Watch as President-elect Mahama spends week harvesting crops on his farm

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Dreyfus 11 months ago

You really serve A LIVING GOD, JDM..!!!!!

• Kempis 11 months ago

Humility pays indeed! I am learning from this man.

• Is that the 24 hour economy 11 months ago

Instead thinking how you are going to bring back the dollar to 4 cedis, cement to 27 cedis, and kenkey to 1 cedi, you are there diverting public attention. It will not wash.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 months ago

If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. allah is a sick rat.

• Adeen 11 months ago

You're mentally sick. May you never have peace in life

• Gborlahn 11 months ago

If he's mentally sick, then he really needs peace. . . Or?

And Jesus will give him peace.

• Razak 11 months ago

May he be guided by Allah' to the right path.

• Alkabulan 11 months ago

Allah can't guide himself from everlasting death nor talking about human beings. Idols worshipped Islam ☪️.

• SAEED OSMAN 11 months ago

If it were nana Addo that land would have been used for WEE cultivation. Why that Addo guy is still breathing our oxygen is beyond me.

• Apraku 11 months ago

You see they politicized food harvesting blaming it on Akufo Addo.Hear the same Mahama testifying that the weather didn't support his harvest.

Anyway l salute him for his farming initiatives, but question is , how many Gha ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago

Some are doers. Some are talkers..let's go..

• Anatomy 11 months ago

Bro never mind that cursed being …. He doesn’t know what he is talking about …he that believes in different gods and we that believe one God calls Almighty Allah a lunatics name..

• APEX AG.... 11 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS,,..
    Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid b ...

• K.TEE HAMMOND 11 months ago

Kwasia gyimifuor bodambo kwaadonto..!!!! I thought you said Gyankroma's wee has made you so high that you don't understand what the 24-hour economy agenda means. Aboa kankani... go and follow your mentally-retarded Akuffo Add ...

• Osuro 11 months ago

Bro, he never said all the things you mentioned. Chill.

• True 11 months ago

Instead of figuring out how we got to this point, you are blaming someone else.

The shortsightedness of foolish people like you. Na who cause am?

• kwasia man or woman 11 months ago

Why u no tell ur cooked npp leaders to do so? moron

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

Hmmm. Politicians and lies. When did Uncle John Mahama become a farmer? And no Ghanaian knew about it until now? Hmmm. Then l guess Kuffour and Akuffo Addo can also claim to be fishermen at the Sea around Keta.

• Nana 11 months ago

Educate yourself you sick idiot. He imported boar goats several months before the elections.
    I was at the airport when his stock arrived. We all know he is into livestock farming.

• Johnny 11 months ago

@ Nana
    Why couldn't he bring in the Biggest Boars from Burkina Faso when he was a history teacher ?The cost was very low and he could have used a tricycle instead of an Aeroplane.

• FOYOOSIS 11 months ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari, you seem to be interested only in NPP politics on this platform. FYI, since Mahama went into opposition, he's been captured several occasions on his farm. Infact, his venturing into farming became a new ...

• AB 11 months ago

You don't know the man John Mahama well. Commercial Farming has been the family's occupation since time immemorial. Their father was only private farmer with a rice milling plant in Tamale in the 1970s

• Boat. 11 months ago

He has been into farming long ago. You can do some background checks. It's 100% true.

• Osei-Bonsu 11 months ago

You guys think everyone folds their hands and sit down. I have over 30 goats now. I started with just 3 females and 1 male five years ago. I'm only a lowly civil servant.

• Adam 11 months ago

And salary to 100 cedis.

• Daakyehene 11 months ago

After you foolishly voted for osisifo) Akufo Addo for 8 years, you couldn't advise him to stop spending profusely on useless things and now that you are breathing from your dirty anus you are spewing trash to the incoming pre ...

• Czar 11 months ago

Ask your Akyem president to bring those prices down, he has no clue how to run an economic all he knows is to steal.

• MoonGod 11 months ago

excellent Prez elect , not the kind of Prez that bathes in the sky with serwaa broni .

