At least u are a little wiser than that your UK chairman or whatever who was indirectly calling Ghanaians fools, telling them that Mahama told them lies and they bought into it, that was how come they voted for Mahama massively, you rather have realized the truth, the voters have truly become sophisticated and can't be fooled with lies and deceits, when you don't meet their expectations or don't deliver, they massively voted against you, irrespective of the money snf goodies you will sjare to them, the only way to get their votes now is by delivering on your promises.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago
No, all Politicians since the time of Nkrumah are liars and most Ghanaians are gullible, and at best ignorant. That is why Politicians can play on their ignorance for their votes.. I don’t really care about who wins the elections in Ghana because I am in the very least affected. I also don’t ever plan to enter into Politics in Ghana because I can’t tell tell all those lies for the votes of the innocent and ignorant Ghanaians. Hmm. Let us see what Mahama can do.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
Frank, what exactly do you expect from someone who said that thinking is a problem for him? Without thinking, what can we as humans do, absolutely nothing. Mahama was president from 2012-2016 and his records?
Ghana is a n ... read full comment
Frank, what exactly do you expect from someone who said that thinking is a problem for him? Without thinking, what can we as humans do, absolutely nothing. Mahama was president from 2012-2016 and his records?
Ghana is a nation full of stupid people, and I careless who says what to me. I will not hire Mahama to be a trotro mate let alone a driver. Mahama had occupied every political position in Ghana, and can you point to one thing that can be attributed to him as his brainchild idea? He is a born fool.
Rex@ Pelicles 11 months ago
Pelicles, what is your interpretation of a brain child idea? Is it sloganeering or what? So was health insurance the brain child idea of Kuffuor ? Is free SHS the brain child idea of Akufo Addo? All those were already enshrined in the constitution before they implemented it,all were in existence elecwgere too, so I don't get u calling Mahama a fool, Mahama Mills have 3 universities to their names, at least Atuabo the only LPG producing company in Ghana was and is Mahama's brain child idea, the man had the foresight to build top class hospitals like the UGMC, Maritime hospital, Bank Hospital, Ridge expansion etc before Covid 19 outbreak, and even a fool knows , that Covid would have overwhelmed Ghana has it not been for these hospitals, your stupid Akufo Addo spent 8 yrs without a single university or hospital to his name, those agenda 111 are still uncompleted structures and not hospitals yet, and you are here running your mouth, you Agyena, see the wretched airport you flew through to wherever you claim you are and see the airport Mahama built for your country when you were returning, how can any humsj being with brains in the head call such a person a fool? Pelicles hardly make any sense, What was Akufo Addo's brain child idea, come and tell me.
Not true. NOP supporters failed to turn 11 months ago
Sophisticated voters will not buy unto awaam 24 hour economy, will not be deceived into thinking that the dollar will go back to 4 cedis, will not believe that a bag of cement will sell at 27 cedis, will not believe that a ball of kenkey will reset to 1 cedi. Sophisticated voters simply stayed at home to show AN ARROGANT NPP where power lies.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 11 months ago
We've wise up. No more lies and deceptions. By systemic calculations, my own NPP Asante and some Akan tribes have only preached division from generation to generation. Nkruma this, Rawlings that. Mahama this and that without thinking about the effect it has on our welfare and societal development. Sadly, these people our people have tried to destroy are those who have rather brought real development to us compared with NPP and their ancestral governments.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
All the projects you mentioned in your comments were started by Mills and not Mahama. Mahama built only one hospital and that is the one at Dodowa. The records are there so do not try to put a smiling face on Mahama.
Yes, ... read full comment
All the projects you mentioned in your comments were started by Mills and not Mahama. Mahama built only one hospital and that is the one at Dodowa. The records are there so do not try to put a smiling face on Mahama.
