Supreme Court quashes High Court ruling ordering EC to re-collate 4 seats won by NDC

Read Comments Comments (147)

• CuntikiT 1 year ago

Now the Supreme Court is scared of any biases.

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus C ...

• starzo 1 year ago

Jesus loves us by his words n his blood does not benefit anyone who is sensible. God doesn't like human sacrifice. if our sins are taken away by Jesus then why do we still need salvation? wise up master.

• NAMELESS 1 year ago

May God forgive you for your blasphemy.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Who say man no dey! Fear catch them. Like them go see something!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

allah is a sick rat. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.

• Alhassan 1 year ago

May Allah curse you the day you were born, your messirable live and the day you will die.

• Dr. Mash 1 year ago

May Allah forgive and guide you. Ameen

• I b 1 year ago

You are idiot descendant of pigs

• Enyo 1 year ago

Premature enaculation of fools. Do read the judgement/ruling carefully my ignorant brother. What the SC said is that the judge did the right thing the wrong way do he should it again so a bad precedent is not set. The substan ...

• Rex 1 year ago

Declared under duress?, where were the police, Npp representatives,party supporters and party agents then? Were they too and Soo stupid that they watched on for EC officers to be made to declare results under duress in NDC's ...

• Jean Mensa.Elephant CommsnR of Cutting Corners 1 year ago

Sane Eba!
    Ekerker Vor!!
    Mangana Yazo!!!.
    Asem Aba!!!!. Ha ha. Poopping in Underwear, counting days

• Sam 1 year ago

Talking to yourself i presume? Abusing people and all that. First of all - your party lost potooor-FACT. Secondly if the first results by the same EC were under duress ,show the evidence you hypocrite -have you seen any evid ...

• KB 1 year ago

1.The judge "did the right thing the wrong way". What does that mean? And if he did the "right thing", why is another judge being asked to take over?
    2. How will the EC or the returning officer prove duress in the midst of s ...

• Jean Mensa.Elephant CommsnR of Cutting Corners 1 year ago

KB, you know the content and details of 'Natural Justice'? May be useful, you seek insight before you sprint.
    Hmm

• KB 1 year ago

"Audi alteram partem"
    I'm well informed.

• Mangana Yazo 1 year ago

Yoo! Mandamus, Certiorari, Ultra Vires, all added, and well-informed.
    Press on.
    Anyway, I find you a fine gentleman

• Osei Manu 1 year ago

Stop lying! Which duress! Nana Addo is finishing his term with this poor performance. Look at the woefully Npp EC personnel he appointed who are disgracing Ghana after we had a clean and fair elections. If this EC stealing is ...

• Shaolin 1 year ago

You are rather confused

• Baba 1 year ago

Maybe you also misunderstood the SC Judgement. They ordered a retrial by a different judge which men's it will start afresh. But even NDC loses all the seats under dispute they already have enough numbers to do we HV atever t ...

• KK 1 year ago

If any election results were declared under duress, it would be the Techiman south of 2020 where some 6 people lost their lives

• Nabilla 1 year ago

In 2020. MDC members tried to occupy the collation center. They were met with the full force of the police. This time around the police did not fire any weapon. And the NDC hooligans caused anarchy..

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Enyo
    What SC judgment are you reading? The original high court judge must be suspended for incompetence. Even those of us who don’t have any experience in law know that a judge cannot make a final judgement without all th ...

• Vornyovie 1 year ago

Let's get real, the true winners per tge collation of all polling stations is what the EC declared. Of course the NDC knows that the truth is different from the law and want to rely on the untruth to take seats thst they didn ...

• Kazito 1 year ago

What's blasphemy? That useless things you people have been brainwashed into? that jesus of yours!

@Sterzo. Your opinions are your opinions, not facts. You are not an authority on anything so expect any reasonable human being to bet their lives on your opinion or baseless claims. The reader doesn't even know so why should ...

Correction *so don't expect any reasonable *

• Starz 1 year ago

If you believe(truly) from your heart that your sins were washed by Jesus Christ then that's Salvation.

Then you would not need Salvation again.
    But if you do not believe then you will need Salvation.

That's why John 3 ...