• NDC INVASION OF GHANA 11 months ago

You knew there was drought against cerial crops and you used the price of kenkey to your advantage? Hmm God bless us all.

• Daakyehene 11 months ago

But your government led by Akufo Addo brought 1v1d to wit one village one dam

• Isaac 11 months ago

I have started farming this year on large scale basis but the drought has been the main problem so I couldn't harvest enough. But I can't stop else I may lose up to 70,000gh. So we are just praying for more rainfall next year ...

• Tsotsoo 11 months ago

Bro you need irrigation. Storing of water like canals when there's too much rain especially near rivers. Thank you.

• Kojo Khum 11 months ago

Your private one, u didn’t add akonfem?

• Antonio Finland 11 months ago

Why are people so obsessed with this this drunkard man so much?

• K.TEE HAMMOND 11 months ago

The last time I checked, some 2-feet lunatic baboon from Kyebi with a toothless mouth drooling gallons of stinky smelly saliva, was yobbing and ranting, that he will never hand over power to somebody that he has beaten by a m ...

• Akan Prophecies 11 months ago

IF HE COULD ONLY KEEP ** GALAMSEYERS** FROM OTHER PEOPLES FARM LANDS !! BUT THIS IS THE SAME JOHN MAHAMA WHO WAS SAYING * KYEBI WAS THE CAPITAL OF GALAMSEY* IN 2012. AHRR !! GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MERMORIES AMPAAH !!!

• Zamzam 11 months ago

May Allah bless your effort and also help other farmers tap into your experiences and support as our president

• K 11 months ago

Just a disguise to confuse ignorant ppl who follow him.Many would believe Bawumia if he says he is farmer than this greedy Corrupt fella. Politics is a Do & Die Affair for him without it he would have been Useless in Life.

• Gaius 11 months ago

You are heavily bleeding... osansani "@K". Leave our Great Mahama alone and tell us when you'll be organizing the "one-week" funeral observation for your brutally assassinated NPP party.

• @K 11 months ago

Unfortunately Bawumia and his cronies have nothing productive to show. All they have are millions spent with no returns; e-gates that don't work, collapsed WAEC, non existent sky trains, money found under beds, a pit instead ...

• Jonathan 11 months ago

This is good, at least it gives you first hand information on reality, rather than the plenty theory they use to confuse you previously about agriculture expenditures.

• Nana 11 months ago

Did he go into farming to subsidise his Salary when he was a Common History teacher in high school?Looking at his lifestyle and that of his children can that peasant farming sustain them?He can Fool the few in NDC but not the ...

• REDONDO 11 months ago

Hahahaha... Gyimifuor bi ba @Nana! I am very happy to see that HEAVY PAIN you are carrying in your fvcking chest.!! Naaniéma...!!!!! You see how Ghanaians have mercilessly slaughtered you and your NPP PARTY OF ROGUISH INFIDE ...

• Citizen8 11 months ago

@Redondo, be a bit measured in your comments, please. Tomorrow is unknown.

• REDONDO 11 months ago

Shut up there... YOU MAGNIFICENT FOOL calling yourself Citizen8. So, you knew how to give good advice, but when your stupid Kyebi president with an oblong head, and Bryan Acheampong were foolishly declaring their intentions, ...

• Yaw Wontumi 11 months ago

Meanwhile we have president who is was a pupil with the Dzorwulu special school for mentally retarded children called akuffo addo whose main preoccupation is thievery and stealing. Akuffo adui monkey addo is the most ugliest ...

• Atta Kay 11 months ago

@ Yaw Wontumi
    An Idiotic Aimless Ayigbe call Yaw Wontumi. Farming is for Hardworking and very serious ppl not for Corrupt Criminals like John Dramani Mahama. Come to my village in Adawso near Koforidua I will show you who ...

