Court throws out NDC injunction, orders EC to re-collate Ablekuma North election results

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Wwwe 12 months ago

Thank U court ndc think GH is for their father how on earth will a normal human being used ndc machomen to declare results

• Kwaku Tee 12 months ago

@ Wwwe
    If I had the chance I will collect ALL the Law certificates of every NDC Lawyer and burn it at Agbogbloshie Mkt.They are all empty headed Lawyers who used monies to buy their certificates. Most of them are Radio/ TV ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 12 months ago

READ MY LIPS,,, ELIKPLIM AKURUGU,, BABA SADIQ,, EBI BRIGHT AND OTHER NDC CONTESTANTS WHO WERE DECLARED IN THIS MONTHs ELECTIONS WILL BE SWORN IN ON THE 6TH OF JANUARY 2025... NOTHING MORE, NOTHING LESS... NO LONG TALK.... THI ...

• Kay 12 months ago

@ FIELD MARSHALL
    Who will include their names in the List to be submitted to the Clerk of Parliament?Even Alban Bagbin & John Mahama can't do FOKOOO.. Hahaahaaa NDC ppl fooool k3k3

@KAY:: TAKE MY STATEMENT AS A JOKE AT YOUR OWN RISK

• FRANKIE 12 months ago

Thank you the one and only FIELD MARSHALL. All the NDC MPs who were duly elected and declared winners in their various constituencies will be sworn into office on Tuesday, 7th January 2025. The court can go to Parliament and ...

• Blue Pen 12 months ago

Which court was that? What is the name of the judge? Is this some kind of fake news? What kind of reportage is this?

• LutherGhandi 12 months ago

e wont your lips because we do not know where those lips have been.

• JEAN ADUKWEI JULOR ASHAWO ADWAMANHENE 12 months ago

So, Ghanafuor... how can the NPP ever come back to power...???? Because we shall be using far more corrupt & complex means to frustrate them in the coming years..!!!!! Jean Adukwei Ashawo Adwaman, thank you very much for your ...

• JEAN ADUKWEI JULOR ASHAWO ADWAMANHENE 12 months ago

It seems there's no sensible human being left in the NPP to warn and advice them about the GRAVE DANGER that "MADAM CORELDRAW" (THE BLEACHING ASHAWO AT THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION) is pushing them into. I swear........ the NDC w ...

• JY 12 months ago

@Kweku Tee, why does it feel like you are talking about NPP.

• Stephano 12 months ago

See, you can say whatever you wish but the ndc parliamentary candidates will still win.

• THIS IS EWES BRIGADE 12 months ago

NDC MUST BE HONEST TO THEMSELVES JUST AS DR. BAWUMIA ACCEPTED DEFEAT. PATAPA AND THUGGERY WILL WILL SPARE NO ONE.WILL NDC ACCEPT ANY RESULTS IF THE EC OFFICIALS WERE SACKED FROM THE COLLATION CENTER BY KNOWN NDC THUGS?

• Pee 12 months ago

Bawumia did not accept defeat, he LOST period

• Ken 12 months ago

Is Ghana your useless father's

• ALL THE JUDGES WILL BE SACKED INCLUDING JEAN CRIMINAL MENSAH 12 months ago

ALL THE JUDGES IN GHANA COURT HAVE 2 WEEKS LEFT THEY ARE CORRUPT AND THEY WILL ALL BE SACKED INCLUDING EC BOSS CRIMINAL

• Stupid NDC followers think we live in the jungle 12 months ago

Patapaa has no place in law otherwise NPP will refuse to hand over power

• Kasu 12 months ago

Ghana is watching

• Amoatia Kwasiapanin 12 months ago

Most of those judges are simply fighting hard to keep their jobs. They all know what it would mean for the NDC to have a 2/3 majority, so the EC and the judiciary are all shitting their pants, and trying everything to prevent ...

• Solo 12 months ago

It won't come on

• FAKE NEWS, FAKE GHANAWEB. 12 months ago

The Akuffo Addo court must be exorcised completely. How do you throw out an injunction? This isn't true. I doubt because the injunction was already granted and waiting to expire on Saturday.

• Kwmae Burnes 12 months ago

This is the reason Akufo Addo was packing the Court

• Sethoo 12 months ago

NDC Followers are the reason why Marijuana/Wee has become so expensive. They are so senseless yet they continue to consume this illegal product

• No wonder your fathers smokes it too 12 months ago

The is why your father takes marijauna too

• Mr Ibu 12 months ago

It won't amount to anything. NDC has won already and 2/3 majority ninus all these seats. All political judges will be sent home. NDC will appoint their own jduges and keep the NPP influence out of the judiciary

• AB 12 months ago

It is as if Jean Mensah knew what was coming

• NAPO 12 months ago

We have had a peaceful election but if we don't take time, the NPP bias EC and Judiciary will definitely erode all the gains we have made. This reminds me that if the gap between Mahama and Bawumia wasn't huge, this EC will h ...

• John,Tema 12 months ago

@ NAPO
    Would you also say the EC erred in authorising the Military to stay away from all polling centers and also telling IGP not to arm his ppl?Would you also admit Dr Mahamudu Bawumia conceding defeat very early allowed ND ...

