I’m surprised that NDC has won 187, and still chasing after two, three seats – Freddie Blay

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Francis Mccarthyo 11 months ago

SUCH A CHEAP TALK. THE NDC CONSTITUENTS NEED THEIR RIGHTFUL CANDIDATE, PERIOD.IGNORANT UNPATRIOTIC THIEF

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

Are those 7 seats yours? Records are very important and we'll pursue those seats until justice is done. Why were you making noise with your so-called 1 million vote margin in 2016 when a single vote above 50% would secure you ...

• Yaw 11 months ago

We are also shocked that the NPP after this embarrassing defeat are still conniving with the EC to clinch onto 9 seats which they know they didn’t win, just to dodge the 2/3 of parliament blow which is inevitably theirs. Th ...

• Rex 11 months ago

It is called, due diligence, ensuring that they are not cheated or they also don't cheat anyone, and most importantly, no mercy for the cripple, how much more cruel Ananta Npp??

• Apraku 11 months ago

See it baffles me to hear such things like EC conniving with NPP to declare results. Is it not the same EC who declared NDC winners of the election? So NDC also connived with EC to win the elections?

Why can't NDC also acc ...

• Uncle Ben 11 months ago

Great. What baffles is the fact from day one NDC was asking for Credible elections but now what has changed. Let the credibility elections continue

• Baba 11 months ago

My friend why didn't NPP also the initially declared results? After all they were declared by competent EC officials. You see election should be won and lost properly. NDC only went to court and got justice. Whats wrong in t ...

• Baba 11 months ago

I mean why didn't NPP as lso acc we put the initially declared results.....

• "THOSE 2,3" ACTUALLY 9 IS THE WILL OF GHANAIANS AND IT IS SOVEREIGN. NPP NEVER SEEMS TO INCLUDE THE OPINION OF GHANAIANS IN THEIR PLANS AND CALCULATIONS. NPP SEEMS TO STILL THINK OF GHANAIANS AS A MASS OF FOOLISH ILLETERATES HERDED TOGETHER. 11 months ago

TOO MANY JAIL BIRDS FLYING ABOUT. NSAWAM IS WAITING.

• Engr. Francis 11 months ago

Bham!!!

• Newself 11 months ago

Common sense should tell him that it is individuals who file to contest backed by the party. So if 187 NDC members have won seats those individuals are yet to achieve what they set out to do. Those individuals are fighting fo ...

• K.TEE HAMMOND 11 months ago

Freddie Worsemao Blay... will you shut up there, please..???? We want to bury your NPP party completely so that, the next time you go into politics, you don't commit that unpardonable sin of using the holy name of God to open ...

• I’m surprised NPP lost massively yet want to impose martial law 11 months ago

When it suits NPP and its criminal elements it is proper and not surprising. Your party has been exposed big time with the ghost register which NDC successfully prevented your ballot box fraud

• THE PREDICTABLE SC's RULING ON FRIDAY. 11 months ago

THE SUPREME COURT WILL CITE THEIR LACK OF JURISDICTION AND REFER THE NDC BACK TO THEIR TORKONOO's JUDGES AS THE RIGHT FORUM. AGAIN THEY'LL DECLARE THE NDC's APPLICATION FOR STAY MOOT. THE PREDICTABLE FC WILL NEVER DISAPPOINT.

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

It would be 2025 in a bit. Has celebrations(good as it feels) wiped away your financial sorrows? Nah, it's still there until you take positive action. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that ...

• Osei Manu 11 months ago

The EC is a 'foolish thief'! Instead of them to cleverly share the nine seats between the Npp and the NDC, they have given seven seats to the NPP. Even a common judge would decipher the stealing! Oh EC, oh Npp! Meanwhile they ...

• King Vasco 11 months ago

The NDC has won 187 seats so, they should ingnore the mandate of the constituencies that chose them as their parliamentarians for real development? What is this man talking about? Even if all the 276 constituencies voted for ...

• Baba 11 months ago

The guy is talking as if he took some shots of ogogoro.

