The entire market needs to be close down for the redevelopment of Ghana Railway Company. Warehouses shd be built in that space.The 2nd Hand Clothing biz shd be decentralised to other markets within the city.
LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY Ag 11 months ago
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS,.,.
Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
for immediate employment.
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid b ... read full comment
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by the Companies but 20% percent will be deducted monthly from your salary up to 12months. Contract between 2yrs-4yrs subject to renewal
Visa & Working Permit 100% Guarantee
Ver Good Salary and Allowance
Accommodation Provided
Opportunity to study Part Time on scholarship
No Deposit No Charges
Mobile/WhatsApp 0533146347
C5 11 months ago
SCAM,SCAM,SCAM from Canada scam to Europe,don't try they are scam
Asaladam scams
We all voted against Quartey 11 months ago
Who was trying to make Accra a better city, the nation can't moved forward if we rejected truth
TWEAA DC 11 months ago
VERY SAD...BUT GHANA'S LOUD MOUTH PROPHETS COULD NOT SEE THE FIRE COMING JUST 2 DAYS ÀWAY. FROM THEIR DAY OF PROPHECIES ON 31ST DECEMBER...THEIR GOD WAS BUSY ON KILLINGS AND DEATHS OF GHANAIANS...TWEAA.
Joe Dude 11 months ago
You got in right Tweaa DC. Same question I'm asking too.
They are just really Fake prophet.
Marouch 11 months ago
Lol. Free?
Lol. Free?
Hmmmm 11 months ago
They're dangerous when they don't have power. We still remember the loitering of dead female bodies on the streets of Accra.
Klaase Klose Marfhen 11 months ago
Good suggestion. Almost every year the Kantomanto market gets burnt. This market needs to be decentralised to avoid mass destruction every year.
Zagarolo 11 months ago
Too much talking nonsense by the sellers to the buyers.They must be relocated to Nsawam Adoagyiri forest on the Adeiso road
Logorligi 11 months ago
So it is possible for you, kwaku Tee, to express reasonable views as you done above. Wonders never end.
Anyway I entirely agree with you. In addition, as tragic as this piece of news is, it is simultaneously a silver lini ... read full comment
So it is possible for you, kwaku Tee, to express reasonable views as you done above. Wonders never end.
Anyway I entirely agree with you. In addition, as tragic as this piece of news is, it is simultaneously a silver lining in a dark cloud. A series of totally inept and kakistocratic govts, with the support of completely illiterate technocrats in the local govt sector have ensured that markets all over the country, especially in the urban cities, have evolved into tinderboxes, waiting to go up in flames in the extremely hot months of December, January and February. Yet, we collectively do nothing about it, wait till the end of each year for these conflagrations to occur and then dramatize each of these catastrophies with wailing, yelling and other forms of pretence sympathy.
Other people of other races look on with disbelief at the shambolic African spectacle. What they see is a particular race of human beings who lack the basic mechanisms of common-sense to do anything for themselves.. And as they say, the more educated an African is, the more stupid and daft we are.
Now back to this market issue. What is an African market? Well, in my candid opinion, an African market is a location where mainly women converge to trade with the public on a daily or permanent basis. In my very candid opinion, these markets are extremely unhygienic, malodorous and with very little - if any at all, amenities. Indeed one shops at these markets at ones peril.
Reflections 11 months ago
Akufo Addo's last act
Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago
Eeei NPPigs! Why? You people are just wicked!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago
Do you blame NPP for such a bad incident? Which people intentionally burnt the Makola market? Who was the leader of Ghana then?
Big markets should be made to have their own Fire Departments with trained officers.
Do you blame NPP for such a bad incident? Which people intentionally burnt the Makola market? Who was the leader of Ghana then?
Big markets should be made to have their own Fire Departments with trained officers.
Hmmm. Fires at our markets. I think big markets should have their own Fire Departments with trained officials who can handle fire issues quickly. This is very sad. And for all you know, such market people may not have Fire Insurance for their places. Just sorry for them.
Kwaku Tee 11 months ago
I will not advise any govt to encourage any market to be built there.The entire land belongs to Ghana Railway Co.They can take charge build high rising buildings for hotels,warehouses,restaurants, shops,cinema halls casinos etc.This shd be done when our Railway start operating for passengers to benefit.Ghana needs a modern and an effective Railway to cut down cost of transport.It will also reduce the cost of maintaining our roads.