• Ike 12 months ago

I think the EC should stop the re-collation of theses constituencies. Going forward it then mean that who ever passes his way through to get the presiding officer to declare in his favour will be the winner for that constitue ...

• Papano 12 months ago

It’s unfortunate as a result of anger and ignorance power has been given to these miscreants to rule again. Ghanaians have regretted already but it’s too late. The only thing they know is bugabuga and violence. They will ...

• Nii 12 months ago

Ghanaians will regret Big time in the next 4yrs for allowing these hoodlums to gain power. We will see more of these defeat in the law court bcoz we are going to be led by the SENSELESS in our society due Apathy voting.

KWASIA,, IF NOT FOR NDC EAGLE EYES,, U FOOLS (NPPIGS) WOULD HAVE STOLEN THE ELECTIONS

• Listowel Lawson 12 months ago

Bogus judicial system in Ghana.

• Kaklo 12 months ago

Maybe the EC guys are being blackmailed or threatened oo..its not normal for educated people to be behaving like this

• Zargon 12 months ago

It’s not gonna happen oooo Tum

• Yaw 12 months ago

All what NDC knows is violence. That is one reason I dislike this party. They are unruly, violent and not law abiding.

• The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction instead of Napo's oven nose 12 months ago

@ Yaw. And who is begging a fool like you to like NDC?. A useless villager? Kwasea together with your foolish vote

• Osofo 12 months ago

What do you mean NDC is a violent party. Is not a fact NPP members shot and kill people? Is not a fact NPP members attacked a court? Is is not a fact EC chair declared election in her office. You NPP guys think you are wise. ...

• Ghana 12 months ago

The court is still packed with npp members

• Edward 12 months ago

This judge is PAGA bound. No two ways about that. Straight to Paga and you go and continue you NPP agenda there

• Lance 12 months ago

This is how the npp will use the courts to fight the new government. See how the courts has decided to plan with the EC to rig the elections.

• Kwaku Awuakye 12 months ago

That is the problem of you NDC fanatics! Go and check on what the electoral laws say. Where do you declare results under duress without the full complement of all polling station results?
    It's not about thuggery, ignorance a ...

• E - Levyman 12 months ago

Judiciary NO.1 FOR RE-SETTING GHANA: JM BRING OUT YOUR NOTEBOOK. All the npp judges who buy kenkey and refuse to collect balance will be fired for bribing the kenkey sellers. I am making my list. THEM ALL GO GOO WALLAAHI

• Kwame Pee 12 months ago

The NDC must do whatever by calling all our green Army to move to all those collation centers or the police station this criminal recollecting is going to take place. No police officer or army should dare go there to mon ...

@Kwame Pee:: HEEEAAAATTTTT!!!!!!! I DEY FEEL YOU

• Knowledge 12 months ago

This court has not learnt their lessons, these are the reasons why the npp lost the election miserably. Anyway they are trying to secure their jobs by limiting the Ndc 2/3 majority. Lol….

• Nuumo 12 months ago

Why are these state institutions provoking the masses.
    Yoo,hmmmm don't say you guys were not warned oooo, the youths are getting mad ooo.

• Nogokpo Energy 12 months ago

Please ndc should go to a higher court. The ass.hole or the bitch at the lower court has given his or her miserable self away. They think we are joking????? Poor them . They just don't know what's cooking. The judiciary is i ...

• Kekeli 12 months ago

We will rather cleanse you stupid Ewe tribe …. Mark

• Kay 12 months ago

Collate and turn the verdict and let's see.

• Tutu 12 months ago

Can we not find another way of collating election results in the future? I can foresee mayhem in the next election. Can we have some IT gurus to come up with a system that transmits results directly from the polling station t ...

@Tutu:: THAT SYSTEM WAS THERE DURING AFARI GYAN AND CHARLOTTE OSEIs TIME BUT THIS THIEF CALLED JEAN ADUKWEI MENSA ABOLISHED IT FOR HER OWN THIEVERY CALLED REGIONAL COLLATION CENTRES... DONT WORRY,, WE WILL MATCH HER BOOT FOR ...

• John K( The NDC should report the EC officers forging pink sheets to OSP) .) 12 months ago

The EC officers are on an agenda to produce fake pink sheets to turn down the first declaration. They should be on the look out to report them to the OSP to prosecute them

• Obrempong 12 months ago

The court failed to grant injunction and look into the merit of the matter which is its sole responsibility to handle matters of re-collation. To therefore injunct an injunction is to breach the law of natural justice and pre ...

• Alafia-Walewale Witch Camp 12 months ago

If you believe you genuinely won then why should you be afraid of recounting, NDC should stop that noncense and respect the laws

YOU NPPIGS WANT TO STEAL... DIDNT WE ARREST NPPIGS WITH EC PRINTED BALLOT PAPERS?? WE ARE NOT FOOLS OK

• Gh 12 months ago

Any little or shady inconsistency must not be tolerated by the NDC at all.Right from the start to finish, both the EC and the NPP including the NDC must have all the pinch sheets intact or else any form of collation will not ...