Yes, the election is over so we are waiting patiently to see what Mahama has for Ghanaians. He is going to try to copy what NPP has done and that will spell a doom for him. A fool is a fool no matter where is he or whatever.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
@Rex, who introduced Drones into Ghana? That is what I mean by "brainchild idea". Britain, our colonial master for over 200 years, just lunched their drones while Ghana had its drones working through Bawumia's idea.
When t ... read full comment
@Rex, who introduced Drones into Ghana? That is what I mean by "brainchild idea". Britain, our colonial master for over 200 years, just lunched their drones while Ghana had its drones working through Bawumia's idea.
When the drones were coming, what did NDC say about them?
Napo 11 months ago
hahaha... after two weeks you're still bleeding? Even akuffo addo became a president
Amazing Grace 11 months ago
This clearly shows that you were not in reality with what we were feeling
John 11 months ago
There is nothing like sophistication of Ghanaian voters.What I see is the reaction of ppl who have been impoverished for long and their leaders are the cause.Why flagbearers & PCs entice delegates with things like TV sets,Fridges,Phones,Motorbikes ,Clothes,Rice etc for them to vote for them in internal party votes?It is an insults and denigration of human beings .Why do that to ppl who are suffering for their basic needs just bcoz they don't have any job opportunity to fend for themselves?Many NPP supporters got angry for the behaviour of their leaders and there4 decided to stay away from voting bcoz NDC was also not a better option as they also have a similar problem.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
What is sophistication about the just ended election and the selection of John Mahama? Ghana is a nation full of unexplained idiotic humans else why should Mahama come back to the presidency? He was president from 2012-2016 and what are his records?
Some of us are old enough to remember what Nkrumah said after his overthrown. He said that if he knew Ghanaians prefer milk, he would have let their milk run through their pipes. What messages did Mahama campaigned on other than "Nkoko nketenkete" and do you want to tell me that, that was a meaningful message than someone who was campaigning to digitize our system?
The foolish Ghanaian who voted for Mahama, upon venturing outside the country will make a video and insult our leaders of not developing our nation enough.
There is nothing sophistication about us rather, some of us are pathetically foolish. Mahama stood in presence of the people of Ga and told them that they do not need digitization but kenkey and some of them clapped for him, and do you want to tell me that those who clapped are sophisticated, no. They are idiots, foolish and absolutely, useless.
Look at James Town harbor and who did that? I dare the people of Ga to force Mahama to go demolish it to show how crazy they love NDC. Some Ghanaians are foolish, and I careless who say what to me.
The entire world is moving as a faster rate, and we should elect leaders who can match that pace.
Buluu 11 months ago
Pelicles, l can see you are in pains. Take tramol and sleeping tablet. You will soon get over the pains. The defeat wasn't easy bro.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
I am not in pain rather, as humans, we should think before doing anything because whatever we are doing come with result be it good or bad, and I think you know that. Who will choose to dine with the devil?
Whiteman 11 months ago
I have been following your comments right before election and now after it you still want to insult the president? Give your full name and address and see if u r still alive in 24hours time then u r the man. Idiot. All the looting and sharing and scandalous that was going on under this wicked government didn't u see?. There's famine, 1st and 2nd world wars, several wars and pandemics but cement and the cedis still remain at 27 and 4 cedis respectively only for this your useless Bawumia who claimed to be an economist came n took it 126 n 17cedis. Do u think u that got some of the looting and sharing all of us had them? U r crazy.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
Who are you? "You have been following my comment right before the election and now after it you still want to insult the president"? What sort of garbage are you or a wasted sperm and entered into the wrong womb and became a deplorable soul. Who do you think John Mahama is?
I will not hire Mahama as a trotro mate let alone a driver and all those who voted for him are the garbage among us. Kwasea, when that fool was not paying teachers, he found it convenient to pay $7million to have sex with a lady, that was a good investment for you right?
Aboafunu, otweba.
Pelicles. 11 months ago
Your stupid Mahama ran to the IMF when common "EBOLA" came to Ghana, and the funny thing is, it was the Asantehene who led him to the IMF. The question is, was the Asantehene part of Mahama's cabinet, if not why? And you see such a fool as a leader? Name the pandemic that came during Mahama's presidency and the wars you are talking about?
