Pass laws banning 'non-performing' politicians from taking ex-gratia – Franklin Cudjoe

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie
    or weedicide.

• Ruthan 11 months ago

Franklin Cudjoe shd be appointed to be in charge of this assessment of those appointees.But he shd give us his CV and experience .

• EX-GRATIA IS NOT PAID OUT TO EMPLOYEES WHO BANKRUPTS A COMPANY OR NATION EVERY 4 YEAR END. 11 months ago

THESE REDUNDANT CORRUPT FREELOADING MPs AND ARTICLE SHIT OFFICE HOLDERS DO NOT DESERVE EX-GRATIA PAYOUTS FOR BANKRUPTING GHANA AND GHANAIANS EVERY POLITICAL CYCLE SINCE INDEPENDENCE.

EX-GRATIA IS A PAYOUT FROM POOR SILLY T ...

• BANKRUPT GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. THAT'S WHY THEY ENCOURAGE EX-GRATIA PAYOUTS. 11 months ago

ONLY A MUMU EMPLOYER PAYS OUT EX-GRATIA TO FUCKING EMPLOYEES WHO RUN DOWN HIS COMPANY.just now
    THAT'S THE CASE BETWEEN BANKRUPT HIGHLY-INDEBTED AND TAXED GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS AND THEIR FUCKING CORRUPT GHANAIAN LEADERS WHO ALWA ...

• Nzulu 11 months ago

This guy is really an idiot and a simpleton.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

How do you define a Politician as non performing? Tell us the definition for that..Do all Politicians handle the money and resources to perform? If a Politician is not given the resources to work with, how can the one perform ...

• M.T 11 months ago

Don't mind him. He doesn't know that article 71 isn't only about the executive. It includes parliament as well. Again, how does borrowing justify the non-eligibility of article 71 office holders for exgratia, Mr. Think Tank? ...

• Logorligi to MT 11 months ago

Even if Mahama does not keep his word of entirely scrapping the ex gratis nonsense, the amounts and privileges involved must be drastically revised downwards. if this can be done, it will significantly discourage the incompet ...

• Wwwe 11 months ago

I hope this guy is not correct please Ur mahama told Us he will cancel it please we don't want to hear anything from a fool like u

• KB 11 months ago

Look at him. Nonsense tslk

• Sly K. Ed 11 months ago

This exgratia issue should be looked at holistically. It's time nation voiced it's displeasure against it. Teacher and other civil servants work for 30 years and take home 30000 cedis. Mps served for 4 years and take huge ex ...

Ask the Ghost of Rawlings and Tsatsu Tsikata how this got into our constitution. Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings would have killed or murdered people who were given ex gratia awards. Yes that supervisor of torturers and murderers ...

• Enyo 11 months ago

Look at this idiot!! How do you define a non-performing politician? How about non-performing civil servants and most importantly non-performing NGOs and Think Thanks? Foolish man !!

• moonstone 11 months ago

Pass law to Ban it totally

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 11 months ago

Franklin Kudjoe..go and pass that law and make sure it's enforced...must you speak on everything and at every place?
    What at all have you achieved in society?
    Leave people alone..ha!

• rasco 11 months ago

How do you measure none forming politician, Mr " I know all"?

• KULBOGO 11 months ago

As for u hmmmm u v neva spoken sense at all, all ur writting on ur X wall das nt make sense at all, usual i dnt read ur news bcus dey r boring wooo,

• Kwaku Yeboah 11 months ago

Franklin Cudjoe how do you measure ‘performance’? Can you list any five criteria for assessing performance? When the discretion is given to inward looking pests and parasites like you do you know the injustice that will b ...

I thought it was only myself who knew this story. Quarshiga was spared because he is the uncle to Efo Jeremiah.. Do you now understand tribalism and nepotism?

• Logorligi to Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

This chap really loves fairy tales ooo.

• Voice 11 months ago

Your Presidents don't pay taxes, and every MP gets ex gratia. Which country in the world does that?

• Yaw 11 months ago

MAHAMA SAID HE WILL CANCEL IT, BUT I DOUBT.

• Voice 11 months ago

There is no brains trust in the country. You only have scammers everywhere. Rawlings didn't want to pay tax so he ensured the Constitution exempted the President. You line up every four years to vote for a President who doesn ...

• HODE PETER 11 months ago

Is only in Ghana that we reward nonperformance. Reward systems are aimed to recognize those who contributed positively to set goals. The desire to excel therefore is relegated to the background because it becomes a mandate to ...

• Charles 11 months ago

The ex-gratia should be abolished totally. Politicians should live on their pension just like any other citizen. It's high time we do away with these hidden corrupt behaviors where politicians take from the state and share am ...

• Bro kwesi 11 months ago

Data will expose you.

• GHANAMAN 11 months ago

At independence where communication was not existence, we had 104 MPs. Today that we can reach out to every corner of the country, we need not more 100 MPs. After all, only a few of them are actively participating in the parl ...

• Kwasia 11 months ago

Are they going to write exams it what

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Frank Cudjoe paa.
    Ghanaians are expecting you to remind John Mahama to fulfill his promise of cancelling the ex gratia .
    Or you have been promised a position which falls within the article 71 holders.

• Makuus 11 months ago

One was mahama

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> www.Sexy24.mom

• ONLY A MUMU EMPLOYER PAYS OUT EX-GRATIA TO FUCKING EMPLOYEES WHO RUN DOWN HIS COMPANY. 11 months ago

THAT'S THE CASE BETWEEN BANKRUPT HIGHLY-INDEBTED AND TAXED GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS AND THEIR FUCKING CORRUPT GHANAIAN LEADERS WHO ALWAYS SCOOP EX-GRATIA LIKE CONFETTI SINCE ADAM..

WHY WOULDN'T GHANA BE ALWAYS BANKRUPT IN THE MI ...

• James Mensah 11 months ago

Hey, Hey, Hey. You are a fool. In 1957, did Ghana have oil money? In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for electi ...

• Banahene 11 months ago

They should cancel that ex gratia. Even developed and rich countries do not do that, how much more a country who can’t feed your nationals providing this kind of thing.

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS 11 months ago

ALL CITIZENS ARE EQUAL,OR NOT SO?

ALL CITIZENS DESERVE SWEET ARTICLE 71.

WHO TOLD YOU WHAT?

• Kofi Sam 11 months ago

Ex gratia should be cancelled entirely.

• Outlaw 11 months ago

Such disingenuous guy. Franklin knows it will never happen yet puts it out there like it is feasible! Civil societies are all paid and owned by their paymasters so they only here to please them and not what is best for Ghana!

• XYZ 11 months ago

Franklin, your face looks too much ugly. Who determines non-performing politicians? You?

• J. Johnson 11 months ago

The Mahama government should just cancel the Ex-Gratia and also do away with the Council of State. What benefits does Ghana receive from these old people. Just direct those finances to benefit our youth and improve education.

• Quabina Yeboah, California-USA. 11 months ago

The whole system should be scrap.
    There’s no ex-gratia existed in any developed nation, how much more DEVELOPING ONE?
    It’s a stupid idea, waste of taxpayers money.