This current EC are a law to themselves and can decide what to do at will without recourse to fairness and transparency
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 11 months ago
While everyone is ultimately asking "what do the laws say in the constitution and that of CI 127", the EC officials are telling us to hear what they are saying
Hmmmm
While everyone is ultimately asking "what do the laws say in the constitution and that of CI 127", the EC officials are telling us to hear what they are saying
Hmmmm
Idler just shut up? 11 months ago
What should be used for the collation if parties are presenting different figures?
This is the best EC Ghana ever had. The era of bribing returning officers to inflate figures is gone.
What should be used for the collation if parties are presenting different figures?
This is the best EC Ghana ever had. The era of bribing returning officers to inflate figures is gone.
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago
Blame jeans Mensah she don't know her left and right. Women must be led at all times
K 11 months ago
The EC needs reform and this is what the woman is trying to do but the political parties particularly NDC are not showing any sign of corporation. Jean Mensah never wanted the military presence during voting but NDC has confirmed that we needed the soldiers presence.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 11 months ago
Well said, Prof. The question is, will the NDC agree to that considering their violent posture. I totally agree with you Prof especially when the voter turnout is going to change with the probability of it moving upwards.
Nana yaw 11 months ago
And who will for an MP whose party is already micro minority
THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago
Worship and pray today but know that It would be 2025 in a bit. Has the celebrations(good as it feels) wiped away your financial sorrows? Nah, it's still there until you take positive action. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in 2025. You just have two earning options: get a job or start a business. No cash for a sales business? Set up this skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & earn daily cash. Get "Chukky Oparandu's Guidebook" as a Christmas gift for yourself or a loved one. Understand that you EARN from what you LEARN, and you're 90% into financial freedom! Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is available. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around...1235o
Esi 11 months ago
She is just incompetent and being remote controlled by another stooge.
Ama 11 months ago
Foolish and very nonsensical. Was it the Jean Mensah who asked the NDC to send Thugs to go and manhandled their staff?
Paulus 11 months ago
What if they are accurate and can be verified as incomplete because the EC officials in some polling stations were violent prevented from doing their job freely and fairly leading to the destruction of ballot boxes, papers and pinksheeets but they were threatened with death to declare the results. Does it make sense to use the incomplete poll results to verify and accept the results as "accurate" and complete. This is a proper Azaaar lawyer.
Kwame Peter 11 months ago
Prof Azar,Ghana is not done with polls,your suggestion will be setting a dangerous precedent where a rogue electoral officer can use any exercise book or even A4 sheets to collate polls results citing precedent.
Automobile 11 months ago
That is why they were trained to do the right thing. Looking at those figure if they were accurate doesn’t negate the will of the people regardless of where they are written under the circumstances. That is what the Prof is talking about Mr NPP man.
Verification a d authentication blind 11 months ago
Listen and read the writer up well. Is the EC having the same wrong sheet? If yes why not, then the verification will be easier.
Ayomobi 11 months ago
The procedural errors perpetrated by staff of the EC just highlights the incompetence of the entire EC. They had enough time to train their staff on what to do. Jean mensah can not just come to terms with the loss of her party. Period
Yakubu 11 months ago
The ec is trying hard to prevent the ndc from having more than 2/3 in order that they can remain in office.
But rest assured that the will of the people shall prevail over such evil plan of the ec and npp. These numbers of ... read full comment
The ec is trying hard to prevent the ndc from having more than 2/3 in order that they can remain in office.
But rest assured that the will of the people shall prevail over such evil plan of the ec and npp. These numbers of the ndc are required to clean up the system and our laws otherwise this nation will collapse entirely
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 11 months ago
Why did NDC supporters storm the collation centers.
Yaa 11 months ago
We saw Jean Mensah voting for the NPP. Shame on her
Anane 11 months ago
If true, that's her right, as was.the right of Charlotte Osei and Afari-Gyan to vote for the NDC!"
NDC Puppet 11 months ago
Kwaku Azar is a Card Bearing Member of NDC.
HM 11 months ago
This man koraa. Where did you get your PHD?
Do you want EC to accept frsud election. EC should rather be prsised.
