And who said that those who did not vote were going to vote for you
The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction instead of Napo's oven nose 12 months ago
Kwasea Bawumia. Which Ghanaian do you think will vote for a rat like you? Who ? Wontumi? Your farting friend? Foolish man. Shut your stupid mouth you this Akyem hired conservancy labourer
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 12 months ago
NPP key media stations deviated foolishly. They used their precious insulting everyone deemed opposition instead of defending your course as well as spreading the ingredients stated therein in your manifesto. They did not least remember power is transient and belongs to the people, electorates.
FRANKIE 12 months ago
Bawumia is a certified fool still living in denial.
Kwaku Tee 12 months ago
@ FRANKIE
If Ayigbes/ Ewes were blessed by the Almighty to have a Single Individual like Dr Mahamudu Bawumia like their tribe will not be struggling in Togo & Benin.These ungrateful Ewe Refugees in Ghana still don't know th ... read full comment
@ FRANKIE
If Ayigbes/ Ewes were blessed by the Almighty to have a Single Individual like Dr Mahamudu Bawumia like their tribe will not be struggling in Togo & Benin.These ungrateful Ewe Refugees in Ghana still don't know that they need a leader to help them fight the dynasties in their homeland and are rather fighting Akans who have done them a favour.These Demonic Refugees will one day be flash out of Ghana like how the Nazis did to the boastful Jews in Europe.
Mabel 12 months ago
Imbecile and stupid kwaku tee. You have Bawumia and you are suffering. Are you normal?
Not a Clever Bunch Nana Addo's NPP is 12 months ago
I mean these folks aren't clever are they? Are they gaslighting themselves are they are really this dumb? If they so dumb then what does that say about us who voted them to rule for 8 long years?
FIELD MARSHALL 12 months ago
STUPID MAN... A GENUINE LEADER WILL ACCEPT DEFEAT AND CORRECT THE WRONGS.... STOP MAKING EXCUSES BECAUSE ALL THE REASONS YOU ARE GIVING ARE NONSENSE.... I THOUGHT THE BIG DEFEAT WILL HUMBLE YOU BUT YOU ARE STILL THE STUPID OLD BAWULIAR.... ARROGANCE WONT TAKE YOU ANYWHERE..... STOP LISTENING TO PIG-HEADED AKUFFO ADDO
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 12 months ago
Your post really defined who people should take you for no wonder with all your insults you got 41 percent.
REDONDO 12 months ago
Gyimifuor, kromfuor, bodamfuor @Kwaku Tee... I can feel your MASSIVE PAIN, and I am LAUGHING & REJOICING wildly for that. What it means is that, the NDC did not only whip your ass out of power, but they inflicted THE HEAVIEST PAIN POSSIBLE INTO YOUR BROKEN HEART. Aboa nantwie ba muuuuu..!!!!! You have spent your entire 8 years in government lamenting over your so-called "refugees" without anything coming out of it. Now it is those same refugees who have been appointed by the State to pump RAW ACID into your rotten & corrupt anus! Get ready.... you will spend the next 52 years crying for your mother to come and release you from your burning pain!
akan must go, am Akan 12 months ago
I am Ashanti but i hate akans, we have brought ghana to its knees.
Clanlord 12 months ago
This is the truth, qell done bro
You don't deserve Many Words Wasted On You So...... 12 months ago
MUMU
MUMU
DotCom 12 months ago
@Kwaku Tee:
If you don’t look for help, your mental illness will get worse. Every single comment of yours goes to insult another ethnic group. If your ethnic people think like you do, then they are the most backward people ... read full comment
@Kwaku Tee:
If you don’t look for help, your mental illness will get worse. Every single comment of yours goes to insult another ethnic group. If your ethnic people think like you do, then they are the most backward people on earth. No doubt you have targeted minorities. Having few intelligent people in a country is far better than having idiots, bigots and unintelligent Akans as majority….and I am an Akan.
Simple Question. 12 months ago
@ Kwaku Tee. Does the Ewes in Volta Region occupy an Akan Land? Let us show respect and appreciation for our diversity.
Bawuliar 12 months ago
God show you mercy
SAEED OSMAN 12 months ago
It is clear NPP will be in opposition for a long time if Bawumia think these are the reasons for their humiliating defeat. I will tell you the reason since you are refusing to acknowledge it.
GO BACK TO 2016, LISTEN TO WHAT ... read full comment
It is clear NPP will be in opposition for a long time if Bawumia think these are the reasons for their humiliating defeat. I will tell you the reason since you are refusing to acknowledge it.
GO BACK TO 2016, LISTEN TO WHAT YOU AND NANA ADDO SAID, COMPARE TO WHAT WAS DELIVERED THEN YOU WILL UNDERSTAND YOUR HUMILIATING DEFEAT.
You said all the nice things, what was really wrong with Ghana but your government did worse, worse than all governments in the past.
Ghanaians saw you as scammers, thieves, liars, arrogant, careless, corrupt, bully, divisive, pompous, inhuman and criminals
DEEVINITY 12 months ago
They were dancing on stage to sisi fiaa while the Nation was starving!!!
Taami 12 months ago
Despite their horrendous and dismal performance in the last 8 years, it seems that the NPP, inspite of all their rigging efforts, still cannot understand why they lost the last elections. They are now going round blaming everybody and everything. I find this incredible. From my viewpoint, there are about 3 main reasons why they lost. The first is the unprecedented level of corruption. The second is their disgraceful level of incompetence. The third is that there are more sensible people in this country than previously thought. As for the NDC, they should not pat themselves on their backs at all. Their performance as an opposition party was pathetic. Even worse-still was their campaign. They owe some gratitude to the NPP for winning and let's hope they can show greater brilliance in saving this much abused country from its downward spiral.