• Vispusi 1 year ago

@ Starzo, you are absolutely right. Hence, Romans 6:23 tells us in part: the gift God gives is everlasting life by means of Christ Jesus our Lord. How do you get that? That takes us back to your scripture at John 3:16? By exe ...

• gads 1 year ago

Reset you Brocca area 44,45 and Wernicke area it's defective. Jesus saves

• CASCARAS 1 year ago

The SC's ruling is fair! Natural justice should prevail; the affected parties need to be heard! In effect, the high court's ruling ordering the EC to do a re-collation and re-declaration -- without giving a hearing to the aff ...

• Jesus was Gay. A homosexual. 1 year ago

Jesus loves gay people bcos he’s was gay. He’s saviour of all including gay people

Remember Sodom and Gomorrah?

• Lilly 1 year ago

Naaniama, the Supreme Court Jesters are now telling the akyempanzee to go and suck a dick! Ha ha ha, ay3ka!

• JD 1 year ago

You people don't read right? Read what the borlaweb idiot of a journalist has written and tell me exactly where the ruling has been nullified. So it's really true NDC supporters don't read.. You guys are stupid. No wonder you ...

• Sam T 1 year ago

It is you who don't read.. what's the meaning of the ruling? 1.7 million difference anaa . Haha

• YSL @ JD 1 year ago

JD idiot, free SHS was enshrined into the constitution by the NDC, it is a constitutional provision, free SHS is not an Npp idea, it is and was already in the 1992 constitution(Free progressive secondary education),so you rat ...

• Andy 1 year ago

Pitiful! You have just exhibited your lack of comprehension. Yet you have the audacity to insult others.

• Volta 1 year ago

Exactly so, and our current breed of "journalists " aren't doing us any good. The is not "quashed". Though not directed, be sure the NPP will go back to the High Court where the NDC will now be joined...and, depending on the ...

• Nkwa Kwame 1 year ago

Exactly, with the NDC being endorsed massively by almost the entire country it would be foolhardy for the Supreme Court to continue to exhibit its infamous biases. Jehovah is in control, praise be to His Holy name.

• Smh! 1 year ago

The unanimous SC is finally waking up to reality.
    Good job, but still, #Torkornoomustgo!
    It is too late!

• Enyo 1 year ago

The SC is not scared it made the right call. The NDC affected PCs will be heard. Will that take away the fact that the election results were declared either under duress and/or without all polling stations counted and added? ...

• ADU BOATENG 1 year ago

Yes, now the NPP MPs and EC cohorts have to prove to whole word that the elections results were declared under durex amidst threats and also the reason behind those threats with guns pointing on the RO's head.

• AB 1 year ago

The likes of Justice Pwamang is what Ghana needs. Exercising judicial powers with sobriety

• Mangana Yazo 1 year ago

Please excuse Zion Train. The public anger is just too much. Akufo-Addo took too much stranglehold. Within his remaing 9 days, he still pulls nocturnal puppet strings. Seeking opportunity target, to sniper-shoot Chaos,

• God servant 1 year ago

rule of law now working.

• Kk 1 year ago

Typical ndc fool when it goes for them the law is working when it goes against them it is bias. Ndc animals.

• Andy 1 year ago

Kk, no matter the amount of insult you heap on NDC people, the truth that confronts you is that you have been massively rejected by right thinking Ghanaians. Go and burn the sea.

• Chris 1 year ago

My brother kk, you have lost it

• Nana 1 year ago

The brains of most NDC Followers are not different from that of Animals.To tell you the truth Cows and Pigs have a higher IQ than many NDC Followers.

• Foolish Bawumia 1 year ago

Nana we thank you for your insult ok I leaves you to death to deal with you today

• Cv 1 year ago

The Power has turned

• Colombo 1 year ago

Now the rule of law is working

• Son of Satan 1 year ago

Interesting times ahead

• V6 1 year ago

The supreme court took Ghanaians for granted and made it npp court. The unprecedented victory of JM and the NDC shocked them into their bone marrows. They are now aware of the tsunami that will sweep them in the coming days f ...

