2024 Election: NPP seats shoot to 89 after ‘snatching’ 7 out of 9 disputed parliamentary results

Read Comments Comments (35)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 12 months ago

allah is a sick rat.

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 11 months ago

MAHAMA IS OKAY. THE FOOL-SOLDIERS SHOULD STOP THE NKWASIASEM. HE AND IBRAHIM MAHAMA BUSY STRATEGIZING HOW THEY WILL LOOT THE NATION AND YOU PEOPLE ARE FUULING.

• Savage king 11 months ago

U are a very big fool.....kwasia dzimakpla

• JEAN ADUKWEI JULOR ASHAWO ADWAMANHENE 11 months ago

OMG... See how God has perfectly dribbled the wicked & evil NPP..!!!!! They have been so badly battered & devastated at the polls! They have lost power in the most shocking, bizarre & astonishing way!! John Mahama is now our ...

• Yakubu 11 months ago

They will be annulled again after Jan 7

• Hannan 12 months ago

!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site :::> www.Hot4.eu

• Volta 11 months ago

NPP should woo the independent MPs to their side. A+ is out.

• Mavis 11 months ago

We saw Jean Ashawo Mensah voting. Who did she vote for? Bias nkoaaa

• Kofi Adu 11 months ago

Your mom trained her to be Ashawo. Idiot

• Kwame K 11 months ago

@Volta, that would be very tough, especially now that the NPP is not in power.If I am right only one out of the independents is NPP leaning, the rest are all NDC, I stand to be corrected.

• Alanga Joe 11 months ago

Two of them are NDC already oo bro

• Camelion Nana Addo. The Master Dean 11 months ago

Tweeaa, No1. Tweeaa No2. Tweeaa.No3
    The goat, wrapping corn, in secure trust for his/ her master. What do you expect. Plenty kickback stuffed in Ghana-Must-Go, awaiting delivery. Ha ha ha!

• Mr. Ibu 11 months ago

I can see NPP boycotting parliament. After swearing in of the president and new appointments made those seats will be reversed. All the appointments that the president is making will also be reversed. The EC chair and his com ...

• Farouk Adamli 11 months ago

Evil woman you very dangerous woman

• Camelion Nana Addo. The Master Dean 11 months ago

No nrws. Korti Bortor, shooting water not sperm. Ha ha

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 11 months ago

The NPP should take it that it is possible they will not come to power in Ghana again. Now is the time for all Nkrumaists to sink their differences and form a rival party against the NDC .The ultimate aim here will be to keep ...

• Mr. Ibu 11 months ago

Alan can even form his own party now and take all the Akan votes from NPP

• Evans 11 months ago

So the EC wants Ghanaians to accept this funny re-collation of all the 7 seats after the massive win of the NDC, not even 1 went to the NDC, unbelievable.

• Ursula Gardner 11 months ago

For the first time let this country prosecute EC's Returning Officers who indulge in forgery of Pink Sheets.

• the Villager 11 months ago

they swore an oath so they can be if need be

• Okyeniba 11 months ago

This should tell you how shallow-minded the NPP leaders are. To sit in power and allow the opposition to champion this course with the use of brute force. Where on earth can you see this??

• the Villager 11 months ago

they just lost potooooooooooo

• Makaa-maka 11 months ago

No one goes to parliament with 'takashi, bullying, by-force means, ways n means, brutality, dirty tactics etc ' but through free, fair and transparent electoral processes so that the title HONOURABLE is bestowed on you. A big ...

• BOBILASTIK 11 months ago

@Makaa-Maka... Believe me, we shall use our super-majority to work so hard to keep you in opposition up to 2068. Where will you and Ashawo Jean Mensah be by then...???? DEAD & GONE...!!!!!!

• godfather 11 months ago

Our elders says that" a bird that flies to the sky and lands on an ant hill is still on the ground"" Npp has just landed on an ant hill

• Akwa Obodai 11 months ago

If I may ask, will the NPP after robbing for the 7 seats now the majority of the 9th parliament?
    So the peace council now can't say anything because it is the NDC being robbed. God is watching you all.

• Adolf 11 months ago

They should start arresting NPP supporters from their houses to be killed with fufu sticks and shovels. They are not human beings

• Alkabulan 11 months ago

Those monkeys can only got a place in Ghanaweb not in Parliament.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Emma osew 11 months ago

Write your comment we will soon go to court and correct all parlmently seat from the hands of ndc. After that we will also correct the presidential from mahama

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 11 months ago

Mahama has shown maturity by calming down his supporters in the face of provocation. Now every one has seen clearly the true colour of EC and Jean Mensah.
    It's very worrying that the Peace Council, the Clergy, made up of th ...

• kullbogo. 11 months ago

Wat a humiliating defeat, it ll be difficult for npp to get power in a short period of tym. i ll take tym for em to get power.

• Light 11 months ago

If you behave unlawfully the law would eventually catch up with you. Warning to Ghanaian leaders if we don't practice fairness and decency in our political sphere, there could be a RESET that would shock the nation. Mali is d ...

• Chai!!! 11 months ago

Still, a Minuscule Micro-Minority Nkokor Nketenketen Caucus.

• Eugene 2 months ago

But why bringing th8s old news where no to c9nfuse