE
ASHANTI THIEVES
FOOLS WHY DONT YOU USE YOUR SO.CALLED GOLD TO DEVELOP YOUR ASHANTI REGIONS AND STAY IN YOUR REGION SENSELESS UGLY PEOPLE
ASHANTI THIEVES
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
@Kk...I think the Gas would like to take you up on that DUMB federalism offer. Federalism will give Gas a chance to regulate commerce to levy charges on all exports and imports through Tema port. Gas will literally get about 15% off of everything that goes through the port. Most of the taxes collected in Accra will stay in Accra. Will get the chance to regulate nkurasifuor trooping to Accra. Kwasia, you think you are the only person with resources? You go smell pepper.
So called Ga lands belong to the Akyims 11 months ago
If Gas misbehave, the Akyims will take back their lands
The Akims have any land in coast ? Akims can swim ? They know what's call Sea ? Illiterates ugly forest people with red eyes like Satan eyes, you fools should play with Gas and Accra there you'll know where you belong.
Mike 11 months ago
Tribal talk and insult wooow
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
So, that you know. In Ghana the only land the Government of Ghana owns is the one acquired from the Chiefs for development. If the Government no longer has need for the land it has to go back to the original owner. Government has no right to LEGALLY sell lands, though we see that happening.
Nana Kwaku 11 months ago
Very foolish comment from an ignorant NDC Idiotic follower. Can the ppl of Aburi Akwapim claim the Botanical Gardens as the govt is not putting it to a good use?Also can they take back Peduase Lodge & Nsawam Prisons ?
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
KWASIA, ODWAN, the moment you said "NDC" I knew you were a fool Cankered with politics. I am stating the law. Your stupid opinion does not count. You have to realize that traditional rulers, from Accra to Paga own these lands before Ghana became a country. The Govt of Ghana DOES NOT have original ownership to any land in Ghana. It only acquires land through eminent domain from chiefs for development. If the government decides today that we no longer, as a country, need Aburi Gardens, Nsawan Prisons, and Peduasi lodge, the land has to go back to the people of Akwapim. IT IS THEIR LAND. They originally gave the land to government for development. What do you think should happen? that, the government should corruptibly steal or sell it amongst friends? It is not theirs to LEGALLY disperse. The same thing happened to Achimota forest a few years ago. When the Govt was contemplating on relinquishing the land. The original owners from Osu laid down their claim. IF YOU ARE A STUPID, SHEEPISH, OBEDIENT, AND KURASINII, THE PEOPLE OF ACCRA ARE NOT.
Taami 11 months ago
Bro', are you suggesting that these squatters should sue the land owners in court? On what basis? After squatting on this land for several decades with the active conniving of a line-up of weak Mayors, not paying rent to the owners and generally causing a nuisance to traffic, pedestrians and the general environment, they can now take the landowners to court?
Docket Man 11 months ago
Good question, when did he know that the land will become vacant for him to plan bringing investor in April
Test 2 11 months ago
The GHANA POLICE ARE ALL AKANS AND THEY ARE THIEVES AND BRIBE TAKERS
Dom 11 months ago
Guys, do you remember what Asamoa Djan said this week? Could the burning be a plan thing so they can get the opportunity to claim the place?
Ruthan 11 months ago
Asamoah Gyan was 100% correct the fire outbreak was a planned attack on Akans at Katamanto Mkt.This plan was the handiwork of NDC led by Nii Ayi Bonte a staunch member of the party.The sellers shd also plan and rake him and the NDC on.
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
you and Asamoah Djan are 100% idiots. You think Akans are the only traders at Katamanto?
Nana 11 months ago
Weak brains Ayigbes and their friends only use Insults as a Therapy for being inferior to other tribes.Even NDC don't regard them they only need their votes.They are Semi-human beings in Ghana.
Kyebi JB 11 months ago
Village idiots shoe shine boys who can't speak good English. Is it not only recently you and your bush monkeys starred going to school? Chimpanzees
Kwaku 11 months ago
Hahahaaaaa Dr Cassiel Ato Forson leader of NDC MPs in Parliament cannot construct grammatically correct English sentences according to Koku Anyidoho a well educated Ayigbe boy who schooled in Kumasi.