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

Are those 7 seats yours? Records are very important and we'll pursue those seats until justice is done. Why were you making noise with your so-called 1 million vote margin in 2016 when a single vote above 50% would secure you ...

• SAEED OSMAN 11 months ago

This criminal has been the only old fool ( there are many) in that party who has been talking a lot after their humiliation. Throughout his life he has benefitted from criminality, he is hurt so much that it is coming to the ...

• Laboro 11 months ago

Despite all the money he made out of Ghana through stealing and other corrupt deals, he is still fighting over government properties

• Kay 11 months ago

Such people are out leaders.

• Yakubu 11 months ago

We will go ahead to snatch all that belong to us even if it’s a half seat. U don’t deserve to have a say in any national discourse. See how the anger of the masses is intense on u thieves.

• Truth alone 11 months ago

Why it that upon all your monies and properties you've made from politics you still want labadi hotel land for your son Mr blay???

• Laboro 11 months ago

Bravok

• MoonGod 11 months ago

a very ugly fool

• Francis Mccarthy 11 months ago

You stinking Buffoon

• Flint 11 months ago

So if you've won more seats,you shouldn't respect the choice of constituency

• Albert 11 months ago

What kind of reasoning is this? Voters in every constituency are entitled to have their chosen candidate representing them in parliament. It is not about the political party, it is about protecting the wish of the constituen ...

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

@ALBERT, thank you! You see the mindset of these octogenarians! For them it is about the interests of their political parties, not the will of the people. Democracy, for them is just a route to the loot. The people don't matt ...

• Cici 11 months ago

Can't this idiot go and look for an old people's home for him to be taken care of. This are the sort of utterances that has taken NPP to opposition. Just leave the political scene for the younger generation.

• .com 11 months ago

It is amazing!

• Sasabonsam 11 months ago

What kind of warped reasoning is that? It doesn’t matter even if the NDC won every seat, the voting pattern reflects the will of the people. Kicking out corrupt politicians should knock sense into the thick skulls of everyo ...

• OGyam 11 months ago

The face of an arrogant overly corrupt and utterly useless NPP fool.We will gradually get rid of scumbags such as F Blay and co.

• Exe 11 months ago

Monkey and criminal

• Truth 11 months ago

Senseless old man

• Donatus 11 months ago

Lies, which 187?

• Brute 11 months ago

NDC nii biaa agyimi

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 11 months ago

Te serr wu si ne wu ni

• Oliver Anthony Quainoo 11 months ago

no wonder your name is associated with beasts. zombies who has no right to change their minds can always can always find a place in the elephant's destructive family.

• Gyimi nii 11 months ago

All these men have lost their wisdom. Please bring on credible and objective people. I hate listening to men who are so polarized to the bone. If it had happened against him and his party, he would have spoken differently . K ...

• TonyB 11 months ago

What is right must be preserved always Your party lost that way because you could not steal the people's mandate as you usually do

• Akwasi Addai 11 months ago

This Freddy Blay talks like a mentally deraigned person. Does he go to hospital? Or the doctors fear to tell him his mental problems?

Corruption has confused Freddie Blay

• Ashantis 11 months ago

I am not surprised he is surprised. This guys do not oprate on the importance of justice, which is the bases of peace but rather just enought mandate from the People to achive their looting. Justice is the foundation of peace ...

• Gborlahn 11 months ago

See this man! Why wouldn't anyone chase what belongs to them?

• Nana 11 months ago

Silly talk , so they should sit aloof for u to snatch their seats that they hv won. I wish u could hv only 4 seats in parliament so that next time u will learn sense.
    Sisifiaaa campaign no policy.

• Salim 11 months ago

Ooo that’s the reason why you want to steal them, the right thing must be done, NPP and thievery

• Franklin 11 months ago

This man is very stupid and idiot. Why is he still adding money into his account. Why did they steal ghana money to buy vans to ran transport. It is true that not all old men are clever. This is very nonsensical talk from t ...

• Namoni moi 11 months ago

You are a grand hypocrite
    Hypocrite of the highest order. Look who is talking about peace and rule of law,the illegitimate Electoral Commission recollation and declaration all attempts to give unearned seats for the NPP and ...

