It was not about that. The problem was that Dr. Bawumia in the lead up to the 2016 spoke vehemently about the economy which was now worst under his watch.
Donatus 11 months ago
Yessssss, and yes again. How Bawumia ran his mouth at central university.
FRANKIE 11 months ago
You see these NPP idiots! They're still living in denial. Until they come to terms with the fact that corruption, arrogance and pomposity, bad governance, tribalism, nepotism, economic mismanagement, hyperinflation, DDEP, foreign debt default, bad economy, lack of jobs, FREE SHS BULLSHIT and the like were the major contributors to their embarrassing and unprecedented electoral defeat, they'll rot in opposition.
Kwame 11 months ago
why the insults. exercise sone decorum please, Frankley.
Truth 11 months ago
Perfect description of you. Who.is more idiot that someone who cannot make comments without insult.
Kramai 11 months ago
No the Npp government was useless that’s why it lost,worst performing currency in the whole world after Russia with sanctions and Ukraine during war do you expect such a useless government to win anywhere in the world ?
Kwame 11 months ago
we live to see!! the fundamentals are still not right.
Akufo Addo was the sole cause of NPP loss 11 months ago
The hardship Ghana's economy is going through is happening almost globally. How was the economy before 2020. If you have had the chance to travel, you will know what's happening elsewhere
GIZZY 11 months ago
You could have said so before the election.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago
Actually, a place like Tamale did not need an overhead now. I have been there many times and lived there before. There are no serious traffic issues for an overhead road. The only place that one can have many vehicles is at the main lorry station. The road to Kamina Barracks, Ghana Secondary and Tamale Secondary Schools are very smooth and look like a One Way Direction.
Also the people of Tamale use Bicycles and Motorcycles a lot. Others also do a lot of walking. Going to the Central and other markets can be easily done on Bikes. Students walk or ride to school. They do not use Taxis because they cannot afford to pay. The main market should have been rehabilitated and toilet places should have been expanded and well conditioned. Yes, and their water and lighting systems should have been upgraded.
NAPO 11 months ago
Wow this guy dey? I figure say you die? Over three weeks after elections now that u dey talk. Asem beba dabi ampa. Anyway how can we help you 38% party?
Osaman 11 months ago
When did you realize that ? Are you not the same person who resorted to insults when people were asking Akuffo Addo for development? Your shameless!!!
Stephano 11 months ago
Why are these people so inward-looking. It should always be about their npp and that's all? What a stupid talk!
Reinz Azu 11 months ago
Well noted, stay put. Developments in the incoming Mahama's administration will grant lessons on the direction to take by a future NPP led government. Let them set the precedence first and the NPP shall mirror them. Thank God they'll have a commanding control of parliament, and their dogs and don'ts shall give the green light to the NPP party on how to govern.
The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction with $30 million in his account 11 months ago
There won't be any future NPP led government. Who will vote for a rat like Bawumia and a nose idiot like Bawumia. They will die in opposition
Kwaseato 11 months ago
You know when your time will come. Mad beast
Reinz Azu 11 months ago
Well noted, stay put. Developments in the incoming Mahama's administration shall give the hint on the choices to make by a future NPP led government. Let them set the tone, and the NPP shall replicate. Thank God they'll have a commanding control of parliament, and their dos and don'ts shall give the green light to the NPP party on how to govern.
Abrantie 11 months ago
You still don’t know the reason for your lost
Chai!!! 11 months ago
I am the cause.
SA 11 months ago
That so call overhead in Tamale is a curse. We wish is not there again. They had a plan of stopping the traffic but now is even the worst. U will spend many hours b4 u can enter the main n come. Hmmm.
Chai!!! 11 months ago
You go blame taya!!!
Bh 11 months ago
Which development did you do in Accra and Tamale, FOOL?
Tosh 11 months ago
You people still don't get it. Continue playing ostrich, 2028 is around the corner. So you failed to complete interchanges as well in Bono East, Bono, Ahafo, Central, Western- North?. If interchanges could win elections, why the overwhelming defeat in Greater Accra. In 2020 had you completed any interchanges in Ashanti and Western?
