Where Supreme Court's dismissal of the anti-gay bill leaves Akufo-Addo and the bill

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Mahama 12 months ago

The president can act on it now

• ABRABO MU NSEM 12 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO - THE STUPID KYEBI CHIMPANZEE..!!!! DO YOU NOW SEE THE POWER OF THE ALMIGHTY..???? YOUR FACE LIKE AN EARLY MORNING SHIT ON A KYEBI BORLA. YOU WERE TRYING TO PLAY GAMES WITH GOD. NOW HE HAS TOTALLY DISGRACED & THRO ...

• Bugbaba 12 months ago

Supreme Court and The judges at that unanimous club thought Ghanians are fools we are not, The are the ones leading The Npp to The opposition for a long time to come , and They sucided.

• P Djamgbe 12 months ago

Exactly, the Supreme Court thought the NPP was going to win the election so they could throw out the anti LGBT Bill. They are now pretending to support it because they have lost the election - nation wreckers!

• Kwame Ghana 12 months ago

@ P Djamgbe, the greatest sin to the human mind is to believe and assume anything without evidence.

• Mavis 12 months ago

Loyalty changing abi? Ha ha ha ha

• Kwame Ghana 12 months ago

@Bugbaba, the greatest sin to the human mind is to believe and assume anything without evidence.

• Tinubu 12 months ago

What evidence do you need, fine monkey!

• Bortey 12 months ago

Look at this stupid boy calling himself Kwame Ghana. The Supreme Court aided the NPP and Akuffo Addo to opposition. Ghanaians are wiser than ever

• matthew 12 months ago

akuffo addo has proven to be a lawless president on many occasions even though he says he`s a qualified lawyer.

• JOHN MAHAMA SAID THE BILL SHOULD BE LOOKED AGAIN 12 months ago

So we are waiting for our party NDC with the more majority in parliament to approve it next year.

• Zeezee Bop 12 months ago

The Akyempanzee can go and suck a dick for all we care!

• Kobby 12 months ago

MAHAMA WILL NEVER SIGN THE BILL BROUGHT BY NDC MPS ESPECIALLY SAM GEORGE. IF MAHAMA THE THE BALLS KET HIM SIGN IT AND RECRICE INTERNATIONAL CONDEMINTION . THEN HE SEE WHERE HE CAN GET SUPPORT TO FINANCE HIS PROJECTS

• Bortey 12 months ago

The bill will die with the current parliament therefore Mahama cannot sign it.

• Kobie 12 months ago

Mahama will sign it. After All it is NDC sponsored bill. Interesting times ahead

• Baba Kankani 12 months ago

Akufo-Addo has close friends and relatives who themselves are gay.

• Obiba JK 12 months ago

Listen to your name Kankani. Kankani means bush pig and you behave exactly so.

• Kwame 12 months ago

Can we impeach this president?? It will be unfair for him to leave office and still continue to take salary after this poor performance. It he is impeach other leaders will learn lesson that it's not only in government but ev ...

• Kwame 12 months ago

Name sake, why? Let us see what Mahama will do. Without even starting he is failing.

• Osei Manu 12 months ago

This man plays with our minds but we dribbled him. He behaves as if he loves God but he is a liar. He still sticks to his idea that LGBTQ+nonsense is bound to happen. See how God is punishing you - the worst president Ghana ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 12 months ago

The court knew that Akufo Addo was wrong. They were waiting for change of government to do the right thing

• Nana Addo 12 months ago

THIS NANA ADDO GUY ALWAYS FOUND A REASON NOT TO DO HIS HOMEWORK, BOTH SECONDARY SCHOOL AND UG. YOU SEE HIM NOW DOING THE SAME THING. PARENTS SHOULD UP THEIR GAME A BIT TO MAKE SURE THE CHILDREN DON'T TURN UP THIS WAY. THIS IS ...

• Atopa 12 months ago

Ahh Ghanaians paa, how could Akuffo Addo sign the bill whilst his daughters are lesbians?

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 12 months ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Good Mama 12 months ago

Mahama will sign it

• PREZ.AKUFFO.ADDO MUST THROW.THE BILL AWAY. 12 months ago

With few days to exit government why must president Akuffo Addo concern himself with LGTB+.BILL. .Foolishly NDC have being complaining of So- called last minute things that are being done by the outgoing NPP government as i ...

• Chairman Wontumi 12 months ago

Why are you displaying your electoral pain so openly?? Can you do this for the next 52 years

• Mensa 12 months ago

Strongman Mahama can do what Akufo Addo couldnt do,can't he ? Mr Ghanaweb boss tell Saint Mahama to sign the bill

• Sarfo Bediako 12 months ago

The following are what actually led to Bawumia's defeat:

1. the economic hardship
    2. NPP's rigging plan that was thwarted due to extra vigilance of NDC.
    3. Wontumi and NAPO factor
    4. NPP's disregard for Ashanti region d ...

• Kwame 12 months ago

Bill shit analysis

• Makalu 12 months ago

Some of you people cause confusion in Ghana 'koraa dodo'. I was listening a radio station and it was said that now that SC has brought the suit to an end, president-elect, JDM will sign if the current president, Nana Addo, do ...

• Tex 12 months ago

NDC transition team has warned the outgoing government to desist from making new employment and signing in to any new contract, so why do you think the president would append his signature to the bill. He must leave it for ND ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 12 months ago

NANA ADDO has set this country back 1000 years. No doubt about that. He knew all along what he was doing. His Financiers both within and outside got most of what they wanted. NANA ADDO too is more than a Satisfied customer. H ...

• Kwame 12 months ago

Another flawed analysis

• Obroniba 12 months ago

That devil will not sign. That's why God Almighty has disowned, humiliated and disgraced him and his thievery government in the election. He ain't seen anything yet with his foolishness and gross stupidity. How can one old im ...

• Kwaky 12 months ago

Akuffo Addo cannot employ Ghanaians now according to Ofosu Kwakye.Sam George should send the bill to John Ford to sign on January 7th.

• Hannan 12 months ago

!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site =>> www.Hot4.eu

• James 12 months ago

Nana will sign before leaving office. Mahama will suffer the financial or economic consequences from the international world......

• George 11 months ago

Is this an opinion piece or a news report?

• Rob 11 months ago

Ndc pastor let your mahama sign it you want to use Akufo Addo as escape goat.