Yaw Dee 11 months ago
Words of wisdom! God bless y'all and may your 2025 be a cornucopia of blessings unlimited, prosperity, good health, unprecedented success and fruitfulness in the mighty name of Yeshua. Amen.
Pentecostal and Charismatic churches 11 months ago
I've heard disturbing rumors that many market fires are intentionally started by the traders themselves. Allegedly, some traders take out loans from banks, and when they realize they can't repay them, they resort to arson. I also find it intriguing that the prophets who made predictions on December 31st didn't foresee this devastating market fire.
NigerBoy-Kasoa 11 months ago
They were tired of their unfinished predictions so fall asleep to add this inferno to their fake prophecy
Montesquieu 11 months ago
They have started again! Evil people! Same things they did when John Dramani Mahama was in power.
Kwmae Burnes 11 months ago
Eh NPP have started oh
Hmmmmm 11 months ago
Oh Akans. Hmmmmmmmmm!!!!! Open your eyes oooooo
PITO 11 months ago
So those vague prophecy prophets on Ghanaweb couldn’t help the fire service with information before the fire at Kantamanto happened ?
They were drunk and had fallen asleep. These so called People of God are just crooks who prophesy to throw people into panic. I see them as Prophets of Doom and should not be taken seriously.
EBBY 11 months ago
These are evil and demonic creatures masquerading as pastors. All their prophecies are a combination of hallucinations and psychological mind games. Only the weak, poor and feeble creatures within us believe them.
Jon J 11 months ago
Omg kant agn?
agyei 11 months ago
Kantamanto should be razed down. That place is an eye sore. It's time we do things boldly. Otherwise, we will still be standing in the same place in 50 years. How can that eye sore of a place be in central Accra? How can Accra ever be a world class city if you have such an eye sore in the centre? It's not just Kantamanto. A lot of other places need to be cleared by force to finally make Accra the city we all want.
Edem 11 months ago
I agree with you 100%. The whole of central Accra needs a complete face-lift. From Kingsway to Cocoboard, around the Accra brewery to Kantamanto, then from the timber market through rawlings park to Makola and Tudu. These areas are full of filth, choked smelly gutters, heavily congested, an eyesore and quite frankly shameful.
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago
Once upon a time places in New York like the diamond district, the mea/ packing district, battery park, canal st, present day Manhattan China town etc used to be like central Accra but the enlighten leaders decided to wake up. The nations administrative capital must be moved away from Accra n make Accra the financial center capital
Jon J 11 months ago
Its a bread n butter issue. U cant underestimate da number of ppl who work ther n their dependants
Dave 11 months ago
No pastor saw it coming...
Daniel Antwi-Boasiako 11 months ago
Funnily enough the fucking doomsday fake punk ass so called prophets did not see this but rather saw happenings in Nigeria and Kenya.
Now reality.... These structures we call market is not fit purpose and always vulnerable ... read full comment
Funnily enough the fucking doomsday fake punk ass so called prophets did not see this but rather saw happenings in Nigeria and Kenya.
Now reality.... These structures we call market is not fit purpose and always vulnerable to events like this. Where are those in charge of planning in our country? Do they even get paid?
Barnasco 11 months ago
It's last year January please. Read it again.
National News page too and they're deceiving us.
Patience 11 months ago
We never ask the hard questions, never. Frequenting that place will reveal a disaster in the making. Bad wiring, cooking within highly inflamable materials with charcoal and gas etc. But alas as lazy as we are we will never spend energy to ask or investigate and find ways to mitigate it. We will choose the easiest and laziest way, that is to blame somebody or come up with some weird conspiracy theory to console ourselves. Then repeat same thing again. God is tired of us.
Unprecedented! 11 months ago
You’ve made a wonderful submission. However, God is never tired of us, never!
Mogloto 11 months ago
The fake prophets didn't see this one coming. Useless prophets.
Afrafrantor 11 months ago
Akufo Addo has destroyed Ghana
Ofosu Ampofo 11 months ago
Why is Akufo Addo so foolish. Look at the fire
Peter 11 months ago
The useless prophets in Ghana didn't see this one coming
The Truth 11 months ago
Ghanaians are the most gullible and shallow minded people of the world. They believe in everything and talk nonsense. Hence all the these fraudsters called men of God.
NO PROPHECY ON THIS FIRE! 11 months ago
The Prophets must have drunk too much last night that they forgot to pass on the message to the Fire Service people. !