Shola 11 months ago
You are right on point, brɛda. I know Mahama will complain saa until 2028.If you have learnt your lessons, we vote for you in 2028.Amen!!!
NDC/NPP are both the same 11 months ago
Wake up from your sleep. Come to terms with the defeat.. talk is cheap, i heard you say...npp is winning the election by a certain percentage?
Old soldier 11 months ago
You guys must stop the blame game and go and reorganize yourself for the next 20yrs.
When you come to power next time, you will respect Ghanaians. IDIOTS!!!!!
You guys must stop the blame game and go and reorganize yourself for the next 20yrs.
TRUTH 11 months ago
Don't worry, they are programmed to be arrogant and disrespectful.
They can only comeback in another generation when the young don't know their bad, diabolical and treacherous ways.
For me, NPP will never get my vote aga ... read full comment
They can only comeback in another generation when the young don't know their bad, diabolical and treacherous ways.
For me, NPP will never get my vote again, ever.
I have seen the world too much to vote for a neocolonialist party.
Zab Bongo 11 months ago
So you now agreed that you abandant your stronghold. Something you were expected to admit and try to correct them before the election
The president was telling the people of Kumasi he don't care who they vote for. You were ... read full comment
So you now agreed that you abandant your stronghold. Something you were expected to admit and try to correct them before the election
The president was telling the people of Kumasi he don't care who they vote for. You were all afraid to the the president he goofed
Emma 11 months ago
Why is it that NPP Communicator don't talk about the bankrupted economy that is debt defaulted? The DDEP which literally seized private citizens savings and investments with pensioners most adversely affected? You don't talk of the banking sector reform which collapsed several banks with people laid off? Those are the issues with evidence for you.
Emma 11 months ago
NPP Communicators...that should read.
Momo 11 months ago
Nonsense.miopic thinking.Is Kumasi or Ashanti,the only regions in Ghana?
Santaana 11 months ago
The mole on his face is nature's own stupidity Identification mark. Congenital foolishness
Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago
What NPPigs need is only NPPig T-shirt!
What NPPigs in Ashanti Region need is only NPPig T-shirt!
What NPPigs in Ashanti Region need is only NPPig T-shirt!!
Mansa Musa 11 months ago
Aaah look it his nose... they should keep on making baseless claims. .....2028 they should be there
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago
Meaning that Accra and Tamale people don't deserve those projects or they are ungrateful or both? But same people voted overwhelmingly for the NPP in 2016 and 2020 elections, even fairly well in the 2024 general elections. Ugly, useless, senseless and shameless fool.
Paul 11 months ago
For your information, with the exception of the Junction Mall interchange at Nungua which I know nothing about, Akuffo Addo did not start any interchange in Accra. Almost all interchanges in Accra done over the past 4 years were John Mahama projects. He secured the funding for them.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago
Your assertion explains why any new government wants to start his own projects. This make them to abandon the ones started by the previous party. Mahama knew he may not be able to complete the projects he was starting but he went ahead to start them. Who should then complete them for them to be Mahama’s projects? That has been the system since the time of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings. One thing that I like about Efo is that he did not develop much of the Volta Region as compared to Ashanti Region. What Efo did for Voltaians were that he enlisted many of them into Police, Military, Prisons and the Fire Departments. Most Akans and Northerners were sidelined. And yes, he killed many Akans, and even the Northern youth from the Kumasi Military Barracks who helped him with his Military Adventurisms.