• Vivian 1 year ago

Amen

• Myopic thinking 1 year ago

Still the CJ, the NPP women wing leader, must go!!!

• AB 1 year ago

She is now avoiding political cases

• Volta 1 year ago

Justice Gabriel Pwamang is PNC!

• Opoku 1 year ago

The supreme court is being smart not to lose their job. Even if they take the 7 seats from NDC and give them to the NPP, NDC will still get 2/3 majority because all the 4 independent MP elect want to caucus with the NDC.

• #Choose8 1 year ago

Ghana is resetting!!

• Yakubu 1 year ago

Good the jezibel was not part of the panel. We shall see from hence

• OG Mandem 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo destroyed everything respectable institution in Ghana including the Electoral Commission. Put his criminals in high places.

• Sam T 1 year ago

Next time !

• Cat 1 year ago

We are going yo reset the country for the right yo be done. Mama Jane mensah your mentor is at nyaho clinic so who is going to safe u now.your postion require neutrality but u have abuse your office satisfyingl your pay ma ...

Unanimous FC, because JM has won the elections, you now want to do the right thing! We already know you are biased and we want JM to overhaul the Supreme Court!! Still the CJ must go!!!!

• AJ 1 year ago

The article is not correct, the recolation was done in favor of NPP but not NDC

• the Villager 1 year ago

AJ, WE HAVE ALWAYS MAINTAINED THE MISCHIEF OF GHANAWEB When you read the article you dont see where they are coming from, completely miscievious

• Meaban 1 year ago

The chief justice must still be sacked

• Kingsley 1 year ago

So does this mean? Law luminaries should explain to bette.

• Grandpa 1 year ago

What it means is that the recollection can't work without the third party been heard so is time for those fake npp returning officer to go to court with evidence that they use gun to force them to declare the first result I b ...

• Coitus di mumuayey 1 year ago

It rather means the first declaration stays.
    So ndc have their seats back. Any PC who has issues must seek redress at court.

• Agyenco (UK) 1 year ago

That is not true. Don’t throw dust into the eyes of ignorant people.
    The declaration that favoured the Ndc guys is still invalid as per EC bye laws. The Ndc are back in the High Court on the 31st December as per the Suprem ...

• Grandpa 1 year ago

Masa adding UK to your name doesn't make you smart is time for both NDC and EC to provide their evidence to court to show if someone use gun and axe on any EC officials to declare results that will warrant recollection claim ...

• Don labone 1 year ago

Wionders shall never end
    It is only a fool who doesn't change his mind
    The game has just started
    Pure law will work now and not who knows the judges
    Please let's us all listen to burning spear song ( jah is real)

Jean Mensah, Bossman Asare, Serebour and Tettey should turn in their resignations and be charged with causing financial loss to the state for using the scarce resources of the state to perpetuate such illegality!!!

• Paluta 1 year ago

Outcome would have been different if maame no was a panel on the case.

• Mahama is Promoting ORAL SEX 1 year ago

ORAL SEX TEAM

• Akweku 1 year ago

I saw Ernest Addison secretly packing his things into a chopbox to run away. That fucking thief at Bank of Ghana

• Logic 1 year ago

This verdict has put aside the high court order for re collation in the four constituencies.The court has asked the high court to reopen the case and hear the defense of the NDC candidates.This does not mean in any way that t ...

• Owens 1 year ago

From my layman's understanding of the ruling, the re-collation argument will be back at the High Court but this time both sides will be given opportunity to state their case for or against the re-collation.

• Ato 1 year ago

Not be necessarily but the npp side have the option to defend their case under a different high court judge.

• Agya kwaaku, 1 year ago

Not necessarily the recollation but the re declaration, my brother.

• Abena 1 year ago

With all this dumso is coming idiots

• Don 1 year ago

You wish ill for your own country just because different people have been voted into power? That will never happen. This country will rise and prosper. All your evil thoughts will come to nothing.

• Donatus 1 year ago

Napo said go and make your own timetable, wai!

• Outgoing EC Jean Mensa 1 year ago

I didn't find CJ, Madam Torkornoo aka "I shall always rule in favour of Npp"on the bench today,is there any problem? Someone should tell her,I have missed her rulings/Judgement.See you soon CJ.