This market burnt have proof of fake pastors 11 months ago
All those pastors who prophecies on 31 December are truly fake ,they only prophecies on politics to get money,no one sees the burning market
NDC PIPOL BURNING MARKETS TO DISTRACT ATTENTION! 11 months ago
From Mahamas 24hr cluless complains. Expect more fires from the clueless NDC foot soldiers!
Abusua 11 months ago
We must probe this fire outbreak and get to the roots and perhaps arrest the perpetrators. These ingrates are at it again.
Free SHS beneficiary 11 months ago
The person who burnt the former Foreign Affairs Office near Tema Station and issued Diplomatic Passports to three female drug barons called bottoms is behind this fire. He is short, stubborn, and gyimie ankasa with dropping jaws like Charles Darwin's evolutionary ape. He will talk to the nation tomorrow but just foolish talk as usual
Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago
The evils NPP criminals nation destroyers has started their fireworks again, when they loose they bring disaster, foolish bastards illiterates villagers the enemies of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana progress.
Ghanaman 11 months ago
Hahaha NDC burnt markets and state properties after the 2020 elections but the corrupt John Mahama said nothing about it he is a fool and thief John Mahama
Prof Gyan Baafo 11 months ago
The GNFS needs to be shut down.. Their station is just a walking distance and how could they allow the fire to spread this badly before intensive attention..
May humble opinion.
The GNFS needs to be shut down.. Their station is just a walking distance and how could they allow the fire to spread this badly before intensive attention..
May humble opinion.
Prik Prak Prom Ma 11 months ago
There are always fire issues when the NDC seem to come on as the government. In Mahama's time we had a lot of Market places burnt down hands down. Hahaha that is his rituals.
Chai!!! 11 months ago
That place must be rebuilt to suit modernity.
Prik Prak Prom Ma 11 months ago
Whenever Mahama is on as the prez, Fire in market places becomes rampant
Adele 11 months ago
Silly comment.
Remember Kennedy Agyepong said if any market burns down again Npp supporters should go burn down Mahama’s house? Wo Nana.
Silly comment.
Remember Kennedy Agyepong said if any market burns down again Npp supporters should go burn down Mahama’s house? Wo Nana.
Rawpochor 11 months ago
Oyiwa, when it's coming, it's doing.
FOYOOSIS 11 months ago
Incoming Mahama government has work to do. Cordon the whole place off and start to develop a modern market with spaces in-between, even if this is going to cause the country half of its whole gdp. In doing this, allow space for railway development.
There's too much inoderliness in Ghana. The city is choked with human and vehicular traffic. The Kantamanto market redevelopment must be a priority initiative in Mahama's first year as president.
OKUTEY 11 months ago
NDC HAS STARTED AGAIN
Big Boy 11 months ago
NDC supporters! They want to burn the country down! They started with ECs offices and police stations.
Wwwe 11 months ago
Lol Lol Ndv ndc ndc tramakol is back with the money
Free SHS beneficiary 11 months ago
Kill all the Invisible and Delta Forces. All they know is violence and propaganda. Useless NPP meaning Nkwaseafour People's Party
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS 11 months ago
The central railway station project has been earmarked here. Investors will be investing in train to Kumasi, Tamele and Koforidua.
Kanta will get jobs as train operators and ticket people.
Bye bye Kantamanto. The future ... read full comment
The central railway station project has been earmarked here. Investors will be investing in train to Kumasi, Tamele and Koforidua.
Bye bye Kantamanto. The future begins now.
Yaa 11 months ago
Send them to Teacher Mante . Especially the fos and roasted bat meat sellers
Who has seen Koku Anyidoho? 11 months ago
NPP! Sour losers!
Macaroni 11 months ago
They say the first fire service vehicle brought petrol instead of water and many eye witnesses were confessing to that. Chaii what an evil regime.
Kofi 11 months ago
Hmmmmm my condolences to all d victims. we aa paying for d juju our politicians used during d just ended election
Kofi 11 months ago
Ask d so prophet we ve
Alkabulan 11 months ago
The handwork of npp , they can't build but destroyed. God will punished akufo ado.
Nii Akwei 11 months ago
Result of very bad Leadership. Ghana lacks people who can think. Long list of academic credentials does not apply in order to move Ghana forward. Shame!
Adele 11 months ago
Yes, it has begun. The reset.