Ghanaba 11 months ago
Nkansah u rightly said so but the arrogance of nana Akuffo Addo wontumi yaw Osafo marfo also contributed
Mankranso tepa goaso road is still dirty
Kwabre roads still under construction
Kokoben to anhwiankwa still on progre ... read full comment
Nkansah u rightly said so but the arrogance of nana Akuffo Addo wontumi yaw Osafo marfo also contributed
Kokoben to anhwiankwa still on progress
Abidjan nkwanta to kuntenase dirty
Suame flyover dirty
Ofoase road dirty
Abidjan nkwanta to kokofu dirty
Krofoum market is the most annoying of all
Sewua regional hospital
Afari hospital
Road from Feyiase Sewua to regional hospital
Look at wat nana Addo told the Kwabre people
Npp was lucky to have chosen Napo as vp candidate
And the good works of Osei Adutwum and Assenso Boakye otherwise the result will be unmentionable
The Akyim mafia should go and vote for themselves
I will advise the mp for Old Tafo to thread cautiously till some of the silly legacies of nana Addo is erased
Meanwhile I pray that Osafo Marfo will refund the 1million dollars and ORAL should recommend the prosecution of anyone stolen from the state including ndc members from 2012
Gaglozu 11 months ago
Look at his stupid ugly and foolish looking face. His nose banyaaaaaaaa like hippopotamus womb. Ass.hole.
Yao 11 months ago
And nothing to zero road and economic development infrastructure in the Bono region. Not forgetting chrife, white attire Ofori Atta
The Truth 11 months ago
You lost because of the economic situation. Stop the blame game. Moron
Political Thinker 11 months ago
Foolish comment from a foolish man…Are the people in Tamale and Accra not all Ghanaians? So you mean those in Kumasi deserve more development than the other parts of Ghana? foolish tribal people..You think Kumasi alone can vote NPP into power? Foolish comment
Truth 11 months ago
Full of shit look at every sector was a disaster. He is the worse prez in our 4th repblican history...see even the national awards...
Waste of time and space
Full of shit look at every sector was a disaster. He is the worse prez in our 4th repblican history...see even the national awards...
Waste of time and space
Mr 11 months ago
Very educated but poor thinker
Pelicles. 11 months ago
NPP, the excuses are enough because you went to this election with a fractured party and how do you win with that. Forget about projects and focus on how to unite the party because this is not the first election lost NPP had faced rather, the elders of the party should come together and unite the party into the future because of Ghana.
Donkomi 11 months ago
The party shouldn't forget that the banking clean-up exercise has deepened financial hardships. Customers whose funds are locked up for all these years and government has not kept faith with these customers. Many customers voted against the government because the government has neglected their pleas. Others decided not to vote at all in protest against the government. So, as the party is going to the drawing board, they must remember that the government has put affected customers in a tight corner and the only way to fight back is to 'show' the government the exit as it's alleged that JDM promised paying them their funds if voted into power and it has come to pass. You can't plug your ears to th plight of customers who through no fault of themselves, are dying slowly because they are unable to access their funds.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
The banking sector clean-up exercise was under the direct of IMF, and it was the Mahama government that was instructed to do the exercise but left it untouched for the incoming NPP government. I will advise you to go and listen to Mahama's last SOTN address and what he specifically said about the banking sector under his watch. If Mahama had won the 2016 election, the banking sector would have collapsed under his watch because they were falsifying the banking sector records.
At times, we should get our facts right rather than throwing dust into the eyes of the general public.
Big mistake was Akuffo Addo was for all ghanains 11 months ago
Prez Akuffo Addo made a terrible mistake by developing his haters regions and ignoring his true strong hold regions. He came for all ghanains which isn’t the right thing to do for black people. Black people are tribalist and fools. No matter how good you treat them they will always find a way to hate and never appreciate your goodness
Alkabulan 11 months ago
Akufo ado govern this country for 8 illegal years and failed Ghanaians in every single year, and you guys still wanted to continue to rule like a country with no nation.
Kweku Boateng Jnr. 11 months ago
Which development projects in Tamale? The flyover or is it the UK funded airport which was in the Seven Year development plan of Nkrumah?
The NPP lost because of the massive corruption at all levels of government, the arroga ... read full comment
Which development projects in Tamale? The flyover or is it the UK funded airport which was in the Seven Year development plan of Nkrumah?