• SAWAASA 1 year ago

When it is coming it is doing

• Grandpa 1 year ago

No EC bring your evidence where they use gun and axe on your officers to declare results evil people

• Kingsley 1 year ago

The law luminaries should explain to us better. Does is mean the earlier declaration that favour Ebi Bright, Baba Sadik, Ewurabena Aubynn stand? Someone explain

The declaration that favoured the Ndc guys still is invalid as per EC bye laws. The Ndc are back in the High Court on the 31st December as per the Supreme Court ruling to tell the whole world why there shouldn’t have been r ...

• Don 1 year ago

UK is not a title. Do you know that the EC cannot declare election invalid?

• John Ntim 1 year ago

The cade is to be heard 31st December 2024, NOT 31st January. aBA!!!! GHANAWEB!!!

Ndc fool soldiers on this platform should go back to shs to learn how to comprehend simple english. The Supreme Court has just given them the opportunity to go back to the High Court to argue why the re collation of the resul ...

• Futu-France 1 year ago

... and how many seats in total will your NPP be getting after all your fvcking hopes have been granted...???? Animguase mobrowa.........

• Pelicles. 1 year ago

Once-upon-a-time, NPP did not go to parliament meaning, NDC was in power upon themselves without any opposition, and did they make Ghana a paradise?

NDC is absolutely useless, and you know it. The entire party is made up ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago

Excuse me it means there hadn't been recollation. The order was flawed so it reset to before the judge order to re collate

• Yakubu 1 year ago

The recollated seats are 5 and not 4.

It’s 4 that were ruled upon and not 5. Read and comprehend Ndc layman

• Yakubu 1 year ago

lol….

• Yakubu 1 year ago

So u cannot civilly make corrections without a barrage of insults??? Funny indeed how frustrations can rule one’s concience.

• OMANBAPA 1 year ago

The EC chair choose her closing remark on the declaration perfectly well.. she said “IT IS FINISHED”.. they have been nailed!
    The reset already in motion!

• SUPREME COURT GRADUALLY GAINING LIBERATION FROM THE FANGS OF AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

Thank God the change is permeating the walls of the Supreme Court. We are beginning to see judges with conscience liberated from the evil dominance of hated and evil Nana Akuffo Addo. Nana Akuffo Addo bought the conscience of ...

• Siaka 1 year ago

You're right on point

• Hannan 1 year ago

! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Sexy24.mom

• SANITIZE JUDICIARY FIRST 1 year ago

TO  THE  O.R.A.L  TEAM..

Mahama  MUST  FIRST  START  WITH  THE  SANITIZATION
    ( kick CHIEF JUSTICE  and co. OUT  ) OF  THE  CONTAMINATED  JUDICIARY before   PROSECUTIONS  OF  STATE  LOOTERS  CAN  BE ...

• Tom 1 year ago

As usual, when it goes in favour, there's rule of law, when it goes against us the judiciary is biased. Mmoa

• Kofi 1 year ago

But of course if you bias noone needs to tell you. So are you saying this same supreme court could not have ruled otherwise? They could have if they wanted to and that would have amounted to bias.

• Brown 1 year ago

Do youv really understand the true interpretation of the supreme court. Wrong reportage here.

• NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago

This calls for fresh election to settle the dispute once and for all

• Whiteman 1 year ago

I second you

• Conscious 1 year ago

The table has now turned. Coming events cast their shadows.

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

The laws in Ghana are beginning to work again after akuffo addo

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Ghana Supreme Court judges don't know that the presence of America soldiers on Ghana is illegal?
    We have our own soldiers to keep the peace in Ghana ,We don't need a foreign soldiers walking on a traditional land

• Bino 1 year ago

Ghana is working again.

• Be informed 1 year ago

To all those people who think they know better than everybody here, the ruling of the SC has just reopened the case earlier sent to the HC.

So let me ask, in the absence of the conclusion of the reopened case and ruling d ...

• Zion Train 1 year ago

Keep hoping... poor NPP junkie. You have been demolished beyond recovery. If you like, bring us Cecilia Dapaah's $5 million dollars, we shall give you 4 seats FREEEEE..........