If there's any proper school in Kumasi then why John Kufuor and Ashantis can't speak English ? You Ashantis will forever clean the shoes of Fantes.
EFO KOKU 11 months ago
RESETTING GHANA
Now you see. We won’t vote. You see the consequences? This is just the beginning. Your children are going to start paying fees. But you’ll still be unemployed coz the market is no more. You haven’t seen ... read full comment
RESETTING GHANA
Now you see. We won’t vote. You see the consequences? This is just the beginning. Your children are going to start paying fees. But you’ll still be unemployed coz the market is no more. You haven’t seen anything yet. We told you this is a planned work from the Ndc. The chief has taken his share long time. Next time reset Ghana again. Kwen kwen!
Faze 11 months ago
Jimii
Jimii
Atta Kay 11 months ago
Most of these Foolish Katamanto sellers did not vote allowing Ayigbes and the likes of Nii Ayi Bonte to vote for Criminal Mahama and NDC. The Consequences are what they are seeing and more is on the way.
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
Please lay off the shit soup and dankwabsere meat. It's fvcking up your brain cells.
Hmmmm 11 months ago
Attah Kay 3y3 wo ya, it is paining you well, well.
Nana 11 months ago
An Ayigbe Ohuaani
Kyebi JB 11 months ago
Why not go and do kantamanto in your bush region kumasi
Hmmmm 11 months ago
Effo Koku, they said they won't vote but they voted, what the NPP couldn't get right was not able to push in their already thumb printed ballot papers.
Kyebi JB 11 months ago
You can go and do kantamanto in Kumasi ofui
Papasi 11 months ago
Exactly bro! They’ll regret very very harshly
Hannan 11 months ago
!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site =>> www.Hot4.eu
FIRE WAS DELIBERATE SET BY THE GA 11 months ago
Ayi Bonte is a prime suspect and must be investigated. How can he claim to own 100 metres of land adjoining Ghana Railways? Soon these idiots will claim Parliament House, Jubilee House and University of Ghana as their lands. That's all they know. Ayi Bonte organized his thugs to burn up the place so he can sell the land. Sormitse Buulu.
Abena 11 months ago
So it means this chief is the one who caused the fire o
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
The same way Kwaku Dua burned Kejetia market, illiterate baboon. Oh, it was NPP, NDC, and now this. MBOA!!!!!!
Wwwe 11 months ago
Now I no that ndc did this hmmmm asemoooo
Kontor 11 months ago
They should go to kejetis market I mean the one Mahama built for them mmoaaaaaa asifuorrr short dwarfs I guess of their bleaching creams are finished. Accra land is for Ga people, I don't know any Ga person who will go and hustle in Kumasi. Shit eaters mmoaaaaa
Armed 11 months ago
Someanimal are better some human images like kontor and your parents
Nana 11 months ago
Ayigbes are called Ohuanis by Akwapims bcoz they are regarded as semi-humans who are not fit to mingle with Ghanaians under normal circumstances.
Kyebi JB 11 months ago
Why are these monkey shoeshine boys so pained here. Can't you go and do kantamanto in your bush region Kumasi
Shocking! 11 months ago
People like you are so myopic. You think Accra was or is being developed by only Gas. Your childish and shallow thoughts can never derail us from pursuing what we want to do. Buulu!!
Alidu 11 months ago
Kontor, first of all our ancestors will punish your generation to come for the hatred of Ashantis, by the way if you don't know Ashantis are like the Israeli and Americans no human being can rise against them and succeed. The more you hate us, the more we rise up. Soon Ashantis will take over both NDC and NPP and they will rule Ghana from generation to generation, just watch and see after Mahama Ashanti man (Kofi Boaky) will lead NDC. God bless Ashantis, God bless Ghana
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
KWASIA, AND YOUR NKURASI PRIMITIVE TALK... Your own ancestors are punishing you.. bleed, kwasia bleed. Kumasi is a hell-hole, that is why are running off to Accra or any place you can find. If you are that great, GO BACK TO WHERE YOU ARE FROM.
Atta Kay 11 months ago
An Ayigbe from a Blue Kiosk.All they need is a Big Bowl of Akple with 2 fingerings of Keta School boys soup from John Mahama to survive.No wonder even backward Gonjas don't regard Ayigbes.
