Disputed Ablekuma North Election: Residents give account of how ballot boxes were burnt

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Truth 12 months ago

A wake up reminder of what happened in 2009 after NPP lost in 2008!

• APEX AG.... 12 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA ...,,,

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expense ...

• Des 12 months ago

THIS IS NOTHING, EVEN A SITTING PRESIDENT DIED WITHOUT A TRACE, BUT IN ALL THESE I BLAME RAWLINGS EVEN HE HAD HIS SHARE MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE BE LEAVIN US

• Des 12 months ago

correction; before leaving us

• DotCom 12 months ago

What in the name of God are you talking about? You blame deceased Rawlings for these criminal acts?

• DotCom 12 months ago

@The Nation prophet:

Why would the NDC, which has been declared the winner, burn the building containing the ballot boxes? Shouldn’t common sense tell you the loser has more to benefit from these criminal act thinking bu ...

• The Nation prophet 12 months ago

So what kind of government do we expect from these thugs, evil bands and a coalition of nation wreckers called the NDC. ... why burn a whole school in your selfish interests to be an MP. And if indeed you mean well for that ...

• Kay 12 months ago

Idiot!!

• Towncrier 12 months ago

Why do we presume or assume that this mayhem is caused by NDC supporters? The NPP, seeing this onslaught of shame, reacted this way, paying thugs to ran rampage to bury their disgrace. God has taken the battle to NPP and th ...

• Peeved 12 months ago

Simple. NDC Goons are all over place causing mayhem.

• Stupid 12 months ago

Reason, you're very stupid for tagging ndc for this your mother

• Abigi to the Nation prophet 12 months ago

To even think that the NDC has more reason than the NPP to cause this mayhem clearly means that you are either sleep-walking in the world you live in or you are equally guilty of the adjectives that you have inflIcted on the ...

• Jonathan 12 months ago

fool

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 12 months ago

Whatever does not cost ýou something, will never deliver value to you. Pray but ACT. Don't let the Christmas merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. Take adva ...

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 12 months ago

Rerun...Whatever does not cost ýou something, will never deliver value to you. Pray but ACT. Don't let the Christmas merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. T ...

• Mr. Ibu 12 months ago

The police can mount road blocks and collect 10 cedis each from drivers but wont mount 24hr security to protect disputed elections materials? If the place was not protected who do they expect to accept re-collation or re-coun ...

• Hannan 12 months ago

! Welcome to the best sex dating site => www.Hot4.eu

• Kojo Yankee 12 months ago

We know for a fact the WINNERS will never burn the results! Arrest and interrogate the losers and mouth go open story go jump out!

• Towncrier 12 months ago

Exactly!

• Samdic 12 months ago

U are mad

• AI 12 months ago

KOKU ANYIDOHO, YOU DEY?
    Skin pain go kill you!!!

• Dread 12 months ago

Why should electoral materials be stored in a school block in the first place?

• The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction instead of Napo's oven nose 12 months ago

Roasted bat meat seller. Villager. If you see her manners and how she is talking you will know immediately her party. She has danced at Bawumia's rally kwa for nothing. Pain is killing her heart. Foolish woman. Ekorasi ni. N ...

• Kantamanto fos line 12 months ago

Hahahaha. She is among the me ba mienu akor free SHS foolish people. Born like rats. Push the children on the Monkey to take care of them. Primitive fools

• Makalu 12 months ago

Ei so is there any one out there can convince me that Ghana, our beloved country, will be able to get to where we all want it to be in terms of development. ? If you love Ghana why should you destroy state property just becau ...

• Akufo Monkey how are you? Kwasea 12 months ago

NPP is behind it. They have connived with the EC to fill new pink sheets with fake results. Two- thirds defeat is staring them in the face. Bawumia is a useless comedian with his stomach full of worms. Kwasea

• Shamsi Waleed 12 months ago

NDCunt decides to burn ballot boxes after rigging to get rid of evidence. Smh kwasia party sei.

• Bawumia's stomach is full of worms 12 months ago

Do you know a certain NPP man called Carlos Ahenkorah? NPP is behind this burning

• Useless and senseless EC and security services 12 months ago

You put such important materials there without security.

• Bigi 12 months ago

YE NI ABRE OOOOO. KOOOO PAAAAA. NPP SHOULD BE CAREFUL PAAAA

• Samdic 12 months ago

Go to hell

• May God help us 12 months ago

The electoral process is very under resourced. If we say elections are won at the polling station why should party supporters mass up at the collation centers. So that is where the stealing is taking place. Why should party s ...

• Achakanapaya 12 months ago

There should be a re-run piriod.

• Abusua 12 months ago

The Jean Mensa EC has been the worst performing commission we've had since 1992. A commission populated with political party members and affiliates. How can such a public institution deliver the goods as expected by the citiz ...

• George Sowah 12 months ago

The NDCs don't care what may happen to the country whether killing people or destroying properties for them to get power.

• Notre Dame Cathedral. Nmoa 12 months ago

Like your invisible Forces, Azugu mask, election murders. Kwasea. NPP the acid and gunshots party. Go and remove your decorations from Ridge Roundabout. Useless party

• Godfred 12 months ago

The political parties have a true and certified copy of the results. Those pink sheets are irrelevant at this point, go to court per the law, if you don’t have your pink sheet copies woe be unto you.

• The wise one 12 months ago

Sure ndv make wilde

• Erik 12 months ago

Why will a material as sensitive as a ballot papers be stored in a school building and not at a police station where security could be assured. There's more to this than meets the eye.