• No Nonsense Man 11 months ago

What garbage is the fool saying again? It's only fools that do not fight for their rights.

• Ahhh 11 months ago

So you mean the two, three seats should be stolen by the npp, because the ndc has won many seats?
    I doubt this man thinks before talking

• Ahhh 11 months ago

So you mean the two, three seats should be stolen by the npp, because the ndc has won many seats?
    I doubt this man thinks before talking

• IS THIS BAD OLD MAN FREDDIE BLAY STILL TALKING 11 months ago

This shameless political prostitute of a former NPP Chairman keeps on talking trash. The people should vote against your wicked and evil NPP and expect NDC to be silent for the criminal Jean Mensa to steal the seat. NDC will ...

• Memp3 meho as3m 11 months ago

Listing to this old fool didn't he mass and acquired all what he want under this useless akuffo addo and bawumia government but because of greed he still also aquire the Labadi Beach property on illigal way. Now he is talking ...

• Ibrahim mahama 11 months ago

Don't be surprised.
    Ibrahim.mahama.dzata.cement@diplomats.com

• Yes 11 months ago

Some people like you, Blay, contributed to the loss of NPP, and you are still talking. Your behaviour as an old man is disgusting.

• EKOW 11 months ago

Chairman Blay is traumatized about NDC's victory.

In fact, he never touched on the substantive matter as far as his answers on the re-declaration is concerned.

And difference of one vote is very crucial to electing an M ...

• Agya kwaaku, 11 months ago

This man going on with this mentality has already exposed him at oral one time!

• Blay 11 months ago

Kwasia said that to dogs

• Jah Cure 11 months ago

This Blay geezer sounds like a first class twat.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Joyoss 11 months ago

Tokebele mumu old man! No wonder you never talk sense, thiefman w8th no shame!

• Myopic thinking 11 months ago

This man does not get it! If the people in these constituencies voted for the NDC PCs as victors, must the will of the people be changed in these constituencies because the NDC has won in other constituencies?

What kind of ...

• Santo 11 months ago

I rest my case, because you've been bashed enough to know you shouldn't be making such silly statements.

• Aidha 11 months ago

Sir we are talking about transperancy and accountability to Ghanaians.That is what matters here. Per your utterances you are only showing us how corrupt you are. Now the paradigm has changed. And prosperity will judge you.

• BBB 11 months ago

So is this man thinking at all? So the right thing shouldn't be done just because they have 187 seats?

• Jungle 11 months ago

Common sense have eluded your sense of judgement Mr Blay. What sort of logic are your pointing at? Those individuals MPs you are trying so hard to cheat fought for those victories if you care to know. Because NDC have more ma ...

• Truth 11 months ago

Lawyer paa nie! Have you heard of justice and fairness? Gyimiesem and nkwasiasem na aka mo! No wonder you guys lost...there are a lot of stupid people around

• Sul 11 months ago

BECAUSE THE NDC WON'T ALLOW YOU TO USE PATAPAA MEANS FOR EVEN A HALF SEAT.

THAT WON'T HAPPEN

• Obroniba 11 months ago

They deserve it. Go away with your foolishness and stupidity. Thief man with no manners and dignity. Idiot of a corrupt old imbecile

• Foolish Man BLAY 11 months ago

You better keep quiet with your stinking mouth.Old man criminal like you must be in your grave by now but you are looting the nation for your stupid son.ORAL is giving sleepless night so you're talking nonsense.

• GOOD FATHER 11 months ago

IT OUR RIGHTFUL TO FIGHT FOR THE STOLEN SEATS FROM NPP .THEY TOTALLY ARMED ROBBERS IN ELECTION AND SEE HOW DISGRSCEFUL THAT BROUGHT THEM TO THEIR KNEES

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 11 months ago

The constituents Need their mps they voted for and EC cannot steal it for npp and Ndc will look on unconcrned. It it God that has punished npp badly for refusing to pay pensioners their own money they gave to govt. Cruelty i ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 11 months ago

(Sir POLITRICIAN Blay), Don't Be Surprised. I Tell You Why. You Are Outdated As Akufo-Addo And Your Political Party In The Eyes Of The Just God!!! Past National Chairman? When Nana PESEMINKOMINYA KUMNIPASIE-ADDO, And Your Pol ...