Kwadwo 11 months ago
My painter is a Ga man hassling in Kumasi
Wasteman 11 months ago
MR GBESE, THIS IS NOT YEAR 1745 WHERE YOU JUST SAY THE LAND IS YOURS SO NO ONE SHOULD USE IT ANYMORE…THERE ARE 1000s DEPENDING ON THAT LAND AND FOR THE ECONOMIC BENEFIT OR ALL GHANAIANS SO PLEASE CONTINUE TO SELL ALL YOUR LANDS ELSEWHERE BUT LEAVE KANTA ALONE!!!
Mr. Ibu 11 months ago
The burning of the place was deliberate. The Ga people organized it so they could claim it and sell. How could he has known investors will be coming in April if this was not planned. Asomoa Gyan saw something but he quickly attributed it to NPP and NDC politics. I dont thing any political party will deliberately burn down the place but some scrupulous people saw the elections as an opportunity to sneak in their diabolical plans and blame it on politics. Now this chief has given out the plot.There is a viral video on Tiktok where a lady is saying the first fire service car that responded brought in petrol. I initially thought that sounded ridiculous but It may be true. That Oboy guy burned down the place, with support from local authorities.
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
Brain dead idiot. These sellers at Kantamanto, some of them sleep there, cook there with all kinds of unsafe electrical connections, fire-hazards and you blame Gas. Did Gas Burn down Kejetia market too? Both markets burned because of unchecked fire hazards practiced by the traders.
gyyimii 11 months ago
I knew it; I knew these people were behind this nonsense. That's all they know; fighting over lands.
Kofi Teacher 11 months ago
Interesting times ahead, so how did know the land will be available by April? This fire should be investigated properly and people should stop this nonsense of NPP and NDC burnt the place,
Kweku Tsin 11 months ago
April is 3-4 months away. The land is available right now. Do you see any structure on it. Be for real.
Bfk 11 months ago
Suspect
Suspect
Dr. 11 months ago
There is so much wickedness in Ghana than hell.
Like seriously, intentionally burning people's property and shops.
I can't think far
Golden 11 months ago
ITS TIME FOR THE VARIOUS TRIBES TO UNITE FOR PROGRESS AND DEVELOPMENT!!
GHANA HAS A RICH CULTURAL HERITAGE WE SHOULD BE PROUD OF AND PROMOTE!!!!
GOVERNMENT HAVE TO INVEST IN OUR LOCAL PRODUCTS,TO CREATE MORE JOBS FOR THE CITIZENS,PERIOD!!!!!!! STOP THE IMPORTATION OF FOREIGN USED CLOTHES,AS THEY ALWAYS WANT US TO BE DEPENDENT UPON THEM, NO WONDER THEY LOOK DOWN UPON THE RICH AFRICAN CONTINENT,OUR LEADERS SHOULD WAKE UP AND STOP BEING PUPPETS,ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Abraham 11 months ago
American lottery attachment available for females. Those interested should WhatsApp me via the number+233543336432
Allan 11 months ago
He is responsible.
Julio 11 months ago
It's time to pack your Ghana must go bags and return to Ashtiwn and Suame for your otumfuo to build another kajetia for you.
john 11 months ago
Kwasiato like you. If not for us you people will killed by abject poverty. When we are leaving, we will leave with our cocobod, AGC, Newmont, our business, factories and you will see how you people will eat. Filty people
Kk 11 months ago
You are damn right John. Gas after eating kenket and fish get their brains jumbled. Ghana must go federal. They will eat Kenkey and drink the sea. Foolish fools.Accra is developed because of resources from Akan regions. You guys should thank God Akans are part of Ghana otherwise you would be extinct by now. Tommy Okine looks like they have inflated air through his anus. Keep on fooling soon the chickens will come home to roost. Gas are stupid envious people.