• REDONDO 11 months ago

@Atta Kay Bankyease kotibortor kowinsani..!!!!! You can cry all the tears in the world, YOU WILL NEVER SEE THAT ABOMINABLE PARTY CALLED THE NPP COMING BACK TO POWER IN YOUR LIFETIME. YES... I SAID, IN YOUR LIFETIME..!!!!! We ...

• Jk 11 months ago

Good president

• Kojo 11 months ago

Mr president elect I'm praying that you succeed to turn things out for Ghana. I'm really impressed with what you are doing. I pray all big politicians go into farming to feed and export. Thank you Mr president.

• THINK TWICE 11 months ago

That's the way to go now. The youth must emulate. Mr President, organise the youth in the towns and villages into groups to farm

• Nii 11 months ago

@ THINK TWICE
    Did John Mahama invest the 5Million Pound Sterling Bribe he took from Airbus Europe into farming?That would have offered huge job opportunities to the ppl of Bole Bamboi but the way they continue to troop to Ac ...

• REDONDO 11 months ago

Fake @Nii buulu kwashia..!!!! I was expecting you to have thrown out this COW SHIT you are putting out here during your cursed campaigns. Now, your evil NPP party has been brutally assassinated, so these fvcking concoctions y ...

• Anatomy 11 months ago

Yes he did Aboa ba… he is not greedy he used for farming so that your lazy father and mother can get some to feed you.., ask your president Akuffu Addo to learn from him .., he is an old man with no brain like father … be ...

• Obroniba 11 months ago

This is the kind of president we desire not the lazy one only interested in stealing and looting. Good at good grammar with no manners and dignity ruling us with his foolishness and gross stupidity. Very wicked and vindictive ...

• Stephen Odonkor of New York 11 months ago

Farmer John DM. God bless you for the good work you are doing for mother Ghana. The idiot Bawu Bawu is dancing with chiefs and female nurses on stage with his protruding worm filled stomach. Mo fa sitieer no ma mi gyimie. Fo ...

• Abudu 11 months ago

But who will even vote for Bawumia? Who? Wontumi? Or the opete Vulture head bastard K. T. Hammond? Heheheeeee. A rat like Bawumia

• Kobby 11 months ago

Please DON'T insult!!! So you can't articulate your views without spewing out insults??? Please, just go and brush your teeth with original pepsodent toothpaste and come back!!!

• Eric Fynn 11 months ago

God bless you Mr Mahama. I didn't wasted my vote by voting for you.
    Your good heart tops all.

• GH1957 11 months ago

This humble man called JDM has been touched by the hand of Yahweh and is much loved by the good people of Ghana

• Joeman 11 months ago

Some of us will not sit down for some evil NPpigs to insult HE J Mahama again. Trust me, we will come after you. Try see. Mboaaaa like you NPpigs.

• Umofia 11 months ago

Very visionary

• .com 11 months ago

Ghana's Jimmy Carter ,John Dramani Mahama ,the president elect sees farming not as only a business in agribusiness but also as a way of life to promote backyard and peasant farming in our communities as he embarks on sassakaw ...

• Ike 11 months ago

Thanks for your example Mr. president.I pray that my salary improves as a teacher to also take some initiative to acquire a land and do some farming or have a place to rear my own animals to support my family. Thanks for show ...

• Adeen 11 months ago

Alhamdulillah. This is a president indeed. May Allah bless us all and our nation great and strong in unity.

• Abrantie 11 months ago

Gods sent leader Ghana is in the blood. You do all

• Koop Mensah 11 months ago

Oh now Ghanaians knows, does why he was always talking about animals.

• Edmond Kusi 11 months ago

Good leader with good vision

• GD 11 months ago

Well done Mr Mahama. Politicians as well as Ghanaians should emulate his achievements to enhance food security in the country.

• Stephen Amegadze 11 months ago

Lovely. Farming is cute!
    The experience is great for me. Standardised machinery and after sales service will indeed help. Now that you get back to the coveted seat, pls let this experience count and may God bless you. The se ...

