EC to rerun elections for one polling centre at Dome Kwabenya

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Game Changer 11 months ago

Concert!!!

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

Concert paaa indeed!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Rex 11 months ago

Jean Mensah,It surprises me that the NDC leadership is quiet over these clowning being perpetrated by the Npp EC, the people chose you everywhere, don't allow these inept imbeciles to steal the choice of the people by force ...

• DotCom 11 months ago

If the EC has spotted discrepancies, why are they not sharing the specific discrepancies with us? The mere mentioning of the word doesn’t make her right. I am wondering how bold this woman has been trying everything to win ...

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

DotCom or whoever you call yourself when will you get realistic. Once it seems to go against your very violent party that has caused all the disruptions that we've seen in this elections the woman is wrong!

• SAEED OSMAN 11 months ago

Can somebody tell Mike Quaye enough is enough. How much more do you want. Your party and everyone associated should give Ghana and Ghanaian a break, let NDC bring in some sanity to our society and democracy. We can not contin ...

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

Why do you want incomplete constituency results to determine the winners of parliamentary seats

• Abass 11 months ago

Dr Mumbai Seraki of NPP, re-collation, re-declaration, and of course, re-run election for even a dozen polling centers are all rigging attempt. All these efforts and games by EC aim at rigging the election in favour of NPP MP ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago

Mike lost. The female is the new mp. Case closed. We move

• Bermuda 11 months ago

There would be NO RE-RUN anywhere...!!!!! EC akromfuornkwasiafuor...!!!!! The original results are all there. Elikplim Akurugu was leading by more than A THOUSAND VOTES. So, just subtract the total number of registered voters ...

• REDONDO 11 months ago

Its such a shame! Those EC bandits manning the place have all lost every shred of morals in their bodies! Chaaiiii.... is that open thievery or super-incompetence?? I emphasize... none of those EC executives has God in them.. ...

A kentry called Ghana in akrobeto voice. Ec is setting a precedent. Next even the presidential elections can be re voted. Who does this? No revote. A waste of funds that can be used to develop this constituency. Tight blue Je ...

• Yaw 11 months ago

You this Frankie,what were you saying yesterday?True democracy is alien to you but there rules.That's all I can say to you.

• Myopic opportunists 11 months ago

This is nit necessary and a complete waste of taxpayers resources gh leaders are idiots. All contested constituencies deserve a revote. What is this? Humans employed by ec have collided with others to cause this. They should ...

• Ato 11 months ago

If any chaos emerges from any parliamentary rerun, EC and Nana Addo must be blamed.

• NDC MUST REJECT MAHAMA IF THEY DONT TRUST THE EC 11 months ago

NDC MUST STOP ACTING LIKE FOOLISH CHILDREN. WHEN JEAN MENSAH DECLARED YOUR MAHAMA AS WINNER OF THE PRESIDENCY YOU JUBIBLATED BUT WHEN SOME OF YOUR MPS FORCED THE COLLATION OFFICERS TO DECALRED THEM WINNERS AND IT HAS BACKFIRE ...

• Barrios 11 months ago

Koobi momoni.... it was Ghanaians who gave Mahama the victory, not your Ashawo woman. Get that clear......

• Nene 11 months ago

Why is NDC entertaining the EC. It really hurts me

• AESOP 11 months ago

1. The NDC doesn't have any recourse apart from going to court in RESPONSE to what the EC
    2. Patience and due process are what will keep the peace and THWART the evil agenda of akuffo Addo to use violence to nullify the vic ...

• Buxom 11 months ago

Why should the people suffer because of incompetence of an EC agent

• Abiola 11 months ago

Your moda ia coming

• Kwame 11 months ago

Just to satisfy som dumb son of one official?? Funny

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

What a confused EC, indeed!

• ELECTRIC COMMISSION 11 months ago

THIS OUR "ELECTRIC" COMMISSION CAN DO ANYTHING. VERY LAUGHABLE! WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR CONDUCTING ELECTIONS IN ONE POLLING STATION? IS THIS ONE OF Ghanaweb's deceptions?

• Kofi kokote 11 months ago

This is nonsensical why should the NDC entertain this kinda rubbish from EC and the NPP?

• Dumsor is Coming. 11 months ago

Am going to Buy Power Bank to Charge my Phones in advance because I know who is Coming.

• Nene 11 months ago

You better do.

