Removal From Office: 3 cases in which CJ has been cited for interfering with court panels' judicial power

Read Comments Comments (80)

• DotCom 12 months ago

Many will agree that the CJ has been too partisan to the detriment of the country and justice. She is a liability to the country.

• YSL 12 months ago

3rebobc ba, now she's quiet, there will never be an iota of peace for the wicked, everything that has a beginning, has an end. Abusing her power because she had the backing of the mother serpent of all thieves, even tried to ...

• Fiifi 12 months ago

Trust the NPP at your own peril. NPP is the reason why Ghana is not moving forward since the time of Kwame Nkrumah

• Gborlahn 12 months ago

Fact! But when you say it, people think you're doing propaganda or you hate NPP. Just see how far back we have gone these past years. Our debts alone. Arrgh!

• DotCom 12 months ago

I will say it again, the NPP must change its anti Ghana mentality and get rid of all the uneducated people around the leadership. Since independence, the NPP and its parent parties have had only one aim, to work against any g ...

• Bobby Stones 12 months ago

You're 100% on point , these misguided bunch of nation wreckers is the reason Ghana is under-developed. They believe they are alone should be in authority and no one else. The UP/NPP tradition is a criminal fraternity.

• Kwaku 12 months ago

Someone once told us that the number of coups(about 51 coups till 7/12/1992) the country had had is having a severe impact on our thinking..We are in a democracy but you could see after every election some feel it is a Coup D ...

• AESOP 12 months ago

Why are cretins like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Solomon Pobee 12 months ago

Yes, my brother.

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 12 months ago

Whatever does not cost ýou something, will never deliver value to you. Pray but ACT. Don't let the Christmas merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. Take adva ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 12 months ago

You are truly Prof. Kwaku Azar. If Nana Addo does not act on the petition, knowing very well that he cannot or will not, , it will be given to John Mahama so that it will not look like vindictiveness. Hahaha, Justice Gertrude ...

• Tony 12 months ago

This woman shouldn't have waited for someone to petition the president for her removal, she should just tender in her resignation letter and exit quietly.

• Prisons office 12 months ago

Gonna dadaaada

• Zamzam 12 months ago

A chief justice who got emotional about parliament closure and yet preciding over a case directly linked with the issue.

• Cynthia Odom 12 months ago

She lacks the maturity to continue in that office. She must do the honourable thing by resigning

• Ato Painstil 12 months ago

This Chief Justice clearly compromised her integrity and she's going down as our worst CJ in the 4th Republic --- she MUST GO!!!

• Esi 12 months ago

I think she is no different from the previous CJ.
    I think the previous CJ must be investigated for corruption

• I stand for fairness 12 months ago

We are talking about today and you saying past aaaarh madam

• Papa Boateng 12 months ago

She is clearly partisan and childish and for GOD sake we've seen Chief Justices in our history oooo --- she is a threat to our democracy. Madam RESIGN

• Justrac Africa Ltd 12 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Appiah Asare Mensah 12 months ago

This man is a fuul. Your recent actions are disappointing. If you truly care about Ghana, leave the States and come and stop the noise. Please reconsider your evil approach and behave like a learned man. Remember, you're not ...

• Geeman 12 months ago

Master there is no law that is saying that before solve a certain problem you must be in that country
    The world is a global world, stop your stupidity and read what he is putting on the table.

• Gborlahn 12 months ago

You're also calling someone a fuul. Tweeeaaah! Look in the mirror.

• Abigail Ofori 12 months ago

You see how stupid you are? No objectivity and full of partisan idiocracy. She is the worst CJ in our history

• Zamzam 12 months ago

Even your party pass the ROPAL to get Ghanaians in the diaspora to vote even when others were against it. So your point about coming to Gh before making intelligent intervention is baseless.

• SaintAto 12 months ago

Which better professor in the NPP can compare to this man.....kindly mention them.....Kwasia to.

• Cimint 12 months ago

Not true!!!

• John 12 months ago

Power is indeed a borrowed glory

• Mens 12 months ago

Attorney general, you have been quiet paaa oo, everything cool?

• Concerned Citizen 12 months ago

The Attorney General's turn is coming soon so he must be left alone for now. With the partisan behaviour that he discharged his duties with pomposity and big headedness. Dzakpa's case is awaiting for him, the outcome will not ...

