Akufo-Addo touts US$8 billion reserves legacy

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Son of God 11 months ago

Lie lie man!
    You have $8 billion yet you owe road contractors $6 billon, WAEC ghc180 million, you can not pay bondholders. You independent power producers $2.9, You can not pay Nabco workers School feeding carteres. Health i ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 11 months ago

Ghanaians will regret handing over power to the useless, corrupt and incompetent fool once again. The visionless twit will plunge our growing economy into an abyss.

• Kweku Tsin 11 months ago

@OSABARIMA....You must be one of the corrupt beneficiaries of the current Gvt. If this country is not broke, why do we have to go through restructuring to get a loan. Your willful blindness to the facts is unpatriotic.

• Phill 11 months ago

You will regret it very soon.

• Hmm 11 months ago

Osabarima mensah please i think you like akuffo addo's 8years term abi? That is how we humanbeing are. You won't even wait for the person to even swear in b4 u start criticising the person. That is how we human beings are. Ma ...

• JM IN 4YRS=$6BN VS NANA ADDO IN 8YRS=$8BN 11 months ago

NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT IS NOT ONLY CLUELESS,RECKLESS,LAWLSSS BUT NOW VERY SHAMELESS.IN 2016 JOHN MAHAMA LEFT$6.2BN IN 4 YRS AND NOW NANA ADDO HAS LEFT $8BN IN 8YRS!!!THE TRACK RECORD OF THE NPP GOVERNMENT IN ALL SEC ...

• Yaw 11 months ago

Don't be fooled by Nana Addo s final SONA address to parliament and Ghanaians so as a whole, things were much much better in 2017 when he took over as compared to now 2025

• .com 11 months ago

I want Nana Addo to tell the world again how much carbon rating/greening Ghana ,a EU sponsored project has fetched the country as a free dollar cash and continues so far us we accept the policy as a good one. The EU greening ...

• Phill 11 months ago

When the situation remains the same, don't complain.

• True 11 months ago

He is such a liar I’m sure he will try to convince his own mother that he brought her into this world. Shameless old man.

• Phill 11 months ago

Don't be sure of the situation analysis. The hardship isn't easy to eradicate. NDC is in a trap.

• Kwame 11 months ago

@Phill, equally if Bawumia had won he would also have being in a trap

• Fire 11 months ago

What is so important about reserves? These are important things to look up for: low cost of living, low inflation, low interest rates, and low unemployment rates.

• Sasabonsam 11 months ago

What reserves? How about liabilities? If it’s true that you have reserves (which I doubt), it’s because you have failed to pay your obligated debts, with the excuse that Ghana doesn’t have the funds to meet its obligati ...

• Phill 11 months ago

Wise up.

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 11 months ago

Nana,pay all the debts you are leaving behind and in the end Ghana will be in debt. How long can the reserves last to cover Ghana's huge import bills? Ghana imports even tomatoes and onions

• Ghanaman 11 months ago

John Mahama and akuffo Addo are thieves

• Frank 11 months ago

Ghanaman and akufo addo are thieves

• Hannan 11 months ago

;))))))) Welcome to the best sex dating site >> www.Hot4.eu

• Phill 11 months ago

If you vote NPP, you are stupid. If you vote for NDC, you are wise; current narrative. We are waiting for the wise......

• Eben 11 months ago

For real, as at 2017 Ghana's overall debts was GHS122billion abd there was a reserve of US$6.2billion.
    Today Ghana's overall debt is Over GHS760billion with Reserve of $8 billion and the president is touting of a better eco ...

• Eben 11 months ago

For real? as at 2017 Ghana's overall debts was GHS122 billion and there was a reserve of US$6.2billion.
    Today Ghana's overall debt is Over GHS760billion with Reserve of $8 billion and the president is touting of a better ec ...

• Kwasi 11 months ago

Why were you chasing IMF and the Chinese for $3bn if you have $8bn reserve?

• Kwadwo 11 months ago

What was the price of gold in 2017 compared to today

• box 11 months ago

GDP growth for 2017 was projected to be 8%

the GDP growth projection for 2025 is 5%

• Kwame 11 months ago

So why did he not use some to clear the debts he accrued.