• New order 11 months ago

You a very big idiot , foolish animal , useless fool , you are supporting criminals that have raped our country banks for their gains ! Wo ye aboa bi ba paaa . You pitiful mother has born a pig , a dog like you to follow cri ...

• ANTWI 11 months ago

ABOA BA. MAHAMA SOLVED DUMSU.HE SHIPPED POWER PLANT FROM UAE WITH $5 MILLION TO TAKORADI,NAPO ,BAWUMIA AND THE APE TRANSPORTED IT TO ASHANTI REGION WITH $41 MILLION. ABOA BI BA.

• Cole 11 months ago

Mike Oquaye Jnr. Spoke to his constituents and conceded defeat .the video is there for everyone to see. He even said he prepare and come again next four years. So what has changed now???

No rerun or revote. The broad is the new mp. Stop wasting money

• John K(The NDC should collate the results on open TV to kill the scheming by the EC and NPP) 11 months ago

The NPP and the EC are tricking the NDC into a funny game and they must be very careful not to play to the tricks. I will suggest to the NDC to do their own collation from the collation sheets in the open public and live on T ...

• Jet 11 months ago

Very ridiculous. So the Electoral commission is saying they did not declare results at that polling station at the end of the polls???
    How do you close the elections with a declaration at a polling station???

• Gh 11 months ago

The NDC leadership and party supporters should run to Abokobi Women's centre 2 and start campaigning for the NDC parliamentary candidate ahead of the re-run by the EC.

• Abass 11 months ago

Gh or whatever you call yourself, the election 2024 is over and the winner at Dome Kwabenya is NDC'S candidate period. No amount of NPP royals (Bosman Asare, among others) at the EC office words or tactics, tricks will chang ...

• F.C 11 months ago

No worries, NPP they will still loose. Mmoa

• Baluk 11 months ago

Is not that NDC is entertaining the EC but the evil woman will resign herself if the soldiers and security guards who are following her. The guard will be withdrawn because as at the evil Army commander who has never hold any ...

• Nii 11 months ago

Hello. Merry Christmas to you all on this comment section,the rerun of the election at abokobi women's development centre 2 is a stronghold of the NPP and what happened was that after the election were done at the center in c ...

• Enoch 11 months ago

Keep your merry Christmas to your stupid self for not not being natural.....

• Dissolve Unanimous EC team 11 months ago

This is pure incompetence. Dissolve this ec immediately for causing electoral confusion, emotional electoral suffering and restlessness. Fire them them and conduct forensic audit on them. Don't keep them.

• Nuumo 11 months ago

It will not happen. Criminals.
    Npp lost.

• Am not a politician 11 months ago

When it goes in favor of them they says the system is working but if it's don't go through they begin to complain bitterly

• Mack 11 months ago

Assuming Mike Quaye win all the votes in that’spulling centre he could be declared the winner? what is the margin of difference between this contenders ????

• John K(NDC shine your eyes. The NDC vote has been reduced by 1000) 11 months ago

The NDC should take this opportunity to expose the scheming between NPP and EC. They should call the whole media and do the tally on live TV since they also have the polling station sheets that produce the results.

• Jamal 11 months ago

There can't be a rerun of that single pulling station CE should their disrespected attitude towards the good citizens of ghana and they will be the firstt ec officials to be jailed for their stupid attitude.

• Fifi, Kyebi 11 months ago

NDC must stop this nonsense ooo. Why entertaining this foolish EC guys, useless Jean Mensah? Her days are numbered.

• Ghanaians are cowards 11 months ago

You are very stupid person, you will be arrested for continuously posting this senseless message. Why are you aiding youths to die? You are so senseless

• Montesquieu 11 months ago

Nothing can change the victory of Hon Elikplim Akurugu.

• Enough is Enough 11 months ago

It is quite surprising why some people keep insulting at the least opportunity even after the election. How can Ghana develop with this kind of attitudes. It might have worked during the campaign season but not at present. S ...

• Awoyo Sofo 11 months ago

The insults can only stop when ashawo Adukwei Julor stops all her infantile manipulations

• Obroniba 11 months ago

Why is Mike Oquaye so eager in forcing his way to parliament after the constituents have rejected him? What if he is embarrassed and disgraced miserably, what become of him? He is very bossy and feels the seat is his bonafide ...

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 11 months ago

WHAT A BOMBSHELL!
    Folks, the Akyem Sakawa Mafia Looters led by President Nadaa and assisted by Aplankay Bawuliar are at it again.
    THE BATTERED ELEPHANT IS REFUSING TO DIE!