The NPP lost because of the massive corruption at all levels of government, the arrogance of ministers, Ken Ofori Atta, etc
How could the leadership fail in not getting cabinet reshuffle for 8 years? The consistency in the travels of the president and ministers to Europe and the US which the country got absolutely nothing.
It is really sad, that Ashanti and the Eastern regions got little from voting for the NPP. Similar to the NDC’s votes from Volta.
The lesson is the party elders, leadership failed to control the President. Read the anger from voters on the granting of medals to thugs, corrupt ministers etc
God help bring about new party leaders in all the political parties, leaders who think and act in the interest of Ghana. Voters want respect, skills, less arrogance and more development.
Kwam 11 months ago
Ghanaians were just tired of your government, we needed a change, the Presidential stool is not like a traditional stool where you can occupy for a long time. Remember floating voters are the King makers, additionally you guys were just taking the voters for granted, how do you explain the position that your Presidential candidate was having serious ly divergent views on taxes@ E levy, Covid Lexy, road tolls, import duties etc with that of the your own government in power??
Couple with that the destruction of the forest, Rivers and lands by illegal miners,
Wasteful expenditures like Cathedral, one village one dam, ambulance sandal, perceived but confirmed allegations of bribery and corruption by your party faithfuls some of which where corroborated by your own party members, Chairman Wontumi public display of wealth on national TV , whiles his constituents wallow in poverty etc not forgetting the high cost of food and services, harp depreciation of the cedi to other foreign currencies. Then you guys taught free SHS policy will do the magic for you in the elections.
Am not surprised your own party supporters didn't turn out to vote, because they were not seeing any progress in their lifestyles since Jan 2017.
John 11 months ago
Gyimi saw everything that was done in Accra was started by NDC
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 11 months ago
Nonsense. Your arrogance caused your downfall. Get that into your head.
Hannan 11 months ago
!!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site == www.Sexy24.mom
Kojo Sense2 up 11 months ago
Say it again comrade especially lake road such a tourist side of Natural lake Bosomtwe NNP gorvement lead by Akuffo Addo started 2018 to 2024 but they didn't finish but it is not him because put old age to rule a country is a useless idea
Maverick 11 months ago
If you don't know the problems you better shut up
Colombia 11 months ago
What lesson is he talking about? Does he think they still have the authority to order the completion of those projects he is talking about? He better stops dreaming. What happens if NDC decides to complete those incomplete projects and even initiates new ones in their strongholds? This time , they will go out there in their numbers and vote for the NDC as a way of showing their gratitude
FACTS CHECK 11 months ago
What roads ? Liars
Gamgam 11 months ago
But I didn't see any interchange in Tamale Mr man
Kwaku Buabeng Mante. 11 months ago
Let us face facts. The party was elected to power by all Ghanaians, therefore developments had to be carried out through out the nation. The main reason for the disgrace is the amounts paid by contestants in the primaries. In the Ashante region 2 contestants paid 5.000 cedis and 6,000 to each delegate. Making it 11000 cedis to each delegate in their primaries. This delegate has one vote just like the ordinary voter in the general elections.In addition to this rice,maize and other items supposed to be given to constituents given to these delegates to share ended up being shared by these greedy delegates. As a result of these most of the constituents made up their minds not to vote in the general elections. They argued that those who had received those monies should go and vote and see if they could win the election.
This problem was what led to the NDC's defeat in 3016 so to prevent this from happening again they expanded the no of delegates to include every registered member of the party so this kind of naked bribery of delegates will not happen again. The NPP promised to do same but at their Congress they changed their minds and decided to only expand the No ofdelegates. This is the problem.
Kam 11 months ago
Very stupid and shallow. What development went on in tamale?