ABC 12 months ago
Your observation is spot on. His analysis is flawed. The real reasons for the defeat are very obvious to everyone except for bwumia and his people.
Abass 12 months ago
Eric, even the result from Bawumia's own region (North East) proof that when dead bodies at the cemeteries nationwide vote massively for NPP the party can not win. Bawumia should stop attributing his defeat to those who did not vote.
Gh 12 months ago
Mr Eric,the NPP are people who deceive everyone including they themselves and is why Bawumia could say the rubbish he said. The NDC is going to hold them accountable on behalf of Ghanaians. They are not in touch with reality, they will suffer for it.
Mahama 12 months ago
Kwasea. You dance on stage finish? Your stomach is full of worms. Aboa bi ba. Have you seen your smoothness level?
Kramai 12 months ago
I agree the ghosts weren’t able to vote this time
FIELD MARSHALL 12 months ago
MASA,, THE BALLOT STUFFING DIDN'T WORK... GO AWAY!!!
Mabel 12 months ago
The NDC has only 20% of the media houses in Ghana. A whopping 80% of Ghanaians media is in the hands of the NPP. No wonder Kwesi Twum, the owner of Multimedia was complaining to Kennedy Agyapong that, the NPP government was not giving his Boby
Son of sons 12 months ago
Bawumia I am sorry but I still think you do not know the reason why you and the NPP failed abysmally in this election. It is economic hardship. You lied to the masses and made them pay for believing your lies. People were disappointed in you and so refused to vote against you or decided not to vote at all.
My man, accept you did not perform well when you were given the mandate and stop blaming others. Thank you
Opanyinbon 12 months ago
Hahaha! Massa, better keep quiet than blaming some media houses and Ghanaians. Better shift your blames on your poor economic performance, your president and your clueless communicators. Leave Ghanaians alone from your abysmal performance! Economic messiah turned self glorified digital man!
You are a joke 12 months ago
Do you need media houses to be in your side or in your pockets to win an election? The people are not fools, even in Ashanti region where you have the useless Wontumi radio and several other paid media, you didn’t do well . That should tell u the people vote based on what they see , not what they are told
Zimbi 12 months ago
That shameless jackass is still telling lies!
Justrac Africa Ltd 12 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. I7hyyff
Matete 12 months ago
You're talking bullshit. You will NEVER win an election.
It was Alan,s turn. But you were smuggled in by Akufo Addo to cover his back. GHANAIANS HAVE EXPOSED YOU BIG TIME. PREPARE BECAUSE YOU HAVE A LOT OF QUESTIONS TO ANSWER. DEFINATE CANDIDATE FOR JAIL FOR SURE.CRIMINALS
Pee 12 months ago
My friend stop the excuses. Ghanaians rejected you, they said you are corrupt and incompetent, that’s all. Stop giving excuses. There were a lot of NDC voters who didn’t go to the polls to vote too
NAPO 12 months ago
I am wondering why NPP always, saying their supporters didn't go out to vote. Who told them it was their supporters and they were going to vote for them. I am NDC, but I didn't vote. Instead of going back to the drawing table and analyse how they were booted out, this, man is out there tickling himself with our supporters didn't go out to vote mantra, forgotten about the the lies, arrogance, corruption, impunity, nepotism, etc showed by the NPP government during their reign and finding solutions to be in touch with the, people's problems you are here talking rubbish.
Kwesi 12 months ago
This should tell you that you are a bad researcher as a PhD holder
Obed 12 months ago
The lamentations of a failed driver mate.
Code 9 12 months ago
NPP think we the AKANS are fools, those Days of NPP/AKAN is long gone
Nii Odapagyan 12 months ago
Masa, that is the real bite for you. Who told you the turnout has been that much? Thieves! Your ghosts were not allowed to vote. I was even expecting you to get 39%.
DEEVINITY 12 months ago
@Nii...He will eventually poll 38% when the final results are announced. If Jezebel Mensah has the decency to announce them. Mark it.
ANO 12 months ago
MANY NURSES WHO MAY HAVE VOTED FOR YOU AFTER BENEFITTING FROM YOUR GOVT FLED THE COUNTRY IN THE POST COVID PERIOD FOR GREENER PASTURES
MANY GHANAIANS HAVE LEFT
MANY NURSES WHO MAY HAVE VOTED FOR YOU AFTER BENEFITTING FROM YOUR GOVT FLED THE COUNTRY IN THE POST COVID PERIOD FOR GREENER PASTURES
MANY GHANAIANS HAVE LEFT
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 12 months ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Pink Sheet 12 months ago
This goat called Bawumia should be pelted with urine. He is mad
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 12 months ago
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoiirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Chris 12 months ago
True. As usual, some people didn't vote. Security was good, hence ballots couldn't be stuffed.
Eden 12 months ago
I still don’t understand why this man always try to throw dust into our eyes ahhh too much lies can’t you see Ghanaians are wise now
Erik 12 months ago
What make you think all 2.1 million people who didn't vote were npp supporters ? In any case if your supporters didn't vote it's because they have lost faith in you. How can any sensible person vote for a lair. Apart from building toilets what message did put out there to convince voters to choose you.
K. Kusi 12 months ago
The 2.1 million votes were the number of stuffed ballot papers they planned to put into the system but could not succeed. Otherwise, he will not be thinking all those votes would have gone to them. Remember they kept on saying elections are won by strategy and that they have over 1000 strategies. The NDC's single strategy of vigilance over their 1000 strategies. Naaniama!
Segoa 12 months ago
I didn't vote for you as i did in 2016 because of your useless haircut to my aged father, wicked npp. We will continue to vote for parties that has the interest of the people
Sammy 12 months ago
You are not blaming yourself for the lies you told us prior to 2016
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 12 months ago
More than 80 percent of the media is npp media house who else were you thinking of. Read ghana Web for example, it is appaling and irritating yet readers endured it. So don't tell us the media wasn't on your side.