• Be informed 1 year ago

Sorry you need to improve your reading and understanding. I am not in any way siding with the EC.

• Obuor 1 year ago

@ Be informed.
    Try as much to be factual and stop throwing dust .
    Did the EC go to court to ask for recolation?
    Why educated ppl like u just throw empty jabs.
    Who went to court to stop the EC from recolation exercise?

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

@ghanaweb,pls update the presidential results on your portal...it's 38.2% for Bawumia and 57.8% for Mahama...tanx

• Naomi 1 year ago

They should victimise any judge who rules for the animals NPP

• Kofi 1 year ago

JEAN MENSA has serious problems managing EC as demand by laws, regulations and procedures governing the institution

• Rejoel 1 year ago

Criminal investigators made it clearly that the election was FREE AND FAIR , NDC. government has won the seat and this shouldn't bring chaos among The Houses.

• Fairman 1 year ago

Atleast from now onwards the expectation will no longer be pre determined cases but totally be considered for their merit. All that Ghanaians want is fair justice and not what Anim Yeboah and currently Madam Torkornoo have do ...

• Yes 1 year ago

If a pastor is a judge and behaves this way, where lies the truth? Premature judgment can cause a serious problem

• Osei Manu 1 year ago

Wonders will never end. So the NPP is now fighting for nokofio!

• Foolishness 1 year ago

The EC is is not patriot enough. Come 7 Jan, NDC foot soldiers will storm her like war. Her will regret.

• GD 1 year ago

EC didn't do their work well. They should be very careful. They shouldn't play with the peace of the country. Simple computation they are unable to do them proper.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

FEAR DON SET IN O!!! PIPOS GO TALK TRUE!! 3REBA A NNA 3YOR!!!

• Guy guy 1 year ago

So what then happens to this bias npp high court judge? clearly he has committed a crime and should not be left free

• FACTS CHECK 1 year ago

Good one there

• John 1 year ago

Now it is clear Vigilante group can go to polling station and destroyed EC papers, computers and put guns on EC Officials to declare election in their Fever, If care are not taking. So supreme court must be careful.

• Salim Germany 1 year ago

There is a new bible coming out in 2025.
    Some verse will disappear and new verse will be introduced in

• Yakubu 1 year ago

Yes Akuffo bin addo will be substituted for devil the serpent

• Ekplor 1 year ago

The kasongos have really done well this time round. They better be like this all the time oooo! What the heck!

• MR. KWAME JUANTUA VERY STUPID 1 year ago

He is another stomach politician not different from others we know of in useless NDC and useless NPP. Only THIEVING politicians run NDC and NPP Parties. At least their records speaks for itself. One day one day all of them w ...

the ndc will still lose after the retrial.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

now tell who is or are threats to Ghana democracy ?
    is it Adukakei mansa led EC and her 4alibaba thieves
    or NDC and John mahatma ?

• Kdwo 1 year ago

A pig is a pig give all the 275 seats to ndc they will still go to the mud, TWEEA. Ghana will wallow in the wilderness for the next 4yrs.

• Corrpt NPP 1 year ago

@ Kdwo. You call NDC pigs?
    You are a TOILET, excreted from the anus of a mad man. If you were not, you couldn't have expressed such a shit into a public media space

"Wo se so na wo pea, won som ye". As though the rules were made by the NPP or the EC. All these have opened the pandora box to show that NPP group of companies have never geuuinely won election in Ghana.

I SAID IT

• J.C.A 1 year ago

Nothing has changed they were asked to go back to the high court. Supreme court didn't say the early declaration that made the NDC candidates winners should stand so why are they jubilating. You see the problem that the NDC a ...

• Hero 1 year ago

Their days will be numbered soon

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 1 year ago

Hmmm

• John K(So all this while the supreme court has the men and women) 1 year ago

The supreme court is capable of doing justice to every matter that is brought before them just that Nana Addo did not allow them to operate independently. They should be firm and fair so that we build Ghana faster.

• John Ntim 1 year ago

The cade is to be heard 31st December 2024, NOT 31st January. aBA!!!! GHANAWEB!!!