NII 11 months ago
Kwasia, Tema Habour alone makes more money than any mine in Kumasi. "Filty People"? The audacity of an Asante that eats shit-soup and dankwansere meat calling someone filthy. Your so-called resources do not even feed you, let alone Gas. That is why you are in Accra. You did not come to Accra bearing gifts. Your poverty brought you to Accra. In contrast do you see any Gas in Kumasi doing Galamsey? The evidence suggests that there is NOTHING ABOUT YOU that Gas want. Gas do not need you to save them. Stop bluffing, take your "Cocobod, AGC, Newmont, business", and go back to Kumasi. I am pretty sure you will not leave because you only brag about Kumasi, but in reality, it is a hell-hole. BTW, the top 4 richest people operating in Accra Are not even Ghanaians. They are Lebanese. Stop pretending you own everything because you ai'nt shyt.
LEVITY 11 months ago
Nii, why are you wasting your time on these feral bush rats?
Sheik 11 months ago
We all knew the NDC burnt down the Kantamanto market, this Chief has just confirmed it, his government is back in power.
noble uk 11 months ago
NDC originated from PNDC, the original source of excessive violence and corruption.
Slay queens and Papano are back, dumso, cash and carry health care, classrooms without chalk and books, excessive corruption, violence, po ... read full comment
NDC originated from PNDC, the original source of excessive violence and corruption.
Slay queens and Papano are back, dumso, cash and carry health care, classrooms without chalk and books, excessive corruption, violence, ponzi banks, ponzi schemes, and excessive propaganda will follow soon .
Poor Ghanaians!!
Gbese Criminals 11 months ago
So Gbese Criminals burned down the Market for Redevelopment. Mahama is a Thief.
Jeffery 11 months ago
THIS CHIEF KNOWS SOMETHING ABOUT THE FIRE OUTBREAK. HE SHOULD BE QUESTIONED.
Dovi 11 months ago
This fire is obviously an act of arsonists. Initially I did not believe it but the happenings afterwards tells it all.
Wise one 11 months ago
The devilish, wicked, money conscious and greedy npp pigs bribed the chief to secure kantamanto land for their selfish interest. It was the npp bastards who masterminded the burning of the market on order to share the land among themselves. Very dirty criminals who are out to kill people to make money. Silly dogs!
DAN K YEBOAH 11 months ago
You are a fool to say the least
Yaw 11 months ago
Oh Ghana where is our sense of loving one another is gone, we claim Ghana is a Christian country just look at what’s happening now no love, no sympathy for our fellow citizens. Just give the traders some time and relocate them to continue to do their business to take care of their families because the government can not employ such many people so this is how they can also survive instead they set off fires to burn down all their goods it’s quite unfortunate. May the Lord make a way for them.
Wiseup 11 months ago
The land is yours and you have been getting some levy from the traders,Just wake up with anger backed with strong warning Ah Ah,So would you carry the land to your grave?If you were one of the victims who has lost his entire capital like you would know how it feels to be a hustler in the streets.That’s why it’s important to travel and live your life in advanced countries and forget about this SHIT HOLE.
Betty 11 months ago
Most Kantamanto traders are Ashanti's and Eastern guys.....
Ashantis se mu agyi mu anisu... I won't vote, culminated into apathy. This can certainly not happen under NPP and you people know that.
Next time you will pro ... read full comment
Ashantis se mu agyi mu anisu... I won't vote, culminated into apathy. This can certainly not happen under NPP and you people know that.
Next time you will protect your own, gyimifuour.
NDC will lie to u people always.
Sam 11 months ago
Your kind is what politicians fool all the time. I should vote because of market and without development because of NDC or NPP. Very myopic thinking and backward orientation.
No wonder NDC never spoke a word about it,,wonders shall never end ,this clearly shows that,the fire was set intentionally
Kk 11 months ago
This Tommy Okinawa man is a very wicked man. He has unbridled hatred for Akans and the NPP at large. Your actions are shameful and you will not go unpunished. God will deal ruthlessly with you and all your evil conspirators. You did this for people to lose millions and be impoverished. You are cursed.He is the one behind the fire. JM do not associate with evil minded persons like Tommy Okine. His evil deeds will follow him and his children. Whatever a man sows he shall surely reap.
Zeroo 11 months ago
They always claim the lands in Accra are for them. When they were coming from Nigeria did they bring any land. I blame the Akans for lease these lands to them. Especially the Guans. They don’t have any land here .
Kk 11 months ago
I agree with you. THE Guans are the true owners of the land. They can go to hell with their envious selves. They have Akans to thank for Accra 's development. If we were practicing federalism in Ghana they would probably be extinct by now.