JULORBI HOUSE MANIPULATING the dare devil EC

• Benbella 11 months ago

Just take the other sheet and transfer the votes to the original one and.help save the country something small please. Going to print ballot papers again and pay election officials? Aba!

• Colonel 11 months ago

Which candidate won in the areas without discrepancies and by what margin ?

• Roadrunner 11 months ago

This could only happen in Ghana.Stupid people put into electoral counting,that can't spell cat ,given the task a 6 year old could do.
    Hmmmm Ghana ,20 years behind the rest of the world......

• godfather 11 months ago

What's ec's game plan? Problems all the time. You just can't take action against a particular party when needed but are swift to do that to another party

• MP 11 months ago

Jean Mensah and bossman should be arrested for causing financial loss to the state.
    We don't need any female EC again.
    Feminism has failed us in that regard.

• Kwabena Aboagye 11 months ago

NDC, please don’t agree for any re-run for any polling station at Abokobi. I live at Dome Kwabenya constituency and Mrs Akurugu won the election when declaration was made. Her hands were lifted as the winner by the returnin ...

• Bukyi 11 months ago

2024 presidential and parliamentary election is a wake up call all NPP Parliamentarian that after announcing the results at polling station they must be at the collation center to have an insight of the collation because you ...

• John 11 months ago

Jean Mensah is terribly sick that her party has lost this election like never before. This is waste of money because this particular polling station always votes for NDC. I will advise her not to wait to be sacked.

• Kingsley 11 months ago

John this is what l want to read or hear. That this particular polling station who do they vote for? If NDC then they are in comfortable lead.

• John Black 11 months ago

What at all is this absurdity! For a whole 4 years, the people of SALL had no rep in Parliament. As EC, you didn't find this wrong to push for voting but you find it important to re run elections in one polling station. That ...

• Coitus di mumuayey 11 months ago

Some positions are for men only. Only legends will understand my statement

• Kwame 11 months ago

nooo, why not conduct elections at only 3 polling stations in dispute????

• gideon 11 months ago

where is Sam George what are you doing looking at EC to joke with we are not going to accept Mike Quaye you have lost Ghana is not your father property

• Asonaba asiedu 11 months ago

EC is all of the place like a headless chicken. Can't hide their biases any longer!! It's a good job bawumia conceded defeat, else this bunch would've plunged Ghana into a disaster.

• Osei Manu 11 months ago

This EC boss and some of her deputies in the commission are not working for Ghana but for the interest of their party, the NPP, and their pockets. We have voted massively for a change in favour of Mahama and NDC MPs. This wom ...

• Ghana 11 months ago

Did John Mahama win in these constituencies over turned by NPP electoral commission?

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• CJ 11 months ago

The ndc must not allow this criminal act. How can you conduct elections at only one center? As long as more than 80 centers have been collated, the winner must be declared.

• Richard 11 months ago

Abokobi areas are strong hold of ndc

• Kwame 11 months ago

I honestly think that the entire EC management must resign after 7th January, enough is enough.

• John K(The electorate at that polling station should arrest the PO) 11 months ago

This nonsense must stop somewhere. The EC and NPP are playing games with the people of Some Kwabenya. The electorate should look for the presiding officer at that polling station and arrest him or her to the police to explain ...

• FTT 11 months ago

Blame IGP for all this caos in some constituencies

• Location 11 months ago

Why not that shameless Ashawo woman

• Sam young 11 months ago

The last kick of a dying cow

• Sam young 11 months ago

The last kick of a dying cow

• Kwabena Asante 11 months ago

Eiii madam rerun one polling station for what even that area is NDC the difference in that particular station is not much but anyway madam as I always say you don’t deserve this position because you are more than a foot sol ...

• Obed 11 months ago

This thing should not be a problem,if they can't find the Pink sheet.they should seek court order and open the ballot box for the recount.

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 11 months ago

Mike dont go there you will be humiliated . You saw tthe women on that polling station daring you to come if yoi are a man. Afterall that polling area is for npp.

• Agya kwaaku, 11 months ago

Please, in the name of God dont cheat the poor woman. There can be rerun if only there has not been a declaration, but once it has been declared: go to court!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

This ugly, useless, senseless and shameless Mike Ocquaye Jnr should go and sleep somewhere because he has lost the parliamentary election. He should stop wasting our time. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!