May you leave long. Open minded politician, thinking outside the box. I pray you will be given the nod to lead Ghana one day.
BB 11 months ago
The guy is simply a mad man. Nobody can prosecute him ......
I support you 100% 11 months ago
Sophisticated voters will not buy unto awaam 24 hour economy, will not be deceived into thinking that the dollar will go back to 4 cedis, will not believe that a bag of cement will sell at 27 cedis, will not believe that a ball of kenkey will reset to 1 cedi. Sophisticated voters simply stayed at home to show AN ARROGANT NPP where power lies.
Asaase Asa 11 months ago
You can keep all that nonsensical pain in your fvcking chest, but we are willing to join you if you can tell us when you'll be having your "one-week" funeral observance for your assassinated NPP party. Kwasia-kwasia boy............
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago
From the way the Guy planned the crime, it will be difficult to say he was mentally disturbed. Don’t think that the Judge is a fool. He is also well learned.
I suppose that they were two. That would then indicate that they ... read full comment
From the way the Guy planned the crime, it will be difficult to say he was mentally disturbed. Don’t think that the Judge is a fool. He is also well learned.
I suppose that they were two. That would then indicate that they planned to commit that crime. He hid the Axe, possibly passed through security before he went on the rampage. Can people just be destructive and claim to be mentally challenged? Then next time, someone will hide an Axe in his clothes, enter into the parking lot of the Parliament and also be defended on mental insanity after killing one of the MPs. I think that would be acceptable to the MP who plans to defend the accused on insanity. The MPs and others were lucky he didn’t have a concealed loaded AK 47 and attacked the Parliamentarians.
Nana Kwaku 11 months ago
Thank you Frank for bringing out the fact that the judges used to sentence him. Our Police are not well resourced elsewhere investigators would have gone to his home and that of the Culprit to get more evidence to prosecute him.He could be a frustrated NDC or NPP follower or an attention seeker who wants help.
Mr Smith 11 months ago
Nana Kwahu, thumbs up and well said. Kudos.
DotCom 11 months ago
So if you don’t know the full details of his mental health, why put him in jail? A good judge will demand a full assessment of his mental condition before sentencing him.
And you think that our Judiciaries are well resourced? Growing up, we sometimes used to line up with some Judges and some other members of the Judiciary for TROTRO vehicles and the Omnibus. Some of them did not even get seats to sit on. They stood up for the ten to twelve miles ride.
And do you know that some of our jails are very old and not big enough. Some Police Stations are usually reluctant to take in people on remand because there are no spaces to accommodate people on Remand.
Ghanaman 11 months ago
The question is, did the police do enough investigation on this man? Did they speak to his family members and those who know him, as well as enquire of any medical records of this man to ascertain his mental health history? You cannot just prosecute him without this information.
KOFI 11 months ago
You bloody tribal bigot. You are back.
Sosu stop fooling. 11 months ago
Sosu, stop fooling, you're not the only human rights lawyer out there.
Obuoba 11 months ago
Mmoa mmienu monkɔyi no
TWEAA DC 11 months ago
LISTEN TO THIS HOMOSEXUAL/GAY MP....GO AND RELEASE YOUR PARTNER....WHY DIDN'T HE KILL HIMSELF WITH THE AXE?....GAYS AND THEIR FOOLISHNESS...AN MP INDEED....MEDINA PEOPLE WITH THEIR GAY MP...TWEAA.
THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago
Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in 2025. You just have two earning options: get a job or start a business. No cash for a sales business? Set up this skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & earn daily cash. Get "Chukky Oparandu's Guidebook" as a Christmas gift for yourself or a loved one. Understand that you EARN from what you LEARN, and you're 90% into financial freedom! Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is available. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around...1245356784
MoonGod 11 months ago
You very stupid Sosu, how do you know that he was not compos mentis ? did you take him to mental hospital ?
Dr. 11 months ago
Just imagine this man had killed any of the mps in the process, will Sosu be saying this things?
Sometimes it is not everything we support just to gain popularity. We shouldn't encourage bad character.
Just imagine this man had killed any of the mps in the process, will Sosu be saying this things?
Sometimes it is not everything we support just to gain popularity. We shouldn't encourage bad character.
Sodium, this will not make you popular but indicate your support for criminal activities, and try to use legalities to defend such crimes. I wish he had hacked Sosu. That would have pump some sense into his damn head.
KOFI 11 months ago
@Frank Agyena-Karikari, you are a bloody tribal bigot. Shut up. I will never ever forget and forgive your vituperation of other tribes during the 2016 and 2017 elections. Aboa ba.