Wakkuffo Waddo 12 months ago
I even forgot he is still the vice president of Ghana.
Bawumia has still lost touch with the people.
He doesn't care about our suffering.
All he cares about is 2.1 M people didn't vote.
Kwasia man. We will campaign be ... read full comment
Kwasia man. We will campaign better against you next time you intend to run for presidency.
Liars don't make the cut.
Sheeeegu mutum banza.
Allah ya tembe ka.
Wawa.
Baba Kankani 12 months ago
Did you expect the supposed key media houses to be on your side with all the abuse of office, nepotism, tribalism and arrogance that were being displayed? Thieves. F.ck off and go bench yourself somewhere. You can go back to the classroom and teach theory or better still, consult.
Bawumia 12 months ago
So you know the npp people across ghana hmmmm
U still not learning
E levy still dey worry you people
U still not learning
Kwame 12 months ago
The simple reason is that people where pained but kept it for themselves for these 8 yrs. All my investment during NDC time was crashed by your government. I invested in GoldCoast securities, Legacy financial services and IGS. I was making enough returns to take care of entire family, but you came to destroy it so why should thousands of people who suffered same go and vote for you?? The simple answer is NO way. So, don't be surprised Ghanaians can keep pains for long, we are not like Kenyans who take actions immediately like by now Nana Addo government was already impeached.
world 12 months ago
Bawumiah dont worry everything God/Allah makes it happen has a course and its ending world is watching closely and will come back to my words to you.
Asumasi 12 months ago
Say everything under the sun, than tell themselves the truth. You were so BAD that even your own media COULDN'T defend you.
Ghana Money. 12 months ago
This guy is still not accepting the fact party lost because of his lies and incompetence in managing the economy.
Yes 12 months ago
The answer is simple. We, the NPP members, did not vote because of looting, galamsey, corruption, arrogance, unemployment, and economic crisis; NAPO as vice was scary, and the continuation of stealing under you was a concern. Everyone has these reasons in the country, which seems like a meeting. They were clear in the minds of people, but they were quiet.
GOD IS GOOD 12 months ago
SO,SO BLAME GAME.HOW WOULD YOU EXPECT THE MEDIA TO SUPPORT YOUR POOR PERFORMANCE?? WHEN THE PEOPLE ARE CRYING AND COMPLAINING ABOUT HIGH COST OF LIVING AND THE CONTINIOUS PRICE INCREASE OF PETROL, YOU ARE GOING ROUND TALKING ABOUT DIGITALIZATION AND FREE SHS.DOES IT MAKE SENSE???
May 12 months ago
Excellent. If the 2.1 million had voted you would have had 29.4%
Zargon 12 months ago
The question is whyyyyyyyyy? What do you greedy, corrupt people do?
Sarfo Bediako 12 months ago
The following are what actualy led to Bawumia's defeat:
1. the economic hardship
2. your rigging plan that was thwarted due to extra vigilance of NDC.
3. Wontumi and NAPA
4. NPP's disregard for Ashanti region developmen ... read full comment
1. the economic hardship
3. Wontumi and NAPA
4. NPP's disregard for Ashanti region development
5. Unprecedented corruption associated with lies and senseless propaganda
6. Galamsey, LGBT, Unanimous FC of Supreme Court, Akuffool Addo's arrogant state capture and family and friends government
7. Kelvin Taylor's media war against your government
The above are the key factors. The 2020 election was a precursor to this devastating defeat. You lost the 2020 election if not for the action of the EC, but you didn't learn. You took things for granted, thinking that it would be business as usual.
Dr who 12 months ago
Over 10million Ghanaians did not vote. The winner has just over 5millon so you don't need research to tell your party that people just wanted change. Even if your 2.1 million voted for you you will still cone short of victory
Jkmee 12 months ago
Do you think the 2.1millions would have voted for you. Your defeat would have been worse
Yes 12 months ago
You are too soft. You allowed Ken, finance minister to bring you down. You had good plans for Ghana but did not get the chance. You have all the qualities, but you must step up. Try to be firm or strong to lead. You always cook for them to chop by campaigning hard but carry a bad name.
DEEVINITY 12 months ago
Complete and utter HOGWASH. Better hide under a rock and shut the fcuk up.
AsMa 12 months ago
Ur own ppl come talk say from February wai dem see say u ppl loose de election now to u come dey talk something else so who dey talk truth. Masa after election no campaign go rest
This LIAR is still Talking???? Really???? 12 months ago
Shut up IMMEDIATELY.
Frank Talk 12 months ago
Keep on pointing to the wrong direction, keep on blaming mrdia houses for not being on your side, your next defeat will annihilate your party. The media houses who were not singing the master's voice were saying the truth, the things you don't want to hear, so for you they were against you. Anyway you had Kwame Sefa Kayi, Paul Adom Okyere, Wuntumi media and many more, what more do you want.People are not to be taken for a ride. Unfufulled promises and arrogance brought your defeat.
Democrats party did same to Trump in 2020 and Trump came stronger.Belief in Jesus 12 months ago
Don’t worry sir just belief in Jesus and you will win against these demonic democrats party. Without Jesus it would be hard to fight NDC AKA the Evil party in Ghana, You would be the next president. This election was yours but God allowed this demonic cult party NDC to win through their fake news media propaganda, paid evil journalists, evil Charlatan Pastors, Evil hating FSHS members, Infacts its more spiritual than you can think Mr vice president. What you going through and bad names these demonic party are about to tag you just don’t panic and stay strong and belief in Jesus, Donald Trump did passed through all these. Ghana needs your brain to lead us, Democrats are party of Cult of Evil Lairs, society destroyers ,Progress haters. Anti Christ and anti Ghana. Their members are the people who God says they will perish bcos they lack knowledge.God allowed Satan to win to teach Ghanains the difference between NPP and NDC. Good vs Evil. Its no more political but spiritual..