• IS THAT ILLEGAL?? IT IS YOUR GREED AND LOOTING THAT DESTROYED THE NPP 11 months ago

WAIT, WHEN ARMED ROBBER COMES TO STEAL OF YOUR CARS LET HIM TAKE AWAY BECAUSE YOU HAVE SO MANY. HYPOCRITES AND PARASITES. YOU GUYS HAVE DESTROYED NPP WITH YOUR GREED, SELFISHNESS, HYPOCRISY, DECEPTION, DISHONESTY, LOOTING, DE ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 months ago

I wonder sometimes , that how could such imbeciles got elected as MPs to represent knowledgeable persons in some constituencies,
    even if NDC has won 273 seats , is this fool telling me that, if the remaining 2 constituenci ...

• Osei Manu 11 months ago

This man doesn't contribute to Ghana's development at all. From CPP, he cunningly joined the NPP and grabbing money. You are an old man and instead of you to tell the truth to the EC and the NPP to stop tarnishing our elector ...

• Afua Iceland 11 months ago

Stupidity nkoaa. Fairness, transparency are the game. Stop fooling yourself. Opanin....

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Diabolic blogger
    You are aware that Freddy Blay made a mistake with the figure 187.

• James Congo 11 months ago

Even ocean gets water from other rivers. We want all the 276 seats. What is your business?

• Sycamore 11 months ago

So there's no truthful and principled person left in the npp now?

• Agbotavia 11 months ago

This greedy Oldman paa
    What is his problem
    NDC was really going for 200 seats in parliament
    He should not worry at all

Freddie Blay,don't you know that penny wise pound foolish?Show me any rich person who will bypass penny on the ground without picking it up?

• Fairman 11 months ago

Mr Blay should count himself lucky we are not in the medieval times if not so the wife could have been taken as a prize too. Ghanaians were generous enough to give you close to 80 seats instead of 20 seats which should come y ...

• Asonaba asiedu 11 months ago

When was the last time npp gifted ndc anything? We're talking about the rule of law, not favours!!

• Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago

Foolish illiterates criminals villagers, you think NDC is playing with you ? We give all the power to NDC to save Ghana and make it a better place. Illiterates you don't have to parliament of Ghana.

• jagadu 11 months ago

I knew this guy was stupid but not to this extent. So NDC has won 187 so they should allow EC to rig the other seats for NPP? What a buffoon? You left NDC for greener pastures at NPP now you would become isolated and NDC will ...

• Oliver Anthony Quainoo 11 months ago

this stooge has never been in NDC He was a member of CPP and drifted NPP just like Kwaku " No nothing" Baako.

• Hannan 11 months ago

>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on -- www.Sexy24.mom

• Jaman 11 months ago

What if you are the affected NDC MP, will you say that , NDC have won more seats so forget about the one you are vying for? God has given you brain, use it. Every seat must be legitimately won.

• Kofi Sam 11 months ago

If that is your opinion then your party should also forget about those seats and let the majority have them since in your own words it's not necessary

• The Sage 11 months ago

GhanaWeb, why is it that you’ve not updated us with news about the EC’s gazette of the 2024 Presidential elections. Give us the raw figures and the
    Percentages. Thanks

• Akpatsu 11 months ago

Are you still dreaming or the vote will soon be cast again. You people have taken everyone for granted. Please we are discerning citizens wai

• Lance 11 months ago

The youth must rise against the supreme court and the EC

• Stone 11 months ago

What nonsense

• Samurai 11 months ago

It's called no mercy for the cripple

• Baba 11 months ago

I am surprised that this is coming from a high ranking former official. Don't you know that NDC didn't contest in a hallow.but had a candidate? Oga it is the candidates that are asking for their rights and not the party. The ...

• Baba 11 months ago

I am surprised that this is coming from a high ranking former official. Don't you know that NDC didn't contest in a hallow.but had a candidate? Oga it is the candidates that are asking for their rights and not the party. The ...