Adu 11 months ago
What is he waiting for?
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 11 months ago
Don't mind Xavier Sosu Francis,he is a beneficiary of Tribal and Apathy Voters in Madina. There are many in his Constituency with such social problems what has he done for them?Such a Propagandist MP.
Cici 11 months ago
And salifu Amoakos son had only 6 months for killing 2 young girls, the justice system in Ghana is not fit for purpose. Secondly the way Ghanaians perceive cars is astonishing. They value cars more than human beings. You will hear journalists commenting on damage of cars before humans after an accident. So sad.
Wwwe 11 months ago
Nice move even the man who changed his birth certificate and having two passports is now part of a committee
Kirilenko 11 months ago
Oh, @Wwwe! You have so suddenly forgotten about your Kusi Boateng, that wild criminal with two different mothers looking after your Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee's cathedral hole. Ofui
What is the name of the judge. 11 months ago
When the judges in this country an interest in a case you see the speed at which judgement is given. This incident happened in less than two weeks and no form of investigation. This judgement is crook.
Ahmed Barnor 11 months ago
It should have be one of ur cars. Imagine that man attacked u and injured u soo badly. And after recovering, could you have called for his release? Nonsense
Ayigbe people Ghana’s major problem 11 months ago
Don’t worry, i know him and where he usually goes to party, i will also destroy his car glass and see what he go say. Lawlessness Ayigbe people
Swanky 11 months ago
Breaking car windows 5 years but killing 2 innocent girls gets 6months and 6000ghc fine......Ghana this
OZYMANDIAS 11 months ago
Sosu, the two cases are not the same. Two people cannot be said to have mental health issues at the same time when they both planned and executed a crime. In the case of President Mahama’s supposed attacker, his own family members testified that he had mental health issues. Think twice before you go and disgrace yourself in court.
Lipopo 11 months ago
In to encourage vandalism. This boy has started his foolishness again. Why defend evil? If you're not evil?
Gborlahn 11 months ago
I have always said that we should be examining the mental condition of anyone who says "God said to me" or "the Lord said to me." Countless people have been led astray by these words. A lot of religious folks and leaders are just plain mad.
Just imagine a whole prophet leading millions of people astray because he heard voices he thought came from God. Just examine the exploits of such a prophet and see if it's consistent with the nature of an intelligent Creator.
Nii Laryea 11 months ago
5 years for smashing cars
Just six 6 months for driving without a licence which resulted in the death of two people.
What a judiciary?
Just six 6 months for driving without a licence which resulted in the death of two people.
What a judiciary?
Patriot 11 months ago
Our judicial system is really sick and needs major reform, especially for the bias it consistently shows towards poor people who get swift justice or injustice and are given much longer sentences compared to rich and connected folks. Judicial reform needed now!
Maxwell 11 months ago
Look at this MP.He’s advertising himself. The Judge has convicted him on his own plea. The CID cautioned him and he gave a statement before he was arraigned for court. If the Investigator found nothing wrong with his state of mind and arraigned him before court why all this nonsense?
Issah 11 months ago
Some who even killed two people is given six months and breaking car windscreen is 5 years jail eiii
INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 11 months ago
Lawyer Sosu, you're right. He needs legal representation. I think the trial judge acted with emotions
Bros 11 months ago
I can Confidently say about 60 to 65 percent of Ghanaians has got mental health issues. Just read some comments some people put out here. How can you justify someone who went on rampage to destroyed people's properties unprovoked. Imagine that person had an access to a powerful gun what would have happened to the people around that area that time.
Will advise people to work or seek help on their mental health issues because politicians such as the so called lawyer are taking too much advantage on their conditions.
Gina 11 months ago
That is ghana judge for you. No brains ikfoe reforming than to punish. Meanwhile the real thieves are within the judicial circles aiding politicians to steal.
Efo Kofi 11 months ago
Populist nonsense
Samurai 11 months ago
While you are it, check on the one who was given a 6 month sentence for recklessly killing 2 innocent girls.
True Ghanaian 11 months ago
Yes, he needs to be medically examined before judgement
Yaw Bronya 11 months ago
How many months abd years did salifu Amoako's son get in prison for killing two people? You see o my people. Hmmmm
Odwan Nan 11 months ago
Salifu Amoako's chikd should have gotten 15 years hail term. The court in Gh and just a joke.