We're the Akans that gave land to Gas and it's not your Ashanti land so what's your problem now ? Did you brought any land from Burkina when you were coming to the Gold Coast Ghana ?
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago
The Nzemas and Fantes learned a lot from the whites who came and dwelt along the coast during the Gold Coast era. They educated themselves and acquired knowledge. But the Gas didn't learn anything from the whites. The only time you will hear them talk means there's land as the subject Another ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, ignorant and primitive fool.
Then go to Nzema land and do your rubbish over there and leave Gas alone. You foolish illiterates villagers.
OZYMANDIAS 11 months ago
Shame on you fatty Thomas Okine ( Nii Ayi Bonte). You have no compassion in your stupid brain.Since when did you ever tell anyone that investors were coming in April to develop the Kantamanto Market area? You should be arrested for being the brain behind the arson and the destruction of people’s livelihoods. Fatty fool like you with no shame.
Gyan 11 months ago
Myopic mind, does that mean the stool owner burnt the place to do redevelopment
Ankrah Hyde, Korle Bu. 11 months ago
ALL THOSE WICKEDLY SUPPORTING THIS EGOISTICALLY SELFISH CHIEF’s OUTRAGEOUS STANCE, AGAINST HELPLESS PEOPLE, SHOULD REALIZE THEY WOULD IN TIME ENCOUNTER THEIR OWN PERSONAL CALAMITIES, and then …………...
WHERE IS TH ... read full comment
ALL THOSE WICKEDLY SUPPORTING THIS EGOISTICALLY SELFISH CHIEF’s OUTRAGEOUS STANCE, AGAINST HELPLESS PEOPLE, SHOULD REALIZE THEY WOULD IN TIME ENCOUNTER THEIR OWN PERSONAL CALAMITIES, and then …………...
WHERE IS THE COMPASSION? My goodness. And even if you wanted the market folks to leave, shouldn’t they have been given ample time to evacuate, rather than to burn down their livelihoods? Myself I am a Ga from Gamashie, but I am am ashamed of how Tommy Okine has prosecuted this.
There should be a State investigation into this Inferno! 11 months ago
Gbese get want what he go chop die . Nobody is giving you any land today or tomorrow. Your approach to this is wanton .
KB 11 months ago
So when NDC is accused of having hand in this fire outbreak people are saying out? It's not that NDC knows something about this. This chief is an NDC person and from the way he is talking, in fact, there is iota of truth that NDC knows something about this fire.
Bannerman- Williams ( Bukom) 11 months ago
Since, he became chief, what has he done for Gamashie?
All he is thinking about is is how to make money and spread on his many teenage girlfriends, more of whom he has impregnated.
How do we Gamashie folks benefit from thi ... read full comment
All he is thinking about is is how to make money and spread on his many teenage girlfriends, more of whom he has impregnated.
How do we Gamashie folks benefit from this cruel act?
Useless
Test 2 11 months ago
THE SAME AS OTUMFOUR IS NPPP
SHUT UP AND GO BACK TO THE BUSH ASHANTI REGION FOOLISH PEOPLE
TRIBAL BIGOTS
u are a fool,,Aboadwan ofui,u do not deserve to call a human being,nonsense,,why do u have to burn peoples properties to Ashes just b,cos u need ur Land,
You're a fool, did he said he burn the market ? Animals toilet soup has destroyed you foolish Ashantis heads. Animals toilet eaters.
Tom 11 months ago
This is all you know. Insults. Bushman, shit soup eater
Ankamede 11 months ago
How is it illegal,I think am lost here they were already there before the place got burnt so in essence they are fixing what is left of their livelihood and instead of you to sympathise with them you are rather saying is illegal have you take into consideration what they have lost please this is not illegal
Sam 11 months ago
Please, let us stop the insults and think critically to have a lasting solution to the problems of our country.All the tribes are equally important and unique to make Ghana have the rich culture that Ghana is known for worldwide.
Insults does not make anybody better.We are all GHANAIANS,moreso GHANA is made up of 16 REGIONS.May God bless all the tribes and Ghana at large.Amen!