• Baba 12 months ago

Because she is shocked. She has been waiting to return a positive on another 2×2=8 in favour of NPP. This time around Jean Mensah couldn't attempt it.

• AZAA THE AZAA MAN. THESE ARE VERY FLIMSY CHARGES. NDC WILL FAIL JUST AS IT FAILED TO REMOVE GEORGINA WOODE IN 2009 12 months ago

Azaa man wants Akufo Addo to do NDC's dirty for it? Remember 2009? It was Georgina Woode who was CJ, and NDc tried to remove her too but was unsuccessful. Forget it, this will go nowhere.

• Koop Mensah 12 months ago

Who is that stupid Kwaku Azaa,stop your stupidity talk and come home to help our country and stop your stupidity talking once you are in other country a d given instruction to president. You are a fool. Go and tell America pr ...

• THE SECRET IS OUT. NDC WANTS TO USE CONTITUTIONAL INTERPRETATION TO EXTEND MAHAMA'S TERM TO 8 YEARS. TO DO THAT THEY MUST SACK THE CJ, APPOINT THEIR OWN SC JUSTICES SIEZE CONTROL OF THE SUPREME AND EMPANEL YES MEN TO RULE IN THEIR FAVOR 12 months ago

Mark this on the wall. This is no prophesy but based on my intelligence. CHAI! WHAT A DIABOLIC PARTY

• Kwakusika 12 months ago

Pls tell us how many Justices Nana Addo alone has appointed to the SC.

• Baba 12 months ago

Will it be wrong if they get the extension done through constitutional provisions?

• Read his submission NDC boy, y’all too dumb 12 months ago

Read. The radical left has taking over Ghana politics now. They got only 4 yrs to expose their evil agenda to the Ghanaian people

• Anonymous 12 months ago

That is utterly ridiculous and absurd.

• FUNDAMENTALS 12 months ago

Oyiwa when it’s going it’s coming, the fundamentals are weak so chief justice away

• Myopic thinking 12 months ago

As for this petition, NADAA should dare not clear this NPP women wing leader who doubles as CJ. She should sack her pathetic self from the Supreme Court never to return. Her actions have been repugnant and very nauseating to ...

• Nye bro 12 months ago

Kwaku Azar, just give us some space. You make too much noise but hardly win cases in court. Some of us are tired of your empty noise!!!

• Tagor Osei 12 months ago

Foolish NPP fanatic with no sense of objectivity. No sense of honour and accountablilty

• Archipelago 12 months ago

Eeiiii. So this ugly woman brought a judge from Winneba, she herself is from Winneba and Afenyo Gyimie Markin is also from Winneba. Massa do the maths. Tweaaaa

• Papasi 12 months ago

Ugly? You must be a filthy joke! Compare your filthy kokompe mothers face to this beautiful woman, nothing will happen in this stupid piece

• Beauty Asante 12 months ago

She's immature and lacks the integrity to continue in office. #CJmustgo

• Mavis Mensah 12 months ago

She saw herself as an NPP'S regime CHIEF JUSTICE. She is a huge disgrace!!! Worse than a DICTATOR!!! She must go

• Yaaaa 12 months ago

Eiiii. You give birth and name him Azaar meaning 419. What do you expect? Azaar nkoaaa

• The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction instead of Napo's oven nose 12 months ago

Better than your Rev. Okusie Victor Adu Gyamfi the Cathedral crook

• godfather 12 months ago

Madam, 2hy do allow your good self to be used by a politician to be dump? SACRED JOBS DO NOT PANDER TO MANIPULATIVE POUSONING.

• Zugu-Tatale N/R 12 months ago

She is just in to seek revenge for her late uncle Major Acquah ( may his soul rest in peace) who was murdered together with the three judges in the heat of the revolution. Though l share in her grief she should have known bet ...

