We don't need a rocket scientist to tell us how insensitive Akuffo Addo is. He's, greedy and selfish. A driver in his convoy died and all he could say was, that the driver was, over speeding when the family called on him. Akuffo Addo has been greedy and selfish in his whole life and we Ghanaians should pray we never get a president like that again. He and his family believes they owned Ghana. I have met all of them in my life and they don't respect Ghanaians and see themselves as first class citizens and the rest of us as nonentities. Thank God after 7th January it will be over and I am writing a book so that the unborn generation will be able to not make mistake to give our presidency to such self seeking family. I will use my entire savings to publicise the book to be read across so that Akuffo Addo's unborn kinsmen are castigated in the history of Ghana. Only self seeking and insensitive person would not acknowledged this sad event in his speech. Somebody who has protected you for all these years with his life.
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 11 months ago
So every problem in ghana..Akuffo Addo must be mentioned...Nkwaseasem nkoaaa
Logorligi - reverse suspicion and blame 11 months ago
You cheap turn-coat. Some of us genuine Africans prefer to live and work in our own country instead of running away from our problems to go and slave for people who hate us. Don't pretend to be concerned by posting all sorts of awkward remarks
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 11 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.
Alhassan 11 months ago
Write your comment please don't you have any comments apart those uncalled comment...please I beg of you...you can d
o better.thanks
Write your comment please don't you have any comments apart those uncalled comment...please I beg of you...you can d
o better.thanks
Johnny 11 months ago
If John Dramani Mahama was sensitive like he won't be taking bribes when his Boss Prof Mills was on his death bed.Such a Criminal claimed he can solve the problems of the poor in Ghana.
AGBESI KWASI 11 months ago
We are all very vulnerable, no matter your class or status. That's why we need to stop the corruption and looting and invest in systems and structures that protect us all. In times like this, when you have collapsed, the hoarded wealth will not protect you.
Ashantis 11 months ago
Yes bror yes. This president should not be celebrated. He has rock the foundation of ghana. Took ghana 40 years back in dept and you trying to say dont blame him. What planet are you Living? . Where is your thinking head?. Nobody want a me , myself and I president.
Zomelo 11 months ago
What is wrong with Ghanaians. Did you want nana addo to go and carry him or administer first aid or medical aid. Is he a doctors. OMG. So he should have stopped the address which you people weee saying it is a constitutional demand. Esesè lo. You people are the cause of the attack on some tribes.
Nana 11 months ago
John Mahama and his cronies chopped millions of Cedis thru SADAA meant to alleviate poverty within Northerners in his 1st term. Manasseh Azure proved how insensitive he was.
Kabokabo 11 months ago
Campaign is over
Reflections 11 months ago
Akufo Addo is all about himself. No empathy. He would have quickly empathized with France or the UK, Not Ghana. Go away. Good riddance.
Isaac 11 months ago
@ghanaweb Akuffo Addo wasn't sympathetic not empathetic. I think empathetic was not the right word.
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago
Ghana leaders are fools. This is in parliament there should be at least one ambulance, fire truck n police stationed there or on call for this parliament at all times. Secondly, ambulance n police should have been there carrying the patient to the ambulance, clear all the people to one side of the room and when everything is calmed down allow the President to continue his speech also if this was a live telecast event you pause the live telecast asap put the station on standby you don't need to should the public whats going on over there. I'm very careful n tempered around Ghanaians especially Gh leaders because of their high ingrained level of uncouth stupidity so I'm very measured around them. Look at this. You need God to come n tell you how to comport yourselves?