Odjame 11 months ago
The tribal nonsense must stop in this country . In Ghana no tribe is better than the other . Tribes are made up of individuals with distinct behaviours , cultures and values . We all come together to be called Ghanians with a common goal of developing the country and making lives better. Let trade positive ideas and stop that tribal stupidity .
Stone 11 months ago
Only when you people are affected then you want unity. Go to Kejetia and se how many Gas have shops there? Don't say Gas don't travel. It is because Gas are not Welcomed there. The insults, the physical attacks and the killings are supported by all in Ashanti land. I lived in Kumasi and anywhere I go I here "nkran fuo ye nmoa" this is no secret. Even in Accra you people don't respect Gas. You insult Gas openly. If a Ga insult an Ashanti in Kumasi, he will be burned ALIVE. Do come here and talk about tribalism because you people are worse when it comes to Tribalism.
Odinga 11 months ago
What..?
What..?
Afigya Kwabre 11 months ago
We shall also give Nyenahin Bauxite to the Chinese. We don't want any local investor
Obibs 11 months ago
This guy's action makes one suspect the fire was deliberately started to rid the place of the traders. He must be investigated.
He didn't put no fire, ask Akufo Addo and NPP foolsoldiers they know something about this fire, just to destroy image of NDC. You Ashanti/Akims forest people are evils go back home.
Fiifi Hagan 11 months ago
Let’s stop “EVERYTHING ACCRA SYNDROME “!!! Ghana should go FEDERAL!!!!
Charles oppong 11 months ago
Why didn't u eject them if it was ilegal for them to live there but burn their investment?God "ll ask u one day
OZYMANDIAS 11 months ago
Is a Gbese Manche( Gyasehene in the Akan version), a paramount chief in the Ga custom? Is he not a sub-chief under the area’s substantive chief? By the way, is Thomas Okine the proper Gbese manche?
Aunty Ama 11 months ago
Ooooooh, so does that mean the Gbese stool is behind the setting of the blazing fire that has destroyed the livelihoods of millions of people? Your La Hospital has been standing uncompleted, and the trade fair site has become an eyesore. You could not say anything. Well, this is surprising to me.
Know your boundaries 11 months ago
This is what the Ga's have failed to do thereby giving these ashantis upper hand. Let them go back to their hometowns since they dont respect the Ga's.
Claim it for the Ga's not the Chinese
This is what the Ga's have failed to do thereby giving these ashantis upper hand. Let them go back to their hometowns since they dont respect the Ga's.
Jojo 11 months ago
Use the AMA to stop them just as they go around issuing stop work, produce permit.
If you get them involved and get the Town and country planning on your side you can stop them easily.
You have to.be firm Nii.
Use the AMA to stop them just as they go around issuing stop work, produce permit.
If you get them involved and get the Town and country planning on your side you can stop them easily.
You have to.be firm Nii.
Lamle 11 months ago
Don’t ever pray to God again for any favor , because you mind is evil and full of malice.
weedicide.
Youth of Ghana have better things to do. May the almighty protect them and turn all your bad intentions to you and your families!Amen! Amen! Evil bast ...
And when they wake up they call Asantes tribalistic. Kanatamanto was burnt because most of the traders are Akans and the Gas think all Akans are Asantes. If you know you have given the land to foreign investors just tell the ...
I think the said Nii Ayi Bonte, the Greater Accra Regional House of Chiefs and the authorities of the AMA, should convene an emergency meeting soonest to find other options of market space for the traders. After that, ownersh ...
The Volta Region is the only place in Ghana today where you can have super-clean, free-flowing, unpolluted, bio-friendly, fish-filled lakes and rivers teeming with a wide range of healthy & highly nutritious fish and marine l ...
Nii Ayibonte this is shocking. You are very insensitive. I thought a chief is a father to all people. So you could not offer words of condolence for these poor traders who have lost their life savings. All you are thinking ...
It's look like money was taken from Chinese investors with a promise of given them the place because you look at how some Chinese were there with machines to lear the place and if they are not chase out it would have differen ...
@Kroko Kraka.. Obviously, you have not seen Nii Ayibonte's full tape, but you have an opinion. FYI, he offered condolences to the affected people and condemned the person who set the fire. GO WATCH THE WHOLE TAPE BEFORE YOU C ...