Anasco 12 months ago
I don't see that but rather their ballot stuffing didn't work
Yakubu 12 months ago
Yes the ballot stuffing was thwarted the reason why u lost. Shut up and find something to sell
TeeeeY 12 months ago
#StopGalamsey# The media did not take your bribes which will be exhausted in a week. Please there is a national agenda to be prosecuted the make citizens happy and confident.# StopGalamsey#
Haf 12 months ago
I'm not hear to tell you things that caused your defeat. But to let you know that you got it all wrong, thinking that all those who did not vote would have voted for you. They are not PARTY SUPPORTERS rather
# bloated regi ... read full comment
I'm not hear to tell you things that caused your defeat. But to let you know that you got it all wrong, thinking that all those who did not vote would have voted for you. They are not PARTY SUPPORTERS rather
# bloated registers to have aid the riging agenda which failed.
# voters who couldn't vote due to the illegal transfer ( my sister is a living example)
# people who lost trust in the electoral process, as a few to mention.
But for the reasons you lost, I will do you a favour by assisting you with only THREE out of the 104.
# You had no policy. DIGITALISATION is not a policy but a tool to implement a policy efficiently. Your manifesto is a blue print of the NDC's 2016 manifesto.
# In my opinion Ghana isn't ready for a Muslim president just as the USA isn't ready for a female president. Take it or ignore it.
# You were imposed on your party right from your selection as running mate to Presidential candidate.
Yakubu 12 months ago
Stupid man, how sure are u that all those people would have voted for u. Shut up looser
Alex 12 months ago
This is why you lost, you have never been truthful to yourself.With this attitude you wont ever win any election publicly in Ghana except the arm twisting ones
Sul 12 months ago
AND WHAT MAKES YOU THINK THAT 2. WHATEVER MILLIONS OF THE VOTERS WHO DIDN'T VOTE WERE GOING TO VOTE FOR YOU
Mimi 12 months ago
Someone should tell this man he gained my respect on Dec 8th for consealing defeat and should not allow those around make him to be talking loose and cheap. The ballot staffing they did why didn't that make him win? The NPP as a party loss 2024 election since 2022 and because the Ghanaian electorate are hungry and angry because their complains are not being heard they fooled you and you are now saying what. This particular NPP are going to be in opposition forever if you guys don't change
Stone 12 months ago
Bawumia you are a PhD holder stop the nonsense. With the deplorable economic situation why would your own supporters vote when they are suffering under your government with taxes upon taxes? $1=17ghc. Horrible Shs system, wanton corruption, arrogant and disrespectful party executives, Mps and leadership. You Bawumia saying you don't know why Npp supporters did not vote shows how dishonest you are. For you information the elections was about the economy not digitilization.
Haf 12 months ago
I'm not here to tell you things that caused your defeat. But to let you know that you got it all wrong, thinking that all those who did not vote would have voted for you. They are not PARTY SUPPORTERS rather
# bloated regi ... read full comment
I'm not here to tell you things that caused your defeat. But to let you know that you got it all wrong, thinking that all those who did not vote would have voted for you. They are not PARTY SUPPORTERS rather
# bloated registers to have aid the riging agenda which failed.
# voters who couldn't vote due to the illegal transfer ( my sister is a living example)
# people who lost trust in the electoral process, as a few to mention.
But for the reasons you lost, I will do you a favour by assisting you with only THREE out of the 104.
# You had no policy. DIGITALISATION is not a policy but a tool to implement a policy efficiently. Your manifesto is a blueprint of the NDC's 2016 manifesto.
# In my opinion Ghana isn't ready for a Muslim president just as the USA isn't ready for a female president. Take it or ignore it.
# You were imposed on your party right from your selection as running mate to Presidential candidate.
Donatus 12 months ago
Complete nonsense was it not your wontumi media house that gave them.
Vivian 12 months ago
Orga rest
Orga rest
Kwam 12 months ago
Hmm don't believe in the story that your people didn't vote, they just don't have the hope the you can change their lives in a positive way. They also suffered from your bad harsh economic policies.
Daniel 12 months ago
The reason for the low turnout that led to your defeat is very simple. The economy was not managed well especially after covid. People were not economically ok and that led to your loss.
BOY KOFI 12 months ago
Bawumia is dreaming,somebody should tell him to wake up.
I think Mr Bawumia expected to get over 6 million votes just like Mahama did in 2020.
He doesn't understand why he got only about 4 million votes.
Let somebody tell ... read full comment
I think Mr Bawumia expected to get over 6 million votes just like Mahama did in 2020.
Let somebody tell him that the traditional 2 terms circle tradition is still valid and confirmed.
Tell me why you want to "break the 8"with your poor performance?
Tnx.
NAKA 12 months ago
Dr. Bawumia’s defeat in the 2024 elections underscores a multifaceted failure, with his candidacy at the heart of the problem. While his policies were largely well-received and his message resonated with Ghana’s economic challenges, his candidacy alienated many within the New Patriotic Party (NPP) and the general electorate due to a combination of factors.
Dr. Bawumia was perceived as being imposed on the party by its leadership, sidelining other strong contenders who could have rallied broader support. This lack of transparency and inclusiveness in the selection process created resentment among grassroots supporters and key stakeholders within the party. Many felt their voices were ignored, leading to internal disunity and reduced enthusiasm for the campaign.
Despite his high profile as Vice President, Bawumia struggled to connect with the traditional NPP strongholds. His technocratic approach and economic messaging appealed to the middle class but failed to energize the party’s base, especially in the Ashanti and Eastern regions, which are crucial for any NPP victory.