Raphael Abeam US 11 months ago
It's a fact because the people in the north will not vote for you even if you take all developments there..How can the NPP get 0% in some parts of the north..There are a lot of intellectuals great thinkers in the NPP but you couldn't solve this simple issues
Mangana Yazo 11 months ago
If you don't know, your calamity was corruption, loot and arrogance. Any way, you can choose to wallow in your fantasies and sweetened theories
PREZ.AKUFFO ADDO ONLY FOOLED ASHANTIS. 11 months ago
President Akuffo Addo only fooled Ashantis and Ashantis decided to teach NPP a bitter lesson by refusing to vote for the party in the elections hence NPP lost massively. Nana Akuffo Addo was happily building NEW BANK OF BANK, KANESHIE OVERPASSES. POKUASE INTERCHANGES, FLOWER PLOT OVERHEAD BRIDGES at Splntex road , Tema MOTOR way INTERCHANGES and Overpasses. LAW HOUSE and a host of GIANT MONUMENTAL INFRASTRUCTURE all concentrated in ACCRA and TEMA alone leaving kumasi to its fate despite enormous resources from Ashanti. In fact Ashantis have been fooled for far too long by NPP and Ashantis will never vote for NPP Again. If NDC do any meaningful development like INTERCHANGES in kumasi. NPP is doomed for forever. Ashantis will vote massively for NDC if the capital kumasi is not denied its fair share of Monumental projects like INTERCHANGES and Overpasses.
PREZ.AKUFFO ADDO ONLY FOOLED ASHANTIS. 11 months ago
President Akuffo Addo only fooled Ashantis and Ashantis decided to teach NPP a bitter lesson by refusing to vote for the party in the elections hence NPP lost massively. Nana Akuffo Addo was happily building NEW BANK OF GHANA NEW CHILDREN HOSPITAL , ALMOST EVERYTHING NEW IN ACCRA , KANESHIE OVERPASSES. POKUASE INTERCHANGES, FLOWER PLOT OVERHEAD BRIDGES at Splntex road , Tema MOTOR way
INTERCHANGES and Overpasses. LAW HOUSE and a host of GIANT MONUMENTAL INFRASTRUCTURE all concentrated in ACCRA and TEMA alone leaving kumasi to its fate despite enormous resources from Ashanti. In fact Ashantis have been fooled for far too long by NPP and Ashantis will never vote for NPP Again. If NDC do any meaningful development like INTERCHANGES
in kumasi. NPP is doomed for forever. Ashantis will vote massively for NDC if the capital kumasi is not denied its fair share of Monumental projects like INTERCHANGES and Overpasses.
Truth 11 months ago
Arrogance, stupidity, corruption and mess up in every sector of the economy let to you massive loss...fool
Truth 11 months ago
Very well said. How can Nana Addo and NPP abandoning Ashanti and Western that gave him power and develop Volta amd Northern Ghana. Were they on drugs or what?. I believe the two narratives that Nana Addo and his gang did not want Dr. Bawumai to win and they also harbour hatred for the Ashantis very much.
Philip 11 months ago
Kofi ,is because of Nana Addo hatred for those regions and disrespectful altitude towards some important personalities in the party
Akufo Addo deliberately neglected Ashanti Region 11 months ago
It is his family who caused the defeat of NPP predecessor PFP in 1979 because his father insisted that an Akyem should be the PFP flagbearer instead of an Ashanti with the excuse that Professor Busia was an Ashanti even though he was from Wenchi in the Bono Ahafo Region then. Although Akufo Addo wasn't a founding member of the NPP, he forced his way through to become the flagbearer and President, and proceded to exhibit dictatorial behaviour in the NPP.
Sul 11 months ago
NONSENSE....WHERE DO YOU GET MUCH REVENUE THAT YOU WERE STEALING
Abban 11 months ago
The stalled Takoradi Market Circle and interchange has caused so much mess in the town
You see these NPP idiots! They're still living in denial. Until they come to terms with the fact that corruption, arrogance and pomposity, bad governance, tribalism, nepotism, economic mismanagement, hyperinflation, DDEP, for ...
Actually, a place like Tamale did not need an overhead now. I have been there many times and lived there before. There are no serious traffic issues for an overhead road. The only place that one can have many vehicles is at t ...
Well noted, stay put. Developments in the incoming Mahama's administration will grant lessons on the direction to take by a future NPP led government. Let them set the precedence first and the NPP shall mirror them. Thank God ...