Shai 11 months ago
So the fake prophets didn't see this coming just two days into the new year. If they can't see near how can they far. Criminals. All of them. The bible says if you prophese in the name of God and it didn't come to pass, your head must be chopped off. Hahaha, there will be no pastor or 'prophet' left in Ghana.
Man Utd will be relegated. 11 months ago
Hahaha, wein de3, 3fri yaanom (3:16)? Hahaha.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago
Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Ban ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mtank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Kwaku 11 months ago
Nigel Gaisie and Owusu Bempah didn't you guys see this coming????
Igp 11 months ago
I am so worried about the increase in numbers of fake pastors in our country , it is sad to see our pastors prophetic words had not mentioned anything like what has happened a day after the new year.
With much confidence ... read full comment
I am so worried about the increase in numbers of fake pastors in our country , it is sad to see our pastors prophetic words had not mentioned anything like what has happened a day after the new year.
With much confidence in me, i stand in support that all pastors who prophecies during the end of 2024 are all fake pastors and are engaging on guessing games to amassed popularity . Ghanaians don't need any intervention to detect their lies as it is now glaring to the entire world that most pastors in Ghana are false men of God .
Agradaaa sika gari 11 months ago
Dampare warned them not to prophesy so they kept quiet. If not the police warning like Owusu Bempah will tell us to pray in order to avert it. Always fast and pray
Patience 11 months ago
Comments vindictate that indeed we have low IQ. What has this fire got to do with politics or prophecies? When common sense leads us to evidence that that place was a disaster in the making.
Rikuss 1 11 months ago
It's very unfortunate that that this catastrophic incidence has come. All the same, I think the site as to where it is, should be developed into into a modern productive hob. Also all those who have store there should be relocated. To and around Kasoua
Hannan 11 months ago
>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ www.Sexy24.mom
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid b ...
Asaladam scams
Lol. Free?
Anyway I entirely agree with you. In addition, as tragic as this piece of news is, it is simultaneously a silver lini ...
Akufo Addo's last act
Hmmm. Fires at our markets. I think big markets should have their own Fire Departments with trained officials who can handle fire issues quickly. This is very sad. And for all you know, such market people may not have Fire In ...
I will not advise any govt to encourage any market to be built there.The entire land belongs to Ghana Railway Co.They can take charge build high rising buildings for hotels,warehouses,restaurants, shops,cinema halls casinos e ...
I've heard disturbing rumors that many market fires are intentionally started by the traders themselves. Allegedly, some traders take out loans from banks, and when they realize they can't repay them, they resort to arson. I ...
Eh NPP have started oh
Omg kant agn?
Kantamanto should be razed down. That place is an eye sore. It's time we do things boldly. Otherwise, we will still be standing in the same place in 50 years. How can that eye sore of a place be in central Accra? How can Accr ...
I agree with you 100%. The whole of central Accra needs a complete face-lift. From Kingsway to Cocoboard, around the Accra brewery to Kantamanto, then from the timber market through rawlings park to Makola and Tudu. These are ...
Once upon a time places in New York like the diamond district, the mea/ packing district, battery park, canal st, present day Manhattan China town etc used to be like central Accra but the enlighten leaders decided to wake up ...
Now reality.... These structures we call market is not fit purpose and always vulnerable ...
We never ask the hard questions, never. Frequenting that place will reveal a disaster in the making. Bad wiring, cooking within highly inflamable materials with charcoal and gas etc. But alas as lazy as we are we will never s ...
The person who burnt the former Foreign Affairs Office near Tema Station and issued Diplomatic Passports to three female drug barons called bottoms is behind this fire. He is short, stubborn, and gyimie ankasa with dropping j ...
May humble opinion.
Silly comment.
Incoming Mahama government has work to do. Cordon the whole place off and start to develop a modern market with spaces in-between, even if this is going to cause the country half of its whole gdp. In doing this, allow space f ...
NDC HAS STARTED AGAIN
Bye bye Kantamanto. The future ...
NPP! Sour losers!
Ask d so prophet we ve
So the fake prophets didn't see this coming just two days into the new year. If they can't see near how can they far. Criminals. All of them. The bible says if you prophese in the name of God and it didn't come to pass, your ...
Ban ...
With much confidence ...
It's very unfortunate that that this catastrophic incidence has come. All the same, I think the site as to where it is, should be developed into into a modern productive hob. Also all those who have store there should be relo ...