Every parliamentarian must undergo mandatory first aid n cpr on the next 3mths. Ambulance, police must provide Write down emergency measures n give a copy to parliament. Search all persons coming into parliament metal detectors if necessary there must be police security stationed at the main entrance to check ID n conduct searches. Gh leaders are damn fools idiots
Look at this shoddy display n no one no head at ambulance, police is fired? Where are the systems to be followed and if there is an error in the system whose responsibility is it to refresh n review the system? This event n the one with the guy shooting inside parliament have presented themselves. Design a system. All mps, staff, security services who work there must sign up for free manda6first aid n cpr. If you don't complete this in 3mths you can't come to work. Idiots
Mensa 11 months ago
Dr Zanetor will do everything right.After all we're all waiting to see HER VERY FIRST PATIENT AFTER BECOMING A DOCTOR AGES AGO
Fools Paradise 11 months ago
A whole sitting President died and the cause of his tragic death and place of death is shrouded in privacy, some say his aide camp has vamoosed from Ghana. Fortunately the MP's critique about the quality of emergency response preparedness for a collapsed bodyguard at a Parliamentary ceremony is a very appropriate question for the Clerk of Parliament to answer? Not the visiting Presudent.
Emmanuel 11 months ago
Don't always talk for talking sake.
If there are wrongs in our emergency responce measures fix it, that is why you are in Parliament..Leave Akufo Addo out of it.
Capricorn 11 months ago
Charlatan prophets, Evangelists, pastors, and the likes couldn't prophesied about it.
Tom 11 months ago
Hw3 ne gyimii bi, always reading politics into every situation
Kingsley 11 months ago
Well done Napo, for timely medical advises.
Marcus Adepaye 11 months ago
Idiot, what did you do well in that respect that the outgoing government destroyed for you to make such a comment. You should be ashamed of yourself for your NDC leaders being in power for several years but nothing good came from your long stay in government. From PNDC TO NDC nothing better came from you to the people of Ghana.
Odjame 11 months ago
Bleeding is allowed . Sensible Ghanians have voted for liberation . Your types who voted for npp tells us about 38.2 % voters need mental health . Kwasia
K 11 months ago
That's what we noted for you. Come and fix it
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 11 months ago
So until today Dafeamepkor or whatever u call yourself..you didn't know that as a country we lack emergency response?
The reason the president and his team provided ambulances to curb such emergencies...surprisingly the NDC ... read full comment
So until today Dafeamepkor or whatever u call yourself..you didn't know that as a country we lack emergency response?
The reason the president and his team provided ambulances to curb such emergencies...surprisingly the NDC has problems with everything this government has done.
Power is now in your hands..let's see what you guys will do
WE HAVE A PROBLEM 11 months ago
The MP is telling us the truth but some ignorants and foolish People are insulting him. Is that how to handle a collapse person? Where on earth a collapse person is handle by his two hand and forcing him to walk into ambulance outside. Are we stupid or foolish? Instead of laying him on the floor and raise his two legs up before the bed arrived they rather pulling the man like dead body in war zone. We are sick.
chief vandal 11 months ago
yes there was no professionalism at all until Napo jumped in. But what has this got to do with the President?
Prisons office 11 months ago
Hmmm
Is two things
He is thinking
Where is he going after the jan 7th inauguration
What happens to his military career?
Hmmm
Is two things
He is thinking
Nsu 11 months ago
This guy is a typical 'i-support-NDC-because--I am-Ewe' guy. He is such a waste when commenting on issues, reading politics onto everything.
Ewvevi 11 months ago
Fine. He is a waste like your tribesmen who are also "I support NPP because I'm my tribe" guy.
Charger 11 months ago
The MP is absolutely right. The medical team response is at best appalling. Where was the Military Medical Team? How can you raise upright a someone who has collapsed (fallen) from prolonged standing. The simple remedy is to let the person lie prostrate, loosen his dress and allow him to breath normally. Not raise the person up and walk with him. Assuming he had even sustained a head or spinal injury from falling, that response will make his condition worse. Our EMS also needs a complete resetting.
Charger 11 months ago
The President had nothing doing with the situation. The EMS failed.
Hmmm, thought the same while watching where on earth will someone who has collapse d won't be left on the floor with clothes loosen and airway,breathing and circulation be assessed but walk the person rather to where l didn't know. 11 months ago
Don't they have a BP apparatus and Glucometer too to check his vitals and blood sugar?