Over 2.1 million eligible voters, many of whom were likely NPP supporters, abstained from voting. This record-low turnout reflected not only voter apathy but also frustration with the party’s leadership and Bawumia’s candidacy. The lack of grassroots mobilization and failure to address this apathy was a critical strategic error.
The campaign faced significant challenges in gaining media support, with many key media houses either remaining neutral or favoring the opposition. This limited Bawumia’s ability to amplify his message and counter the NDC’s narratives effectively.
As Vice President and head of the government’s Economic Management Team, Bawumia was closely associated with the economic difficulties Ghana faced, including high inflation, a depreciating cedi, and rising unemployment. While he offered sound policies during the campaign, many Ghanaians blamed him for the hardships they endured during his tenure.
The opposition candidate, John Mahama, capitalized on his extensive political experience and rebranded himself as a leader who had learned from past mistakes. Coupled with the NDC’s strong grassroots organization and targeted messaging, Mahama presented a formidable challenge that Bawumia’s campaign struggled to counter.
Factionalism within the NPP played a significant role in weakening Bawumia’s campaign. Key party members and influential figures who supported other aspirants either offered lukewarm support or actively undermined his candidacy, further eroding the party’s unity and voter turnout.
Although Ghana has made strides in promoting inclusivity, underlying ethno-religious biases may have worked against Bawumia. His candidacy as a Northerner and a Muslim, while a historic step for the NPP, faced subtle resistance in certain quarters of the party and among some voters who were not ready to embrace this shift.
Unlike previous NPP leaders, Bawumia’s campaign was perceived as overly focused on policy discourse and urban audiences, neglecting the rural and grassroots voters who form the backbone of the party’s electoral strength.
The NPP’s loss of its parliamentary majority further highlighted the discontent among voters. A divided government often signals a lack of confidence in the ruling party’s leadership, and Bawumia could not overcome this negative sentiment.
In addition, the sheer margin of defeat and the persistent voter apathy suggest that Dr. Bawumia may still be unable to overcome these challenges in future elections. The differences in vote margins indicate a significant trust gap that may be too difficult to bridge, even with stronger party support or refined messaging.
In summary, while Dr. Bawumia may have had the right policies, his candidacy was undermined by internal party disunity, poor grassroots mobilization, voter apathy, and a host of external factors, including economic challenges and media disadvantages. The NPP must reflect deeply on these issues and consider a different candidate for future elections. Dr. Bawumia’s candidacy, having failed to galvanize the necessary support this time, is unlikely to succeed in reversing the trend if selected again.
BOY KOFI 12 months ago
Please check the data from 1992,no party has been able to break the 8 years tenure.
Bawumia is not Hercules or Samson to "break the mystical 8".
NPP members know very well that they can't break the 8 so it's unnecessary to ... read full comment
Please check the data from 1992,no party has been able to break the 8 years tenure.
NPP members know very well that they can't break the 8 so it's unnecessary to blame the electorate and supporters or the media.Tnx.
NAKA 12 months ago
While it’s true that no party has broken the 8-year cycle since 1992, the NPP’s failure in 2024 cannot be blamed solely on historical trends. Leadership choices, campaign strategy, and internal party unity all played significant roles. Dr. Bawumia’s candidacy, in particular, was a wrong choice. His undemocratic selection alienated grassroots supporters and key stakeholders, while his association with Ghana’s economic struggles further weakened his appeal.
Breaking the “mystical 8” required more than ambition—it demanded a candidate who could energize the base and address voter concerns. Blaming the media or electorate distracts from the NPP’s own missteps. If the NPP selects Bawumia again in 2028, the results could be even worse, as the trust gap between him and the electorate is unlikely to improve. The party must reflect and choose a candidate better positioned to unify its supporters and regain public confidence.
Yeboah 12 months ago
You don't even know we have 276 constituencies?
Akuraseni 12 months ago
The Ashanti King is also part of the reasons the Ashantis did not vote for NPP party. How can you entertained a NDC PARTY that always insult your people,.He had the chance to stop these nonsense by the NDC PARTY members by telling his people to vote massively against the NDC PARTY but he failed. And the insult will continue. Once again.
FOYOOSIS 12 months ago
Having been knocked out convincingly, this man, Bawuliar is still telling lies to his followers as if they are fools.
Are his communication experts also foolish as he is?
Having been knocked out convincingly, this man, Bawuliar is still telling lies to his followers as if they are fools.
Duncan 12 months ago
Massa, you have lost the elections. Stop giving petty excuses and see how you can organize and come back stronger. These lame excuses are not spot on
Love for ken s deep. 12 months ago
Peace fm,Joy FM ,wontumi tv/radio,net 2, kojo Sheldon and others. Pls don't be greedy
Dan 12 months ago
This guy is so dumb and he wanted to be our president how can such a dumb person be my president tweaa
Kay 12 months ago
I am Npp but I voted against u because of ur wicked policies such as the e-levy and betting tax . Very wicked people .Never again Npp.u didn’t give me any job yet I struggle on my own ,buy my data and spend time to arrange my bets only for government to take a percentage if I won .this is armed robbery .
Moshean 12 months ago
Bawumia, you were part of the looting club!!! No Ghanaian will forgive you and the Akyem Mafia for what you and your NPP party has done to our beloved country.
God almighty should grant you more years to see how Ghana will ... read full comment
Bawumia, you were part of the looting club!!! No Ghanaian will forgive you and the Akyem Mafia for what you and your NPP party has done to our beloved country.
God almighty should grant you more years to see how Ghana will rise from the ashes. Tell you wife Samia, her eyes saw Canaan but the merciful Lord we serve prevented her for being the First Lady of Ghana. Something some Ghanaian prayed against.