• Eunice Obour 12 months ago

The most shameless CJ in the history of our Country. Walahi she is a disgrace to our cherished independent judiciary -- allowing partisan politics to ruin her tenure. She must resign or force out

• Danny Welbeck 12 months ago

This CJ was never a CJ of the people by the people and for the people but rather a remote control at the pleasure of a corrupt regime

• Linda Abaka 12 months ago

SHE is a huge threat to our stable democracy and she must go

• Papasi 12 months ago

Stupid piece, nothing substantial in this stupid reckless piece, definitely an NDC foolsoldier who is always fooling on social media. Prez Akufo Addo must throw this filthy unreasonable accusations into the dustbin

• Kwakusika 12 months ago

Jxt go thru the comments n juxtapose those who agree to the petition and those who do not.It shd tell u something.

• Esi 12 months ago

Torkornoo myst truly go together with her master.

Enin-Yeboah must also be investigated for taking bribes and acting unprofessional

• Efi 12 months ago

Thus woman is complete criminal .she's does not deserve such position

• Efi 12 months ago

This woman is complete criminal .she's does not deserve such position

• Ghanaba 12 months ago

Kwaku Azar come and stay in Ghana for two continuous years so that u can understand wat is happening well
    I can tell u one of the judges u claim replaced others are die hard members of ndc so allow the judges to do their wor ...

• Efi 12 months ago

She is indeed , wicked, manipulating judicial system dubious. Intelligent criminal. What this woman can do is scary

• Donatus 12 months ago

Well, I have had a look again at the said Article 127 (2). It is very clear, unambiguous.

• Jake 12 months ago

Donatus, go to article 146 (6), (7) and (8).

• Mamii 12 months ago

This petition will not go any where because of Akufo-Addo they are birds of the same feathers..who is wating his time for this petition. better go to bed

• wrong person 12 months ago

Your pertition has been sent to a wrong person. You sent a petition a dum. He has listen to any advice. Hence, the downfall of his party

• Whiteman 12 months ago

Exactly, Akuffo Addo had never listened to any one advice since he won power in 2016.When we were about to vote he didn't listen now that his party lost do you think he will listen?

• SSB 12 months ago

I agree with you Prof. The Chief Justice is too bias, corrupt and always in bed with Nana Addo's government to tweak cases in their favour. The Chief Justice must go.

• Kay 12 months ago

Is she been removed as the head of the judiciary or a justice of the supreme court? Please help me to understand.

• Whiteman 12 months ago

Politics is not Christianity. I don't see the reason why that woman (CJ) and Jean mensah should be still in office after the end of 2025. NDC should remember what we voters did to Npp. If they don't make us happy history will ...

• Agnes 12 months ago

Where were him. They should wait till the incoming government not this current one.

• Richard Gyasi 12 months ago

This petition by Prof.Azar is ill timed and would not yield the desired results. Why couldn't he wait until the elected president is sworn in. Nana Addi will select a clearing committee to clear the CJ period

• Jake 12 months ago

The process is quite long and so, Nana the dwarf cannot even initiate it. JM will inherit it and complete it for us. This NPP women organizer must go!

• ADU BOATENG 12 months ago

NPP has made the Supreme Court like their urinal or chamber pot which every garbage of political issues are damped. Right now the High Courts and Appeal Courts are even responsible and far respected than the Supreme Court.

• Foolish ghanains now about to know the EVIL NDC well well 12 months ago

Democrats party are for the lawless ones. They will remove all the true leaders and appoint their evil ones who are evil, tribalists and Antichrists to lead them. Democrats are never a party of choice if you want your countr ...

• Achakanapaya 12 months ago

Madam Chief Injustice, just resign the earlier the better Oooh.
    Very NPP partisan CJ. Her cup is full.

• Ghana Money. 12 months ago

The current Supreme Court has ..........
    Claiming to havd jurisdition of over everything.
    Very soon, they will tell Ghanaians that they have administrative powers to even order traffic lights on the road to stop working.

• Amin 12 months ago

Wrong timings or mischief ? Wait until new President is sworn in. Prof. Azar has never won any case. He only blows air.

• Augustina Quayson 12 months ago

Please Archipelago, the Chief Justice is beautiful ooo. Please the fact that she does not belong to your tribe does not mean that you should insult her

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 12 months ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Zugu-Tatale N/R 12 months ago

The next in line to be removed is Justice Ernest Gaewu who openly stood on NPP ticket in Ho west constituency. He should start packing bag and baggage.
    The dude has no conscience at all

• Hannan 12 months ago

>>>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> www.Hot4.eu