• Nii 12 months ago

Well if the court has ordered 're-collation ', the the court should as well get the parties to provide their pink sheets as required. Should electoral commission refuse to provide its pink sheet , the officers should be punis ...

• Myopic thinking 12 months ago

This is why the CJ must go and the judiciary needs purging!

• Kojo kaka 12 months ago

8th January The npp Ec npp judge npp law npp whatever will come to an end...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 12 months ago

NDC a party of thugs, fools and idiots. Thieves. The whole parliamentary results needs looking into. Bastards

• Maverick 12 months ago

If we want Ghana to move on this corrupt judges will have to be sack. Otherwise they will corrupt the young lawyers .

• I know 12 months ago

I thought the NDC, Omane Boamah and their lawyers were asking the NPP to go to court in the 9 constituencies anaa. And now that the court has spoken, what again abi. NDC and double standards

• Tosh 12 months ago

If the NDC has nothing to hide, and is confident it really won in these disputed constituencies, as claimed, it should allow the process to proceed. After all the parties, have their own verified pink sheets. The earlier this ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 12 months ago

Thank God JM won decisively with 1.6 million votes difference.

• james 12 months ago

The EC officials on that day were under duress and declared the results in your favour and under that law, the decision can be reviewed or reversed. NDC should no that they can not injunct the EC on those constituencies resul ...

• NDC is useless, lawless organisation 12 months ago

If NPP had also responded to the threats, Ghana would have been at war by now.

• Fiifi 12 months ago

I wonder why some section of Ghanaians are still defending Npp even in their gargantuan defeat . Either they are beneficiaries of the state loot or they simply are as thief’s as the government who does not like this country ...

• Karate 12 months ago

Some fools will rather make themselves martyrs of the courts rather than uphold the truth. I will not be surprised if in the near future we have many more of these martyrs of the courts.

• Pee 12 months ago

Transfer all NPP judges to the villages period

• Gafah: Go to Supreme Court 12 months ago

The NDC should go to the Supreme Court and file a new motion to stop the high court order. After all the dust settles, Jean Mensah and her cronies must be jailed. If they are not jailed then ......

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 12 months ago

Have they got the pink sheets for all the polling stations? What will be will surely be no manipulation can change the colour of truth. Look the contest wasn't between 2 candidates where are the pink sheets of the other cont ...

• Osei Manu 12 months ago

Oh, what a miserable end of the Npp! They are now fighting for a micro minority! And the disgraced Nana Addo who boasted not to hand over to Mahama, will now hand over to Mahama willfully. Who born dog?

• Napo 12 months ago

Mahama has a lot of work to do in our judicial system, so many npp elements. Criminals

• Odenehu 12 months ago

NPP KNOWS THEY'VE LOST THAT IS WHY THEY ARE BEING HELP BY THE CORRUPT EC AND THE COURT

• Zakarakis 12 months ago

Looks like some of the EC officials particularly the Constituency Retuning Officers were CORRUPTED prior to the elections to STEAL for the NPP candidates. But the VIGILANCE and EAGLE EYES of the NDC has made it very DIFFICULT ...

• The truth hurts 12 months ago

Jean Mensah should not go against her own statements that a declared election cannot be recollated. The people mandidate should be respected no matter who is loosing the election. From January 8 a new president would be sworn ...

• Mark Anthony 12 months ago

Sack her. Sack her. If Mahama plays gentle then it is up to him. Always Father for all Father for all just imagine how wicked Akufo Monkey Addo is . Mahamacstand your feet. Purge the damn fucking judiciary

• Kwame Peter 12 months ago

The educated illiterates are back again with their foolishness such as going to court without evidence,make false accusations and then run around to look for evidence,fellow Ghanaians we are going to be in for a looong 4yrs, ...

• B. Kay 12 months ago

That's a good lesson NDC must learn what awaits them in the Npp parked court. If they don't use force to set up tribunal and want to depend on these courts, they shd forget ORAL. Not even one case will be in their favor.

• Prayer 12 months ago

Of all the MP's elect,I love Awurabena Aubyn like mad.She is really cool.I wish her the best

• Hannan 12 months ago

! Hot girls are waiting for you on >> www.Hot4.eu

• Star from the north 12 months ago

Nothing is going to change. The NDC woman will be sworn in on January 6 same day Trump supporters visited the White House to stage a protest coup. It’s very simple, the NDC will not allow the criminals NPP to use fake pink ...

• Bazz 12 months ago

The court's decision is the best, let's allow the law to work. Simple ,EC should recollate and declare

• TRUTH 12 months ago

NOT UNTIL NDC GET RID IF THAT USELESSNESS JEAN MENSAH AND HER COHORT AS WELL AS THE CJ AND THAT NANA ADDOS JUDGES THIS PEOPLE WILL CONTINUE TO UNDERMINE JDMs AUTHORITY. BY THE 8TH OF JANUARY 2025 THE EC COMMISSIONERS AND ALL ...

• REDONDO 12 months ago

We have slaughtered all of them by our convincing electoral victory. THEY ARE ALL DEAD MEAT NOW...!!!!!