Lawless traders cannot put up illegal wooden structures at Kantmanto mkt and turn the place into a sjum. The fact that they are grieving does not mean they should be lawless. The land has an Owner and the owner has the right ...
Please if you listen to his full statement in Ga, he offered his sympathy to the traders and even said whoever set the place on fire has committed a sin. Now, why Ghanaweb failed to include that on their report is a mistry to ...
Infact Gbese mantse is not a paramount chief but a divisional chief.It is the paramount chief oof Ga marshie who sought to elevate Gbese to paramountcy so that he can be under he Ga mantse.But per our laws a paramount chief ...
My advice to Gbese Mantse, you must communicate with your mayor and city police to send police officers there to provide security day and night or else very soon even squatters, drug dealers and prostitutes will be operating ...
Wow! Interesting times ahead. Can Ghana Police direct their investigations of arson to the appropriate quarters? So Nana Nii Ayi, How did you know the land will be available to redevelop with investors in April? Asɛm paa nie ...
Thomas Okine a known NDC Supporter knows something about this arson attack.How could he come out all of a sudden to claim this land that we all know belongs to Ghana Railway Company?Can we develop our HQ of our Railway lines ...
SO CALLED OTUMFOUR
HOW DARE YOU
All Ewes/Ayigbes will continue to be 2nd Class Citizens of Ghana till they change their minds and assimilate into our Ghanaian culture. They can continue to insult but we the Landlords still classified them as Pest and Parasi ...
Woooww, NPP rascally fools... I am really enjoying the way the elections has battered & openly ripped up your hearts! I can see heavy blood oozing out all over! I had this thought that the 2016 defeat was painful for the NDC, ...
KWASIA, Ewes are fellow Ghanaians, not second-class citizens. They do not need your stupid fabricated culture/history (from the golden stool to Anokye sward) to exist. They have their own rich culture. You, as an Asante canno ...
Yes ooo.
You are a fool.it is hightime Ghana practiced federalism and we will see what will become of you hopeless Gas. You have benefitted immensely from the resources of other regions. What do you have here in this filthy place. But ...
ASHANTI THIEVES
@Kk...I think the Gas would like to take you up on that DUMB federalism offer. Federalism will give Gas a chance to regulate commerce to levy charges on all exports and imports through Tema port. Gas will literally get about ...
So, that you know. In Ghana the only land the Government of Ghana owns is the one acquired from the Chiefs for development. If the Government no longer has need for the land it has to go back to the original owner. Government ...
KWASIA, ODWAN, the moment you said "NDC" I knew you were a fool Cankered with politics. I am stating the law. Your stupid opinion does not count. You have to realize that traditional rulers, from Accra to Paga own these lands ...
Bro', are you suggesting that these squatters should sue the land owners in court? On what basis? After squatting on this land for several decades with the active conniving of a line-up of weak Mayors, not paying rent to the ...
Asamoah Gyan was 100% correct the fire outbreak was a planned attack on Akans at Katamanto Mkt.This plan was the handiwork of NDC led by Nii Ayi Bonte a staunch member of the party.The sellers shd also plan and rake him and t ...
RESETTING GHANA
Now you see. We won’t vote. You see the consequences? This is just the beginning. Your children are going to start paying fees. But you’ll still be unemployed coz the market is no more. You haven’t seen ...
Jimii
An Ayigbe Ohuaani
Ayi Bonte is a prime suspect and must be investigated. How can he claim to own 100 metres of land adjoining Ghana Railways? Soon these idiots will claim Parliament House, Jubilee House and University of Ghana as their lands. ...
They should go to kejetis market I mean the one Mahama built for them mmoaaaaaa asifuorrr short dwarfs I guess of their bleaching creams are finished. Accra land is for Ga people, I don't know any Ga person who will go and hu ...
Kontor, first of all our ancestors will punish your generation to come for the hatred of Ashantis, by the way if you don't know Ashantis are like the Israeli and Americans no human being can rise against them and succeed. The ...
KWASIA, AND YOUR NKURASI PRIMITIVE TALK... Your own ancestors are punishing you.. bleed, kwasia bleed. Kumasi is a hell-hole, that is why are running off to Accra or any place you can find. If you are that great, GO BACK TO W ...
