Mahama is better than Bawumia...hands down! 11 months ago
HE GETS 5 YEARS FOR DAMAGING CARS, BUT OTHERS GET 6 MONTHS FOR UNLAWFULLY HARMING AND KILLING TWO CHILDREN WHILST DRIVING WITHOUT LICENSE. ONLY GHANA WHERE THE LAW DEY SEE FACE
Vornyovie 11 months ago
Was his brain examined before incarceration?
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 months ago
allah is a sick rat. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago
You are really demented and have no sense. Do you know and understand the meaning of Allah? Listen, Allah is the Arabic name for God so try be respectful and reason with your brains and not your Anus.
Rex 11 months ago
A funny concert country called Ghana,where murderers are given 6 months jail term whilst people who vandalizes cars are given 5yrs, a country whereby those who steal national assets and money, walks freely and are even hailed and fiercely defended by fools like Agyena and co, whilst persons who steals cassava and plantain because of hunger are also given five years jail term.
YSL 11 months ago
An animal kingdom, whereby persons who ransack a court to set their fellow criminals being tried, free, are left off the hook to go scot free, but a person who vandalizes cars of parliamentarians is sentenced to five years imprisonment. That stupid bias court, that has systematically made sure the people will never see or know proper justice, justice is either for sale or belongs to a specific group of persons, must be seriously purged.
AMOAH 11 months ago
Serious for Ghana until laws are reviewed.
Gogomi to Amoah 11 months ago
It is not only the laws that must be reviewed. Those primitive unenlightened dinosaurs posing as judges must all be flushed out of our courts. It is now almost embarrassing to consider oneself as Ghanaian. The last eight years of the "clearing agent" have really eroded the prestige that Ghanaians enjoyed around the world.
Gogomi to Amoah 11 months ago
In addition, do these early men running our courts as judges,, consider the mental health of offenders such as in this particular case, before passing sentence on them? More importantly, do these so-called judges weigh the general cost of rampant long-term custodial sentence to govt as against the material or moral damages inflicted on society?
That Vandal was even treated with generosity. Did he know the implications of what he did and what the ramifications could be? The Judge was even very kind. Such are the people who easily commit murder. He should have been sentenced to about fifteen years without the possibility of a parole.
Ghanaman 11 months ago
Some court cases have gone on for 8, 10 years with no end in sight. This minor damage to cars of a few politicians by someone who may even be a mental case and within a day, the suspect has been charged, prosecuted, convicted and sentenced without even a mental evaluation. Ghana justice for you.
The The 11 months ago
And nothing happens to the people destroying our environment. Are black people dimwits? Just asking.
TRUTH 11 months ago
OUR JUDICIARY NEEDS TO BE PURGED. I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THAT THE GUY BEFORE PASSING JUDGEMENT BE SUBJECTED TO PSYCHIATRIC EVALUATION BUT RATHER WERE QUICK IN SENTENCING HIM. WHAT TYPE OF JUDGES DO WE HAVE IN THIS COUNTRY???
ANY FOOOOOL CAN NOW BE A JUDGE IN GHANA UNDER STUPID AKUFFOOOOL ADDO 11 months ago
HOW MANYBYEARS IN JAIL ARE THESE USELESS SO-CALLED JUDGES GIVING TO CHAIRMAN EONTUMI AND OTHER CRIMINAL NPP MEMBERS WHO ARE DESTROYING GHANA WATERS AND LANDS THROUGH GALAMSEY??? CANT THIS STUPID JIDGE SEE THAT THE MAN IS MENTALLY UNSTABLE??? USELESS JUDGE!
Yaw Manu 11 months ago
Swift justice for the poor. This is when "JUSTICE" becomes "JUST US". Justice only works for the rich.
OYOKOBA 11 months ago
The guy who intentionally straddled a truck across the Tema - Mpakadan railway line, leading to a $2M damages and delays only went to jail for 6months and we jail this lunatic for 5years. Where is the balance and fairness in our court system?