True Ghanaian 11 months ago
Yes, he needs to be medically examined before judgements. Bros or whatever, you are very stupid. Do you know number of people who are mad but they are recognized as normal? You are a mad person yourself. Foolish you are
Kath 11 months ago
When the guy was smashing the cars where were you? Why didn’t you go there and stick your head out to be chopped? Claiming hero after the police have done their job? Attention seeker! Stop talk make man think.
Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago
That's true the guy can have a mental problem like Bawumia the dancer jumping mountain goat.
Ashley 11 months ago
Does the MP Sosu have any evidence that the accused has a mental condition? From article, he is just speculating and he goes to the press? What kind of human rights lawyer is that? And this one too is an MP??
Good 11 months ago
The guy was not examined. They just wanted to imprison him because he smashed windscreens of these corrupt bloodsuckers.
asiedu nkatie jr 11 months ago
animal lawyer.....its his own problem....abuaaaa ba like that. the animals in medina who voted for this donkey should ashamed.
Nee 11 months ago
Any idiot can go to court. Courtesy asiedu nketiah. Who the does this stupid boy thinks he is in Ghana.
Good 11 months ago
The judge needs psychological examination too. That guy should have been examined mentally first. That's what's done in any serious country. You just jail him 5 years because he broke windscreens. You don't even know his mental state. They just wanted to punish him. They did all that in less than 48 hours. There is no justice for the poor in Ghana. Sosu, God bless you. The first judge is a disgrace.
Hannan 11 months ago
!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ www.Hot4.eu
Opoku 11 months ago
God bless you honorable. Our judges are too bias and if care is not taken we will start assaulting them.
world 11 months ago
you are starting again now is closer to you guys as ablakwa had wished for when it happenned in kenya nex time it will inside .
Jon J 11 months ago
Is it tru dat he said he did it cos unemployment was high n he felt uneasy...I read it somewher. I dunno if he said dat cos ghanaweb didnt state it. If he did then hes normal
Jon J 11 months ago
A mad man pleadin guilty to charges..I Kno there r different kinds of mDness but sosu shud also consider da fact dat da man can be sane n stil act dat way. He shudnt be bent on jus insanity
Sophisticated voters will not buy unto awaam 24 hour economy, will not be deceived into thinking that the dollar will go back to 4 cedis, will not believe that a bag of cement will sell at 27 cedis, will not believe that a ba ...
You can keep all that nonsensical pain in your fvcking chest, but we are willing to join you if you can tell us when you'll be having your "one-week" funeral observance for your assassinated NPP party. Kwasia-kwasia boy...... ...
Qur'an is toilet paper
I suppose that they were two. That would then indicate that they ...
Thank you Frank for bringing out the fact that the judges used to sentence him. Our Police are not well resourced elsewhere investigators would have gone to his home and that of the Culprit to get more evidence to prosecute h ...
And you think that our Judiciaries are well resourced? Growing up, we sometimes used to line up with some Judges and some other members of the Judiciary for TROTRO vehicles and the Omnibus. Some of them did not even get seats ...
The question is, did the police do enough investigation on this man? Did they speak to his family members and those who know him, as well as enquire of any medical records of this man to ascertain his mental health history? Y ...
Mmoa mmienu monkɔyi no
Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in 2025. You just have two earning options: get a job or start a business. No cash for a sales business? Set up this skilled-servic ...
What is he waiting for?
And salifu Amoakos son had only 6 months for killing 2 young girls, the justice system in Ghana is not fit for purpose. Secondly the way Ghanaians perceive cars is astonishing. They value cars more than human beings. You wil ...
Sosu, the two cases are not the same. Two people cannot be said to have mental health issues at the same time when they both planned and executed a crime. In the case of President Mahama’s supposed attacker, his own family ...
I have always said that we should be examining the mental condition of anyone who says "God said to me" or "the Lord said to me." Countless people have been led astray by these words. A lot of religious folks and leaders are ...
What a judiciary?
Our judicial system is really sick and needs major reform, especially for the bias it consistently shows towards poor people who get swift justice or injustice and are given much longer sentences compared to rich and connecte ...
Look at this MP.He’s advertising himself. The Judge has convicted him on his own plea. The CID cautioned him and he gave a statement before he was arraigned for court. If the Investigator found nothing wrong with his state ...
I can Confidently say about 60 to 65 percent of Ghanaians has got mental health issues. Just read some comments some people put out here. How can you justify someone who went on rampage to destroyed people's properties unprov ...
Populist nonsense
The judge needs psychological examination too. That guy should have been examined mentally first. That's what's done in any serious country. You just jail him 5 years because he broke windscreens. You don't even know his ment ...