Well noted, stay put. Developments in the incoming Mahama's administration shall give the hint on the choices to make by a future NPP led government. Let them set the tone, and the NPP shall replicate. Thank God they'll have ...
I am the cause.
You go blame taya!!!
You people still don't get it. Continue playing ostrich, 2028 is around the corner. So you failed to complete interchanges as well in Bono East, Bono, Ahafo, Central, Western- North?. If interchanges could win elections, why ...
For me, NPP will never get my vote aga ...
The president was telling the people of Kumasi he don't care who they vote for. You were ...
Why is it that NPP Communicator don't talk about the bankrupted economy that is debt defaulted? The DDEP which literally seized private citizens savings and investments with pensioners most adversely affected? You don't talk ...
Meaning that Accra and Tamale people don't deserve those projects or they are ungrateful or both? But same people voted overwhelmingly for the NPP in 2016 and 2020 elections, even fairly well in the 2024 general elections. Ug ...
For your information, with the exception of the Junction Mall interchange at Nungua which I know nothing about, Akuffo Addo did not start any interchange in Accra. Almost all interchanges in Accra done over the past 4 years w ...
Your assertion explains why any new government wants to start his own projects. This make them to abandon the ones started by the previous party. Mahama knew he may not be able to complete the projects he was starting but he ...
Kokoben to anhwiankwa still on progre ...
Foolish comment from a foolish man…Are the people in Tamale and Accra not all Ghanaians? So you mean those in Kumasi deserve more development than the other parts of Ghana? foolish tribal people..You think Kumasi alone can ...
Waste of time and space
NPP, the excuses are enough because you went to this election with a fractured party and how do you win with that. Forget about projects and focus on how to unite the party because this is not the first election lost NPP had ...
The party shouldn't forget that the banking clean-up exercise has deepened financial hardships. Customers whose funds are locked up for all these years and government has not kept faith with these customers. Many customers vo ...
The banking sector clean-up exercise was under the direct of IMF, and it was the Mahama government that was instructed to do the exercise but left it untouched for the incoming NPP government. I will advise you to go and list ...
Prez Akuffo Addo made a terrible mistake by developing his haters regions and ignoring his true strong hold regions. He came for all ghanains which isn’t the right thing to do for black people. Black people are tribalist an ...
The NPP lost because of the massive corruption at all levels of government, the arroga ...
Ghanaians were just tired of your government, we needed a change, the Presidential stool is not like a traditional stool where you can occupy for a long time. Remember floating voters are the King makers, additionally you guy ...
Say it again comrade especially lake road such a tourist side of Natural lake Bosomtwe NNP gorvement lead by Akuffo Addo started 2018 to 2024 but they didn't finish but it is not him because put old age to rule a country is a ...
What lesson is he talking about? Does he think they still have the authority to order the completion of those projects he is talking about? He better stops dreaming. What happens if NDC decides to complete those incomplete pr ...
What roads ? Liars
Let us face facts. The party was elected to power by all Ghanaians, therefore developments had to be carried out through out the nation. The main reason for the disgrace is the amounts paid by contestants in the primaries. I ...
It's a fact because the people in the north will not vote for you even if you take all developments there..How can the NPP get 0% in some parts of the north..There are a lot of intellectuals great thinkers in the NPP but you ...
President Akuffo Addo only fooled Ashantis and Ashantis decided to teach NPP a bitter lesson by refusing to vote for the party in the elections hence NPP lost massively. Nana Akuffo Addo was happily building NEW BANK OF ...
Very well said. How can Nana Addo and NPP abandoning Ashanti and Western that gave him power and develop Volta amd Northern Ghana. Were they on drugs or what?. I believe the two narratives that Nana Addo and his gang did not ...
It is his family who caused the defeat of NPP predecessor PFP in 1979 because his father insisted that an Akyem should be the PFP flagbearer instead of an Ashanti with the excuse that Professor Busia was an Ashanti even thoug ...