65-year-old man embarks on over 250-kilometer journey to Accra for Mahama's inauguration

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Capito 11 months ago

And a standard ambulance procured by Akkufo addo following him

• Yaw 11 months ago

People love Mahama oooo. That is why nobody voted for Bawumia Leprosy

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

This is someone who walked for JJs second term and he's walking for Mahama and you say he walks for national unity? If you say parry unity I can understand that. Wish him well though!

• TAMALE TO ACCRA 250KM????? 11 months ago

ARE YOU NUTS??? 600KM

• Kiki 11 months ago

Is like the way people were using Npp card for job in this country

• Kiki 11 months ago

This should not be about any party. The ambulance Akuffo Addo so-called "procured" was "procured" with Ghanaian taxpayers' money. Given the same money, even you can "procure" the same ambulance.

• Nana Akua Adobea 11 months ago

Kiki Aboa, what did the NDC procure with taxpayers money as an ambulance?

• Odjame 11 months ago

They procured your mother

• National ambulance ?? 11 months ago

By this time, someone too is dying and waiting for ambulance. Ambulance is following this man on a useless mission. What really is the significance and benefit of this walk to the populace? It’s as useless as when Bawumia s ...

• WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA. 11 months ago

So his walking is more important than the sick people who need the services of the ambulance? Very soon we will need ndc membership card to do everything in Ghana.

• Opoku Amsterdam 11 months ago

Is this news?

• Mabel 11 months ago

I think he should have used the energy on the farm

• Opoku Amsterdam 11 months ago

And Akufo Addo,s ambulance is following him.Stupidity.

• Jones 11 months ago

Whose ambulance? Did the fool buy it with his own money?

• Niii 11 months ago

Your JDM was given similar opportunities to buy ambulance but he bought empty van.Talk is cheap ampa

• Kiki 11 months ago

It is not Akuffo Addo's ambulance. The ambulance was "procured" with Ghanaian taxpayers' money. Given the same money, even you can do the same, so the ambulance belongs to all Ghanaians.

• the Villager 11 months ago

yes,stupidity. Is it becox Akfu Addo is not Ghanaian? where are the ambulances fred blay with his pocket money?

• THE MOST FOOLISH MAN IN GHANA 11 months ago

This man is so stupid at his age to risk his life for a politician. No brain

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

If NPPigs footsoldiers can risk their lives for an akyempanzee, then one can risk his or her life for even a madman, let alone the greatest leader of our time.

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

If NPPigs footsoldiers can risk their lives for an akyempanzee, then one can risk his or her life for even a madman, let alone the greatest leader of our time..

• Joyce 11 months ago

Fool

• AB 11 months ago

And who says he is doing it for political reasons? He is an open-minded person who is doing it without any biases

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

There's nothing wrong with supporting Mahama. It's definitely for Mahama and the NDC and not for GH for real

• Sycamore 11 months ago

Even a rift raft like you and many of your kind risk their stupid life's running after an incompetent clueless old crook called Akufu-Addo,how much more a rich 65 year old business tycoon?

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Ban ...

• Knowledge 11 months ago

Interesting, he should be highly protected for setting this pace.

• Musa 11 months ago

The man is not on this journey bcos he cant afford the fare. He is a philanthropist and can afford to hire an ambulance on his own. Stop talking about Akuffo something ambulance. All the state ambulances were purchased with o ...

• Kofi 11 months ago

The man is a crook who twice ran away with people's money in Tamale and went into hiding. He's no philanthropist but a thief who needs to repay monies he collected from people to send them to Hajj in Saudi Arabia but failed t ...

• SAINT SHERIFF RICHMOND 11 months ago

WHAT WILL THIS MEAN FOR GHANA

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site =>> www.Hot4.eu

• JAMES 11 months ago

Ghanaweb.com please there's Tamale International Airport but there's NO Yakubu Tali airport in Tamale.

• Heading: Kumasi to Accra. Content: Tamale to Accra 11 months ago

Ghana web, do you edit your publication?

• Ama Ghana 11 months ago

Safe Journey Alhaji.. It takes great men to get such an honest honour.. More strength to Accra..

• M.T 11 months ago

JMs swearing-in is not worth walking 250 kilometers, good exercise though. But, if the walk is really because he thinks governance will be better, he should accept my sympathy. There is nothing serious in that manifesto to ac ...

• EKA 11 months ago

That’s great

• Dr. 11 months ago

Considering his age it is a fruitless and risky adventure.
    Why do gamble with your life?

• John k 11 months ago

He just wants favour from NDC foolish man he thinks he is wise

• CORRUPTION HATER 11 months ago

Very soon Ghanaians who were under John Mahama’s spell and voted for him will start cursing themselves and say if I had known....
    John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama is a curse and an evil man. His second coming will b ...

• Capito 11 months ago

I urge Ghanaians to minimize the expectations cos this man has nothing to offer,he said we should start praying because the hardship is going to be unbearable

• AI 11 months ago

TAMALE TO ACCRA IS 650 km!
    It is rather Kumasi to Accra which is 250km,

• Marcus Adepaye 11 months ago

You don't have anything better to do with yourself so make a notorious name for yourself through this unnecessary noise walk.

• Yaaaaaa 11 months ago

Gyimi paa nie !

• Nana Akua Adobea 11 months ago

Why not crawl

• Koa 11 months ago

Sick people who urgently need ambulance are denied or in most cases asked to pay money for it's service . I personally had to use my personal car to convey my mother in-law ( now late) for an urgent check up. Now an ambulance ...

• Geemam kodzo 11 months ago

Good to know that MADNESS CAN COME IN DIFFERENT FORMS INCLUDING THE QUEST FOR RECOGNITION.....

• Efo Kofi 11 months ago

Populist nonsense

• Kofi Owusu 11 months ago

Good move

• Jimbo 11 months ago

Alhaji well done. You are really improving your health. Nice strong man. Keep it up.

• XXXL 11 months ago

This man don't have any thing to do and only fooling some people while some people need the service of the ambulance some where,,,