Now go home and ask for forgiveness from your wife Ramatu.
KK 12 months ago
Ghost names did not vote
Kutsii 12 months ago
You go explain taya. Damn foolish comedien vice President. A whole Alhaji dancing azonto and sisi fiat on stage. What do u expect after your foolish comedy on stage .and your disrespect to President Mahama. You're finished and IT IS FINISHED for NPP. NPP will be in opposition for 40 years to learn SENSE and depart from their arrogant NONSENSE. Nonsense
What a stupid delusional being Bawumia 12 months ago
This man is still shameless thinking that something went wrong. That there was evidence of NPP winning ahead of the polls? Please bring him back to earth to face the realities on the ground. Who at all are misinforming him. can't he for once do without the lies and propaganda?
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 12 months ago
Bawuliar continue to deceive and tickle yourself. How do you know the 2.1m people who did not vote will vote for you. You run away from the economy thinking it has nothing to do with the living conditions of people. Kwadwo Opoku your head of your campaign team on Energy says ghanaians are suffering bcos of their life style. You and your team completely rejected the hardship in the economy and the gap has been widened to 1.6m and your smoothness level seen never in our elections.The npp is dead on arrival under you Bawumia.
James 12 months ago
Bawumia clearly has not yet learned anything from this election. How can you hold NDC votes constant and suggest that those who didn't vote all belong to the NPP. Absolute nonsense. You lost massively even in your home regions that you bragged about and that should tell you Bawumia can never win any elections in Ghana period
Patriot 12 months ago
They need to find out why their supporters and others didn't vote for the NPP, but its more important for the party to find out how come they missed, in real time, the pulse of their own supporters stance not to vote. They should start there.
Osei Manu 12 months ago
The defeat blame game has started in earnest. When you were dancing, and performing rituals at shrines while dishing out money to pastors and leaving Ghanaians to live in abject poverty as your campaign strategy, the media was seriously reporting it. Your usual stuffing of ballot papers have been blocked hence your defeat. Bawumia, just shut up, you are a BIG failure!
Makoto 12 months ago
Genuine voters voted. The 2 million ghost vote you smuggled into the pooling stations in 2020 is what is missing in 2024.
KY 12 months ago
why would you think that the over 2.1million people who did not vote are your followers. you've sent all your party people to abroad instead of Ghanaian students who qualify to go abroad, and study and you think they will come and vote for you. check the number of nurses and teachers who also travelled abroad under your bad leadership.
Bonkers 12 months ago
Your mother and father were not on our side rather
Boune 12 months ago
Absolute truth. The likes multimedia became the mouthpiece of the opposition. Their morning show was a propaganda medium to paint the government black on daily basis.
Landry 12 months ago
The question is why they didn’t vote. I think it was an intelligent way of giving the power to the NDC government. So Sir don’t complaining because The Noble GH people have spoken. Therefore you have to respect their choice.
Ola Normann 12 months ago
Thats a lie. It was not that the people did not vote. They all voted massively. What changed was the fact that the NPP did not get the chance to inflate the ballot boxes in Ashanti and Eastern. They did not get the chance to steal. So it is now clear that Akuffo the pig never won any election. They will pay a heavy price for deceiving Ghanaians. Thieves, criminals, liars, corrupt, incompetent, useless, junkies
Greg 12 months ago
When the E-Gate didn't open that was the time Ghanaians rejected you. If still you don't understand, ask the Jean Mensah EC to go back and conduct another election only for those who didn't vote to come out to vote so you can be declared winner of the election
Koo Boare 12 months ago
VP Bawumia, you claim the people said they wouldn't vote. What did you do about it. The national security and the other security agencies should have helped.
Nana Addo 12 months ago
THEY SHOULD SUPPORT YOU EVEN WHEN YOU'RE FOOLING AND MESSING THE WHOLE COUNTRY AND WEST AFRICA UP? YOU COULDN'T EVEN DEFEND ISLAM, ENTERING ANY CHURCH AT WILL AND ASKING FOR PRAYER EVERYWHERE. DO YOU KNOW IT IS HARAM TO DO THAT? GO HOME AND LEARN SENSE.
alasanbila 12 months ago
The answer is simple, your Boss Nana Addo was arrogant and you were not supposed to be the party flagbearer but your boss imposed you on us. That is why Npp did not win.
Arab 12 months ago
Four of us in my family didn't vote but we are not NPP but rather NDC so what's he talking about, a lot of people didn't vote because of NPP lies and the other reason was ballot stuffing that the NPP couldn't do like they did in 2020 so he is should shut up
Hannan 12 months ago
>> Welcome to the best sex dating site =>> www.Hot4.eu
Osaman 12 months ago
This theoretical economist should not be allowed to contest any future elections because his fundamentals are very weak
Jim 12 months ago
People stayed home because they were concerned you were going to continue with the Akkufo-Addo-Bawumia corruption and incompetence that had resulted in the economic hardships they were facing. You were part of the team that brought about that hardship and you thought Ghanaians were fools to vote for you again? Secondly, you had no leadership qualities to be president. It looks like you became the vice by default, and so blame yourself and your party for your abysmal and disgraceful loss. I hope you do not intend to contest again. Your party will lose if you are the nominee.