Wishing him a speedy recovery
Don't they have a BP apparatus and Glucometer too to check his vitals and blood sugar?
Obuor 11 months ago
Lack of knowledge.these r some of things citizens must learn.
Its call basic skill.First aid.check the breathing.etc.
All wat these ppl did wer totally wrong.
Dan 11 months ago
He is a BRIGADIER not a Colonel
Baba 11 months ago
What else did you expect the president to do. He paused for some time before continuing with the speech so the fact that he didn't say anything about the collapsed person he was wrong.
Grow in wisdom 11 months ago
Always pointing accusing fingers. Who’s to be blamed here, if not parliament? Parliament was the host, but failed to make adequate preparations for any emergency. State protocol might have failed in its duty to the state with regards to the presidency, but parliament as an independent institution cannot exonerate itself.
Ex Boy 11 months ago
37 Military Hospital has failed the nation and GAF. I cannot remember or heard after I retired from the army, the last time compulsory PULHEEMS were conducted on ALL RANKS. ALSO, most snr offrs from the rank of Col and above do not like PT. MEDICAL SCREENING SHOULD REMAiN COMPULSORY,WHETHER GOING ON OPS OR NOT. Serious embarrassment to the military
Citizen8 11 months ago
Dafeamekpor, fortunately your party is taking over the reins of government in just the next four days. We can't wait to see the spectacular improvements in our lives you promised to bring us. Your penchant to fault everything Nana Addo does is sickening, to say the least.
Ghanaba kwaku 11 months ago
Are people still campaigning or what?
We should stop all these nonsense
MOG 11 months ago
This man paa. The hate for Nana Addo is obvious.
There's nothing that he will do that will please you.
You guys just hooted at him when he mentioned Agenda 111 and improvements in the health sector including the national ambulance service.
Wait until you find yourself in medical emergency in a remote place then you will appreciate the stride made and why should not play politics with it but see it as a national agenda.
Sika mpe dede 11 months ago
The problem of our country is that every single job even field work is assumed clerical work.
We like pen and paper, writing English and speaking that's all.
We have to reset certain behaviors and understand the descripti ... read full comment
The problem of our country is that every single job even field work is assumed clerical work.
We have to reset certain behaviors and understand the descriptions of our jobs before we take them. Response team might be lookout for pen and paper to write report .
plain truth 11 months ago
Spot on analysis. Too much grammar oriented. Oh yes. You have spoken the truth.
Charles 11 months ago
I have said it before. The current speaker of parliament should not be re-elected again. He is unfit for the job. As speaker (and the person who invited the president to the house) it is his responsibility to ensure that there is a medical unit available for emergency cases. It is high time we start thinking through things and stop acting on ad-hoc basis.
Also as speaker he could not maintain law and order in the house. There were numerous instances when parliamentarians were misbehaving in the house such as shouting at each other, not listening when a colleague is addressing the house, banging on their tables, fighting each other in the chamber, etc. etc. We don't want to see those primitive behaviors anymore in our parliament hence the need to change the speaker and elect someone who can maintain discipline in the house. We expect our parliamentarians to act in an honorable way to warrant the title honorable.
NDC 11 months ago
Cheap politics.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago
Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Ban ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Maka 11 months ago
A fool if you been in parliament for over years and never thought the Parliament House should have emergency health care and now that someone has collapsed and you are using it as a political propaganda then you part of it especially you because you are always in the house
Kwame-Italy 11 months ago
As a pysician I was so disappointed if not shocked to watch in LIVE TV the glaring flaw the time lapse taken,the absence of EMERGENCY UNIT, medical personell ,no instruments, BUT obligated horrizontal ( that should be the case), NOT STANDING, position, after the sudden collapse.I saw the arrival of NAPO on the scene ,no bed-lift to carry the ADC, no emergecy procedures taken ( BP'-OXYGEN) immediately on the floor to risuscitate, the angiush space etc .It was a deplorable scene in 2025! .Please take immediate MEASURES. Thanks
Kwesi 11 months ago
@Kwame-Italy. Tell them. These are some of the changes which should take place through out the country. By this I mean careful planning on every occasion. We need to change our ways of doing things. No more business as usual. People should be held responsible and prosecuted for negligence of duty.