You are thise people who poison the ghansian atmosphere and stsy in America.
Let EC do its mandated work
Kk 11 months ago
This guy is always talking nonsense! How do you resolve the impasse? Fool
Sam Assensoh 11 months ago
Allow some professionals to simply do their work vmate GOGO.Almost espousing e everything Ghana from up there haba.
Enyo 11 months ago
As a do called lawyer I find your presentation on this matter worrying!! How many times haven't lawyers and for that matter judges found problems of procedural errors problematic? The SC recently ruled that re-collation of four constituencies be heard again by the high court because the earlier hearing was fraught with procedural errors? The re-collation exercise was done right but the order to re-collate was procedurally wrong. Law is Law Mr lawyer!! If stakeholders think any paper can be used in instead of the pink sheet they should amend the law, don't a MJ e the EC for beingae abiding!! By the way have you find out the reason behind having these procedures in place before coming out to condemn the EC? If you don't like the law criticize it not the EC!!
Donatus 11 months ago
It's funny the EC does not want to take blame for giving the presiding officer the wrong form to fill. How come the wrong form was in their possession in addition to the right form or without the right form.
Emma 11 months ago
I agree with you Prof Azar. The next time a presiding officer can decide to use the wrong forms intentionally to get a particular candidate's vote annulled. Who provided the training forms anyway? I it the candidates or the EC. I think the EC is making life difficult by itself.
Slim 11 months ago
Prof pls can you go to court to stop this illegality for us the poor voters?
Dboyy 11 months ago
Kwasia man
Kwasia man
Hannan 11 months ago
~ Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ www.Sexy24.mom
Verification a d authentication blind 11 months ago
I said exactly what professor Kwaku Azar reiterated. Why they should not verify the results and transfer to the correct pink sheets. These are clueless people. In the US people voted by mail, but in case you missed your signature you can be called to come a d sign it if you can produce your id card or passport for verification. Shit people sitting in that office needs to be removed.
David Hammond. 11 months ago
Who ever told this Professor that the EC is setting a dangerous precedence? In 2004 there was a dispute over then Pru constituency. The NPP claimed victory bit then EC Chair Dr Afari Gyan moved to the Regional Capital Sunyani and did a re coalition there and declared the NDC winners. After the 2008 elections there were disturbances at six pooling station at Akwatia. Then E C ordered a rerun at the six polling station. After the polls the NPP were declared winners.
Hmmmm
The EC needs reform and this is what the woman is trying to do but the political parties particularly NDC are not showing any sign of corporation. Jean Mensah never wanted the military presence during voting but NDC has confi ...
Worship and pray today but know that It would be 2025 in a bit. Has the celebrations(good as it feels) wiped away your financial sorrows? Nah, it's still there until you take positive action. Take advantage of our December di ...
What if they are accurate and can be verified as incomplete because the EC officials in some polling stations were violent prevented from doing their job freely and fairly leading to the destruction of ballot boxes, papers an ...
That is why they were trained to do the right thing. Looking at those figure if they were accurate doesn’t negate the will of the people regardless of where they are written under the circumstances. That is what the Prof is ...
The procedural errors perpetrated by staff of the EC just highlights the incompetence of the entire EC. They had enough time to train their staff on what to do. Jean mensah can not just come to terms with the loss of her part ...
But rest assured that the will of the people shall prevail over such evil plan of the ec and npp. These numbers of ...
As a do called lawyer I find your presentation on this matter worrying!! How many times haven't lawyers and for that matter judges found problems of procedural errors problematic? The SC recently ruled that re-collation of fo ...
I agree with you Prof Azar. The next time a presiding officer can decide to use the wrong forms intentionally to get a particular candidate's vote annulled. Who provided the training forms anyway? I it the candidates or the E ...
Kwasia man
I said exactly what professor Kwaku Azar reiterated. Why they should not verify the results and transfer to the correct pink sheets. These are clueless people. In the US people voted by mail, but in case you missed your sign ...
Who ever told this Professor that the EC is setting a dangerous precedence? In 2004 there was a dispute over then Pru constituency. The NPP claimed victory bit then EC Chair Dr Afari Gyan moved to the Regional Capital Sunyan ...