• Bazz 11 months ago

See a good president in action

• Ghanaba 11 months ago

John well done and ur experience is enough to get so called lecturers at the universities to come out and develop something govt should stop the wholesale grants to them but spend money on those who develop something to solve ...

• Ekd 11 months ago

Mr. President elect, I am not your fan but with this farming, you got me thinking and I may become your fan before you leave office. Thank you for leading by example. Wishing you the best in office.

• KWESI 11 months ago

I actually love the idea of farmer service center.

• Big joe 11 months ago

This is not news,ghanaweb

• Good Fellow 11 months ago

Why can't Ghanaweb detect the abusive words and delete them? We must use this platform to educate ourselves rather than engage in needless insults.

• 11 months ago

You are going to see all those insults for as long as we have NPP animals also coming out to trade insults.

• Sage 11 months ago

A Liar, Thief and a Drunk.

• Rantissman 11 months ago

@Sage, go and get some paracetamol. Your heavy thrashing is still making you bleed..... YOU ARE NOW FIRMLY IN OPPOSITION

• Pelicles. 11 months ago

Once-upon-a-time, there was not a single NPP MP in parliament, and did NDC make Ghana a paradise nation? NDC want power to tell all and sundry that we have won an election but to govern, is another problem facing them.

• Shihata 11 months ago

We can even decide to sleep for the next 62 years, you are not coming back to power biaaaaa........

• Efo Kofi 11 months ago

This is populist style

• Nii Laryea. 11 months ago

That's the Visionary Leader
    Ghanians Will support you have built Ghana we want.
    I wish you longer life.

• Oyibo 11 months ago

Alo! He's playing games with our minds.

• Raymond 11 months ago

@ Oyibo: For your information, JDM did not start this yesterday. He embarked on this long before this election. So clearly, this can't be a populist antics.

• Shihata 11 months ago

Hahahaha, NPP animals...!!!! They don't even know how to hide their pain. They may soon start committing suicide

• Pelicles. 11 months ago

It is only in Ghana that a creature like Mahama will be elected as president again because there are too many backward people in Ghana, and does it surprise anyone that Ghana is among the eight nations in Africa with the lowe ...

• Raymond 11 months ago

Pelicles, consistently, you have proven beyond reasonable doubt that you don't have brains. I'm very sad you and I are co-citizens!

• FOYOOSIS 11 months ago

And your entire family and yourself are the most useless people in Ghana not to have voted for Mahama, sore throat Pelicles.

What is wrong with you at all? Is it because you couldn't visit home/Ghana from your Almighty A ...

• Efo Prosper 11 months ago

I am impressed and inspired. Amen to JDM.

• Nkoko nketenkete 11 months ago

Why Mahama likes Animals like that.

• Azunta 11 months ago

He likes animals more than WEE...

• Abu 11 months ago

What does Mahama wish to achieve with this sugarcoated, manipulated information? Does his office wish to popularize farming? Create conducive conditions for farming then. We know JM doesn't do the hard work , the back breakin ...

• @Abu 11 months ago

Would you prefer he kept money under his bed ?
    He's not only promoting agriculture but providing employment both directly and indirectly. What's wrong with that? Must we continue to import everything??? Even the food we eat? ...

• Abu 11 months ago

Despite the propaganda nature of the information, he could have celebrated his success together with the workers with a photo shoot. They should feel seen and valued. They would be happy to be in the news and their work which ...

• Azunta 11 months ago

@Abu kwasia-kwasia, you are a he-goat, and I will come and buy you and put you on my farm. You can take your stupid advice to Akuffo Addo kwasiampanin. He's busy on his wee farm with Gyankroma. NPP mbonsamfuor........

• Abu 11 months ago

Debate and dissent are healthy without resorting to insults. Hear views of other people and keep intelligent discussions going. You didn't advance any cogent argument against Mahama not treating his hardworking workers with d ...

• Zakarakis 11 months ago

Great leader. A good leader is the person who does not FEEL TOO BIG to dirty his or her hands. Mahama is a good MODEL to everyone who should see no job as TOO LOW.