Some of you comment as if we started restructuring our economy under John Mahama. Those who love Mahama are similar to sane men who have sex with demented women and impregnated them because they think they are easy to get.
I will never shy away from telling Mahama in his bloated face that he is a very foolish.
Whiteman 11 months ago
All I'm asking is is your full name and address. This is an innocent request. If u think u r a man let me have your full name and address and see if u live to see 2025 call me whatever. Ghana card started in 2013. They did the same biometrics but couldn't get us the cards. Besides this we had national voter cards and others as identification cards. Tell me what benefits do I get from having Ghana card and someone not having it? You are just idiot.
Raymond 11 months ago
Pelicles or whatever you call yourself, you're a bigger fool than all the fools in Ghana combined. When Mahama said what the people in Jamestown needed was kenkey and fish, he actually meant any digitalization to the people is meaningless if they cannot afford food. Get some sense for FREE!
Pelicles. 11 months ago
@Raymond. Where do you live? Go to the US and see the number of homeless people scattered across that country but the US is considered as one of the richest countries in the world, and have you asked yourself why? So, as a nation, we should only worry about food and nothing else, right?
I don't care who says what, but the fact still remains that John Mahama is very foolish. He is too daft to lead humans. His government was in power before NPP came and lunched the Ghana card so, what was he and his government doing? Look at the ambulances he bought for the nation, what was your comment about that?
Raymond 11 months ago
The number one issue your party should address is the issue of CORRUPTION and RECKLESS DISSIPATION OF STATE RESOURCES. I can bet that if you get that one right, all others will fall in place.
Yakubu 11 months ago
They are becoming rather wiser to teach u guys a lesson. Why do u guys steal this much money. What for if not greed
Hickson 11 months ago
What you feed the computer is what you get,
Winner 11 months ago
Honourable, so you were not oblivious of the naked thievery and corruption amid the stark reality of economic deprivation, hunger and poverty.
On top of that your campaign was self delusional as you claimed over 5 million s ... read full comment
Honourable, so you were not oblivious of the naked thievery and corruption amid the stark reality of economic deprivation, hunger and poverty.
On top of that your campaign was self delusional as you claimed over 5 million students had benefited from FSHS and hoping to translate that into votes. How could you believe that, when you should know that out of the 5 million beneficiaries, almost half that doesn't need free SHS to change their lives. Yet you believed that and run along with it. Are you then surprised when ordinary Ghanaians see things differently from your perspective?
Ghanaba 11 months ago
Those whose money has been locked up through genuine investment must be paid on 27 dec 2024 otherwise npp will be in the bush for a longtime
Abu D 11 months ago
I like Hon. Vincent for his objectivity and discerning views.
Simple . 11 months ago
I beg you Mr mp is your constituent that has become more sophisticated .how dare you say that to us Mr Ekow .I have never seen you in tv.but because your party has lost this election that's why you jump from on station to another.i know you have done very well at your constituency but that doesn't mean you should look done on an ordinary Ghanaian pls.thank you
Volta 11 months ago
If Ghanaian voters were sophisticated, why would they opt to vote for the past instead of the future? NPP is rather becoming insensitive. Learn these points about yhe Ghanaian:
1. We think about today not tomorrow.
2. No ... read full comment
If Ghanaian voters were sophisticated, why would they opt to vote for the past instead of the future? NPP is rather becoming insensitive. Learn these points about yhe Ghanaian:
2. No matter how beneficial your policies are, unless they are felt now, Ghanaian voters will punish you. For example, emissions levy is good in combating climate change, covid-19 levy will accrue funds for future emergencies, smart electricity metres will bring efficiency and reliable power supply. But what are such levies doing to the purchasing power of the Ghanaian today? Don't think that the man who fells a tree for charcoal doesn't know the harm he is causing to the environment...he has no options. Did you hear Ghanaians tell you that Free Education is useless if only 35% of the leavers make it to the university and come out jobless? Did you listen to Ghanaians when they said "give us decent jobs and we can cater for our children's education all by ourselves instead of making it free"?. It sounded "stupid" but only to you, not the average voter. Your candidate, a banker by profession, had very little interpersonal communication skills. He surrounded himself with guys with very weak experience in political marketing. Let me leave it at this point because I could go on and on...and you, as usual, will not learn but seek to disagree with me.