Obroniba 12 months ago
We the floating voters voted against your thievery blockhead government because the economy was in total shambles, corruption was at its peak, arrogance and insensitivity was extremely high, nuisance taxes, serious unemployment rate, depreciation of the cedi, your gross incompetence in solving the economic challenges, your fake promising spree, dolling out money with impunity, I can go on and on . Ghanaians just did not want a continuation of your thievery brigade to trip on us. Your reluctance to listen to Ghanaians of their suffering, bloating of contracts, stealing of state cash and property, etc. We punished you because of the evil sins of the mother serpent of corruption. You would've come to continue the status quo and defend the ills of your master and his appointees. You are NOT fit for the job with your loose talking running mate. It was a gross mismatch. You had run away from the economy and now preaching digitalization whereas the economy was grinding to a halt. National cathedral, pwalugu dam, sky train, PDS, dumsor etc. You had exhibited gross incompetence to the core. Most of us were interested in your stolen cash to enjoy and show you our anger on the election day. Your blatant disregard and disrespect on galamsey was what broke our hearts. A very heartless and wicked government with no manners and dignity. Check yourself well. A lot of rot went on and you never cared about those who gave you the power to rule us so why renew your mandate? We are wide awake and cannot be fooled by your foolishness and stupidity anymore
Ex-Pope 12 months ago
THOSE VOTERS KNEW BETTER THAN TO WASTE THEIR VOTES ON AN INCOMPETENT STEERING WHEEL DANCING CLOWN. YOU'RE A DAMN LIAR, FOR YUOUR NPP RENTED FAKE PPOLLSTER HAD YOU WINNING THE ELECTION, AND NO MENTION WAS MADE ABOUT VOTERS STAYING AWAY FROM THE POLLS.
That fake religious sacred shawl that you wrapped around your head wasn't enough to fool voters. And your steering wheel dancing clown act only revealed you to be a puppet and a circus clown, totally unfit to run a country. Key media houses had nothing to do with voters staying away from the polls, nor did key media houses have anything to do with media houses have anything to do with voters who decided to caste their votes for your political opponent. The last thing Ghanaians want is a shawl-wearing incompetent steering wheel dancing clown as their President.
NPP key media stations deviated foolishly. They used their precious insulting everyone deemed opposition instead of defending your course as well as spreading the ingredients stated therein in your manifesto. They did not lea ...
@ FRANKIE
If Ayigbes/ Ewes were blessed by the Almighty to have a Single Individual like Dr Mahamudu Bawumia like their tribe will not be struggling in Togo & Benin.These ungrateful Ewe Refugees in Ghana still don't know th ...
STUPID MAN... A GENUINE LEADER WILL ACCEPT DEFEAT AND CORRECT THE WRONGS.... STOP MAKING EXCUSES BECAUSE ALL THE REASONS YOU ARE GIVING ARE NONSENSE.... I THOUGHT THE BIG DEFEAT WILL HUMBLE YOU BUT YOU ARE STILL THE STUPID OL ...
Gyimifuor, kromfuor, bodamfuor @Kwaku Tee... I can feel your MASSIVE PAIN, and I am LAUGHING & REJOICING wildly for that. What it means is that, the NDC did not only whip your ass out of power, but they inflicted THE HEAVIEST ...
MUMU
@Kwaku Tee:
If you don’t look for help, your mental illness will get worse. Every single comment of yours goes to insult another ethnic group. If your ethnic people think like you do, then they are the most backward people ...
God show you mercy
GO BACK TO 2016, LISTEN TO WHAT ...
Despite their horrendous and dismal performance in the last 8 years, it seems that the NPP, inspite of all their rigging efforts, still cannot understand why they lost the last elections. They are now going round blaming ever ...
Eric, even the result from Bawumia's own region (North East) proof that when dead bodies at the cemeteries nationwide vote massively for NPP the party can not win. Bawumia should stop attributing his defeat to those who did n ...
Mr Eric,the NPP are people who deceive everyone including they themselves and is why Bawumia could say the rubbish he said. The NDC is going to hold them accountable on behalf of Ghanaians. They are not in touch with reality, ...
The NDC has only 20% of the media houses in Ghana. A whopping 80% of Ghanaians media is in the hands of the NPP. No wonder Kwesi Twum, the owner of Multimedia was complaining to Kennedy Agyapong that, the NPP government was n ...
Bawumia I am sorry but I still think you do not know the reason why you and the NPP failed abysmally in this election. It is economic hardship. You lied to the masses and made them pay for believing your lies. People were dis ...
Hahaha! Massa, better keep quiet than blaming some media houses and Ghanaians. Better shift your blames on your poor economic performance, your president and your clueless communicators. Leave Ghanaians alone from your abysma ...
Do you need media houses to be in your side or in your pockets to win an election? The people are not fools, even in Ashanti region where you have the useless Wontumi radio and several other paid media, you didn’t do well . ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. I7hyyf ...
It was Alan,s turn. But you were smuggled in by Akufo Addo to cover his back. GHANAIANS HAVE EXPOSED YOU BIG TIME. PREPARE BECAUSE YOU HAVE A LOT OF QUESTIONS TO ANSW ...
I am wondering why NPP always, saying their supporters didn't go out to vote. Who told them it was their supporters and they were going to vote for them. I am NDC, but I didn't vote. Instead of going back to the drawing table ...
MANY GHANAIANS HAVE LEFT
Bank f ...
Bank f ...
What make you think all 2.1 million people who didn't vote were npp supporters ? In any case if your supporters didn't vote it's because they have lost faith in you. How can any sensible person vote for a lair. Apart from bu ...
The 2.1 million votes were the number of stuffed ballot papers they planned to put into the system but could not succeed. Otherwise, he will not be thinking all those votes would have gone to them. Remember they kept on sayin ...
Kwasia man. We will campaign be ...
Did you expect the supposed key media houses to be on your side with all the abuse of office, nepotism, tribalism and arrogance that were being displayed? Thieves. F.ck off and go bench yourself somewhere. You can go back to ...
U still not learning
The simple reason is that people where pained but kept it for themselves for these 8 yrs. All my investment during NDC time was crashed by your government. I invested in GoldCoast securities, Legacy financial services and IGS ...
The answer is simple. We, the NPP members, did not vote because of looting, galamsey, corruption, arrogance, unemployment, and economic crisis; NAPO as vice was scary, and the continuation of stealing under you was a concern. ...