Kofi Adu 11 months ago
Mr Defeamekpor your party is coming to power next week. Make sure to address it.
Rocky USA 11 months ago
Nega Isaac is hungry or over feeding that causes his collapse. The president talk too much that put mother fucker Isaac on the floor. Wishing Nega Isaac speedy recovery.
Kwasi 11 months ago
There is something called
CPR
HMMMMMM
CPR
HMMMMMM
Kwasi 11 months ago
CPR
CPR
Francis 11 months ago
Another display to the world of how disorganized we are as a nation. We should be ashamed of ourselves as Ghanaians. With all the pageantry no one thought of ensuring that there is an emergency health unit to cater for the guests should need be. I wonder can Mahama fix the country?
Abena 11 months ago
Defeamekpor because your mouth is big and urgly you always talk nonsense
OZYMANDIAS 11 months ago
Dafeamekpor, why are you in Parliament? Was it not your duty to advocate for legislation to address this issue? What did your government do with the emergency funds earmarked for such occurrences? Always pointing fingers at others, when you have abysmally failed to do what you have been in parliament for? Nonsensical nonsense.
Hannan 11 months ago
Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> www.Sexy24.mom
KK 11 months ago
Hon, he was not the bodyguard. He was the ADC. But 10 per cent casualty is allowed, the President was right to have continued. No problem at all
Pierro, Subri 11 months ago
This Awunani Dafiamakpor, everything he will use it as politics. massa dont open your dirty mouth on the president akuffo addo.Your evil plans would never work. Mama wo, dzimakple.
PKO 11 months ago
Politics everywhere. The president did no wrong. Even if the President could not continue himself at such instances, the Vice, the Speaker or Chief Justice in that order will be called in to complete this important constitutional requirements.
John k 11 months ago
Everything this man has something to say in the negative way posterity will judge AKOFO ADDO. Now the power will given to you to do the positive things
Kaakeiku 11 months ago
Why do we do politics with the slightest situation??? We watched the TV, the President paused immediately after the incident and even went ahead to apologise bfr continuing. Papa Ayibge, pls STOP this!!!!
Yaa 11 months ago
It's very very true......we have no plan B when it's about emergencies.
Frank kyereme 11 months ago
Collapse cannot be foretold
chief vandal 11 months ago
There may be deficiencies in our emergency response system I agree. But to say Akufo-Addo did not stop his speech or show empathy is a blatant lie.
The video is there for all to see
There may be deficiencies in our emergency response system I agree. But to say Akufo-Addo did not stop his speech or show empathy is a blatant lie.
ANAMAN BENJAMIN 11 months ago
You're right
ABREWA 11 months ago
Nonsense. I saw the response team rapidly take him out.
I am in the field and know they did the right thing.
This government has given us the best in health care so far .
So you bigots should shut your beaks.
Kwame 11 months ago
useless mp
useless mp
Esem Pii 11 months ago
These RIFF RAFFS, are nothing but merchants of the Nana Addo’s Hate. And, that’s why they’re sorry in their shameful selves!
Koo Boare 11 months ago
National security and state protocol should ensure that adequate medical cover is provided to cover all state functions. The simplest way out is to task either the military or the Police to support the ambulance services.
Coolio 11 months ago
Foolish man . When uncle Ata collapsed u were in government then so what did u put in place?
We don't need a rocket scientist to tell us how insensitive Akuffo Addo is. He's, greedy and selfish. A driver in his convoy died and all he could say was, that the driver was, over speeding when the family called on him. Aku ...
You cheap turn-coat. Some of us genuine Africans prefer to live and work in our own country instead of running away from our problems to go and slave for people who hate us. Don't pretend to be concerned by posting all sorts ...
o better.thanks
We are all very vulnerable, no matter your class or status. That's why we need to stop the corruption and looting and invest in systems and structures that protect us all. In times like this, when you have collapsed, the hoar ...