Zugu-Tatale N/R 11 months ago
Please sorry you have forgotten some major initiatives such as:
1 Arrogance
2 By force hair cuts
3. Nepotism
4. Corruption ie grabbing of state lands and properties
5 Allowing BOG to print money without approval of par ... read full comment
1 Arrogance
2 By force hair cuts
3. Nepotism
5 Allowing BOG to print money without approval of parliament
6 galamsey
7 Reliance on rituals in elections( until you accept that Okomfo anokye who founded the Ashanti state is a twin brother of the great Tsali , power shall keep eluding you henceforth)
8.Using illiterates and vagabonds such wontumi, abronye etc
9. Invisible forces
10. The great policy of skiff Addo asking chiefs to keep standing b4 greeting him
Let me end here
GOD IS GOOD 11 months ago
YOU POLITICIANS ALWAYS UNDERRATE WE THE VOTERS.YOU THINK YOU ARE SMART.
Akwasi KB. 11 months ago
Then the NPP must learn to listen and perform according to the needs of the citizens.
Things that affect daily life is the measure of votes in present time. Neighbourhood development, cost of living and assessing of finance ... read full comment
Then the NPP must learn to listen and perform according to the needs of the citizens.
Things that affect daily life is the measure of votes in present time. Neighbourhood development, cost of living and assessing of finances are the major grounds by which the people sent NPP to opposition.
Volta 11 months ago
Great contributions by Akwasi, August and God is Great. I want to help the NPP to understand the Ghanaian voters better: You can build an airport, asphalt the major roads in my town and construct an interchange for us, it is the nature of the road to my house that will determine whether I vote against you or not. So, you see, it's not "sophistication" but simple existentialism.
Osei Kwabena 11 months ago
A liar like you. Where are the roads you have constructed in your area? How many times have you visited Pankrono Estate, B Line and other areas? The roads are so bad that I don't believe the electoral areas have a representative in parliament. This is a shame for you to jump from one radio station to another to defend yourself and your party. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR PANKRONO ESTATES AND TAFO? You are a disgraced to the community. Come 2028, we will vote you out. A LIAR.
Yaw 11 months ago
WHAT HAS NDC VOLTA MP'S DONE FOR THE PEOPLE OF VOLTA REGION? YET MP'S IN VOLTA REGION KEEP WINNING. NOTHING TO SHOW AT VOLTA REGION
Nii Adjei 11 months ago
This bunch of NPP executives and functionaries are the most useless ever. Do they not have research desks at their various offices to gauge the sentiments of the Ghanaian voter, especially the youth who constitute the majority voter population? And were they not reading comments from the middle class who have been squeezed to the point of extinction? I was surprised Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamadu Bawuliar was of the firm conviction that he was going to win. If for nothing at all, Assin North and the last District Assemblies Elections were signs on the wall. Besides, I kept telling them that the Ghanaian voter today, is more discerning. But dumbass as they are, they were rather singing "sisi fiaa" to annoy the suffering masses. He who the gods want to kill, they first make mad.
JK 11 months ago
I am Laughing, A Government that Couldn't make Ghana Card for Its People. Common ID Card For Its Citizens For Entire 8 years wins a landslide Victory in Election. Let's be Quiet and wait to see what they Will do. From Ex. Prez. Mills Time - Prez. Elect. Mahama Presidency Completion. Common Ghana Card the Couldn't Succeed in making it
Whiteman 11 months ago
Tell what advantage u have benefited from obtaining Ghana card? Were we not using other identity cards before Ghana card? Do we eat Ghana card? We voted based on the economy not Ghana card idiot.