MR GBESE, THIS IS NOT YEAR 1745 WHERE YOU JUST SAY THE LAND IS YOURS SO NO ONE SHOULD USE IT ANYMORE…THERE ARE 1000s DEPENDING ON THAT LAND AND FOR THE ECONOMIC BENEFIT OR ALL GHANAIANS SO PLEASE CONTINUE TO SELL ALL YOUR L ...
The burning of the place was deliberate. The Ga people organized it so they could claim it and sell. How could he has known investors will be coming in April if this was not planned. Asomoa Gyan saw something but he quickly ...
Brain dead idiot. These sellers at Kantamanto, some of them sleep there, cook there with all kinds of unsafe electrical connections, fire-hazards and you blame Gas. Did Gas Burn down Kejetia market too? Both markets burned be ...
Suspect
I can't think far
GOVERNMENT HAVE TO INVEST IN OUR LOCAL PRODUCTS,TO CREATE MORE JOBS FOR THE ...
He is responsible.
You are damn right John. Gas after eating kenket and fish get their brains jumbled. Ghana must go federal. They will eat Kenkey and drink the sea. Foolish fools.Accra is developed because of resources from Akan regions. You g ...
Kwasia, Tema Habour alone makes more money than any mine in Kumasi. "Filty People"? The audacity of an Asante that eats shit-soup and dankwansere meat calling someone filthy. Your so-called resources do not even feed you, let ...
Slay queens and Papano are back, dumso, cash and carry health care, classrooms without chalk and books, excessive corruption, violence, po ...
The devilish, wicked, money conscious and greedy npp pigs bribed the chief to secure kantamanto land for their selfish interest. It was the npp bastards who masterminded the burning of the market on order to share the ...
Oh Ghana where is our sense of loving one another is gone, we claim Ghana is a Christian country just look at what’s happening now no love, no sympathy for our fellow citizens. Just give the traders some time and relocate t ...
The land is yours and you have been getting some levy from the traders,Just wake up with anger backed with strong warning Ah Ah,So would you carry the land to your grave?If you were one of the victims who has lost his entire ...
Next time you will pro ...
This Tommy Okinawa man is a very wicked man. He has unbridled hatred for Akans and the NPP at large. Your actions are shameful and you will not go unpunished. God will deal ruthlessly with you and all your evil conspirators. ...
I agree with you. THE Guans are the true owners of the land. They can go to hell with their envious selves. They have Akans to thank for Accra 's development. If we were practicing federalism in Ghana they would probably be e ...
The Nzemas and Fantes learned a lot from the whites who came and dwelt along the coast during the Gold Coast era. They educated themselves and acquired knowledge. But the Gas didn't learn anything from the whites. The only ti ...
Shame on you fatty Thomas Okine ( Nii Ayi Bonte). You have no compassion in your stupid brain.Since when did you ever tell anyone that investors were coming in April to develop the Kantamanto Market area? You should be arrest ...
WHERE IS TH ...
So when NDC is accused of having hand in this fire outbreak people are saying out? It's not that NDC knows something about this. This chief is an NDC person and from the way he is talking, in fact, there is iota of truth th ...
How do we Gamashie folks benefit from thi ...
TRIBAL BIGOTS
How is it illegal,I think am lost here they were already there before the place got burnt so in essence they are fixing what is left of their livelihood and instead of you to sympathise with them you are rather saying is ille ...
Please, let us stop the insults and think critically to have a lasting solution to the problems of our country.All the tribes are equally important and unique to make Ghana have the rich culture that Ghana is known for worldw ...
The tribal nonsense must stop in this country . In Ghana no tribe is better than the other . Tribes are made up of individuals with distinct behaviours , cultures and values . We all come together to be called Ghanians with a ...
Only when you people are affected then you want unity. Go to Kejetia and se how many Gas have shops there? Don't say Gas don't travel. It is because Gas are not Welcomed there. The insults, the physical attacks and the killin ...
What..?
Ooooooh, so does that mean the Gbese stool is behind the setting of the blazing fire that has destroyed the livelihoods of millions of people? Your La Hospital has been standing uncompleted, and the trade fair site has become ...
You have to.be firm Nii.