SO,SO BLAME GAME.HOW WOULD YOU EXPECT THE MEDIA TO SUPPORT YOUR POOR PERFORMANCE?? WHEN THE PEOPLE ARE CRYING AND COMPLAINING ABOUT HIGH COST OF LIVING AND THE CONTINIOUS PRICE INCREASE OF PETROL, YOU ARE GOING ROUND TALKING ...
1. the economic hardship
3. Wontumi and NAPA
4. NPP's disregard for Ashanti region developmen ...
You are too soft. You allowed Ken, finance minister to bring you down. You had good plans for Ghana but did not get the chance. You have all the qualities, but you must step up. Try to be firm or strong to lead. You always co ...
Shut up IMMEDIATELY.
Keep on pointing to the wrong direction, keep on blaming mrdia houses for not being on your side, your next defeat will annihilate your party. The media houses who were not singing the master's voice were saying the truth, ...
Don’t worry sir just belief in Jesus and you will win against these demonic democrats party. Without Jesus it would be hard to fight NDC AKA the Evil party in Ghana, You would be the next president. This election was yours ...
# bloated regi ...
Someone should tell this man he gained my respect on Dec 8th for consealing defeat and should not allow those around make him to be talking loose and cheap. The ballot staffing they did why didn't that make him win? The NPP a ...
Bawumia you are a PhD holder stop the nonsense. With the deplorable economic situation why would your own supporters vote when they are suffering under your government with taxes upon taxes? $1=17ghc. Horrible Shs system, wa ...
# bloated regi ...
Orga rest
Let somebody tell ...
Dr. Bawumia’s defeat in the 2024 elections underscores a multifaceted failure, with his candidacy at the heart of the problem. While his policies were largely well-received and his message resonated with Ghana’s economic ...
NPP members know very well that they can't break the 8 so it's unnecessary to ...
While it’s true that no party has broken the 8-year cycle since 1992, the NPP’s failure in 2024 cannot be blamed solely on historical trends. Leadership choices, campaign strategy, and internal party unity all played sign ...
The Ashanti King is also part of the reasons the Ashantis did not vote for NPP party. How can you entertained a NDC PARTY that always insult your people,.He had the chance to stop these nonsense by the NDC PARTY members by t ...
I am Npp but I voted against u because of ur wicked policies such as the e-levy and betting tax . Very wicked people .Never again Npp.u didn’t give me any job yet I struggle on my own ,buy my data and spend time to arrange ...
God almighty should grant you more years to see how Ghana will ...
Ghost names did not vote
You go explain taya. Damn foolish comedien vice President. A whole Alhaji dancing azonto and sisi fiat on stage. What do u expect after your foolish comedy on stage .and your disrespect to President Mahama. You're finished ...
This man is still shameless thinking that something went wrong. That there was evidence of NPP winning ahead of the polls? Please bring him back to earth to face the realities on the ground. Who at all are misinforming him. c ...
Bawuliar continue to deceive and tickle yourself. How do you know the 2.1m people who did not vote will vote for you. You run away from the economy thinking it has nothing to do with the living conditions of people. Kwadwo Op ...
Bawumia clearly has not yet learned anything from this election. How can you hold NDC votes constant and suggest that those who didn't vote all belong to the NPP. Absolute nonsense. You lost massively even in your home region ...
They need to find out why their supporters and others didn't vote for the NPP, but its more important for the party to find out how come they missed, in real time, the pulse of their own supporters stance not to vote. They sh ...
The defeat blame game has started in earnest. When you were dancing, and performing rituals at shrines while dishing out money to pastors and leaving Ghanaians to live in abject poverty as your campaign strategy, the media wa ...
why would you think that the over 2.1million people who did not vote are your followers. you've sent all your party people to abroad instead of Ghanaian students who qualify to go abroad, and study and you think they will com ...
The question is why they didn’t vote. I think it was an intelligent way of giving the power to the NDC government. So Sir don’t complaining because The Noble GH people have spoken. Therefore you have to respect their choi ...
Thats a lie. It was not that the people did not vote. They all voted massively. What changed was the fact that the NPP did not get the chance to inflate the ballot boxes in Ashanti and Eastern. They did not get the chance to ...
When the E-Gate didn't open that was the time Ghanaians rejected you. If still you don't understand, ask the Jean Mensah EC to go back and conduct another election only for those who didn't vote to come out to vote so you c ...
THEY SHOULD SUPPORT YOU EVEN WHEN YOU'RE FOOLING AND MESSING THE WHOLE COUNTRY AND WEST AFRICA UP? YOU COULDN'T EVEN DEFEND ISLAM, ENTERING ANY CHURCH AT WILL AND ASKING FOR PRAYER EVERYWHERE. DO YOU KNOW IT IS HARAM TO DO TH ...
Four of us in my family didn't vote but we are not NPP but rather NDC so what's he talking about, a lot of people didn't vote because of NPP lies and the other reason was ballot stuffing that the NPP couldn't do like they di ...
People stayed home because they were concerned you were going to continue with the Akkufo-Addo-Bawumia corruption and incompetence that had resulted in the economic hardships they were facing. You were part of the team that b ...
We the floating voters voted against your thievery blockhead government because the economy was in total shambles, corruption was at its peak, arrogance and insensitivity was extremely high, nuisance taxes, serious unemployme ...
THOSE VOTERS KNEW BETTER THAN TO WASTE THEIR VOTES ON AN INCOMPETENT STEERING WHEEL DANCING CLOWN. YOU'RE A DAMN LIAR, FOR YUOUR NPP RENTED FAKE PPOLLSTER HAD YOU WINNING THE ELECTION, AND NO MENTION WAS MADE ABOUT VOTERS STA ...