At least u are a little wiser than that your UK chairman or whatever who was indirectly calling Ghanaians fools, telling them that Mahama told them lies and they bought into it, that was how come they voted for Mahama massive ...
No, all Politicians since the time of Nkrumah are liars and most Ghanaians are gullible, and at best ignorant. That is why Politicians can play on their ignorance for their votes.. I don’t really care about who wins the ele ...
Ghana is a n ...
Pelicles, what is your interpretation of a brain child idea? Is it sloganeering or what? So was health insurance the brain child idea of Kuffuor ? Is free SHS the brain child idea of Akufo Addo? All those were already enshrin ...
Sophisticated voters will not buy unto awaam 24 hour economy, will not be deceived into thinking that the dollar will go back to 4 cedis, will not believe that a bag of cement will sell at 27 cedis, will not believe that a ba ...
We've wise up. No more lies and deceptions. By systemic calculations, my own NPP Asante and some Akan tribes have only preached division from generation to generation. Nkruma this, Rawlings that. Mahama this and that without ...
Yes, ...
When t ...
There is nothing like sophistication of Ghanaian voters.What I see is the reaction of ppl who have been impoverished for long and their leaders are the cause.Why flagbearers & PCs entice delegates with things like TV sets,Fri ...
What is sophistication about the just ended election and the selection of John Mahama? Ghana is a nation full of unexplained idiotic humans else why should Mahama come back to the presidency? He was president from 2012-2016 a ...
I have been following your comments right before election and now after it you still want to insult the president? Give your full name and address and see if u r still alive in 24hours time then u r the man. Idiot. All the lo ...
Who are you? "You have been following my comment right before the election and now after it you still want to insult the president"? What sort of garbage are you or a wasted sperm and entered into the wrong womb and became a ...
Your stupid Mahama ran to the IMF when common "EBOLA" came to Ghana, and the funny thing is, it was the Asantehene who led him to the IMF. The question is, was the Asantehene part of Mahama's cabinet, if not why? And you see ...
All I'm asking is is your full name and address. This is an innocent request. If u think u r a man let me have your full name and address and see if u live to see 2025 call me whatever. Ghana card started in 2013. They did th ...
Pelicles or whatever you call yourself, you're a bigger fool than all the fools in Ghana combined. When Mahama said what the people in Jamestown needed was kenkey and fish, he actually meant any digitalization to the people i ...
@Raymond. Where do you live? Go to the US and see the number of homeless people scattered across that country but the US is considered as one of the richest countries in the world, and have you asked yourself why? So, as a na ...
On top of that your campaign was self delusional as you claimed over 5 million s ...
I beg you Mr mp is your constituent that has become more sophisticated .how dare you say that to us Mr Ekow .I have never seen you in tv.but because your party has lost this election that's why you jump from on station to ano ...
2. No ...
1 Arrogance
2 By force hair cuts
3. Nepotism
5 Allowing BOG to print money without approval of par ...
Things that affect daily life is the measure of votes in present time. Neighbourhood development, cost of living and assessing of finance ...
Great contributions by Akwasi, August and God is Great. I want to help the NPP to understand the Ghanaian voters better: You can build an airport, asphalt the major roads in my town and construct an interchange for us, it is ...
A liar like you. Where are the roads you have constructed in your area? How many times have you visited Pankrono Estate, B Line and other areas? The roads are so bad that I don't believe the electoral areas have a representa ...
This bunch of NPP executives and functionaries are the most useless ever. Do they not have research desks at their various offices to gauge the sentiments of the Ghanaian voter, especially the youth who constitute the majorit ...
I am Laughing, A Government that Couldn't make Ghana Card for Its People. Common ID Card For Its Citizens For Entire 8 years wins a landslide Victory in Election. Let's be Quiet and wait to see what they Will do. From Ex. Pr ...