Nkrumah cursed Ghana by bringing these trokosi people to Ghana 11 months ago
Only uncivilized Ayigbe people would do such a thing
Ghana 1st 11 months ago
Someone negligent kill two kids u gave him 6month
Damage car u giving 5years
The law need to be look into
Stupid justice system 11 months ago
Yet the one who killed two young girls with a car is sentenced 6 months.
FOYOOSIS 11 months ago
This man must be released from prison and hailed instead because he was able to accomplish the work of God he was asked to do.
What about Akufo Addo who lied to Ghanaians he was building a cathedral to thank God for making ... read full comment
This man must be released from prison and hailed instead because he was able to accomplish the work of God he was asked to do.
What about Akufo Addo who lied to Ghanaians he was building a cathedral to thank God for making him a president only to end up leaving a muddy pool as evidence after using millions of taxpayers money?
Bh 11 months ago
What kind of justice system is this?....salifu amoakos son has killed 2 innocent girls and is being jailed for just 6 months?
AMOAH 11 months ago
IT IS 8 YEARS NOW. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE NPP THUGS WHO BEAT A JUDGE AND VANDALISED THE COURT ROOM ?
?
IT IS 8 YEARS NOW. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE NPP THUGS WHO BEAT A JUDGE AND VANDALISED THE COURT ROOM ?
?
La Pleasure man 11 months ago
Meanwhile corrupt politicians, fraudsters parading as men of God and their (born by mistake) useless offspring can do anything they want..
Achakanapaya 11 months ago
A minor who killed 2 beautiful girls at East Legon, 6 months.
Ghana paaaa. Hmmmmm.
Dells 11 months ago
No justice for the poor. This is a mental health case. He should have been examined mentally first, but these rich thieves sent him straight to court to punish him within 48 hours. Poor man. He just needs a good lawyer to appeal. But this is Ghana. No justice for the poor. God punish all those behind this injustice.
Foolishness 11 months ago
What a stupid judiciary!!! Stupid men and women who call themselves judges . No threat to life , just destruction of property ; you jail a man 5 years . And the rich kid who drove without a license and took two lives was given six months in a correctional home. If this isn’t madness and foolishness by our judiciary, then it is stupidity and shameless
Truth alone 11 months ago
Fayoosis your suggestion is true ..... Hahaha
Jon J 11 months ago
So he be human being?
Who has seen Koku Anyidoho? 11 months ago
Let's see the ppl who vandalised our economy will get
Those who vandalized our economy? Start from Nkrumah with his ambition to unite the whole of Africa and possibly become its first President. Don’t forget about Afrifa, Kutu, Gen. Akuffo, Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, and Mahama. We may also have something about President Akuffo and members of his Government. Can we forget Boakye Djan, the Dzelokokpe maniacs, thieves and murderers? They are all damn guilty, including Konadu and her children. I also can’t forget about Mahama. Thieves at High Places. All these have contributed for our present predicaments.
Bright 11 months ago
Vandalizing a car u get 5years and someone who killed 2 kids get 6months. Justice is only for the rich
Isei 11 months ago
So the courts can deal with selected cases with the the speed of light.
Ghana ooo Ghana.
Interesting! How can you be hardworking and yet poor 11 months ago
There is the need to protect parliament. That is what this sentencing is meant to achieve. We are in the era of Jesus where God will not order any such attack on anybody. This dispensation is different from the Old Testament period. Plus, this person violated the laws of Ghana. If God is going to order things like this then we will all be killing each other. Don’t make God responsible for your evil acts. Do we remember it when Jesus said forgive them for they know not what they do? If he is truly a man of God he will intercede for them rather than destroy things. We live in an era of grace for those who follow Jesus; but the Bible is not the constitution of God. He broke the laws of Ghana and will be dealt with by the laws of Ghana
Seidu 11 months ago
But the one who killed got only 6 Months
.com 11 months ago
I sometimes wonder why selective justice still exist in a country where gov. cases are treated faster than individuals,is it to delay to make money for lawyers or what. If not then why?