Yes bror yes. This president should not be celebrated. He has rock the foundation of ghana. Took ghana 40 years back in dept and you trying to say dont blame him. What planet are you Living? . Where is your thinking head?. No ...
What is wrong with Ghanaians. Did you want nana addo to go and carry him or administer first aid or medical aid. Is he a doctors. OMG. So he should have stopped the address which you people weee saying it is a constitutional ...
Campaign is over
Ghana leaders are fools. This is in parliament there should be at least one ambulance, fire truck n police stationed there or on call for this parliament at all times. Secondly, ambulance n police should have been there carry ...
Every parliamentarian must undergo mandatory first aid n cpr on the next 3mths. Ambulance, police must provide Write down emergency measures n give a copy to parliament. Search all persons coming into parliament metal detecto ...
Look at this shoddy display n no one no head at ambulance, police is fired? Where are the systems to be followed and if there is an error in the system whose responsibility is it to refresh n review the system? This event n t ...
A whole sitting President died and the cause of his tragic death and place of death is shrouded in privacy, some say his aide camp has vamoosed from Ghana. Fortunately the MP's critique about the quality of emergency respons ...
Idiot, what did you do well in that respect that the outgoing government destroyed for you to make such a comment. You should be ashamed of yourself for your NDC leaders being in power for several years but nothing good came ...
The reason the president and his team provided ambulances to curb such emergencies...surprisingly the NDC ...
The MP is telling us the truth but some ignorants and foolish People are insulting him. Is that how to handle a collapse person? Where on earth a collapse person is handle by his two hand and forcing him to walk into ambulanc ...
Hmmm
Is two things
He is thinking
The MP is absolutely right. The medical team response is at best appalling. Where was the Military Medical Team? How can you raise upright a someone who has collapsed (fallen) from prolonged standing. The simple remedy is to ...
Always pointing accusing fingers. Who’s to be blamed here, if not parliament? Parliament was the host, but failed to make adequate preparations for any emergency. State protocol might have failed in its duty to the state wi ...
37 Military Hospital has failed the nation and GAF. I cannot remember or heard after I retired from the army, the last time compulsory PULHEEMS were conducted on ALL RANKS. ALSO, most snr offrs from the rank of Col and above ...
Dafeamekpor, fortunately your party is taking over the reins of government in just the next four days. We can't wait to see the spectacular improvements in our lives you promised to bring us. Your penchant to fault everything ...
You guys just hooted at him when he mentioned Agenda 111 and improvements in the health sector including the national a ...
We have to reset certain behaviors and understand the descripti ...
I have said it before. The current speaker of parliament should not be re-elected again. He is unfit for the job. As speaker (and the person who invited the president to the house) it is his responsibility to ensure that ther ...
Cheap politics.
Ban ...
A fool if you been in parliament for over years and never thought the Parliament House should have emergency health care and now that someone has collapsed and you are using it as a political propaganda then you part of it es ...
As a pysician I was so disappointed if not shocked to watch in LIVE TV the glaring flaw the time lapse taken,the absence of EMERGENCY UNIT, medical personell ,no instruments, BUT obligated horrizontal ( that should be th ...
@Kwame-Italy. Tell them. These are some of the changes which should take place through out the country. By this I mean careful planning on every occasion. We need to change our ways of doing things. No more business as usual. ...
CPR
HMMMMMM
CPR
Another display to the world of how disorganized we are as a nation. We should be ashamed of ourselves as Ghanaians. With all the pageantry no one thought of ensuring that there is an emergency health unit to cater for the gu ...
Dafeamekpor, why are you in Parliament? Was it not your duty to advocate for legislation to address this issue? What did your government do with the emergency funds earmarked for such occurrences? Always pointing fingers at o ...
Politics everywhere. The president did no wrong. Even if the President could not continue himself at such instances, the Vice, the Speaker or Chief Justice in that order will be called in to complete this important constituti ...
You're right
useless mp
All the generals of Gh are weak and tired.