• Abdallah Amin Mohammed 11 months ago

It isn't Mahama's rhetoric that booted you out of power, it's your shambolic governance incompetence and corruption not realized in the anal history of Ghana.. You've taken Ghanaians for granted...

• This is visionary, Thank you Brother Mahama 11 months ago

I Suggest our Nation looks Seriously into Russian Agricultural Equipments they are Extremely Durable Cost Effective. I believe the Russians are ready to Supply with Needed Spare Parts Training,for all our People who are in ...

• Me mfa Borg3 3ny3 swine 11 months ago

Who cares, it us his private farm. Anything personal is his own business. We care not. Camouflage anyway.

• Cambodia 11 months ago

Huuuuuuuu...... see how they're wailing around. NPP egyimifuor aban! Mahama has decisively and thoroughly MASSACRED you.......................

• V6 11 months ago

I started farming this year…but a stupid saboteur ran away with my hard cash. Godwilling next year will be be livestock and crop farming. I want help JM turn around the wobbly economy Bawuliar and the illiterate npp are lea ...

• Tweaaaa 11 months ago

Waste.

• Kimono 11 months ago

You are truly a waste to your mother

• Y3 but nam a wo se kot) 11 months ago

He's a thief anyway.

• Abass 11 months ago

Hardened criminal Akuffo Addo is a bloody thief and murderer.

• Shihata 11 months ago

Hahahaha... Thank God, I can feel your MASSIVE PAIN. You will bleed to death on the 7th of January. NPP akromfuor ase fo..........

• Jonas 11 months ago

If only poor farmers like some of us will get some of these equipments you are using at our disposal.. Most poor farmers in Ghana can't afford combine harvesters plus irrigation systems. It's mostly subsistence farming that's ...

• System 11 months ago

I first met H.E. JDM in Damongo in 1998 at the funeral of the Yagbon Wura and could not stop admiring his humility and the charisma. I liked him since then.

Am just happy any time l see him or a picture of him. He is real ...

• Ezzard 11 months ago

Thank you very much @System man! Indeed, Mahama is such a warm personality and you only have to admire him. I don't know how we Ghanaians came to have that useless vagabond kobolor from Kyebi as our president. I just can't un ...

• Abudu 11 months ago

Who will even vote for a rat like Bawumia? Such a foolish rat

• Pepenyi Mfantse 11 months ago

I like that, we need more of that in Africa

• James 11 months ago

All stole money from poor Ghanaian who don't warry

• Azunta 11 months ago

When you have that kind of enviness in your heart, God will always hide proper "brofo" from you. See your grammar... like a kindergarten toddler who is writing

• Settings nkoaaa.. embrace yourself for real hardship Ghana 11 months ago

Fanfooling his gullible supporters

• Yes, there would be hardship 11 months ago

A lot of hardship because billions were borrowed and not accounted for, because shameless lying thieves looted the country dry; but there is hope for a better tomorrow.

• Elnie 11 months ago

All is lies.He only know politics.Stop deceiving Ghanaians

• Tsotsoo 11 months ago

This is Leadership by example. We need irrigation to get our crops all year round. Crop farming, fish farming, animal farming. This will help our farmers to work and get money. This will stop our farmers including women to co ...

• Hmm 11 months ago

Cut the crap!!! You asked for the job; you got it, and you must deliver.

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!!!!!!!! Welcome to best sex dating site ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Yaw 11 months ago

2020, WHEN HE LOST, HE DIDN'T EVEN KNOW WHAT FARMING WAS, BUT RATHER PREFERRED THE COURTS AGAIN IF HE HAD LOST WILL ANYONE SEE HIM ON ANY FARM?
    MAHAMA THINKS HE IS WISER THAN EVERYBODY ON THIS EARTH. CON MAN

• jagadu 11 months ago

Very very humble man. God bless you! You have been appointed by God to save Ghana from that arrogant incompetent bastard akufo-addo who has used God's name as an excuse to build a cathedral and rip off the country. He will go ...