Paa kay 11 months ago
Look this country my country is peaceful ....how someone steals gold or things and get years but when it comes to people with money sentence is bull.. remember the kid that killed friends with a gun at his house in tema and others am just saying......lool yea there are young but sentence has to change patty crime 2 years or more someone dies 5 plus even rich or poor...seem if I have money or family I will walk of easy ..am just says justice for all no matter what level u are at ....Ghana hope we can change from yes master yes master even when the master nis black..kid made a mistake but 6 lolo shoot gun for fun lol sooner go I go sent little kid do mission...ghana
Ghanaba kwaku 11 months ago
He deserves it.
Atopa 11 months ago
Ghana judicial system favours only the rich. Corrupt lawyers and judges across the country. Very shameful.
Dacosta 11 months ago
6 counts get 5 years jail sentence and the one charged of manslaughter 6 months.
Driving as a minor koraa deserves 5 years and the manslaughter also 5 years
6 counts get 5 years jail sentence and the one charged of manslaughter 6 months.
5 years for vehicles vandali and only 6 months 11 months ago
And only 6 months for killing 2 girls
Fkash 11 months ago
This one gets 5 years and the pastor,s son who killed 2 innocent young women gets 5 months. Ghana will always be great.
A funny concert country called Ghana,where murderers are given 6 months jail term whilst people who vandalizes cars are given 5yrs, a country whereby those who steal national assets and money, walks freely and are even hailed ...
An animal kingdom, whereby persons who ransack a court to set their fellow criminals being tried, free, are left off the hook to go scot free, but a person who vandalizes cars of parliamentarians is sentenced to five years im ...
It is not only the laws that must be reviewed. Those primitive unenlightened dinosaurs posing as judges must all be flushed out of our courts. It is now almost embarrassing to consider oneself as Ghanaian. The last eight year ...
In addition, do these early men running our courts as judges,, consider the mental health of offenders such as in this particular case, before passing sentence on them? More importantly, do these so-called judges weigh the ge ...
That Vandal was even treated with generosity. Did he know the implications of what he did and what the ramifications could be? The Judge was even very kind. Such are the people who easily commit murder. He should have been se ...
Some court cases have gone on for 8, 10 years with no end in sight. This minor damage to cars of a few politicians by someone who may even be a mental case and within a day, the suspect has been charged, prosecuted, convicted ...
HOW MANYBYEARS IN JAIL ARE THESE USELESS SO-CALLED JUDGES GIVING TO CHAIRMAN EONTUMI AND OTHER CRIMINAL NPP MEMBERS WHO ARE DESTROYING GHANA WATERS AND LANDS THROUGH GALAMSEY??? CANT THIS STUPID JIDGE SEE THAT THE MAN IS MENT ...
The guy who intentionally straddled a truck across the Tema - Mpakadan railway line, leading to a $2M damages and delays only went to jail for 6months and we jail this lunatic for 5years. Where is the balance and fairness in ...
What about Akufo Addo who lied to Ghanaians he was building a cathedral to thank God for making ...
?
Ghana paaaa. Hmmmmm.
No justice for the poor. This is a mental health case. He should have been examined mentally first, but these rich thieves sent him straight to court to punish him within 48 hours. Poor man. He just needs a good lawyer to app ...
What a stupid judiciary!!! Stupid men and women who call themselves judges . No threat to life , just destruction of property ; you jail a man 5 years . And the rich kid who drove without a license and took two lives was give ...
So he be human being?
Those who vandalized our economy? Start from Nkrumah with his ambition to unite the whole of Africa and possibly become its first President. Don’t forget about Afrifa, Kutu, Gen. Akuffo, Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, and Maha ...
Ghana ooo Ghana.
There is the need to protect parliament. That is what this sentencing is meant to achieve. We are in the era of Jesus where God will not order any such attack on anybody. This dispensation is different from the Old Testament ...
Look this country my country is peaceful ....how someone steals gold or things and get years but when it comes to people with money sentence is bull.. remember the kid that killed friends with a gun at his house in tema and ...
He deserves it.